Informatica PowerCenter Reviews

78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2020

Amazing ETL Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica PowerCenter is widely used as an integration tool across many projects. This is being used in specific departments. It lets us connect to endless sources in order to pipe data out into different available repositories. Primarily it feeds our various data warehouse and data marts. Also this is being used in Salesforce implementation project to transfer data from Flat files and Relational databases to Salesforce Objects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

The data integration leader

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica Powercenter is widely used as an integration tool, very commonly across projects as well as across organizations. It addresses a whole suite of data problems, starting with data integration, data quality management, master data management, data masking, data virtualization, etc. The tool is extremely popular for its ability to gather data from disparate sources and homogenize it for consumption. There are several models it can be used in: Integrate data from data sources and landing it in a staging area for consumption, in data migration projects for moving data from legacy systems to newer infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
Gurcan Orhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Informatica Power Center review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica Power Center is easy to understand, gives you the opportunity to perform fast development, and also supports a multi-user development environment with a check-out/check-in mechanism. It performs transformation levels of ETL (Extract & Transform & Load) very fast.
Advanced security features also help you to perform administration more easily and with confidence.
Read Gurcan Orhan's full review
Jody Gitchel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

A powerful ETL solution which focuses on enterprise scalability, flexibility, and code re-usability

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica PowerCenter is the enterprise ETL tool used for all data integration across the organization. PowerCenter is utilized for all on premises data integration including the Electronic Medical Record (EMR) system as well as disparate systems including scheduling and time management systems.
Read Jody Gitchel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

PowerCenter outpowers the cloud version

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PowerCenter throughout the organization, under a centralized IT implementation with a decentralized (or divisional) user base. It has been our mainstay and go-to ETL tool for many years. From SAP to Oracle to SQL, it lets us connect to just about anything in order to pipe data out into different repositories. Mainly it feeds our various data warehouse and data marts, but we also use it to extract data from our old CRM system into our Salesforce transition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Informatica PowerCenter, an Enterprise ETL Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica PowerCenter provides a robust Extract Transform and Load (ETL) engine that is both scalable and flexible. I have implemented informatica PowerCenter for a variety of government agencies to meet a variety of different requirements. Informatica is used to integrate data, build data marts or data warehouses to support decision support systems, disseminate data or even ingest data into COTs applications. It is all about being able to move or transform your data so it is usable by your business.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Fitzpatrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2017

Informatica Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our data integration team uses Informatica for extracting, transforming, and loading data into our data warehouse. It allows us to load data from a variety of different sources, reuse transformations, and sync work across a number of employees.
Read Brandon Fitzpatrick's full review
Luoming Hou | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2017

My personal view of Informatica Enterprise Data Integration tools based on my 10+ years of user experiences.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica enterprise data integration tools have been used in my company across different departments for enterprise data warehouses, data marts, data movements etc. It addresses or provides data for different business purposes for my company such as BI reporting and real data dashboards etc.
Read Luoming Hou's full review
Sadu Kurahatti | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2016

PowerCenter for ETL

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our firm provides consultancy to several federal government clients. Currently we are using Informatica Powercenter for aDHS - USCIS client to perform ETL on daily basis (both initial full load and incremental load) into various data marts. It helps in moving data from one source to another, mainly to a data warehouse to help generate reports.
Read Sadu Kurahatti's full review
Brian Randolph | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2015

PowerCenter is a Industry Leading integration tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerCenter is used in multiple applications across our company. PowerCenter mappings load the data warehouse and various data marts for our marketing and executive teams. The Informatica Cloud platform, based on the PowerCenter engine, replicates data from our Salesforce deployment for downstream consumers. PowerCenter, along with the Informatica Data Quality offering, is utilized to cleanse and land source information for our Master Data Management platform. We utilize PowerCenter and the PowerExchange connector for Salesforce to publish the best version of the truth to the source systems. The tools address the issue of timely and efficient data loads, and to be able to apply data standards and business rules across multiple disparate platforms.
Read Brian Randolph's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2018

Sheer Performance (but not for MacOS!)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica Power Centre is primarily used by the analytics team in our organization to build our ETL workflows. Informatica lies at the heart of all our data pipelining, right from sourcing from the databases all the way through loading to visualization tools and supporting business queries. On a larger picture, it provides a very smooth platform for data movement.
Read this authenticated review
hai Mani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2014

Integration with Informatica

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica is used to integrate to various applications like SAP, Salesforce etc. with Oracle and SQL databases. It's used by various departments across the Americas. It helps to optimize the data for various reporting tools.
Read hai Mani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Good ETL Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company bought Informatica PowerCenter around 5 years ago, when we initially set up the BI team in the IT department. After that it became one of the core platforms in IT for data-level workflow and reporting purposea.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

Day to day user's opinion of PowerCenter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Powercenter is used heavily by the IT processing departments at my organization in support of the end users in various business departments. In short, it is the backend process for a majority of the company, but only a small percentage of employees use the tool itself in a day to day basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

One stop for all ETL needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerCenter is being used across the organization for all our ETL needs, be it generating flat files from different sources or loading data from legacy systems into data warehouse or integrating multiple systems for reporting needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2014

Informatica - Review at a glance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Informatica is used to integrate to various applications like SAP, Salesforce etc. with Oracle and SQL databases. It's used by various departments across the Americas. It helps to optimize the data for various reporting tools.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Connect to traditional data sources (16)
9.2
Connecto to Big Data and NoSQL (12)
7.9
Simple transformations (16)
9.2
Complex transformations (16)
8.5
Data model creation (13)
7.7
Metadata management (14)
8.7
Business rules and workflow (16)
9.0
Collaboration (14)
8.2
Testing and debugging (15)
7.8
Integration with data quality tools (13)
8.3
Integration with MDM tools (11)
8.6

About Informatica PowerCenter

Informatica PowerCenter is a metadata driven data integration technology designed to form the foundation for data integration initiatives, including analytics and data warehousing, application migration, or consolidation and data governance.
Categories:  Data Integration

Informatica PowerCenter Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No