TrustRadius
Infusionsoft is a small business-focused, comprehensive sales and marketing platform, which includes basic contact management, CRM, marketing automation and e-commerce capabilities into a single, subscription-based SaaS product. Functionality included in Infusionsoft's software includes: - Automated Campaigns with a visual campaign builder to help automate internal and/or external processes. - Email Marketing to design professional-looking emails and personalized auto-responders. - Landing Pages & Web Forms for publishing and creating content to attract and capture online leads. - Analytics & Reporting to track and help refine marketing activities. - Social Lead Generation (available through recently acquired GroSocial) for posting and capturing leads on Facebook &Twitter. Infusionsoft also offers contact management apps for mobile devices. In April 2012, they opened a marketplace that includes more than 70 apps compatible with its software suites that incorporate tools such as SMB text messaging. Infusionsoft is based in Chandler, Arizona, and was founded in 2001.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/BH/TD/8LBSCOIMX5FM.PNGGreat for small businesses!We are using Infusionsoft strictly for Marketing. Our other departments are using other technology, which makes it a little more difficult to use. It helps us to solve many problems, though, at an affordable price. With it we can create web forms, do email marketing, implement automation, set up a sales pipeline, and segment our leads into usable lists.,It is a pretty flexible system because of their tagging system. It allows you to group and segment your contacts very easily. Their customer support is amazing! There are few companies whose customer support is as helpful as theirs has been to me. You can send support email tickets, do online chats with representatives, or you can give them a call and talk with a real person. They always do their best to help you. They have many different tools that they integrate with, so you're almost guaranteed to be able to do anything you need to. If you can't find the right integration, the API is open for you to be able to use.,Reporting. This probably has been the biggest area of frustration. You can create some good reports based on custom-saved searches and reports, but I have often found their reports to not be very useful. Their web forms are easy to use and useful but they need an updated look. They look like they belong in the early 2000s era. Like almost all software, there is a learning curve to getting used to their system.,9,We have really been able to keep a better handle on all of our leads and not let them fall through the cracks. We have been able to flexible in our business solutions because Infusionsoft integrates so well with other products. We haven't found ourselves stuck in any "corners" because of it. Because Infusionsoft tracks contact interactions, we have been able to better measure all of our objectives and know what is actually happening.,WordPress, Leadpages, WrikeInfusionsoft - Popular Marketing Automation PlatformInfusionsoft was utilized along with MailChimp for TDG's email marketing efforts during my tenure with the organization. Infusionsoft was specifically used to create automated campaigns for nurture, renewal, and newsletters.,Great plug-ins / tie-ins for the Platform Extremely easy-to-use UX for template and automation creation Great direct and 3rd party support resources available due to the popularity of the platform,Pricier compared to other platforms Can be complex to handle as campaigns become more developed Limited by the modular email template builder,6,Easy to train others - Less time to on board new team members As an email marketing platform, this generated a lot of ROI (roughly 40:1),Mailchimp and IBM Watson Campaign Automation,IBM Watson Campaign Automation, MailchimpInfusionsoft Trained and Taught The Important ThingsInfusionsoft was being used to handle the marketing and communications efforts for admissions. It was used to reinforce messaging across the campus level, as well as to potential customers. The issue it was designed to address was one of maintaining consistent and clear communication, as well as to reach out - also consistently - to people who would be interested in our program. It is only used by those in marketing; however, there have been additional users who had been introduced to it for special projects.,User interface. It is clear, concise, and easy to understand. It is made for a visual learner - especially one who has no history with programs like this. Tracking. It's important to be able to follow a path when it comes to a customer. Some programs make it nigh impossible to track customers beyond the initial stage; infusionsoft allows for a lot more tracking than this, meaning better lead data. Support. The people are easy to work with, they try to understand what you are going through, and how to explain difficult concepts in a clear and concise manner.,Fees to begin. This was a while ago, but we were charged a rather large fee just to begin. It wasn't worth it because at the time we weren't entirely sure what direction we wanted to go in. Automated campaigns can be complicated if you don't know what you're doing. Support can be helpful, but you will have a few moments where you feel completely lost. The builder is great, it's the process that's the drawback. Reporting. For a program with a great ability to track, the reporting leaves something to be desired.,8,The ROI has been in giving us more time to focus on the relationship. We stopped using the program because we decided to invest in our own; however, if we hadn't, we would have remained with it. It has helped us turn the trivial things into backup for the more important aspects of the job. We don't have to worry about writing a typical thank you email, because it is automated; instead, we can write a more thorough follow up with the extra time. It had helped train people in our organization on what an email automation platform can do! It helped make us more technologically adept.,Marketo, iContact and MailChimp,iContact, MailChimp, MarketoGreat ROI for InvestmentTo improve conversion rates via email marketing campaigns such as (Abandoned cart, Sample, Quote and drip campaigns). The lead scoring option allows us to target highest converting customers and further refine efforts for on-going and future campaigns. Easy interface and cloud-based application allows us to add, update and delete campaigns from home office and remotely. We have experienced an 18% increase in latent engagement, which was non-existent prior to integration.,Campaign management Lead scoring Fast ROI Reporting A/B Testing,Easier API integration experience...,9,Positive revenue in the last two years. It has added approx 2.7 million in additional revenue in the past 2 years. This is a huge ROI for us Ability to effectively utilize email marketing to engage, SEO and PPC leads to increase conversion Lead scoring to ID highest converting leads and save resources and labor spend, by prioritizing follow up and enhanced decision making on the type of follow up.,Constant Contact, MailChimp and Drip from Leadpages,Five9 Virtual Contact Center, NetSuite, Invoca,5,2Robust Enough For Whatever You Throw At ItInfusionsoft is being used by my company as the defacto marketing automation platform. We are an integrated agency that uses it for all email campaigns. Since our campaigns are primarily time sensitive, we have a lot of Infusionsoft sequences and over a million contacts held within the platform that we push through campaigns at different times. It addresses (quite well) the need for audience segmentation and activation.,Audience Segmentation- Easy to do and to drop into campaigns. Tagging contacts- Probably one of the easier ways of doing it compared to other marketing automation platforms.,Hard to learn, the platform is not intuitive. There is not just one way of doing something, there are multiple ways of doing it, and some of them work in only unique applications. The platform buildout is extensive and hard to systemize.,9,It has cut down the number of marketing platforms we use from 5 to one. It has garnered around $50K in new business that is tied directly to our agency using Infusionsoft.,HubSpot CRM, HubSpot Sales and SharpSpring,Slack, Dropbox Business, Lucidchart
Unspecified
Infusionsoft by Keap
204 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Infusionsoft by Keap Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Infusionsoft by Keap
204 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 204 vetted Infusionsoft by Keap reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Johnathan Speakman profile photo
January 11, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Great for small businesses!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Infusionsoft strictly for Marketing. Our other departments are using other technology, which makes it a little more difficult to use. It helps us to solve many problems, though, at an affordable price. With it we can create web forms, do email marketing, implement automation, set up a sales pipeline, and segment our leads into usable lists.
  • It is a pretty flexible system because of their tagging system. It allows you to group and segment your contacts very easily.
  • Their customer support is amazing! There are few companies whose customer support is as helpful as theirs has been to me. You can send support email tickets, do online chats with representatives, or you can give them a call and talk with a real person. They always do their best to help you.
  • They have many different tools that they integrate with, so you're almost guaranteed to be able to do anything you need to. If you can't find the right integration, the API is open for you to be able to use.
  • Reporting. This probably has been the biggest area of frustration. You can create some good reports based on custom-saved searches and reports, but I have often found their reports to not be very useful.
  • Their web forms are easy to use and useful but they need an updated look. They look like they belong in the early 2000s era.
  • Like almost all software, there is a learning curve to getting used to their system.
Infusionsoft excels with small business. It really tries hard to represent the small business community. If you are a small business, there is a good chance it will work well for you. If you are a part of a medium or large business, however, just think twice about it and consider other options first.
Read Johnathan Speakman's full review
Brandon Mitchell profile photo
May 23, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft - Popular Marketing Automation Platform"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft was utilized along with Mailchimp for TDG's email marketing efforts during my tenure with the organization. Infusionsoft was specifically used to create automated campaigns for nurture, renewal, and newsletters.
  • Great plug-ins / tie-ins for the Platform
  • Extremely easy-to-use UX for template and automation creation
  • Great direct and 3rd party support resources available due to the popularity of the platform
  • Pricier compared to other platforms
  • Can be complex to handle as campaigns become more developed
  • Limited by the modular email template builder
Infusionsoft is suited to businesses looking to send automated drip campaign-style emails.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
Patrick Stephens profile photo
January 20, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft Trained and Taught The Important Things"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft was being used to handle the marketing and communications efforts for admissions. It was used to reinforce messaging across the campus level, as well as to potential customers. The issue it was designed to address was one of maintaining consistent and clear communication, as well as to reach out - also consistently - to people who would be interested in our program. It is only used by those in marketing; however, there have been additional users who had been introduced to it for special projects.
  • User interface. It is clear, concise, and easy to understand. It is made for a visual learner - especially one who has no history with programs like this.
  • Tracking. It's important to be able to follow a path when it comes to a customer. Some programs make it nigh impossible to track customers beyond the initial stage; infusionsoft allows for a lot more tracking than this, meaning better lead data.
  • Support. The people are easy to work with, they try to understand what you are going through, and how to explain difficult concepts in a clear and concise manner.
  • Fees to begin. This was a while ago, but we were charged a rather large fee just to begin. It wasn't worth it because at the time we weren't entirely sure what direction we wanted to go in.
  • Automated campaigns can be complicated if you don't know what you're doing. Support can be helpful, but you will have a few moments where you feel completely lost. The builder is great, it's the process that's the drawback.
  • Reporting. For a program with a great ability to track, the reporting leaves something to be desired.
Automated campaigns. It can reach customers at virtually any level in the process. It can reach your customers for you, with pre-set emails and offers, so you don't have to spend hours analyzing the data and questioning if you need to send an email. Set up a rule and it will do it for you! It is less appropriate in front of house. This is more relationship building and developing the bond with the customer to make the sale. It is not really too useful after you've made the sale (unless you are trying for multiple sales over time) and the initial sale comprises a contract or long term agreement.
Read Patrick Stephens's full review
Sean Conyette profile photo
January 16, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Great ROI for Investment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To improve conversion rates via email marketing campaigns such as (Abandoned cart, Sample, Quote and drip campaigns). The lead scoring option allows us to target highest converting customers and further refine efforts for on-going and future campaigns. Easy interface and cloud-based application allows us to add, update and delete campaigns from home office and remotely. We have experienced an 18% increase in latent engagement, which was non-existent prior to integration.
  • Campaign management
  • Lead scoring
  • Fast ROI
  • Reporting
  • A/B Testing
  • Easier API integration experience...
Any SMB organizations that utilize email as a customer access channel for leads generation, interaction, and conversion. ERP solutions may not benefit from this application at the time we integrated. We don't use the CRM portion of the application to its fullest capabilities as we use Net Suite within. I remember reading that they have or will have that offering. We utilize large campaigns and we will be in the ERP zone soon, so it will be great if they did.
Read Sean Conyette's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
January 09, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Robust Enough For Whatever You Throw At It"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft is being used by my company as the defacto marketing automation platform. We are an integrated agency that uses it for all email campaigns. Since our campaigns are primarily time sensitive, we have a lot of Infusionsoft sequences and over a million contacts held within the platform that we push through campaigns at different times. It addresses (quite well) the need for audience segmentation and activation.
  • Audience Segmentation- Easy to do and to drop into campaigns.
  • Tagging contacts- Probably one of the easier ways of doing it compared to other marketing automation platforms.
  • Hard to learn, the platform is not intuitive.
  • There is not just one way of doing something, there are multiple ways of doing it, and some of them work in only unique applications. The platform buildout is extensive and hard to systemize.
Infusionsoft is well suited for any mid to enterprise level organization that needs a marketing automation platform that is robust enough to handle a lot without you needing to worry about if it is going to work when you need it to or how you need it to. It is not needed for smaller organizations that don't have extensive automation needs.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Bruce Emmerling profile photo
January 09, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "A robust, automated solution for smaller organizations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft was used to help support outreach efforts for a local organization that I was working with. The software application is essentially a CRM type program that provides sales and communications support without a huge price tag found on rival packages. It was used with a small base of volunteers and users and worked very well within that small user base. It was easy to learn, utilize, and support. It helped provide services for outreach communication and funding campaigns.
  • The program works very well with a small base of employees without a need for extensive support.
  • The program has some feature-rich solutions for mobile platforms as well.
  • The interface works well and is easy to utilize, even for novice users.
  • Some of the reporting features are not as extensive as other CRM programs but that is to be expected at this price point.
  • Contact management functions may not be as powerful as they are in products such as Salesforce.
  • In some instances, there were problems with file upload support.
The product works really well at providing automated marketing tools combined with email support. While it can be more expensive with a large audience of contacts, for smaller audiences, the program works well with small to medium marketing groups. There is an auto-responder feature that can be really useful, especially with lower levels of staffing in an organization. Infusionsoft also has some really good reporting tools for reviewing the success rate of outreach campaign efforts.
Read Bruce Emmerling's full review
No photo available
January 11, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap: "Infusionsoft Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Infusionsoft, I'm now able to tag and track every single lead that inquires about my services from the initial touch point all the way up to becoming a paying client. It's taken the stress out of managing new leads and follow-ups and has given me the freedom to focus on my clients. Not only that, but I've also been able to create campaigns that target patients after they're done working with me in addition to easily sending out broadcast emails weekly, which allows me to easily stay in touch with all the people that I've worked with. This helps me to stay top of mind so that when something does pop-up, or a friend of theirs has a need, I'm the first person they think of. In short. Infusionsoft has been invaluable for the growth of my business and I'd highly recommend it to any small business who is serious about growing.
  • InfusionSoft will warn you about an increase in bad email addresses, allowing you enough time to clean it up before it affects your business badly.
  • Another great aspect is the help provided by agents via the Chat facility, you can chat live with an InfusionSoft assistant to help you with any problems you might have. I find it extremely helpful in times when I am unsure of what to do.
  • I also love the community. Going to ICON (the conference that infusionsoft puts on) was one of the best experiences I have had. It was amazing to see thousands of small business owners making things happen and helping each other.
  • Infusionsoft has a lot of things that are cookie cutter easy, but I think of it more like a cookie cutter maker than some software that does one or two things well and leaves businesses lacking in functionality or customization.
  • . 2) The platform is about 5 years behind the times. Powerful but the look, usability, and feel are dated.
  • Its integration is less ubiquitous than that of SalesForce, but is growing constantly.
Infusionsoft is a CRM solution designed for small businesses. It's not the tool for enterprise or medium-sized businesses needing more than 15 to 20 seats. Think of it as a MailChimp/Salesforce with an emailing workflow engine. It allows you to build email sequences that adjust the content you send based on what each contact does. That's an oversimplification, but at its core, that's what it does. It's got a huge community of add on products supporting it. You can build membership sites with it. You can enable call centers with it. The applications are numerous, but it is not a tool for everyone. There are times when its not a fit. Many business owners take it on expecting to configure it with minimal outside help. That is probably not a good idea. It's like building your office network yourself following YouTube video instructions. You may get it done, but not without a lot of time and frustration. Even worse, when you are done, you may have made mistakes an experienced person would never do that keep you from making the best use of the tool especially in the long run.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 01, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft works, but not well enough."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Infusionsoft to import initial leads from our website. This enabled us to route that lead to the sales manager for the area while keeping a birds-eye view on all leads. We used Infusionsoft company-wide. This solved the problem of not getting lead notifications and having stages for the leads since we moved from a much older manual system. This also enabled us to email leads right from with our pre-made templates which sped up the sales and vetting process.

  • Notifications - The notifications were brief (we made them this way) and gave you exactly what you needed to get started without filtering through unnecessary information.
  • Stages - Easy to see lead stages made it possible to jump right in on a lead from a few days (or weeks) ago and put them in the next appropriate stages.
  • Contact History - It was easy to see the contact history with the lead all in one place. This also let us see the engagement of the lead.
  • Clunky Interface - When we used Infusionsoft there was too much clicking around. For example: If you wanted to update the stage of a lead, and add notes you needed to click into and out of multiple screens.
  • UI - The user interface was not user-friendly. It wasn't bad (it seemed like an early 2000's style design) but it did not include dynamic features that made it easy to navigate and use.
While Infusionsoft works for it's intended purpose, I wouldn't recommend it over other similar tools. It seems like there's a lot more work that goes into managing leads and contacts than necessary. It would be suited better for people with smaller data sets perhaps, but again being able to see everything about a user in one place is essential and we found not possible with Infusionsoft.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft: A Powerful CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft is currently being used across all employees and allows us to sort and filter through our members and develop email campaigns for specific individuals.
  • Allows for incredible organization of members, vendors, and other individuals involved with the company
  • Can easily create professional and appealing email and marketing campaigns
  • Allows for proper storage of information regarding specific individuals, their documents, and communications with them
  • Infusionsoft can be confusing at first glance and it takes time to become accustomed to all of its capabilities
  • There is a limited number of custom fields you can add to an individual's profile on Infusionsoft which can lead to difficulty in recording some information
  • The creation of email campaigns can be challenging if they become too complex, however, there are helpful tutorial videos within the site
In my case, if your company has a database of individuals (members, clients, ect.), Infusionsoft allows for categories to be created and tags to be applied to each person, creating an easy way to search for and market to specific individuals within your database, without having to go through and handpick specific individuals to include.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Good for small business, bad for start ups."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft was used as the primary marketing automation, email marketing, and CRM system. Marketing and sales would use Infusionsoft daily. We would send emails, create landing pages and forms, and track sales within Infusionsoft. It addresses the issue of tracking and converting prospects into customers. It also addresses the problem of not needing a bunch of systems to accomplish these goals.
  • All-in-one. Infusionsoft definitely simplifies some operational aspects by having marketing automation, CRM, and eCommerce in one place. No complex integrations to manage.
  • The visual campaign builder is solid and fairly easy to use. Good for new marketing automation users.
  • The landing page builder has made huge strides. It's not best-in-class by any stretch, but they have made some great improvements. You can build good LPs within Infusionsoft.
  • The automation builder is very limited. While easy to understand and use, the criteria you can automate is lacking compared to other options in the market. Layering on multiple criteria (Ex: visits X page in the last Y days and has Z job title) can require some complicated decisions trees.
  • The CRM is very, very rigid. You cannot hide fields or meaningfully adjust the layout. This leads to slow and overly complex user experiences for sales.
  • Many competitors lack deliverability and general performance. Infusionsoft was an industry pioneer. I give them a lot of credit. But, that also means a lot of their tech is ancient (google: technical debt). No product can be perfect, but I noticed some alarming glitches.
Infusionsoft is well suited for those with basic marketing automation and CRM needs. More specifically, if you want to automate based on whether an email was opened, Infusionsoft is good. If it's more nuanced, you have better options. For those with a limited budget, Infusionsoft is a good value. Buying separate marketing automation, CRM, eCommerce, landing page software will cost much more. My principal concern is that Infusionsoft will be outgrown. If you anticipate your business staying small (which can be a good thing!), it may not be an issue. But, if the goal is to scale, this could be a huge headache in 1-2 years.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Needs to be at the center of your app stack"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted a tool to manage lifecycle automation in conjunction with Pipedrive, including SMS. We liked that contacts could begin in Infusionsoft without an email address, which is virtually unheard of in ESPs these days. And we didn't need an ESP. We have Drip for that. We needed something more robust. Infusionsoft appeared to be that tool.
  • Rules-based automation
  • CRM
  • Advanced email service provider
  • Progressive profiling
  • No automatic de-duping
  • Cannot do SMS without integrations
  • Cannot sync with other tools based on a phone number
It is well suited if you need an email service provider or will build your app stack around Infusionsoft. It doesn't make a good helper tool as the integrations are primarily built to have Infusionsoft at the center of the stack. No Pipedrive integration.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Long profile photo
September 18, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Good If You Use It"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have many clients that use it, so I've seen it used any number of ways.

The most valuable function it provides is the thorough segmentation (through tags) and communication (through campaigns & broadcasts) with prospects and clients. Their campaign manager function is the backbone of their app and can be built out to run countless numbers of automations, all around user behavior that you define.

One client uses it to send out emails throughout the prospect process, as an augment to support their sales team in their follow up since they get too many leads to handle in a timely manner. That added communication builds a lot of trust with prospects and supports the sales team significantly.
  • Campaign Builder: This is very robust and they were one of the first (if not the first) app that gave a visual builder with triggers and decision points to direct contacts through based on their activity.
  • Tags: This is the key to effective segmentation and filtering of contacts and Infusionsoft's tag categories and application approach is superb.
  • Email Builder: They updated this in the past couple years and it was a massive improvement over their legacy email editor. It works great and is a breeze to use.
  • Shopping Cart: It's not responsive in design and is super basic. I don't understand why they haven't updated it when selling products is such a key value of the system.
  • Landing Pages: These are horrible and you'd be better off using Unbounce for them.
  • Custom Fields: They limit you to 100 custom fields across the entire app and any decent marketer will use them up very quickly. This is a limitation of their legacy code base and I don't see them fixing this anytime soon.
  • Email Throttling: Their throttling of emails has grown to a ridiculous level. If recipients flag an email as spam, they stop the campaign. I've had numerous clients unable to send broadcasts to paying customers because of this.
It's great if your business is relatively simple and everyone using it is in-house.
It's also great if you just want to use it for the marketing automation function within your organization, letting your sales team use another CRM for their pipeline management, and fulfillment managed through another platform, too.

It can handle an e-commerce company, but you might be better off using something like Shopify and ActiveCampaign together.

Read Joshua Long's full review
Tim Sleeper profile photo
June 26, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft is robust, but hard to use"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Infusionsoft as a type of lead management and CRM for our franchise owners. Potential leads are collected from our website and put through an automated campaign within Infusionsoft. Our owners can then use a web app we built to update those leads within Infusionsoft. The campaign those leads are in depends on the status. This helps our owners keep track of the good and bad leads. We have also used Infusionsoft to help manage the franchise sales side as well.
  • Infusionsoft is really robust. It offers a variety of options for the campaign automation and can really help those who need a more detailed automation process.
  • The reporting system is also very detailed. You can get reports on contacts, emails, etc. It helps when you need to know exactly how your campaigns are doing especially when you have a lot of them.
  • The biggest con for Infusionsoft is its learning curve. It's a robust system, but that comes at the cost of a bad UI, hard to learn automations, and a confusing development process. The backend of Infusionsoft has a lot in it and that often results in trying to find certain options or settings that aren't always where you'd think they'd be.
  • The development API is poorly documented and just as confusing as the Infusionsoft UI. We built a web application that connected to our Infusionsoft account, but it was a confusing process to setup and also ran pretty slow with next to no options to optimize it.
Infusionsoft is really good for those who need detailed reporting and a complex campaign system. If you're not building applications for it or won't have a large team involved with the setup process, then I would say Infusionsoft would be perfect for you. The biggest cons for Infusionsoft is the learning curve and poor documentation. As long as you can mitigate those, Infusionsoft is a great system that can work for just about any need. Big or small.
Read Tim Sleeper's full review
Phoebe Ann Lopez profile photo
June 06, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft helps manage time for tasks and email campaigns"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is a real estate business in Philadelphia where we use Infusionsoft to organize our tasks and have a proper sequence of campaign emails that we send to our clients. It really helps us to create new ideas and be creative to coordinate well and be update for our clients. Infusionsoft has many tools that we need to manage email set-up and notification of projects or task that needed to be done. Making a profile for our clients makes us more updated and gives us proper knowledge to understand on each individual clients. They have an updates that makes our projects easier, such as email campaign and customization tools.
  • Infusionsoft do email or campaign sequence which help us notify clients and us for our daily task.
  • You can customize tabs or tools that can make your profiling and updates to clients.
  • Automatic notification for scheduling, task or activity and projects that reminds you the time frame that needed to be done.
  • It lets you be more creative in personalizing your emails or automatic response emails.
  • You can see clients response or activity if they were opening the emails or not , if their emails bounce or if it is an unreachable email address.
  • The new update for email campaign needed be more specific in terms of linking address.
  • Hard to edit email response when the client click the done link from the email.
  • If possible the tag that was in the history list could re-tag automatically once it was input.
Infusionsoft is very reliable in terms of sending emails to the client. It automatically follows the program or campaign sequence that was set. IT gives much more help in profiling our clients and can customize if there is needed information to add. The email campaign sequence needed more guidance for some tools that are already deleted or changed by having new tools. Editing paragraphs are kind of hard since IT edits a whole paragraph rather than being specific.
Read Phoebe Ann Lopez's full review
No photo available
June 11, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap: "Infusion Soft Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Department by department.
  • Displays information in easy to find places.
  • Has very few glitches or problems.
  • There are a lot of different applications that also make it easier to keep track of your own work.
  • It's pretty easy to use and find the information for each individual contact and to send automated emails and add notes
  • I can find people in the system quickly if I have any part of their information
  • I like being able to upload files to manage our current clients completely in the system.
  • Displays information in easy to find places.
  • Has very few glitches or problems.
  • There are a lot of different applications that also make it easier to keep track of your own work.
  • I have had some glitches with the software where it doesn't record information specifically follow-up dates.
  • I would like to be able to go back to what I had before without having to re-load my lists.
  • I wish you could scroll rather than having to load more calls or load more of a history.
  • It's pretty easy to use and find the information for each individual contact and to send automated emails and add notes
  • I can find people in the system quickly if I have any part of their information
  • I like being able to upload files to manage our current clients completely in the system.
Read this authenticated review
Maddy Braswell profile photo
March 22, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft - worth the bill if you fit the bill"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My business is utilizing Infusionsoft as an email platform and campaign builder to connect with customers and follow up with leads. We have integrated our Infusionsoft account with MindBodyOnline, Marketing Efficiency Consultants (a texting app), and Plivo (which supplies a phone number through which to text). Infusionsoft allows for categorization of clients according to detailed specifics, such as who has purchased a particular retail item or class package at our fitness studio. We can also target client groups who have shown interest on Facebook or who have asked for information via our website. Through this honed capacity to tag clients, we are able to follow up with crucial leads automatically. Infusionsoft only allows for a limited number of users; in our case, I manage Infusionsoft for the whole of our company. Our use of Infusionsoft prevents leads from falling through the cracks and also frees up ample time that our fitness instructors and sales staff would otherwise be using in tracking down elusive leads.
  • Infusionsoft allows for an unlimited number of customized tags for clients, providing for virtually limitless categorizations through which to channel marketing campaigns.
  • Infusionsoft integrates seamlessly with MindBodyOnline through BridgeBuddy and Infusionsoft app. This allows for many tags of my choice to be automatically assigned to our 5,000+ contacts, rather than these tags that had to be manually applied.
  • Infusionsoft offers great customer support, with chats being available at any time.
  • I would like to see Infusionsoft's functions being sold a la carte; my business utilizes the marketing and CRM features exhaustively but does not touch the sales and transaction processing features. It would be nice to pay for only what we use.
  • There is a mobile Infusionsoft application available on phones, but building marketing campaigns is not an option here. It would be nice to be able to build campaigns, even rudimentary, from a cell device.
  • I adore Infusionsoft but would love for it to be made more affordable.
Infusionsoft is well suited for client bases of 1,000+, in my opinion. I think the program would be overpriced and too extensive for smaller businesses but is well worth the investment for businesses with larger client bases. It is also worthwhile for businesses with diverse client bases; the tagging and categorization qualities would be extraneous if used for homogeneous client bases.
Read Maddy Braswell's full review
Nicholas Kouvatsos profile photo
March 16, 2018

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Amazing Automation, Open API"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Infusionsoft across our entire business. It's used to manage our customers, their orders, notes on the customers, automate marketing campaigns to the customers, including e-mail, text message, direct mail, telemarketing, webinars, live event confirmation, manage their subscription programs and more.
  • Marketing automation. I have not found another software or service that can compare in the complete automation of a marketing campaign. There is nothing I can't do by either utilizing Infusionsoft's built in marketing, or using the API connections to integrate with 3rd parties.
  • Infusionsoft's API gives access to nearly every table in Infusionsoft's database that I would ever need to edit, giving me the ability to integrate with nearly any other system.
  • E-mail. Although they have an excellent, easy-to-use e-mail builder, inbox deliverability is suspect. Although my messages always arrive, they often arrive in the spam folder if I'm mailing to a large number of people on my list at once. Automated e-mails that are part of a campaign generally make it to the inbox, because they're being sent to only a handful of people who have reached that step of the campaign on that day. But we are forced to use a 3rd party e-mail provider, whose sole service is to send e-mail, to send our large e-mail blasts. Luckily, Infusionsoft's campaign builder makes it easy to integrate with any 3rd party service provider, so we're still able to automate large blasts.
  • Size. Infusionsoft is built for small businesses. They're not shy about admitting they focus on small business, sometimes ignoring the needs of medium to large businesses. I find that we may be starting to outgrow Infusionsoft in some areas, which scares me, because I don't think I'll be able to find a comparable solution to meet our needs.
  • API Throttling. This goes back to Infusionsoft focusing on small businesses. Infusionsoft has throttling on their API limiting any one business to a bank of 10,000 API calls, which recovers at a rate of 2 API calls per second. This forces developers to program efficiently to minimize API calls, which sometimes requires inefficient coding to pull out as much data as one can in one call instead of making several smaller calls for significantly less data. For example, I may need a list of Contacts and their addresses that purchased a certain product yesterday. *Normally*, I would make a call to the table that stores items ordered and gather the Order Id's that match the product on that date. This may return say 10 orders. That's one API call. Then, I'd go to the order table and make a call for each Order ID to get the Contact Id's. That's 10 more API calls. Then I'd go to the Contacts table and make a call for each Contact ID to get the name and address. That's another 10 API calls, for a total of 21 calls giving me just the minimal data I need. In Infusionsoft world, we need to think differently. *Instead*, I'd make the same initial call to the order items table. Then I'd make a single call to the order table to pull all of the orders that came in on that date, which may be 500+ orders. So only one additional call to the API instead of 10, but I'm receiving much more data than I need. Then I compare that data on my end to the data I already pulled to get my 10 order IDs. I do a single call to the Contact table for all the contacts that were created yesterday, which may be 800+, and maybe 6 of my 10 contact ID's will have been created on that date (because it was their first order), but then I still have to make 4 additional calls for the repeat customers that weren't created on the same date as their order date. So I've brought my API calls down from 21 calls to 6 calls, but I'm now working with 800+ contact records, 500+ order records, and 10 order item records, instead of 10 of each. Some developers have resorted to backing up all the tables they can daily, to a cached database to stay under the API limits, which cannot be increased, even if you're willing to pay more. And then, even with conservative API calling, some business needs will outgrow the limits.
Infusionsoft is well suited for any company that will actually use its features. It does a lot, and has a steep learning curve, but its abundance of features are only good if you're going to use them. Its price is very manageable for any company doing at least a few thousand dollars a month in business. It can be tough to swallow, though for smaller startups where the few hundred dollar cost could wipe out all the profit.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
No photo available
December 20, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Consider Infusionsoft as Your Ideal Marketing Automation Platform of Choice"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After trying and using several different marketing automation systems, we decided to stick with Infusionsoft. We chose Infusionsoft because it was one of the few marketing automation platforms that met the greatest number of our business needs while being reasonable in pricing. It is currently being used by our sales and marketing department, and in the future will be utilized by client services to facilitate order processing/fulfillment.
  • Automating email marketing campaigns.
  • Making it very easy to prioritize contacts for sales teams based on the contact's activity and responsiveness.
  • Provides email marketing, landing page creation and a CRM.
  • There is a learning curve that someone new to Infusionsoft must go through, but they do provide good resources and training materials.
  • It would be nice to have better integration with social media channels and tracking.
  • The complexity of Infusionsoft can be a turn off to team members who are not very technical, but there are ways around that with good implementation and training.
For a small to medium sized business, Infusionsoft is worth looking at because the automation capabilities of Infusionsoft can allow the business to get more done with fewer staff members. The software can do a lot, so smaller businesses may not use every feature that the software is capable of doing, but it gives room to grow and expand.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Great Marketing Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infusionsoft is being used for marketing, landing pages, drip marketing, lead forms, and integration with Salesforce. The problems it is solving are entering demographics into Salesforce based on lead forms, capturing data for marketing on landing pages, getting more sales based on looky loos as they will be added to the drip marketing system and get them down the line when they are ready.
  • Drip Marketing
  • Landing Pages
  • Integration to CRM
  • Any forms
  • Mapping for drip marketing based on specific scenarios
When a new lead goes to your website and isn't ready to be contacted by your sales team, they are then added to a drip marketing system so they can be captured at a later date. We also have a lot of marketing events where we capture leads on paper and it gives us an easy way to enter them quickly into our CRM system. Creating those forms for your landing pages based on marketing you may be doing on social media and or SEO.
Read this authenticated review
Tamara Thompson profile photo
July 24, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Features, Features, Features"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Infusionsoft to build out marketing campaigns for our done-for-you video services as well as a do-it-yourself video product. My marketing officer, Danielle, builds out the campaigns and integrates it with Clickfunnels. We are also learning how to utilize the decision diamond and other tactics within the system to drive better engagement and to use Infusionsofe to its fullest potential.
  • It's a fully functioning all-in-one CRM.
  • It's a system already built for small businesses, and you do not have to hire your own developer to build a custom one out for you
  • You can integrate other landing page software with ease.
  • Great for surveys and assessments.
  • Infusionsoft can be difficult to learn and it's an additional cost to outsource.
  • It can get expensive for startups >150K a year.
Infusionsoft is well suited for digital marketers who are looking to uplevel their email automation system. It is also great for small businesses that are doing 200K+. It is not well suited for startups doing less than 150K a year in business.
Read Tamara Thompson's full review
McCall Amundson profile photo
July 24, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "A must have if you are trying to segment your list."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Infusionsoft to provide content for our leads to get them to convert to members in our style program. We also use it to provide our current members with information. We use it to promote events for our brick and mortar as well.
  • Great at being able to segment your list.
  • Use web forms and lead pages to capture leads.
  • Detailed campaigns to put your customer through a journey.
  • We have had issues linking it to different software in the past and being able to track revenue from other resources automatically.
If you are wanting to grow your list and provide content to different lists this is helpful. Also, if you have evergreen content you want to automatically give your leads and customers. It is really great for service based businesses because you can track the leads and where they are at in the buying process.
Read McCall Amundson's full review
Eric Wilmot profile photo
June 29, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Infusionsoft: Good system for a small- to mid-sized business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, our sales department is using Infusionsoft. It is very valuable to automate certain parts of campaigns that do not need manual effort. Comprehensive client history, automation, and sales funnel management have been a major plus.
  • Good reporting of lead sources (eg. social media; web form; email etc).
  • Integrations for things like websites and products like QuickBooks.
  • Automation is a major leap forward for a smaller business.
  • Teams will need to be trained in detail before the system can be used to its full potential.
  • Initial setup and/or migration can potentially require a lot of lead time.
  • Online Self-service support will cover basic topics and concepts but online support chat with longer wait times may be required for anything beyond that.
Lead-generating campaigns involving channels such as email broadcasts are well-handled by the software and the ability to automate much of the process expedites things. As previously stated the reporting is very good for discovering what channels have the best lead-gen and/or ROI so the focus can remain on revenue generating methods.

Out-of-the-box campaigns available in the marketplace are good, but it can be difficult to create customized campaigns for unconventional situations or niche markets.
Read Eric Wilmot's full review
Pam Dierks profile photo
June 19, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "Dierks Farms Excels With Infusionsoft"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Infusionsoft is used in all aspects of our online business. We are a grass fed beef farm. We sell our product through our online store. We use Infusionsoft as our CRM, ecommerce, online marketing system for our fullfillment lists. We also own an advertising agency where I am a certified partner for Infusionsoft an sell the product to businesses that can benefit from this great technology.

Infusionsoft solved a huge problem that we had with followup. Our online sales have increased tremendously since we implemented Infusionsoft and our followup which was non existent before we implemented Infusionsoft and attended Accelerator. It was definately the best thing we have done!

Dierks Farms was the 2017 Small Business ICON winner. This is how much we have grown since we implemented this system.
  • Followup, followup, followup. The email follow-up campaigns are invaluable.
  • Data base building. The connection to the lead generation sources and the campaigns that followup are great.
  • E-commerce system is very dependable and very easy to use.
  • Accelerator - This is what really helped our our business take off. This 3 week clinic is AWESOME!!
  • Infusionsoft payments. The support on this could be better.
  • Templates for emails could use some updating.
  • Cart options could be expanded to be able to add more options such as properties for realtors.
Infusionsoft is very suited for any type of business that is looking to reach customers both business to customer and business to business. It is set up for both and is very effective for both.

I believe the only business that Infusionsoft isn't for is a business that is not wanting to promote itself which I haven't met one of these yet.
Read Pam Dierks's full review
Ashlie Pappas profile photo
June 08, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap Review: "If you hate your business... then don't get Infusionsoft"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After using Infusionsoft for a business I work with, I decided it was the next logical step in my own business. The ability to efficiently and effectively automate and streamline my affiliate program, e-commerce, marketing campaigns, digital product delivery, and task system has made things much easier and effective. It allows me to make sure only the people who emails are relevant to are receiving them instead of my entire list. It's increased list retention, engagement, growth, and satisfaction.
  • Their tagging system
  • Marketing Automation
  • Options
  • The e-commerce / order forms
  • Ease and fluidity of use
It is well suited for anyone who runs a small business really. It integrates with almost everything.

It wouldn't be well suited for someone who is a hobbyist or not serious about their business.
Read Ashlie Pappas's full review
Anne-Sophie Whitehead profile photo
August 29, 2017

Infusionsoft by Keap: "Infusionsoft review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Infusionsoft as our CRM, sales funnel and email marketing tool across the organization. It streamlines our lists, allows us a better control of the customer/prospect experience and tracking.
  • Campaign set up.
  • IFTT (if this then that) scenarios to guide the customer through their journey.
  • Response automation.
  • Navigation between the features isn't as simple as it could be - takes some getting used to it.
  • Setup and onboarding is easier than salesforce (and cheaper) but still not easy. Once set up it's great.
Infusionsoft is well suited whenever someone would be looking for an elaborate CRM like Salesforce with the need to automate tasks. It is overkill for a simple contact tracking software.
Read Anne-Sophie Whitehead's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (17)
8.1
Workflow management (15)
7.4
Opportunity management (15)
7.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (12)
7.5
Quote & order management (9)
6.8
Interaction tracking (16)
8.1
Lead management (17)
8.2
Email marketing (17)
8.7
Task management (11)
7.4
Billing and invoicing management (9)
7.3
Reporting (15)
7.1
Pipeline visualization (16)
7.1
Custom fields (16)
8.1
Custom objects (10)
8.9
API for custom integration (14)
7.6
Role-based user permissions (15)
8.1
Mobile access (13)
7.0

About Infusionsoft by Keap

Infusionsoft by Keap (formerly Infusionsoft) is a CRM and marketing automation platform that promises to automates sales, marketing, and business processes in one place to give sales teams increased flexibility. The vendor says Infusionsoft by Keap allows salespeople to easily deliver the right message to the right customer automatically through custom automations and workflows. Infusionsoft by Keap also offers sales & marketing performance insights with its reports.

Infusionsoft by Keap Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Does not have featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Does not have featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Does not have featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Does not have featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Does not have featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Does not have featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Does not have featureSocial data
Does not have featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Does not have featureMarketing automation
Does not have featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Infusionsoft by Keap Screenshots

Infusionsoft by Keap Integrations

Infusionsoft by Keap Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$399per month
Basic$199per month
Plus$299per month

Work with a coach to start using our software successfully. Select a package that aligns with your business goals. This on-boarding service is a prerequisite for all new customers, and include one-on-one coaching and training resources. The one-time free price ranges from $499 to $1,999

Infusionsoft by Keap Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Infusionsoft by Keap Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Ireland
Supported Languages: English