TrustRadius
InsideView provides CRM Intelligence solutions to Sales and Marketing professionals. They offer three solutions. InsideView for Sales offers sales professionals data, insights, and connections to help understand their customers and accounts better. InsideView for Marketing helps marketers build and maintain marketing databases, enrich new leads, and run targeted campaigns. InsideView for Account Management helps account managers proactively manage, retain and grow strategic accounts.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/jj/V9/9FRANTQ6IHD0.PNGInsideView takes you to next level of customer insightsWe use InsideView mostly for searching customer and competitor info.,Data accuracy Competitor info. Latest contact details,User interface is a bit odd. Integration with other apps. Data refresh takes time.,9,We were able to do a detailed competitor analysis not only for our customers but for the industry we are a part of. We were able to know the overall revenue generated by the customer as well as the information on funding. Without leaving the Salesforce platform you can do all of the information from within inside view.,,Competitor analysis Similar industry trends Funding and revenue information Similar businesses New advancements in the industry,DiscoverOrg, ZoomInfoThe Inside View on InsideViewInsideview is used by our sales team to keep up-to-date on our clients' business and industry. This knowledge is integral when conducting business reviews and uncovering potential sales opportunities. It also provides valuable information on the company org chart, which can assist when identifying decision makers. The information it provides allows me to be an industry expert.,Cuts down on company research time before making a sales call Connecting with social media platforms Real-time information,Not enough contacts per company Sometimes information is bad Limitations in reporting,7,Saves time when targeting companies Close deals faster Helps uncover potential unmet needs of clients,LinkedIn Sales Navigator,Contact data for prospects and clients, along with revenue data. This information is the most valuable to me when determining if their is a sales opportunity within a client.,LinkedIn Sales NavigatorBest InsiderView in the houseInsideView was used mainly in the Sales department and sometimes by the Marketing team. For the Sales team, the usage trickled down from the top to the bottom - VP to SDRs. The biggest problem that it addressed was lead quality. With more than 50 million company profiles and individuals ranging from enterprise to SMB, we were able to cleanse our current data with the data from InsideView. It was also helpful the way it is integrated with customer relationship management software along with social media. This proved to be value overtime as we could proactively and confidently prospect to companies where little to no interaction has occurred before implementing the software.,One of the unique benefits InsideView offers is the alert option in case of a trigger event in a business or an organization. Direct access to more than 50 million company profiles and individuals. List building feature to search your desired individuals and businesses.,Information is sometimes out of date or missing information. The small- to medium-sized business info isn't huge.,8,Positive impact with data hygiene. Increase in quality of meetings being booked across sales team.,DiscoverOrg,We typically ran reports based on industry/vertical, company size, and revenue. When pulling reports on industry/vertical we were able to check out certain ones to filter a list down which took out a lot of the clutter. When filtering by company size, the ability to set the bar at a certain range was very helpful. The same logic applied to revenue - the ability to pinpoint my particular number was great.,DiscoverOrg, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg), LinkedIn Sales NavigatorInside IntegrationWe used a CRM called QuotaFactory which utilized InsideView as a data provider within the platform. Everyone in the company used the platform and had access to InsideView’s data. The problem it was meant to solve was going to an outside site like Data.com or LinkedIn to find contacts and would add them to your contact list from within the platform, saving time on importing data lists from disparate sources.,You could get very granular with your search requirements and filter companies by any number of requirements like revenue or number of employees. The data I got from InsideView was very accurate in most cases and didn’t come across many cases of bad data. It was incredibly easy to build out searches and change filters on the fly.,With many searches you would come across pages and pages of companies that were in their database but had no contacts for those companies. This would be frustrating as you had to go into the company's profile to see if there were contacts. It negated a lot of the time saving it was meant to provide by being integrated with the system.,6,As it was included in the CRM it provided a way to get data without added expenditures for data lists or other providers. It increased efficiency by allowing searches without having to leave the CRM so the business development team would be able to make more calls, even with the negatives I listed.,Data.com and ZoomInfo,We didn’t generate reports with it as it was issued solely for finding contacts and companies within the CRM, which handled any reporting. The integrated version we were using did not have any reporting functionality.,Data.com, ZoomInfo, MailChimpGood for certain situationsOur sales team uses InsideView for business intelligence. It helps us understand some key pieces of information about prospective targets.,Key contacts at an organization Integration with Microsoft CRM List making, InsideView has nice functionality when it comes to generating lists of prospective targets,Up to date information. We find that the information is dated on a frequent basis. Detailed company information, many times the detail on the company is very limited and doesn't provide the detail needed.,5,Helped in the identification of new "new" prospects Improved the value CRM provides to sales team,,Lists of prospective clients and yes it meets the need.
Unspecified
InsideView
81 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
TRScore

InsideView Reviews

InsideView
81 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 81 vetted InsideView reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 50)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 06, 2018

Review: "InsideView takes you to next level of customer insights"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsideView mostly for searching customer and competitor info.
  • Data accuracy
  • Competitor info.
  • Latest contact details
  • User interface is a bit odd.
  • Integration with other apps.
  • Data refresh takes time.
I have used it for looking into the competitor to solve my current customers industry trends as well as some of the key decision-makers within the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Cameron Walker profile photo
March 22, 2018

User Review: "The Inside View on InsideView"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insideview is used by our sales team to keep up-to-date on our clients' business and industry. This knowledge is integral when conducting business reviews and uncovering potential sales opportunities. It also provides valuable information on the company org chart, which can assist when identifying decision makers. The information it provides allows me to be an industry expert.
  • Cuts down on company research time before making a sales call
  • Connecting with social media platforms
  • Real-time information
  • Not enough contacts per company
  • Sometimes information is bad
  • Limitations in reporting
Insideview is a great tool for any sales organization. The contact database is solid, which can assist in finding/uncovering decision makers or stakeholders and generate leads. It increases the touchpoints within an organization and leads to closing more deals. I would recommend this to any company looking to provide an additional tool to their sales team.
Read Cameron Walker's full review
JC Quiambao profile photo
March 05, 2018

InsideView Review: "Best InsiderView in the house"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView was used mainly in the Sales department and sometimes by the Marketing team. For the Sales team, the usage trickled down from the top to the bottom - VP to SDRs.
The biggest problem that it addressed was lead quality. With more than 50 million company profiles and individuals ranging from enterprise to SMB, we were able to cleanse our current data with the data from InsideView. It was also helpful the way it is integrated with customer relationship management software along with social media.
This proved to be value overtime as we could proactively and confidently prospect to companies where little to no interaction has occurred before implementing the software.
  • One of the unique benefits InsideView offers is the alert option in case of a trigger event in a business or an organization.
  • Direct access to more than 50 million company profiles and individuals.
  • List building feature to search your desired individuals and businesses.
  • Information is sometimes out of date or missing information.
  • The small- to medium-sized business info isn't huge.
For Sales teams, InsideView is practical when outbound prospecting. Often times the email and number are accurate or at least lead to the company head quarters.
For companies that are focused on inbound work, this product would make less sense to use. However, if used to compare and contrast data, that may yield some benefits for the cost.
Read JC Quiambao's full review
John Cupoli profile photo
December 14, 2017

InsideView Review: "Inside Integration"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used a CRM called QuotaFactory which utilized InsideView as a data provider within the platform. Everyone in the company used the platform and had access to InsideView’s data. The problem it was meant to solve was going to an outside site like Data.com or LinkedIn to find contacts and would add them to your contact list from within the platform, saving time on importing data lists from disparate sources.
  • You could get very granular with your search requirements and filter companies by any number of requirements like revenue or number of employees.
  • The data I got from InsideView was very accurate in most cases and didn’t come across many cases of bad data.
  • It was incredibly easy to build out searches and change filters on the fly.
  • With many searches you would come across pages and pages of companies that were in their database but had no contacts for those companies. This would be frustrating as you had to go into the company's profile to see if there were contacts. It negated a lot of the time saving it was meant to provide by being integrated with the system.
In my use case it was used as an integrated data source. If you are looking strictly for contacts the data is accurate but I had to dig through pages of empty company profiles to find them. It would be easier to use one of InsideView's other offerings rather then any kind of integrated solution to get contacts.

If you are looking for a way to find companies and their revenue information to prospect without needing contacts to import it is really good and gives a lot of account level information.
Read John Cupoli's full review
No photo available
February 01, 2018

InsideView Review: "Good for certain situations"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses InsideView for business intelligence. It helps us understand some key pieces of information about prospective targets.
  • Key contacts at an organization
  • Integration with Microsoft CRM
  • List making, InsideView has nice functionality when it comes to generating lists of prospective targets
  • Up to date information. We find that the information is dated on a frequent basis.
  • Detailed company information, many times the detail on the company is very limited and doesn't provide the detail needed.
A decent place to find contacts, but Google is more useful when it comes to learning about the true operations of a company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 07, 2018

InsideView Review: "Great for Inside Sales/BDA roles!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView was helpful for doing research on leads before reaching out. The platform offers decent intelligence on people and accounts, which was helpful in my role doing both sales and marketing. I have no complaints!
  • Finding leads
  • Insights into leads and accounts
  • Building prospect lists
  • Quality of data
InsideView is useful for an inside sales or business development associate role.
Read this authenticated review
Cynthia Randolph profile photo
August 01, 2017

"InsideView Review for you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideVIew is being used in my day to day tasks to gather contact and company information in order to prospect into organizations to try and reach out to customers and potential customers and discuss our software and how our software can help to solve their business problems. InsideView is great with company information and contacts but I feel that the strong point is company information and news. It is not being used across the entire org, just in my department.
  • The company information is great.
  • The news about the companies is a plus.
  • The company buzz is nice when there is buzz to provide.
  • It would be nice if we could have direct dials to the contacts.
  • Sometimes there are not that many contacts within an organization so maybe adding the amount of contacts InsideView provides, that would be nice.
  • Although there are emails, there are not always all of them so having all of the emails addresses, especially because we do not have direct dials, is important because we do need a way to get a hold of the contact directly.
Again, when looking for company information or news, I go to InsideView. This is the most appropriate place for this scenario. When I look for contacts, I do go elsewhere. This is not the best place to go for my contact information as they do not provide the most, as well as the direct contact information.
Read Cynthia Randolph's full review
No photo available
September 15, 2017

Review: "InsideView - A Solid Sales and Marketing Intelligence Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is used to add firmographic and demographic data to to-be-qualified leads that we capture, provide a better picture of overall company structure via their family tree tool and to generate alerts upon particular events (e.g. leadership changes, acquisitions, product launches) take place at the companies that are important for our marketing and sales teams to follow.
  • Appends important firmographic details to contacts in a reliable way
  • Provides automated alerts/notifications when events that you determine to be important take place at the companies you follow
  • Enables broader contact connections for sales & marketing within target accounts via their social connectors
  • While helpful, the custom alerts that one can build for following companies can be cumbersome and tough to tailor in a way that gets you just the information you want and not clutter that is largely inconsequential to your efforts.
  • Data accuracy is solid overall, but clarity about whether their appended data reflects the whole enterprise or a division or site within could be clearer.
  • Their pricing is straightforward, but I'd like to see enterprise options that account for stakeholders who would be infrequent users of the tool that we'd be hard pressed to justify a full seat for.
In complex, longer selling cycles and where every bit of contextual firmographic and demographic data is valued, InsideView is especially well-suited. While the standalone web version is nice, InsideView is really at its best when properly integrated with one's CRM instance like Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 14, 2017

InsideView Review: "Really good program for the price Great ROI!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall it is a great product for sales and marketing. There are hundreds of thousands of names in their database. However, I would say it is about 60% accurate. The insights, family, and social media aspects are great features not a lot of people use. I love the ability to create lists, and to save your searches for later. Their search capabilities are really good too. You can find people by name, company, email address, etc. Excellent product for that. What it lacks is direct dial numbers. Not a lot of them.
  • Search for companies you want to research.
  • Insights are fantastic for trigger events. Get the emails daily from your list
  • Social media connections: LinkedIn Twitter, etc. It is really good at this.
  • Family tree is really good. You are able to see where the company you are researching fits in the corporation anywhere in the world.
  • Great for US based companies. Canada a little less so, and outside the US not really good at all
  • Contact information for people give you their email format. Even if they don't have a person, you can pretty much figure out an email address.
  • Direct dial numbers would be awesome.
  • A way to provide feedback when data is wrong - and then coded so you know next time you find someone that the data is likely wrong
  • Hyperlink to financial information somewhere if it is publically available
Company basics are pretty good. Especially if you want to use SIC codes. Corporate data is good. The people data is about 50%-60% accurate. Great to see the family tree. I like the fact it tells you that you are connected in LinkedIn and it has links to social media like Twitter. Really nice product that is easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Levy profile photo
December 31, 2016

Review: "InsideView Offers Strong Sales Triggers and Social Media Viewing, but Limited Company Coverage"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is used for account planning and current awareness. It provides a strong set of sales triggers and alerts for tracking companies. The alerts have high precision (that is, they are about the company and topic in question). They also have a unique feature for tracking executives. When an exec is included in an article or posts on Twitter, the executive news/Tweet is included in my daily alert.
  • Sales Triggers -- 18 sales trigger categories which are displayed on profiles, included in alerts, and available for Build a List Prospecting (e.g. Show me companies in my territory that have recent product introductions)
  • Executive Alerts -- News mentions and Tweets
  • Social Media "Buzz" -- In product social media viewer that displays Facebook, Twitter, and RSS Blog postings by a company. Users may filter by feed type or keyword.
  • CRM Support -- They support a broad range of CRMs including second tier players. They have an OEM deal with MS Dynamics that provides the service out of the box.
  • Data Hygiene -- They now offer a separate set of hygiene services for enriching and updating content within major CRMs and Marketing Automation platforms
  • Who Knows Who Tool -- Users can identify the best path to prospects including through colleagues. Users may upload contact lists to help supplement the path.
  • LinkedIn links -- InsideView has broad availability of LinkedIn profile links for executives. Either they mined LinkedIn for this information or licensed the dataset from a LinkedIn miner. While they offer Twitter and Facebook links, they are sparse.
  • Technographics -- InsideView just added technology vendor and product data to their service as a premium (pricing unknown). The coverage spans a half million companies. [I have not licensed or seen this data as yet]
  • API and Connectors - InsideView has invested in developing a broad set of MAP and CRM connectors as well as a Developer's API.
  • While the company now supports 12 million global companies and 30 million executives, this is significantly below that of their primary competitors. Other sales intelligence vendors provide up to 10x the company coverage and up to 3x the contact coverage. Coverage of AsiaPac and Latin America is quite limited.
  • Family Trees are limited to subsidiaries so it is difficult to identify local opportunities for leveraging an MSA or targeting local branches.
  • Most US profiles are thin Equifax profiles providing little detail (e.g. no family tree linkage, business descriptions, or contacts).
  • Financials limited to public company Income Statements. For some reason, they never added the Balance Sheet or Cash Flow Statement.
  • The company has not rolled out any significant enhancements to their sales product since 2013 with the exception of adding more profiles. They have shifted their focus to marketing and an API.
  • While they offer some industry content, it is significantly weaker than that found in Hoover's and Avention.
  • They have moved to limit the number of downloads in the service as they sell an InsideView Target service to marketers. Competitors provide few restrictions on company and contact download (though most limit the number of downloadable emails).
  • There is no way to target executives by function across a company and download the prospectinglist. This is becoming a key requirement as firms move to Account Based Marketing and Account Based Sales Development. Competitors such as Hoover's and Avention provide screening across the family tree by job function and level. They also have a deeper set of company linkages than InsideView.

Do you sell across an organization or only to HQ and Major Subs? (IV limited to HQ and major)

Do you sell to companies with less than $5M in revenue? (IV limited information on smaller companies)

Are you looking for CRM and Marketing Automation integrations (IV has the broadest set of connectors)

Do you focus on sales triggers (IV strength)?

Do your sales reps use social media for researching companies and contacts (IV has strong viewing tools)?

Do your sales reps require broad intelligence for strategic selling? (IV has limited family trees, only basic industry information, partial financials, No SWOTs, No earnings transcripts, No profile export, etc.)

Read Michael Levy's full review
Paul K. Fury profile photo
June 20, 2016

Review: "InsideView helps us move quicker with great background on our prospects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Insideview from within Salesforce. Often we will get a new lead and only have the company name. InsideView allows us to augment data on that record, complete the address, find other people at that company, see news and other updates about that prospect. This allows our teams to move quicker with better background information when meeting with a new prospect.
  • Find additional contacts at a prospect company
  • Sync current address information with Salesforce records
  • See alerts when important public news is posted about a company
  • Would like to see alerts posted directly to Chatter
I find InsideView is best suited when you have an inside or outside sales team that needs to quickly research a new lead.
Read Paul K. Fury's full review
Rattan Kaur profile photo
April 27, 2016

User Review: "Hit the bullseye with InsideView"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can only speak for myself, I use InsideView almost on a daily basis. It is helping me get a quick snapshot of companies I want to target, what challenges they may be facing through the news feeds and agents, and how I can go in and start a conversation. It is a great tool and I cannot wait until I can one day use the full version. I had a trial of SalesView and was highly impressed. I ditched Hoovers and been a loyal InsideView fan and user ever since :)
  • Quick company snapshot
  • List Building
  • Stay current with companies
  • Give a quick overview
  • Make it easier to build alerts
  • Less navigation to get to things is always good :)
  • Calling capabilities right from InsideView page to prospect
InsideView is great for conversation starters and list building activity, as well as overall building the sales funnel.
Read Rattan Kaur's full review
Rob Morris profile photo
May 17, 2016

InsideView Review: "Very Good for Account Data and SFDC Sync"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is used in our sales and customer success teams to update account firmographic data and occasionally find new contacts.
  • Syncing with Salesforce.com
  • Accurate Company Data
  • Ease of use
  • Contact data is lacking
  • Not many direct lines for contacts and no way to search for them
  • Contacts missing emails a lot of times
InsideView is well suited for account data and is easy to use.
Read Rob Morris's full review
Mary Arnold, APM, ARM profile photo
December 23, 2015

User Review: "InsideView Makes My Job Easier!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsideView in our sales and marketing departments. For our sales team, it has been extremely helpful in finding new leads and preparing for prospecting. I use it on a daily basis for keeping our accounts in Salesforce up to date and finding other companies within the family tree of current customers. For our marketing department, it has allowed us to prepare segmented lists that we can send direct mail to.
  • Family Tree - This feature has allowed us to update "related" companies in Salesforce. By having this information readily available we can easily call on companies that are "related" to current customers.
  • Sync Feature - You can very quickly sync company data or people with Salesforce.
  • Wrong Info Feature - If you do find a record that is incorrect, you can very easily send them the correct information and when they verify it they always reply back that they have updated the record.
  • Family Tree - Currently you have to manually relate companies in Salesforce to get the hierarchy. It would be great if InsideView could do this automatically!
  • Ability to download lists is limited to 2,000 records at a time. I wish this was a higher number.
InsideView is perfect for building lists...for both companies and contacts.
Read Mary Arnold, APM, ARM's full review
Richard Ingram profile photo
December 10, 2015

Review: "InsideView is great for the entire team."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsideView to find contact details for leads we can't find anywhere else, it has been extremely helpful in finding new leads and preparing for prospecting. I use it on a daily basis for keeping our accounts in Salesforce up to date and finding other companies within the family tree of current customers. It also helps us stay on top of news and events that our happening within our prospects.
  • Account Research.
  • Trends.
  • They give me key talking points to discuss while cold calling.
  • Email accuracy could be better.
  • Could use better metrics to evaluate ROI.
Building lists is very helpful and agents help define areas I want to research.
Read Richard Ingram's full review
Barbara Giamanco profile photo
August 13, 2015

InsideView Review: "Better Insights, Better Sales Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is a key component of our sales process. I use it in conjunction with other social networks like LinkedIn and Twitter. Using Watch Lists based on trigger terms, I can keep up to date on people and companies on a daily basis. Building detailed lead lists that I can export and import into my CRM system has never been easier. I absolutely love the data provided related to financial, industry trends, challenges and even the suggested questions to ask during a sales call. In today's world, buyers have high expectations of sellers and you better bring more to the table than a feature dump or a demo. Buyers expect salespeople to know about their business and to help them solve business problems they cannot solve on their own. InsideView is the best business intelligence tool for salespeople and that's based on 6 years of experience. I am such a believer, that I began integrating InsideView into all of my sales/social selling training programs several years ago. Highly recommend!
  • Watch lists
  • Lead generation list
  • People and company data
  • Honestly, I don't have improvement suggestions. Love the product!
It is very well suited for sales. InsideView is often compared to LinkedIn Navigator, but a key difference is that the information generated in LinkedIn is "user" generated. InsideView sources public data... much more meaningful. Also, in InsideView, I can build lead lists that I can then export and then import into my CRM. Unless you use Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics, you cannot do that with LinkedIn Navigator. The data related to industry trends, challenges and more is invaluable to salespeople.
Read Barbara Giamanco's full review
Christina Arsenault profile photo
December 01, 2015

Review: "InsideView really does give you the inside view into your customers, prospects, and competitors"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I use InsideView myself to build watchlists to help keep up to date with our focus industries. As an organization however our top use for InsideView is for its lead enrichment capabilities. Our sales and service staff have access to a wealth of data about prospects by only inputting minimal information like name and company. This saves time and more importantly improves user adoption rates for our CRM database.
  • Lead Enrichment
  • Social Connections
  • Competitive Insights
  • Canadian data isn't as robust as what is available for the US. BUT this has improved drastically over the past year.
  • If your target prospects or competitors are small or local business there will not be much information.
Key question to ask when evaluating is if you spend time researching customers, prospects, or competitors or doing things like reviewing their website, blogs, social media channels, and employees on LinkedIn. InsideView can allow you to do all of this at once - freeing up more time for quality sales prospecting.
Read Christina Arsenault's full review
Missy Parrish profile photo
July 22, 2015

"InsideView Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is used by our sales team, as well as many other positions in the company (marketing, education, partner channel, etc.). InsideView allows reps to view a quick snapshot of information from within Salesforce, as well as build lists and run reports from the my.insideview.com site. InsideView is typically used in conjunction with LinkedIn to gather more information about prospects. LinkedIn is also how we validate information about people, as well as using Twitter or Facebook.
  • InsideView has a large repository of companies with lots of information: company size, revenue, employees, articles as well as industry specific information.
  • My reps love the option to view "more" and look at discovery questions by industry. It gives them questions to lead with, as well as ideas of what they should be researching.
  • InsideView has a new look and feel rolling out soon. VERY excited about the update.
  • As a system administrator, I wish I had access to real time reports regarding usage. Often times, senior leadership wants to know how their teams are using the information and who is using the software to its fullest. It's a pain to have to email InsideView and ask for a report.
  • We are a global organization and there is not a lot of information regarding companies outside the US. I know they are working on this, but my global field reps are anxiously waiting to use the software too.
  • I wish InsideView put out more "tips and tricks" documents. There does not seem to be a large repository of training documents. I am always looking to learn more, as are my reps.
I think InsideView works well for a bigger sales team. I think a key questions are: How many reps? How many people company wide will use the tool? What information do you hope to gain from the tool? Do you use a CRM? If so, which one?
Read Missy Parrish's full review
Jamie Pisarra profile photo
September 19, 2015

InsideView Review: "Great program for anyone in sales"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is being used by our entire organization. It helps us find targeted accounts that fit into our ideal customer model. It also helps us stay on top of news and events that our happening within our prospects. I use it daily to stay on top of current happenings within my prospects businesses.
  • They help me find businesses with matching criteria that I work with.
  • They help me find contact information for decision makers within those companies.
  • They give me key talking points to discuss while cold calling.
  • It takes a little while to learn all the ins and outs of the program.
I think InsideView is a great tool for anyone in sales. While it is geared towards people who worked with larger, publicly owned or traded companies, it is a valuable tool for anyone looking to work with a particular customer. This program can really help you narrow your focus, and prevent you from blind calling a lot of accounts just to get information.
Read Jamie Pisarra's full review
Abigail Scassa profile photo
September 09, 2015

User Review: "Inside the InsideView"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideView is used by our organization in a few different ways; we use it to find potential clients and help us gain some background knowledge of the organization; we use it to update ourselves on our existing clients and changes within their organization, and we use it to gain insight into the competitors of our clients. This program really helps us keep our eyes everywhere and keeps us up to date all in one place rather than having to go search individually. It is a big time saver for us!
  • InsideView is very user friendly. It is easy to navigate and locate what you need.
  • The information provided helps make cold calling much easier. I can find the right person I need to contact, background information about the organization and when changes are made within the company.
  • The email alerts are great! It helps keep me up to date with changes being made to my clients and potential clients.
  • A few times I have made a call to a person that was no longer with the company. While this has only happened twice, having accurate information is very important.
I would definitely recommend InsideView to other people. Cold calling is an important aspect of my job, but one of my least favorites. This has made it so much more enjoyable and easier to start conversations. It also helps me get to the right person in the company a lot faster than what I was able to before.
Read Abigail Scassa's full review
Jack Moroney profile photo
September 04, 2015

User Review: "InsideView: As Good As It Gets"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to sync contacts with our CRM and get information on companies. It helps to set up account information at the click of a button. It automates what would be an extremely tedious manual process and saves a ton of lead generation time. It is used by sales and marketing teams.
  • Easy CRM integration
  • Remarkably accurate information
  • Syncs up quickly
  • It could include more companies.
  • Direct lines are rarely available
  • Email accuracy could be better
InsideView is great for sales prospecting. It automates a slow process in general and will save you money. You should ask what its competitive advantages are, how it might improve in the future, how often it is updated etc.
Read Jack Moroney's full review
Zachary Lyndaker profile photo
July 17, 2015

InsideView Review: "More like....InsideOutView!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently leverage InsideView across our Inside Sales, Sales and Service departments, which encompasses about 750 users total. Our Inside Sales team uses it in unison with Salesforce.com to pull quick insights and create custom reports. Sales uses the list views and watchlists particularly to create high impact targeted lists that triangulate business in their territory and companies they or someone else at our company has a connection to, and our services uses it to upsell and maintain the relationship with our existing client base. It's a cost effective solution that solves the problem of info resources being siloed across the internet, meaning that it allocates all this data in one place. There's a stat that if sales people spend even 8% less time doing the research on each prospect that they are likely to hit their quotas 10% more often, which can be life or death come EOQ.
  • Better connections than LinkedIn as you can add outlook contacts and affiliates from academia and past employment
  • Great integration with Salesforce.com to hasten the drudgery of data entry by auto creating Accounts and Contacts in Salesforce from the IV database
  • Could use better metrics to evaluate ROI
  • Wish there were some custom controls to turn off some of the features for some of our user groups on the full site e.g. exporting directly to protect our resources. Syncing one at a time to SFDC is sufficient and protects this asset.
Definitely know what you're addressable market is and ask them to run the list prior. Ours is massive as we are a nationwide company and we are very satisfied with this company database asset. I can see how some may have a very niche customer segment and you'd want to check that out against their database beforehand.
Read Zachary Lyndaker's full review
Jennifer Miller profile photo
March 18, 2015

Review: "InsideView & Salesforce with LinkedIn on the side, a great combo...supersized!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our U.S. sales team uses InsideView to source new or updated prospects for new business sales. It helps us to distribute by territory (we use U.S. states as headquarters) and lets us choose the minimum company size we want to target market.
  • Employee size is very accurate. We are able to target market using InsideView.
  • I am able to verify the prospect has a LinkedIn profile which is very important for us. We trust LinkedIn's data.
  • Email accuracy is one of the highest I've seen, once you choose profiles with a LinkedIn profile.
  • Some email addresses have more than one address, as if someone were guessing to the email address. Only 1 email should be allowed.
  • I would like a way to search U.S. headquarter location vs International HQ location.
During the filtering process for "people", I make sure I filter by region (usually states), number of employees, people with LinkedIn profiles and emails, no subsidiaries. This gives me all the information I need.
Read Jennifer Miller's full review
Jonathon J. Leon Guerrero profile photo
September 28, 2015

"InsideView Review - 9/11/15"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used InsideView at my previous company for enriching accounts in Salesforce.com. Sales, Sales Operations, and Marketing were the primary users of it and it addressed our enrichment issues.
  • Accurate company information
  • Easy to use search
  • Filtering capabilities while searching helped drill down your results
  • UI? possible a facelift to the website
  • More interactive experience while using the Visualforce page on our Salesforce layout
InsideView is a great product for data enrichment and quick company searches.
Read Jonathon J. Leon Guerrero's full review
Jessica Falarski Cross profile photo
June 04, 2015

Review: "InsideView makes for smarter prospecting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both our marketing and sales team utilize InsideView. We have InsideView integrated into our Salesforce on the lead, contact, and account object to allow our sales team to find more information about how they are prospecting into as well as to augment account information. The marketing team uses the target in order to build target account lists and add target prospects into our system. We rely on InsideView to have accurate and up to date information.
  • InsideView is primarily a data / sales intelligence tool which means their data needs to be clean, up to date, and easily integrated into the systems you already use. I find that InsideView does this very well. No database is ever going to be 100% accurate but I find their match rates for contacts to be far above other tools I've used and investigated
  • InsideView does provide quick support as well as a dedicated CSM. They have given us multiple in person training sessions on how to get the most out of the solution.
  • InsideView has strong integrations with many CRM and Marketing Automation tools in the space.
  • Speed of the system. There have been times when the connection between InsideView and Salesforce goes down. It is always resolved quickly.
  • While their match rates are good, would love to see more contacts in each account as well as better accuracy on the email address.
  • Expansion into additional geographic markets. InsideView has good account information for US and EMEA, would love to see more markets such as APAC.
InsideView is well suited for sales and marketing teams that want augmented data.
Read Jessica Falarski Cross's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (14)
8.1
Identification of new leads (14)
7.5
List quality (14)
7.4
List upload/download (13)
8.2
Ideal customer targeting (13)
8.5
Load time/data access (14)
8.1
Contact information (14)
7.4
Company information (14)
7.8
Industry information (14)
8.1
Lead qualification process (11)
7.5
Smart lists and recommendations (13)
7.6
Salesforce integration (10)
8.6
Company/business profiles (14)
7.5
Alerts and reminders (13)
7.7
Data hygiene (14)
6.7
Automatic data refresh (10)
6.9
Tags (9)
6.7
Filters and segmentation (13)
8.4
Sales email templates (4)
7.3
Append emails to records (5)
8.2

About InsideView

InsideView provides CRM Intelligence solutions to Sales and Marketing professionals. They offer three solutions. InsideView for Sales offers sales professionals data, insights, and connections to help understand their customers and accounts better. InsideView for Marketing helps marketers build and maintain marketing databases, enrich new leads, and run targeted campaigns. InsideView for Account Management helps account managers proactively manage, retain and grow strategic accounts.

InsideView Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

InsideView Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No