Instapage Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Great tool for creating quick and functional landing pages!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well-suited for simple landing pages which don't have any complex functionality. Great for creating landing pages for lead generation campaigns - as it comes with tons of excellent templates and a variety of forms. Not great for pages that contain a lot of information and can potentially be very long. We found that Instapage is not a great fit for building pages that need to be updated frequently, like a blog page.
Read Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Use Instapage For Your Landing Pages!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If someone has an ad campaign where they want to do some quick testing, without developing a whole site, Instapage is the place to do that. Especially if you don't want to go through the cost of hiring a developer, etc... Anyone can use this as long as they have good images and content.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Josh Summerhays | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Stunning and intuitive, but not enough control for me

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you aren't too picky about having precise control over your page designs, Instapage is a great tool that will make it easy to build and publish pages quickly. It's easy to set up and intuitive to use. It seems like that audience (prioritizes speed over precision) is their target -- for control freaks like me, it comes up a little short. The pricing is pretty good for what you get -- a super-fast path to getting campaigns out quickly so that you can test and iterate your way to profitability.

It plays really well with most other tools designed for the small, scrappy startup marketing team, too.
Read Josh Summerhays's full review
Vincent Misiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Instapage - Great Solution for Lead Gen PPC Campaigns

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited when working with clients doing lead gen PPC campaigns. It is easy for team members with little design/dev experience to create quality, functional landing pages. These are also easy to scale, allowing to create customized landers for several keyword/audience segments. The tool/CRM integrations are easy and it's possible to get entire campaigns up and running in a day or so. E-commerce campaigns are a little more tricky and would probably suggest another solution.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
Austin Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2018

An easy-to-use and efficient landing page builder. Highly recommend.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Instapage is a great fit for anyone wanting to create a high number of professional landing pages without paying for a developer. A great fit for both SMB and larger businesses. Could get pricey for a non-funded startup though. Beyond price constraints, Instapage is a flexible and excellent choice.
Read Austin Schmidt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great software, very useful.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Instapage is very well suited for building out landing pages. It is less suitable for full websites that work with each other with multiple separated, yet interworking pages and data collection tools. Additionally, having separated forms on one single page is difficult to do, as such, you are recommended to only have one, which could impair collection of information. As such, it is useful in the building of landing pages.
Read this authenticated review
McKay Salisbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Instapage Is Wonderful - Great For Great Basic Easy-To-Build Landing Pages And Wonderful Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for when you need to create large numbers of landing pages and do a lot of A/B Testing. If you are running Facebook ads or PPC, you need something like Instapage. I do think that Instapage is probably easier to use than Unbounce and especially Clickfunnels. Their support is AMAZING. If you are new to landing pages, you will have support, which is essential if you don't have the process established.

It is not suitable if you want to build a funnel (doesn't have email follow up capabilities) and actually sell products on it (you can't sell products on Instapage).

If you just need a basic web page without A/B testing, Instapage is more expensive than what you need.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
Tamara Newman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Great Landing Page Builder for Small-Medium Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have recommended it to others who have purchased a license of their own. Honestly, I feel it's the best landing page builder on the market for small to medium-sized businesses. It's great for quickly setting up and testing multiple landing pages. It was perfectly suited for the lead collection we were performing, but may not be as good a fit for more nuanced lead collection funnels. Again, our funnel was VERY basic, and this was perfect. This may not be the best solution for a more complex funnel, or a multi-page lead collection process.
Read Tamara Newman's full review
Susan Aldea | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Easy to Learn - Fun to Use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well-suited for companies that are into inbound, blog often and create content. It is also beneficial for businesses who do a lot of Facebook marketing and advertising since it is simple to drop the pixel into the page. Technically you could design an entire website using Instapage. It is less appropriate for businesses who want to use just one platform for everything, i.e. HubSpot or SharpSpring. Those platforms offer landing page builders.
Read Susan Aldea's full review
Casey Boyles | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2017

Create a beautiful landing page quickly!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Instapage works well if you are looking for a quick solution to build a landing page that has metrics and is relatively easy to set up. Ideally it would be better to have something that is integrated with our website and not have a separate software to manage, utilize, and pay for.
Read Casey Boyles's full review
Meredith Oakes | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Flexible and User-Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for inexpensive, quick landing pages to capture simple information. Very easy to use - don't need a technical resource to set it up, and the pricing is very affordable. I also appreciate the A/B testing capability and it's ease of use for sharing and testing different versions - and getting them live quickly. Most anyone who can use a computer should be able to set up a page.
Read Meredith Oakes's full review
Tarzan Kay Kalryzian | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2015

Makes a writer's job much easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Incredible customer service! I couldn't believe how quickly Instapage addressed my install issues, got onto my site and fixed it exactly the way I asked. I was expecting instructions on how to correct the problem, but the customer service rep Vlad just fixed it all for me. Definitely recommend Instapage, since service like that is a rarity these days.
Read Tarzan Kay Kalryzian's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

A Good Source for Landing Page Creation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Instapage has been great for our advertising campaigns. Anyone who sees our advertising is sent to a page on Instapage where then can get the most vital information about us. Simple forms are helpful for lead generation. It's a great product for those who want to create pages without hiring out expensive developers. I think once you start needing more dynamic and customizable pages, it may not be a good fit for you. If designing for mobile first is your goal, this may not be for you as the conversion from desktop to mobile isn't great. Also it's a bit pricey and appears to only be getting more expensive.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Cozart | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

The only landing page builder we use.. period!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking to build landing pages to really up your marketing game, Instapage is what you need. We spend a ton of money on social ads and without a landing page to send them to, it would be almost pointless.

The amount of time we spend to A/B test these pages is extremely minimal as their system is already setup for that, so if you want to run tests, this is for you as well.
Read Eric Cozart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Instapage: Solving our Landing Page Issues since May 2016

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Instapage is definitely a great tool for smaller companies with a small marketing department. I know basic coding but that only got me so far when it came to building out landing pages. With Instapage I do not need to have any coding knowledge to build out a beautiful, functioning landing page.
If you are using a software or platform that does not integrate with Instapage it might be difficult to use the forms to pull in marketing information. You can still do this but it would probably need to all be done with Instapage and then uploaded to your marketing platform.
Read this authenticated review

About Instapage

The vendor states that Instapage aims to be the leader in post-click automation, and promises to help digital advertisers create more relevant and impactful advertising by unifying the post-click stage of the advertising funnel. With Instapage, marketers can maximize conversions by creating, personalizing, and optimizing post-click landing pages at scale, and automatically connecting ads with relevant post-click pages.


With over two million landing pages at an average conversion rate of over 16%, the vendor boasts that leading brands across 100 countries are presently using Instapage to capture more value from their campaigns.

Categories:  A/B Testing,  Landing Page

Instapage Features

Has featureAdvanced Lead Generation
Has featureA/B Testing and Heatmaps Optimization
Has featureMarketing & Sales Integrations
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureClient Management

Instapage Screenshots

Instapage Integrations

Instapage Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Core Package$99Month

Instapage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
35%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Instapage Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Instapage Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English