Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 399)

Priya Sadasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Intacct is Intact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kronos was more complicated, I used it previously at my older company, but it was also very competitive, had more clicks and tabs. Intacct is more user friendly and I get the job done faster. Time is of the essence here and Intacct serves that purpose.
Read Priya Sadasivam's full review
Angela Biermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Sage Intacct versus the Nightmare Legacy System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Years ago, I worked for Oracle and after, I did a rapid Oracle Financials implementation for a resort company with 31 different hotels. That went well. Over the years, I have had experience when I needed Oracle support and it was horrible. That was the main reason I chose Sage Intacct.

Throughout the Sage Intact process, Sage support has been great.
Read Angela Biermann's full review
David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2020

In Intacct

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally we were using QuickBooks but as the company grew we needed to migrate to a platform that was more capable with our future needs. Our top two choices were Intacct and Netsuite. We choose Intacct over Netsuite despite it being a newer program. Our managers both agreed that Intacct offered more customization and a better "hands on approach" vs automation.

Read David Peterson's full review
Konstantin Lomidze, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2020

Sage Intacct is perfect for non-profits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct is superior than these systems. We reviewed them during RFP process and picked Sage Intaccts for its ease of use, cloud platform capabilities and ability to customize.
Read Konstantin Lomidze, CPA's full review
Pam Bakker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Sage Intacct- What a great system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We migrated from QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions. Due to a company restructure, we outgrew QuickBooks. We evaluated several different solutions before deciding on Sage Intacct. We liked that we would not have to pay for upgrades or have any downtime with Sage Intacct. We also liked the functionality of the system. The user interface was cleaner and easier to navigate.
Read Pam Bakker's full review
Phillip Emmerich, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Sage Intacct for non-manufacturing business associations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated both products however Acumatica was more geared towards manufacturing companies that use the inventory module. As we do not keep inventory at our company we found Sage Intacct to be more friendly to nonfinancial users, of which we have 20+ in the system. We also thought the VAR helping us install the system was a better fit as a partner.
Read Phillip Emmerich, CPA's full review
Carol Weinstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

21st-Century Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Microsoft products seem to be stuck in the last century. Intacct's GUI is cleaner, more intuitive for the non-accounting user, and allows for more reporting customization.
Read Carol Weinstein's full review
Chris Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Overall a great ERP platform. Proper set up and roll out is key to success.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think these are the two best options out there. I can't speak to which one is better as we went with Sage over NetSuite for rev rec options, but I think both can deliver. After some initial hurdles, we are operating very smoothly with Intacct and adding on new software as we go.
Read Chris Weber's full review
Chris Bramble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A Step into Modern Accounting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Financial Edge was not built to be a cloud-based platform, and it was VERY evident. Only a very small portion of the functions have switched to the new UI, and most of them are still older systems with a new face. It was very clear that Sage Intacct was built from the ground up to be a cloud-based provider.
Read Chris Bramble's full review
Marrisa Cervantes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Sage Intacct... Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

None. During my time with this business, we already had Sage Intacct and are very happy with it. I do not know what was used prior to this software. We do have some software's that we use along with Intacct to compliment and provide us with the data that our department needs.
Read Marrisa Cervantes's full review
Aaron Odle, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Intacct keeps our systems intact.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

No question, Intacct is a vastly better product that the QuickBooks products. The internal controls are so much stronger and pass audits with flying colors. The audit trail that we get from Intacct is also helpful in producing supporting documentation for our auditors when requested to do so. We found QuickBooks to be nothing more than a glorified checkbook with some cute GUIs. Intacct however is a true accounting system.
Read Aaron Odle, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Billing Manager Loves Sage Intacct's Billing Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used QuickBooks Online at a much smaller company. It was fine for the size of the company, but every process was so manual. I could not imagine being at a bigger company using QuickBooks Online. Sage Intacct meets the Accounting software needs of bigger companies. QuickBooks Online would not be able to match up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Sage Intacct - a great ERP option whatever industry or size organization you are

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Sage Intacct because we believe it will grow with us well into the future, wherever our strategy plans takes the organization.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (64)
8.5
API for custom integration (254)
8.2
Plug-ins (197)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (307)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (393)
8.6
Dashboards (386)
7.9
Standard reports (416)
7.9
Custom reports (418)
7.8
Accounts payable (430)
8.4
Accounts receivable (369)
8.0
Cash management (397)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (390)
7.7
Expense management (254)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.6
Fixed asset management (148)
6.8
Multi-currency support (128)
7.4
Multi-division support (245)
8.1
Regulations compliance (113)
8.4
Electronic tax filing (60)
8.3
Self-service portal (151)
7.8
Global Financial Support (57)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (213)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (315)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (101)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (176)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (115)
8.2
Standardized Processes (196)
8.3
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (99)
8.0
Order entry (168)
7.6
Credit card processing (102)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (53)
7.7

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No