Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
951 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Robert Colburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP Loves Intacct!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
Other than the fact that some of the settings don't make sense and if you turn them on you are basically screwed it is a fairly simple product to integrate. If given the option, I would flag all of the settings that can potentially ruin an implementation with a password flag but that is just me, but for simple implementations it is a breeze.
Read Robert Colburn's full review
Lila Newton McNair | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2015

Intacct Insight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
One of Intacct's strongest attributes is their client service team. They have a team of salespeople, and trainers that want you to be successful. During each phase of the onboarding, training and implementation, their team is taking time to understand your needs. They have the flexibility and the time to identify and offer solutions that benefit your firm.
Read Lila Newton McNair's full review
Jim McNeeley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2015

Intaact: A Great Solution for Alternate Work Arrangements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
A perfect solution for outsourced engagements. We are able to work with client data to help them make better business decisions. We have several clients with multiple locations and this is a perfect solution for them.
Read Jim McNeeley's full review
Colin Daniel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2015

Caribbean Business Strategy Consultant

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
This application makes servicing clients easy. The same type of reporting that is provided to the clients can be provided to me to monitor their business. My role is to focus on helping the clients focus on their business strategy and growing their business. It is not the nitty gritty of the accounting functions. Once the client's environment is set up, I can provide high value advisory services based on the information being provided to my client and through the automated reporting functions. Even with Wave Accounting which I like, I still have to go and retrieve the information.
Read Colin Daniel's full review
William R Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Intacct effectiveness

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
There are still some functions that need to be ironed out before I will give Intacct a perfect score. I do think the bank reconciliation option is what prevents me from giving Intacct a 9. Everything else would be minor nitpicky items such as the exporting reports to excel function & making reclassifications on the GL.
Read William R Fox's full review
Rebekah Eilers | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2015

Intacct review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
Love the abilities and all related benefits of the cloud, but the biggest drawback has been not seeing the gains in ease of set up, whether it be conversion from another software, or cloning another client, the time it takes to get started is still too long.
Read Rebekah Eilers's full review
Sullivan Alexander, MBA, CPA, CITP, CGMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2015

Intacct - A Top Choice Financial Management Software For Small to Large Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

The ability to easily configure, manage and work with Intacct for basic to highly complex accounting and management tasks is refreshing. The system this comprehensive is surprisingly easy to use, navigate and offers impressive features to businesses in many markets.
Read Sullivan Alexander, MBA, CPA, CITP, CGMA's full review
Michael Garrison, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2015

Intacct Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
We have seen an increase in our collaboration with clients on the platform and it has been very easy to achieve. We have an increased visibility into the operations of our clients. The platform is easy to set up and can be replicated for new clients. The team continues to make improvements based on user feedback.
Read Michael Garrison, CPA's full review
Jeff Hays | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2015

How does your accounting solution impacts your business. Compare it to Intacct!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10

The ability to single sign on to all of our customers is a great advantage. We can use the product for some key verticals and we have seen routine quarterly improvemnts that are taking place and well communicated to the CPAs that are partnering with Intacct.

If leveraged, dashboards allow firms to go beyond the commodity work of processing transactions and actually provide more advice to the customer.

Read Jeff Hays's full review
Derrick Woodward | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2015

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
It is the only software I would choose, for any industry. We use Intacct for several different industries and the ability to standardize our operations by cloning templates for each industry makes deploying clients very easy.
Read Derrick Woodward's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

Best tool for middle-market companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
Intacct works great for clients with complex needs. Once your implementer has experience with a few clients, you can gain efficiency with templates for the program itself and recommended workflows. The rating would be higher if there were more tools specifically for outsourcing. For example, Xero recently released a "Find and Recode" feature specifically for advisors to ease the process of transaction correction. In Intacct, I often need to void and repost transactions that are unchangeable once approved. Workflows for BPO are not the same as internal and should have different approval options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2015

Intacct review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

It makes things very easy for accountants as well as their clients. It has robust audit trail and robust features. We're able to automate many clerical tasks and focus on high value business insights for clients instead of simply focusing on data entry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Intacct is a real advantage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
There are many things we learn with one client that we can take and use for another. A great example of this is custom reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2015

The best first choice for cloud computing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
I love the controls and whole outlook of not putting in junk in the system. Cleaning up the COA and setting the system up the correct way, sets the bar and aligns with the professional standards a a CPA needs to uphold.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2015

Intacct..... is it too much for some?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
For a number of client staff, the learning curve might be a bit steep. For non accounting staff especially. The customizable dashboards are absolutely fantastic. I love the ability to put pertinent accounting information right in front of the user when they log in. Especially the ability to add links to other software apps right on the dashboard.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2015

Intacct is a powerful resource for CPA's.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
With the customization features offered by Intacct, we are able to scale up or down the product to fit multiple sized clients. We are not stuck in a "one-size fits all" product and can deliver to our clients a powerful solution that delivers nice looking reports, great dashboards, etc. Online accounting solutions make our team much more efficient than the alternative of passing back and forth files with clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2015

Intacct - definitely game-changing.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9

Great product for providing high quality service, customized to each client, and robustness of reporting (not restricted by hierarchical reporting).

Providing customized dashboards with links and reports that are pertinent to the user is also a strong resource with this software.

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (63)
8.6
API for custom integration (260)
8.2
Plug-ins (200)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (316)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (404)
8.6
Dashboards (396)
7.9
Standard reports (427)
7.9
Custom reports (429)
7.9
Accounts payable (442)
8.5
Accounts receivable (381)
8.1
Cash management (409)
8.1
Bank reconciliation (401)
7.8
Expense management (261)
7.7
Time tracking (113)
7.6
Fixed asset management (153)
6.8
Multi-currency support (130)
7.3
Multi-division support (250)
8.2
Regulations compliance (114)
8.3
Electronic tax filing (62)
8.3
Self-service portal (155)
7.5
Global Financial Support (59)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (219)
8.0
Journals and Reconciliations (325)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (103)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (183)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (118)
8.2
Standardized Processes (202)
8.3
Inventory tracking (55)
7.0
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (86)
8.2
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (100)
7.8
Order entry (175)
7.6
Credit card processing (106)
7.3
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (58)
7.5

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureLocation management

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility

Payroll Management Features

Has featureReimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Sage Intacct Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No