Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 320)

Angela Biermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Sage Intacct versus the Nightmare Legacy System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

6
So far, we have been able to successfully integrate our orders/sales from our legacy system via import templates. It was very cumbersome at first but we have been able to smooth things out. We are going to do a API from our new lab tracking system into Sage in the near future for our sales orders.
Read Angela Biermann's full review
David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2020

In Intacct

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

10
We integrated with Expensify. This totally revamped out expense reporting process and the integration allowed for better transfer of account information between platforms than our previous system and LESS work as well. By utilizing this integration of have reduced our time spend on month end closing tasks as well as a better overall experience of our customers for submitting and approvals on expense reports.
Read David Peterson's full review
Pam Bakker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Sage Intacct- What a great system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

9
We currently have two third party integrations. Both integrations work very well. We utilize a third party accounts payable solution and a payroll provider. Both companies are Sage Intacct marketplace partners.There is no upkeep on our end with the API connection, so this helps since we do not have an internal IT department. When Sage Intacct does any updates, there are no issues with my third party integrations.
Read Pam Bakker's full review
Soni James | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Sage Intacct: Fully customizable, expandable, and multi-dimensional financial software with third-party integration capability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

9
I give it a "nine" because the accounting department still struggles to adapt to the integration of Sage Intacct. Everyone is still learning how to use the system even though it has been a year.
Read Soni James's full review
Phillip Emmerich, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Sage Intacct for non-manufacturing business associations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

8
For the most part, the menus are easy to navigate and once you get the hang of them you are able to gain lots of efficiencies. I was able to learn them quickly enough to teach them to the entire organization. We were also able to contract someone to build an integration for our AR billing, which is very complicated and unique.
Read Phillip Emmerich, CPA's full review
Linda Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

9
The transition to Sage Intacct was very smooth with the 3rd party implementation specialist we had (AcctTwo). We worked very closely with them over a 6 month period identifying our needs, our processes, and converting and improving our processes to maximize Intacct's effectiveness.
Read Linda Gray's full review
Carol Weinstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

21st-Century Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

9
Beyond the fact that our service providers were well trained and knowledgeable about the product, most of the integration was in the form of very easy data uploads. Even canned reports made it easy to confirm that all the data had been entered correctly.
Read Carol Weinstein's full review
Chris Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Overall a great ERP platform. Proper set up and roll out is key to success.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

5
We used the internal Sage team and had a terrible initial experience as they did not try to get to know our business. The only way they saved it was through a great Customer Service response and provided us a great resource to get the problems fixed.
Read Chris Weber's full review
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great Product for larger Church organizations or Non-Profits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

4
Not enough information on how to structure accounts, account groups and categories on the front end as well as then having to map all historical data manually through excel spreadsheets. The process was very time-consuming and in addition to that once we were fully integrated and therefore more educated we realized the issues with the account groups and dimensions forcing us to re-do many layers of our account groups and hierarchies.
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
Marrisa Cervantes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Sage Intacct... Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

10
We have other software that we are using with Intacct such as Nexonia, Martus Tools, and FloQast. All of these seem to integrate easily with Intacct and provide us with the necessary tools to run our business. We are very happy with the current software's that we are using along with Intacct to show us a full picture.
Read Marrisa Cervantes's full review
Aaron Odle, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Intacct keeps our systems intact.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

7
It's complicated. As an accountant by trade, I need to put on my integration cap to be able to carefully design and implement a new system. There are so many ways to customize Intacct that we sometimes get lost in the different options and make mistakes that cannot be reversed along the way.
Read Aaron Odle, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Billing Manager Loves Sage Intacct's Billing Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

8
I have been involved in different integrations of products within Intacct including 2CP, and they have gone relatively smoothly. Intacct has a marketplace of preferred partners, and 2CP is included there. They both work hand-in-hand and I have been happy with the results. I wasn't a part of Intacct's integration itself, but I look forward to implementing its contract billing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Choose Sage Intacct for Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Integration

10
There are literally hundreds (if not more) of platforms that seamlessly and directly connect to and integrate with Sage Intacct. Whether you are needing to integrate a paperless AP workflow, Time and Expense, Payroll or even regulatory compliance such as Form 1099-MISC, there is an application that will directly connect to Sage Intacct to streamline your processes and procedures.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (64)
8.5
API for custom integration (254)
8.2
Plug-ins (197)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (307)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (393)
8.6
Dashboards (386)
7.9
Standard reports (416)
7.9
Custom reports (418)
7.8
Accounts payable (430)
8.4
Accounts receivable (369)
8.0
Cash management (397)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (390)
7.7
Expense management (254)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.6
Fixed asset management (148)
6.8
Multi-currency support (128)
7.4
Multi-division support (245)
8.1
Regulations compliance (113)
8.4
Electronic tax filing (60)
8.3
Self-service portal (151)
7.8
Global Financial Support (57)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (213)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (315)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (101)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (176)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (115)
8.2
Standardized Processes (196)
8.3
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (99)
8.0
Order entry (168)
7.6
Credit card processing (102)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (53)
7.7

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No