Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
939 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 491)

Shelton Horton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

You will not be disappointed with Sage Intacct

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We chose Sage for our accounting and reporting system mainly due to the ability of it to scale with our growth. We utilize it for accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, and management reporting across all functions within the organization. It allows us to have constant information available to the team, as well as provides a great deal of flexibility as we continue to grow and shape our company from start-up to where we are now as a still quickly growing company. It also allows instant access for all users wherever we have an internet connection, which is critical for our teams in different locations and working remote.
Read Shelton Horton's full review
Priya Sadasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Intacct is Intact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company ProKarma uses Intacct for all our employees, contractors and sub-contractors to log in and enter their time sheets. We have an accounts payable department which uses the system for accounting and financial purposes. I am however just a user for logging my work hours into my specific project/assignment.
Read Priya Sadasivam's full review
Angela Biermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Sage Intacct versus the Nightmare Legacy System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm currently using Sage Intacct at our corporate office as our overall accounting solution. We are also building reports to be utilized for sales tracking.
Our company is wholly owned by a foreign entity and in the past, we used a archaic accounting solution that was over 15 years old and upon acquisition, manually transferred revenue information over to the system that the parent uses which too was an outdated system that was very difficult to navigate. Implementing Sage allows to utilize one cloud based solution.
Read Angela Biermann's full review
Vera Stoeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Sage Intacct is the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sage Intacct across the whole organization. The month-end close process is faster and bank reconciliations are timely. we have Integration with bill.com which streamlined our AP process and Expensify for for credit cards and employee reimbursements. We can produce a financial package with the click of a button.
Read Vera Stoeva's full review
Jade Bohse | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Sage Intacct Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage Intacct is being used for everyday transactions, receivables, payables, purchasing orders, and other necessary features. It has simplified and streamlined our Purchasing Requisition process by allowing everyone that requires access to be able to do it without always having to worry about the paper behind it making it to the appropriate department.
Read Jade Bohse's full review
Craig Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

In the eyes of a former auditor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sage Intacct as our main accounting system. It’s being used by the entire organization. During this time of social distancing, it has allowed up to continue to work remotely since it’s all in the cloud. In the near future we are looking to further integrate Intacct with our proprietary real estate inventory system.
Read Craig Simpson's full review
David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2020

In Intacct

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Intacct was being used as our primary accounting software program within our Accounting and Finance department. It wasn't used by any other departments within the organization. The main use, or at least most important, was the implementation of Zuora into Intacct to create a better billing system for our customers.
Read David Peterson's full review
Pam Bakker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Sage Intacct- What a great system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a restaurant management company with multiple entities. We use Sage Intacct to produce profit and loss statements and balance sheets for all of our restaurants and real estate companies. It has drastically reduced the time to produce our monthly/quarterly/yearly consolidated financials from a few days to a few hours.
Read Pam Bakker's full review
Soni James | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Sage Intacct: Fully customizable, expandable, and multi-dimensional financial software with third-party integration capability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage Intacct was implemented at my company a year ago and it is used primarily as the main accounting and financial system of Contour Aviation. Our pain points at Contour were primarily lack of presentation and availability of financial data to be able to make better decisions, and Sage Intacct has addressed that in an efficient way.
Read Soni James's full review
Phillip Emmerich, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Sage Intacct for non-manufacturing business associations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our ERP to track the revenue and expenses for 20 different departments across the whole organization. It allows users to get their reports in real-time and approve invoices electronically, thus saving the company a lot of paper. It is also used to bill our members and pay vendors all within one system.
Read Phillip Emmerich, CPA's full review
Linda Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage Intacct is being used across our entire organization. This easily allows consolidated financials as well as individual entity reporting. Consolidated reporting is the single biggest business problem Sage Intacct solved for us. Our previous software did not have a good consolidation solution so we had to depend on excel which created a whole set of issues with accuracy and expediency. Now we are able to instantly produce consolidated reports across our organization.
Read Linda Gray's full review
Nancy Finney | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Have multiple companies? There's no better choice than Sage Intacct

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 25+ companies and use it across the board. As we have a number of consolidation groups, the software solved a number of problems for us, including easy download capability, robust consolidation across companies and flexible report generation. Additionally, the ability to purchase bolt-on specialty software enhanced our usage.
Read Nancy Finney's full review
Claudia Sardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Sage Intacct Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage Intacct across the whole organization. Five Divisions that roll up to one Corporate level, no multi-currencies. We have the ability to automate inter-company transactions, workflow approval process, & audit controls.
Read Claudia Sardo's full review
Carol Weinstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

21st-Century Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sage Intacct is our Accounting/Financial software. The accounting department is the primary user, however, we have deployed dashboards to all of the company's General Managers. Through the dashboards, I can deploy more immediate financial information allowing for faster decision-making.
Read Carol Weinstein's full review
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

One of my favorite platforms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sage Intacct in our customer success, billing and finance departments. Salesforce does not always provide the most accurate information when it comes to billing. Intacct allows us to see invoice history, payment duration, future invoices and stored accounts.
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Chris Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Overall a great ERP platform. Proper set up and roll out is key to success.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I think the cloud has been amazing for ERP software and Sage Intacct delivers on most fronts. The standard package items like reporting, trial balance, treasury, AR, & AP are very robust though could continue to do better on ease of use when it comes to non-standard issues and problems. We find we have to do more tickets than I would expect still after two years when we hit non-standard issues and problems. I have a lot of involvement on the back end admin of Intacct as well and once you get over the learning curve, it shows a lot of customization and functionality. My only gripe is we were sold on ASC 606 functionality over NetSuite only to find out it can't fully deliver since we have a semi-complex rev rec structure, but then again, there are not any other options out there that can for us right now and Sage has been receptive to our suggestions. Overall, it is a great solid ERP platform once properly configured for your company, but beware that the configuration can take more time and attention than you may be led to believe. The 3rd party integrations are also plentiful for HRMS, expense, budgeting, etc.
Read Chris Weber's full review
Sally Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Overall a good robust product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Sage Intacct is being used by our entire organization (non-profit). While I am in the Business Support Services department (accounting), all our departments utilize it. We do need to change over to the Non-Profit version in order to better utilize the product.
Read Sally Cook's full review
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great Product for larger Church organizations or Non-Profits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Sage Intacct strictly within our financial department. We do not have other support staff interact with Sage and instead choose to utilize Nexonia for expense management, accounts payable and purchase orders which then import directly to the GL, AP and PO modules. Sage Intacct allows us to manage our organization properly for accounting purposes as well as prepare financial statements and reporting. However, the lay user experience is not ideal nor does it have an expense management module which is crucial for our organization. The pricing is also an issue for a smaller organization in regard to adding many business and employee users.
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
Patrick Coelho | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You'll be happy with Sage Intacct.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Sage Intacct for accounting for two entities. The program is very robust. It allows for tailored reporting to meet specific needs across the two entities. We can also easily create summarized as well as detailed reports. The audit trail is strong. Integrations with other apps have made the journal entry process much easier, too.
Read Patrick Coelho's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

SAGE - worth it or not?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently just the accounting department but planning to extend to the rest of the organization in the coming years.

With the real time feature we are able to change items instantly and see the result and the way we post income has improved dramatically.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (63)
8.5
API for custom integration (255)
8.1
Plug-ins (198)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (309)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (395)
8.6
Dashboards (387)
7.9
Standard reports (418)
7.9
Custom reports (420)
7.8
Accounts payable (432)
8.4
Accounts receivable (371)
8.0
Cash management (399)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (392)
7.7
Expense management (258)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.5
Fixed asset management (151)
6.7
Multi-currency support (129)
7.3
Multi-division support (246)
8.1
Regulations compliance (114)
8.3
Electronic tax filing (61)
8.2
Self-service portal (153)
7.6
Global Financial Support (58)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (214)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (317)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (103)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (179)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (116)
8.2
Standardized Processes (197)
8.2
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (100)
7.8
Order entry (170)
7.6
Credit card processing (104)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (54)
7.5

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No