Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
939 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 233)

Shelton Horton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

You will not be disappointed with Sage Intacct

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We currently do not utilize these functions but anticipate implementing them in the future based off or our demo of those particular capabilities. We specifically would like to look at the automated AP function, along with the Sage budgeting tool, which will enhance our processes and efficiencies. This also includes the time and expense management module.
Read Shelton Horton's full review
Craig Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

In the eyes of a former auditor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We are currently using multi-entity. Using Intacct multi-entity function has allowed us the flexibility to have 6 of our entities in one software. We are able to make intracompany entries with ease as well as develop consolidated financials. We are able to report out to our financial stakeholders on all levels of our organization.
Read Craig Simpson's full review
Pam Bakker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Sage Intacct- What a great system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We use the multi-entity capabilities. The process of consolidating all of the data for our restaurant entities and real estate entities was a manual process that took over 8 hours each month. Sage Intacct allows this process to be a push of a button, saving us several hours each month.
Read Pam Bakker's full review
Jimmi Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

So glad we decided on Sage Intacct!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We use the multi-entity feature and it is, by far, the best we have seen. We will soon be looking into the time management module because we have benefited from Sage Intacct so much at this point. We would like to merge all our software to narrow them down to just using Sage Intacct over the next few years.
Read Jimmi Phillips's full review
Claudia Sardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Sage Intacct Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

Having the multi-entity has helped us to get the big picture and the ability to dive into each entity with a click. We have considered project accounting but that's too expensive for our needs. Contract Revenue would be extremely helpful but too expensive to roll up the investment to the C-Level to approve. Time and Expense rolls in from Concur we use more of the reports from Concur than Intacct.
Read Claudia Sardo's full review
Mohammad Hourani, MBA, CMA, CIA, CertIFR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Why Intacct!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We are not using those modules. We used to have the global consolidation but it was not effective as it converts from base currency to reporting currency instead of transaction currency.
Read Mohammad Hourani, MBA, CMA, CIA, CertIFR's full review
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great Product for larger Church organizations or Non-Profits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

  • Multi-Entity configuration has been crucial as the financial statements and intercompany due to/from is fully automated.
  • Project accounting also brings a layer of visibility without having to expand the general ledger accounting codes.
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Accounting Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

With 8 companies under our Corp umbrella, multi-entity consolidations are an essential part of the internal and external reporting process and automated consolidations through Intacct have allowed for efficiencies and accuracy not even possible before. Having accurate and timely reporting allows managers to spend their limited time on driving growth, not getting bogged down in the data detail that provides no value.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Billing Manager Loves Sage Intacct's Billing Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

As of right now, we only use the multi-entity feature as we have had around 10 acquisitions over the past 5 years. We have easily been able to keep the accounting separate from our different entities. Each one has its own base currency which has helped tremendously when we acquire companies from other countries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Choose Sage Intacct for Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We have explored and seen demonstrations for the "expense management" module, however we found it limiting in scope and not suitable for our needs. None of the other modules actually fit our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Sage Intacct - a great ERP option whatever industry or size organization you are

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Extensibility

We are multi-entity and use the project and purchasing modules to track our real estate portfolio and construction projects. Every year the auditors have to make quite a few adjusting or consolidating entries and gradually we hope to eliminate this from the audit process and have a much more clean, accurate set of books.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (63)
8.5
API for custom integration (255)
8.1
Plug-ins (198)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (309)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (395)
8.6
Dashboards (387)
7.9
Standard reports (418)
7.9
Custom reports (420)
7.8
Accounts payable (432)
8.4
Accounts receivable (371)
8.0
Cash management (399)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (392)
7.7
Expense management (258)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.5
Fixed asset management (151)
6.7
Multi-currency support (129)
7.3
Multi-division support (246)
8.1
Regulations compliance (114)
8.3
Electronic tax filing (61)
8.2
Self-service portal (153)
7.6
Global Financial Support (58)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (214)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (317)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (103)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (179)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (116)
8.2
Standardized Processes (197)
8.2
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (100)
7.8
Order entry (170)
7.6
Credit card processing (104)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (54)
7.5

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No