Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 02, 2020
Saundra Bedford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support via the portal is good, if not in a time crunch. I like how they can find and fix the problem without input other than what is noted on the support request page. However, if assistance is needed immediately, it can be challenging to find assistance via phone call. Often users use a third-party implementation team and continue with their assistance for years. Having a one-on-one relationship with support personnel is vital to customer satisfaction.
Read Saundra Bedford's full review
November 08, 2020
Jake Whitworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Only a few times have we had to reach out to support, and every time we did, we received a relatively quick response and a solution was found fairly quickly. Only once was there an issue that took longer than a week to resolve, but it still did eventually get solved.
Read Jake Whitworth's full review
November 06, 2020
Tiffany Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I do not have support directly through Sage Intacct, but rather through a product reseller. At this point, I wish we had made our purchase a different way because it's not as easy to get assistance or make changes to our software and it's applications without being charged for "time" to reach out and discuss matters with our reseller.
Read Tiffany Smith's full review
October 27, 2020
Angie Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Customer support is a must. We paid extra in the past so we could call in and not have to wait for a message. Usually you hear back within a few hours and can resolve the issue.
Read Angie Phillips's full review
October 13, 2020
Jason Guinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Technical support is responsive and accessible. We have engaged support by both phone and e-mail. Responses are timely and thorough, and it is relatively simple to get a correct answer to any issue from the first engagement. We do not find that technical support resources are needed with a high frequency, but are certainly satisfied with outcomes on the few occasions where we have had to reach out for support.
Read Jason Guinn's full review
November 17, 2020
Amanda Kangas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have had no issues with support. This has not been an issue at all. I have not had to reach out for any technical support and found the site pretty easy to figure out how. The site always is functioning and runs well. It has been nice to not have to worry about needing to reach out to technical support.
Read Amanda Kangas's full review
November 17, 2020
Cathrine Raftery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
When we first started, it was nice to be able to get the support we needed and do a walkthrough. It would be nice if there was an annual meeting to review this process for new staff. My accounting department has reported ease of using the support from Sage Intacct.
Read Cathrine Raftery's full review
November 13, 2020
Britt Hegarty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Not applicable; We work through a third-party reseller. However, in terms of the user guides and community, I would say it meets expectations.
Read Britt Hegarty's full review
November 12, 2020
Garrett Mohr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support has been great between Sage & Our integration consultant. I think alot of it depends on who you bring along to integrate the product.
Read Garrett Mohr's full review
November 12, 2020
Tammy Kerr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Sage Intacct itself has very unhelpful support. We use a third-party company for support, which then has to work with Sage Intacct anyway, when we need support. I have had very unhelpful and rude responses from Sage Intacct when I have, on occasion, asked for help.
Read Tammy Kerr's full review
November 11, 2020
Loretta Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Customer support is very helpful and timely. It's very easy to get the answers I need when I need them without too much of a time delay or issue getting a resolution. Very helpful when asking questions due to being new to the system.
Read Loretta Foster's full review
November 08, 2020
Pamela Macdonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The consultants that we hired for the crossover were great. We learned quite a bit from them and they were very responsive to issues we were having.
Read Pamela Macdonald's full review
November 08, 2020
Christopher Whelan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I would like to leave this as a N/A but it is forcing me to make a pick. I picked "1" because I haven't used support for this project and this question isn't applicable.
Read Christopher Whelan's full review
November 08, 2020
Aditya Kaushik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Had to work with support on couple of occasions and really liked the response time and solution provided
Read Aditya Kaushik's full review
November 07, 2020
Joshua Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Due to Sage Intacct's market share, most support is coming directly from Sage Intacct and their VAR partners. There is also a community site where users can share product ideas that turn into features in future releases.
Read Joshua Fischer's full review
November 05, 2020
Erin Breber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There is a Sage Intacct community to find answers to questions within the system, but they do not really offer a support call center to call for simple questions. Rather you have to log a support case, which can be difficult to completely explain that issue you are having.
Read Erin Breber's full review
November 02, 2020
Joel Vander Eems, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support has been consistent and we haven't experienced any major issues with the core Intacct functionality. Where there are challenges involves custom-developed tools that our VAR has implemented for us. It can be more of a challenge to troubleshoot issues in these add-ons. Overall, I view the lack of needing support as a good thing.
Read Joel Vander Eems, CPA's full review
October 30, 2020
Mackenzie Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have been impressed by the "out-of-the-box" Help Center. The help pages are very detailed, and the "Help on this page" button is surprisingly intuitive. 90% of the time, when I click on it, I find the answer I'm looking for on the very first page. In the few instances where I cannot find the answers in these pre-written help pages, customer support has been more mediocre.
Read Mackenzie Harris's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (92)
8.4
API for custom integration (312)
8.1
Plug-ins (241)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (392)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (495)
8.8
Dashboards (488)
7.9
Standard reports (528)
7.9
Custom reports (527)
7.9
Accounts payable (541)
8.5
Accounts receivable (469)
8.0
Cash management (493)
8.2
Bank reconciliation (487)
7.9
Expense management (330)
7.8
Time tracking (156)
7.9
Fixed asset management (204)
6.9
Multi-currency support (167)
7.5
Multi-division support (310)
8.1
Regulations compliance (151)
8.0
Electronic tax filing (87)
8.2
Self-service portal (202)
7.6
Global Financial Support (85)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (281)
8.0
Journals and Reconciliations (417)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (138)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (233)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (147)
8.3
Standardized Processes (265)
8.4
Inventory tracking (74)
7.8
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (115)
8.4
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (129)
7.6
Order entry (219)
7.8
Credit card processing (135)
7.6
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (82)
7.9

What is Sage Intacct?

The Sage Intacct system includes accounting, cash management, purchasing, vendor management, financial consolidation, revenue recognition, subscription billing, contract management, project accounting, fund accounting, inventory management, and financial reporting applications, all delivered through the cloud.

Sage Intacct aims to give organizations the visibility and agility to make the right data-driven decisions at the right time to steer their organizations and people to growth and recovery. When it is integrated with budgeting and planning and paired with HR and people software, Sage Intacct is designed to enable digital transformation through continuous accounting, continuous trust and continuous insight.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureLocation management

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility

Payroll Management Features

Has featureReimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Room-to-Read Customer Video

Watch Sage Intacct Budgeting and Planning Overview

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quickbase, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

Sage Intacct Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada, Australia, United Kingdom, South Africa