Intergy EHR

Intergy EHR

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.9 out of 100
Intergy EHR

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great product with great support!

9 out of 10
February 19, 2022
We are a healthcare facility that uses Intergy EHR throughout our entire organization. Greenway Intergy has been a wonderful product. The …
Continue reading

Intergy is an okay EHR

7 out of 10
November 19, 2021
We are using Intergy EHR across our organization. From scheduling a patient for an appointment all the way to sending billing. Intergy EHR …
Continue reading

Intergy EHR

6 out of 10
August 04, 2021
It is used in all of our locations. With that being said it makes it easier for us to treat our patients as their records are readily …
Continue reading

Intergy EHR

7 out of 10
August 04, 2021
We are a healthcare facility that uses Intergy throughout the organization. This product can be extremely powerful if used appropriately. …
Continue reading

Intergy Review

7 out of 10
March 13, 2020
We use Intergy in our daily operations across the system from our scheduling, billing, daily check-in of patients, to the providers seeing …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 27 features

HIPAA compliance (34)

8.2
82%

Charting / document management (24)

7.2
72%

Role-based permission levels (24)

7.1
71%

Customization (24)

6.7
67%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Intergy EHR, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Intergy EHR?

Intergy — which the vendor describes as the core of their complete ambulatory platform — is your first step toward becoming a high-performing practice. The vendor says Intergy EHR was named 2019 Best in KLAS ‘Most Improved Physician Practice Product’ for mid-sized providers (11-75). Intergy will…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is CounSol.com?

With CounSol.com, clients can book their own appointments online, to save practices time to focus on the work that matters. Credit card processing, insurance claim filing, secure messaging to one or all of your clients - you can do it all in one place with just a couple clicks. Prepopulated client…

What is TheraNest?

TheraNest is a mental health and therapy notes software from the company in Birmingham, that is designed to help psychologists, psychotherapists, social workers and others in mental health manage and grow their practices and organizations. From health records, to notes, to payment processing,…

Features Scorecard

Billing and Claims Management

6.9
69%

Patient Scheduling

7.1
71%

Electronic Medical Records

6.6
66%

Medical Security and Privacy

7.3
73%

Workflow and Scale

6.6
66%

Product Details

What is Intergy EHR?

Intergy — which the vendor describes as the core of their complete ambulatory platform — is your first step toward becoming a high-performing practice. The vendor says Intergy EHR was named 2019 Best in KLAS ‘Most Improved Physician Practice Product’ for mid-sized providers (11-75). Intergy will evolve into Greenway’s next-generation platform that will introduce technology that improve the patient experience and the health of populations, drives practice efficiencies to help providers avoid burnout, reduces costs, and supports new government payment models, claims the vendor.

Intergy is available as a hosted or on-premise EHR and practice management system. This cloud-based solution is suitable for practices with multiple locations and is flexible enough to meet the needs for most specialties, including family practices, internal medicine, multi-specialty, OB-GYN, cardiology, pediatrics, FQHC/CHCs, and more. Intergy is also well-suited for Independent Practice Associations, Accountable Care Organizations, Advanced Surgical Centers, and tribal health facilities, according to the vendor.

Intergy EHR Features

Billing and Claims Management Features

  • Supported: Real-time eligibility verification
  • Supported: Coding
  • Supported: Claims management
  • Supported: Claim scrubbing
  • Supported: Electronic Claim Submission
  • Supported: Automated Claim Tracking
  • Supported: Patient billing
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Electronic Bill Pay
  • Supported: Online Bill Pay
  • Supported: Create Patient Statements
  • Supported: Mail or Email Patient Statements
  • Supported: Automated Alerts for Overdue Claims
  • Supported: Superbill Generation
  • Supported: Denial / Underpayment Management
  • Supported: Patient Payment Histories
  • Supported: Electronic Remittance Advice
  • Supported: Streamlined Data Entry
  • Supported: HIPAA Compliance
  • Supported: Credit Card Processing
  • Supported: Clearinghouse Integration
  • Supported: Accounting Integration
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Financial Reporting
  • Supported: Revenue Cycle Management
  • Supported: Integration with EMR/EHR

Patient Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Drag-and-drop Scheduling
  • Supported: Facility Scheduling
  • Supported: Physician Scheduling
  • Supported: Rule-based scheduling
  • Supported: Automated patient check-in
  • Supported: Automated appointment reminders
  • Supported: Multi-location support
  • Supported: ZocDoc Integration
  • Supported: Calendar interface

Electronic Medical Records Features

  • Supported: Charting / document management
  • Supported: Templates
  • Supported: E-prescribing
  • Supported: SOAP Notes
  • Supported: E&M Coding Advice
  • Supported: Lab and Imaging Integration
  • Supported: Fax integration
  • Supported: Device Integration
  • Supported: Patient portal
  • Supported: Mobile/tablet support
  • Supported: Speech recognition
  • Supported: Dragon Integration
  • Supported: Integration with other EMR and PM systems
  • Supported: Ability to Coordinate Care with Specialists
  • Supported: Ability to Share Information with Different Doctors
  • Supported: Meaningful Use Certified
  • Supported: ONC-ATCB Certified
  • Supported: Customization
  • Supported: Handwriting Recognition
  • Supported: Billing System Integration
  • Supported: Standard Chart Templates
  • Supported: Custom Medical Forms
  • Supported: Custom Macro Buttons
  • Supported: Custom Fields
  • Supported: Drawing Tools (Diagnostic Images)
  • Supported: Patient Flags
  • Supported: Workflow automation
  • Supported: Ability to Take Action from Patient Record

Medical Security and Privacy Features

  • Supported: Role-based permission levels
  • Supported: Password Policies
  • Supported: Login Regulations
  • Supported: Session Backlog
  • Supported: Audit and Log Reports
  • Supported: Data backups and redundancy
  • Supported: HIPAA compliance
  • Supported: Local mode / networking failsafe

Workflow and Scale Features

  • Supported: Task tracking
  • Supported: Referrals
  • Supported: Specialty-specific workflows
  • Supported: Master Patient Index
  • Supported: Insurance Profiles
  • Supported: Multi-office / multi-physician capabilities

Intergy EHR Screenshots

Patient chartVisit noteClaims managementAnalytics CQM dashboardAnalytics financial performance dashboardMobile EHR patient chartPatient view of patient portal

Intergy EHR Video

Intergy EHR Integrations

Intergy EHR Competitors

Intergy EHR Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Intergy EHR's best feature?

Reviewers rate HIPAA compliance highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Intergy EHR?

The most common users of Intergy EHR are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a healthcare facility that uses Intergy EHR throughout our entire organization. Greenway Intergy has been a wonderful product. The help we get when we run into a problem is always fast and thorough. It can be updated for each specific provider's preference and it continues to have great and beneficial upgrades.
  • Support.
  • Preferences.
  • E-RX.
  • My health record integration.
  • Vaccine Tracking/Ordering.
  • Linking charges to note workflow.
Intergy has worked really well for our team. We have had many scenarios where it has benefited us, including our everyday processes. Vaccine tracking is a slightly more difficult area to focus on. I love the overall ability to customize user preferences, and it has an easy layout to navigate.
November 19, 2021

Intergy is an okay EHR

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Intergy EHR across our organization. From scheduling a patient for an appointment all the way to sending billing. Intergy EHR addresses help with continuity of care for our patients.
  • Flexibility.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Customizable.
  • Functionality.
  • Shorten workflows.
  • Easier to place orders.
Intergy EHR is well suited in the clinic. This would be for smaller clinics. It would not do well in large clinics or a hospital-based location. It is also difficult to use in a specialty clinic - it is geared much more towards General Practice.
August 31, 2021

New to Intergy EHR

Angela Wishnask | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intergy EHR is used across our whole organization.
  • Communication via tasks
  • Imaging of Documents
  • Ability to categorize for the needs of the individual office
  • The ability it prints certain tasks or closed tasks is an issue
  • The orders section do not flow or have the ability to flow a desired way for a specific office
Intergy EHR is easy to use and seems to work well in most part for the everyday staff. The behind the scenes administration and making the system work for the specific office needs some work.
August 04, 2021

Very user friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intergy EHR across the whole organization to maintain and input patient records.
  • This product is user friendly, easy to customize templates.
  • Documentation can be customized to work with many provider preferences.
  • Great reporting capabilities.
  • The system locks up easily during use.
  • Runs slow at times.
  • Spell check would be beneficial in notes and tasks.
Very user friendly.
Support is always very helpful, available and explains things well.
August 04, 2021

Intergy EHR

Carla Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in all of our locations. With that being said it makes it easier for us to treat our patients as their records are readily available no matter which location where they choose to be seen.
  • The encounter notes are easy to read and scrub
  • The labs entered provide a concise and easy to read flow sheet
  • The template for the Encounter Note needs some work, it is not user friendly at all
It is great for ease of reading the chart but getting the note completed is difficult. It would be great if diagnoses in the charge cart automatically loaded/crossed over to the note.
When you call support they are very helpful and if they can't get it they reach out to others who can help
August 04, 2021

Intergy EHR

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a healthcare facility that uses Intergy throughout the organization. This product can be extremely powerful if used appropriately. It can be specialized to each user, especially providers.
  • Professional Notes
  • Templates
  • Billing Process
  • Always advancing
  • NO merge with state immunization
  • Searching ICD 10 codes can be ridiculous
Intergy EHR does many things quite well such as creating professional notes and displays the providers schedules. The top bar should be able to display other schedules rather than just providers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intergy EHR is used across our whole organization on a daily basis by our medical providers and nursing staff. They use it for electronic encounter note charting, electronic prescriptions, electronic lab orders, orders/referrals tracking, and much more. There are features that have helped our providers recognize patient needs for preventive care, annual labs, screenings, etc. without having to search through chart notes.
  • Health Reminders- for different patient needs or preventive care/screenings. For example patients who have a diagnosis of Diabetes- their health reminders will show if they need an A1c, foot exam, eye exam, etc. and when it was last performed
  • Orders Tracking- This helps nursing staff make notes on referrals or orders and they are able to look at the order tracking section for all patients and filter it by provider, order type, status, etc. to know what needs to be followed up on or what has been completed and so forth...
  • Tasks- This is a nice feature that has many different options for use. It can be used internally to send a quick message to another user, a phone message, billing message, and any task gives you the option to make it "patient related" if necessary. It can be used by the providers when they make an order they can then send it to the nurse to complete. Lots of different ways for Tasks to be used
  • I personally think the Immunizations feature is hard to use. Some of it you have to build yourself and it would be nice if it was all there from what the CDC recommends for children and adults. The workflow is a little rocky as well- too many clicks just to record an immunization you gave.
  • The OB chart is a feature that really needs some work. It just isn't very user friendly, but I was recently on a focused group call held by Greenway regarding the OB chart. So, they have plans on making this feature better.
  • There has been some issues with UDS reporting (this is for FQHC's) for the past few years. I know they are working to make it better, but it really should be something that is perfected (if they offer the feature- it needs to be correct)
It is a good program for Primary Care and Specialty clinics. It is ok for FQHC's, but there is room for improvement on the UDS reporting.
Michael Popp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has helped over 100 practices in the migration to, and use of Greenway Intergy EHR and practice management software. Most of our practices use the software throughout the entire organization. One of the benefits of Intergy is its flexibility to handle many different specialties and scenarios.
  • Easy to use EMR with customized templates, favorites, and workflows.
  • Flexible documentation to work with many provider styles.
  • The best reporting capabilities of any system I have worked with.
  • Could use a face lift with more window and hover features.
  • We have had to use 3rd party for digital signature.
  • Would like to see better integration between practice management and the health record.
Intergy is a robust software and very flexible. It does not excel with Chiropractic specialties or very small practices.
We get very fast responses almost every time. On occasion, support needs to be reminded of an open case that needs resolution.
March 13, 2020

Intergy Review

Suzy Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intergy in our daily operations across the system from our scheduling, billing, daily check-in of patients, to the providers seeing the patients and completing their notes in the electronic health record It is also used in our dental clinic, as we check the patients and bill using Integry practice management.
  • Billing.
  • Documentation.
  • Ease of flow.
  • Documentation.
  • Release dates of fixes, updates etc.
  • Workflows.
EHR is well suited to giving you the different ways to document in a patient's chart, but this can also be a difficulty. With several ways to document a patient encounter using favorites, templates, and a form, it makes for a reporting nightmare. If they would limit a few of the available options it would be easier for quality reporting due to a more streamlined approach.
Support has it's peaks and valleys. The live chat feature is amazing and really helpful it would be great if they expanded it to other parts of the product.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been with Intergy EHR for almost two years now. We love the simplicity of the scheduling module and the chart tabs. You are easily able to see where things are and where they should be. I love how the labs come over electronically to the exact provider that ordered them for review. Our charts are beautiful. The notes can be completed quickly after putting in extra work to get the templates completed. The initial setup is time-consuming but eventually makes things a breeze. I would say, put in as much work as possible at the beginning, and you will have no problems to get the desired results for your office.
  • Office note simplicity
  • Scheduling is easy
  • Vaccine tracking is horrible.
  • Electronically sending records is a joke.
If you are an office that really has an alternative way to send and receive records, then Intergy EHR is a good system. It leaves lots to be desired that you have to pay an outside company to send and receive records within Intergy. The vaccine record keeping is terrible. I don't even have the staff use that to verify if someone has had vaccines. That being said the ones we administer in the system do go to our state registry, and we can verify what a patient has had from that outside site. It's more simplistic than how Greenway has this in their system. The medications have a tab, and you are able to put in reported meds there. I think they should make that not show up for the doctors as miscellaneous medications can't be sent to the pharmacy. They are strictly for reporting them in the charts.
Usually they are very helpful. I would prefer they do some of the actual changes I am requesting instead of having me do the work. I feel that they could walk you through it, instead of letting you figure out the desired results on your own.
Rohan D'Souza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a medical billing company in the Northeast. We use Intergy for practice management and some of our clients also use the EHR. It is being used all across our business. It addresses our needs for billing software, MIPS reporting, business metrics, and accounting of patient accounts. The EHR provides a clinical solution for our provider clients.
  • Financial reporting
  • Quick entry of claims
  • Easy deployment to end-users
  • Better interoperability
  • Easier to use the mobile app
  • More templates for non-traditional specialties such as psychiatry or dermatology
Accurate transparent financial reporting. Easy to deploy to large groups of users. Easily customizable.
Overall, support is good from Greenway. However, we do most of the support ourselves.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intergy Practice Management and EHR is the main source of operation for our practice. It does everything from patient check-in, verification of benefits, to collections. It is a company wide system. It also has integrated messaging where we can send and receive documents and includes our patient portal. We can connect remotely to our system, as well as, use it in-house. It has saved us tons of paper costs as it even integrates with our fax system.
  • It is customizable so it is sure to incorporate your medical practice needs.
  • Electronic prescribing is offered.
  • Encounters are all built to serve your office visit recording purposes.
  • Images can be uploaded with ease.
  • Missing cloud-based services for data storage.
  • It is Windows based. It needs to be updated to offer an Apple and iPad function with speech to text and Apple Pencil type functions.
  • Updates for meds and pharmacies should be made monthly not quarterly.
This is a difficult question as not all medical specialties are identical. I would say this is a solid offering for a management and clinical database.
I have nothing but compliments for the Bradford Scott Data Corp support team. Everyone I have interacted with is knowledgeable, friendly, and timely. I have no complaints!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intergy EHR across our whole organization. Our physicians and users are able to tailor their workflow and operations to their work style. This is especially important coming from a multispecialty practice offering primary care, sports medicine, obstetrics, gynecology, pulmonary disease, and gastroenterology. With customization comes to control. As the system administrator, Intergy EHR offers visibility and a suite of preferences and tools to implement best practice settings across the organization. Sure, Intergy may not be the newest or hottest product on the market. But it sure looks better under the hood offering years of product development and a well trained, responsive support team.
  • A large suite of admin tools and settings offer administrators and clinical directors transparency and control.
  • User-based preferences and alternative workflows that fit a plethora of work styles.
  • Robust reporting system through their practice analytics adds on software.
  • 3rd party vendors are recently unable to sell supplemental product solutions like reminder messaging.
  • License based contracting can create headaches during business growth, contraction, etc.
  • Create workflow tools between the analytics platform and EHR to optimize population health efforts.
Intergy works well for small and large medical practices and groups. I imagine it would be less appropriate for groups with non-traditional care teams like medical practices also offering dental or chiropractic support. (Note, this is my assumption. I have not worked within these settings).
Support is one of the most important components of this software. Hold times, if any, are very low. Representatives take ownership of their cases and if escalation is required, communication does not falter. Their case management policies are well thought out. Thorough enough to keep case holders on top of the situation while laid back enough to avoid interfering with hectic clinic demands. I have been impressed with and truly enjoy the opportunity to engage with many on their team.
Jenna Higginbotham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Exporting Records
  • Working with eFax solution to auto-fax correspondence
  • Form building and Utilization of Forms - they created a new version a couple years but they cannot recommend using it yet!
  • Allowing more data entry from within EHR.
  • Images - this needs to be completely revamped, but they cut their imaging support department.
If you practice in an area that has independent labs (other than Quest & Labcorp) this is not a good EHR for you. The costs are astronomical and implementation is slow to exchange info with local labs. If you work with a lot of documents and need modification capabilities, do NOT buy this EMR. If you need a good business partnership and/or support, this is not a good system for you.
Farren Hurwitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Community Health Center (CHC) Functions i.e. UDS, FPAR
  • OB Chart & ACOG
  • User friendly GUI
  • Meaningful Use Dashboards
  • Practice Portal is ok but not great
  • In House Lab Module for capturing in-house labs. This module needs revamping
Needed a system that is scalable and meets all our FQHC requirements. Also a system that was backed by a large organization such as Greenway. Even though we went through no less than 4 ownership changes in my 12 years working with them.
Jensina Massa, CPC-A | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Scheduling in Intergy is quite efficient and simple. It's easy to change an appointment slot on the fly.
  • The document management portion of Intergy, when used at its full potential, can be very well-organized.
  • It's usually very easy to view all the pertinent information about a patient on one screen.
  • Intergy reports print to .pdf, which makes it nearly impossible to run pivot tables or graphs to identify trends.
  • The limitation by number of licenses is very difficult to deal with, if you work in a clinic that's saving money by not purchasing licenses for everyone to work optimally.
  • There aren't enough options to build your own reports. You can customize some of the prebuilt ones, but it can be challenging to find one report that pulls all of the data elements you need for a project.
It worked quite well in the dermatology/plastic surgery clinic. In fact, until I moved into the administrative/finance department of this neurosurgery clinic, I had no complaints whatsoever about Intergy. The process for end users is very intuitive and free-flowing. On the management side of things, however, it's difficult to track or prove audit trails.
February 20, 2015

Intergy Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Electronic claims transmission.
  • Workflow Management.
  • Patient scheduling.
  • GUI interface.
  • Less compartmentalization of modules. More interoperability.
  • Better support.
Integry is well suited for ambulatory environments, but I wouldn't recommend it for a large hospital or medical organization.
Matt VanOver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It handles everything nicely. There is no need for multiple software suites to process all information for patients.
  • From the accounting aspect, it was nice to be able to pull exactly what was needed from the system and input directly into the general ledger.
  • Support was always very friendly and answered any questions that arose.
  • The system could easily get bogged down and some of the reports were not customizable. Practice Analytics was great for that.
Just make sure it addresses all your needs as an organization. Intergy was in place when I started working so I didn't have a part in the selection process, but was very happy with the functionality and way it was used for our financial reporting process. Also, make sure you have someone on board that is very familiar with the software and can implement changes, updates, etc, and can interface with software support if a problem arises.
February 20, 2015

Intergy EHR Review

Ryan A. McNally, ND, MS, PA-c | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Intuitive format makes this EHR easy to learn
  • There are several ways to complete the same task within the program, making it user friendly
  • Navigation between different parts of the EHR are simple and make finding data points very easy.
  • Compatibility with other EHR systems being able to bring in data from other systems
I think Intergy EHR is a well suited EHR for any medical practice.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very customizable... Custom screens, forms and findings.
  • Custom reports but this is a dual sided sword since cant get to everything
  • Nice tracking and audit logs
  • Nice flowsheets capability and Health reminders
  • Customer Support
  • Vendor interfaces
  • Sales and CRM, always a cost to do things
  • Open up reporting
  • Spell checking on notes
  • User access control and multi level security and access
  • Doc sifting in charts
  • Auto pull labs vs manual user pull
  • True HL7 interop directly into charts
  • Smoother release integration , rollout and testing
How well is the product customizable for workflow modifications for my clinic? Does the result flow easily for the provider or are there many chunky clicks required? (i.e. one modification to a workflow between the nurse and provider requires 27 clicks.. ok this accomplished the workflow that was needed but at what cost?)

Can your system produce customized reports on the fly, is the data real time or lagging?

Can the system be tuned in terms of document/note templates and the Graphic User Interface forms so a particular practice/provider/speciality needs can be taken into account?
SIloed support teams, a lot of transferring, feel I need to bird dog my cases.
Marcus Shorney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The scheduling piece is a great upgrade from our legacy product and really helps organize our clinic to more efficiently see patients. The scheduling also allows our providers to be more efficient during clinic time.
  • The billing piece allows us to historically track what the insurance has paid as well as balance due from the patient. This allows us to predict our incoming revenue more reliably.
  • As an administrator of the software assigning permissions to particular pieces of the software is a must so HIPPA governance can be followed. At times we struggle with the intuitiveness of the interface and integrating it with our Windows User infrastructure.
  • I would like to see tighter integration with security groups from Windows Users & Groups. This integration can really allow more intuitive control through Windows security groups.
I think practice size is the first thing to consider. A medium size practice where they have full time staff to dedicate to supporting the users is a key. A small office seems like it would be overwhelmed by all the modules and features.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task Management - Vitera does a great job of allowing users to delegate tasks to others in the office. Tasks allow for users to follow up on certain tasks, schedule appointment and carry out orders.
  • Templates - Vitera makes creating templates very easy and they are a breeze to use. Having templates set up allows for the providers to document patient histories extremely easy and efficient so more time can be spent with the patient instead of documenting and charting.
  • Document Management - Third party documents including outside clinic notes and/or patient paperwork can be managed with the click of a button through the "imaging" portion of the EHR.
  • Interfaces - Interfaces should be a little more user-friendly and easy to set up. We have been trying to coordinate with a lab company to get labs automatically populated into the system. Unfortunately, it's taking a little longer than it should.
  • Design/User Interface - Of the EHR's I am familiar with, Intergy is a little less polished than the others. This is not a bad thing, however, it would be nice if the interface was a little more intuitive. The learning curve is a little longer than average, but once you get used to it, everything runs smoothly.
  • Updates - With the cloud playing a bigger role in technology these days, it would be nice to have live updates to the Intergy EHR. Unfortunately, due to licensing issues, this may not ever become possible.
I believe for smaller practices, Intergy is a great EHR [solution]. I can imagine that it would be a little cumbersome with many providers and many users. There are other EHRs available that have more options, however, you will pay a premium for those. Vitera is a great option for those practices who are smaller.
February 11, 2015

Inter-yay!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I really like how you can search patients using several options like name, date of birth, account number, phone number, and more. It is very convenient because a lot of patients have the same name.
  • Another feature that is convenient is the fact that employees can scan medical labs into Intergy so it is more accessible.
  • I also like that everyone in the office can use the system at once and send each other tasks and messages on patients and things that need to be accomplished in the office.
  • Sometimes, Intergy tends to crash on occasion, which is understandable.
  • Also, when checking for insurance eligibility, sometimes Intergy will not accept a specific insurance card and I have to call up the insurance to make sure the patient is eligible for coverage. It would be nice if more types of insurances could be added.
  • When creating recalls for patients to remind them to visit, sometimes the system does not cooperate properly.
It is well suited for offices with many employees and with many patients. Our office has been in practice for over 30 years and has seen thousands of patients and Intergy EHR has the ability to hold the information for all those patients with no problem. It is well suited for any medical practice because you can use it to build up your patient database and manage it.
February 10, 2015

Intergy EHR

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Alerts.
  • Easy switch between different areas of chart.
  • Customizable.
  • The imaging tab needs a more specific organizational method. Way too cumbersome to quickly find specific reports.
  • Need to be able to see full days schedule in one view.
  • Need to be able to adjust fonts for easier reading
I don't think it is a great Orthopedics EHR. It seems like it is geared more for general medicine.