TrustRadius
Waiting for our contract to endEveryone in our office practice uses the EHR in some capacity. It is used for documenting patient visits, tracking lab results, and navigating patient histories.,Exporting Records Working with eFax solution to auto-fax correspondence,Form building and Utilization of Forms - they created a new version a couple years but they cannot recommend using it yet! Allowing more data entry from within EHR. Images - this needs to be completely revamped, but they cut their imaging support department.,1,Greenway has VERY DISHONEST billing practices. Whatever they quote you for, know it will be five times more expensive. We have gone through almost two practice liaisons a year. I think that says a lot about this company, they just can't keep people. This is incredibly frustrating and time-consuming for practices.,Misys,Sfax, Adobe Business Catalyst, DocuSign,Gastroenterology,6-10 practitionersScheduling is easy, Reporting is not.Intergy is the practice management software my clinic used before going to a cloud-based EHR. I had used Intergy before for three years at one of my previous clinics. Now I use it for reporting legacy data.,Scheduling in Intergy is quite efficient and simple. It's easy to change an appointment slot on the fly. The document management portion of Intergy, when used at its full potential, can be very well-organized. It's usually very easy to view all the pertinent information about a patient on one screen.,Intergy reports print to .pdf, which makes it nearly impossible to run pivot tables or graphs to identify trends. The limitation by number of licenses is very difficult to deal with, if you work in a clinic that's saving money by not purchasing licenses for everyone to work optimally. There aren't enough options to build your own reports. You can customize some of the prebuilt ones, but it can be challenging to find one report that pulls all of the data elements you need for a project.,7,I don't know if Intergy is a Meaningful Use-certified EHR. We moved away from it mainly for the purpose of meeting Meaningful Use measures. Again, the difficulty of revenue tracking is a problem. The amount of time spent manually entering data into spreadsheets has to be weighed against the lower cost of the system.,athenaCollector,athenaClinicals,Neurology / neurosurgery,6-10 practitioners,10Intergy EHR for CHC's & County Health Departments - Best ChoiceHealth Choice Network is a Health Centered Controlled Network. We have 37+ Federally Qualified Health Centers utilizing both Greenway Intergy and Intergy E.H.R. We have been utilizing Greenway's Intergy product for 10+ years. I have been in the E.H.R. Business for almost 20 years and while I think we can all agree their is no perfect E.H.R. however, from a Community Health Center standpoint (CHC) I believe their is no better. Intergy handles the very specific CHC requirements exceptionally well. i.e. UDS, FPAR, Ryan White, Sliding Fees, etc. Intergy handles Primary Care Medicine along with OB/GYN, Pediatrics, and some specialty care very well. Where they lack is Behavioral Health, Mental Health and Substance Abuse. If you offer these scope of services Intergy is not ideal.,Community Health Center (CHC) Functions i.e. UDS, FPAR OB Chart & ACOG User friendly GUI,Meaningful Use Dashboards Practice Portal is ok but not great In House Lab Module for capturing in-house labs. This module needs revamping,8,From a Collections Standpoint there is no better Claim Scrubber is Fantastic! OB Chart is very powerful & comprehensive,,Community health center / FQHC,More than 250 practitioners,6,7Greenway - almost there but still needs some helpIntergy EHR is used by providers, clinicians and support staff to serve patients in a diagnostic treatment center setting. We provide services for: PCP, PT, OT, SLP, mental health counseling as well as Neuro, Psych and Podiatry. We do x-rays, e-labs, transcription, tasking, scheduling and e-billing. We are MU and PCMH and PQRS certified and use the dashboard in PA.,Very customizable... Custom screens, forms and findings. Custom reports but this is a dual sided sword since cant get to everything Nice tracking and audit logs Nice flowsheets capability and Health reminders,Customer Support Vendor interfaces Sales and CRM, always a cost to do things Open up reporting Spell checking on notes User access control and multi level security and access Doc sifting in charts Auto pull labs vs manual user pull True HL7 interop directly into charts Smoother release integration , rollout and testing,5,Each release upgrades impacts work flow and cash MU, PCMH and PQRS w PA reporting and dashboards has helped but need to take further and also allow ACO,NextGen Healthcare Practice Management,General practitioner,51-100 practitioners,115,2,Doctor workflows Patient workflows MU, PCMH workflows and reporting,Quality Metrics Cash FLow Practice Management metrics,After hours and urgent care expansions Other clinics inclusion FQHC,Vendor implemented,Yes,Change management was a major issue with the implementation,Failed DB conversions Lack of time in schedule before their PM said project accepted Implementing features we were told were their but were not,3,No,5,Yes,Some people are exceptional but you can not always get them. It stinks they don't provide an email and phone number so you can reach out to them.,Scheduling Check ins/outs,Immunizations stink. Some workflows are a lot of button clicks. No faxing or multi signatures on documents.,Yes, but I don't use it,6Intergy Software from an Accounting ViewpointIntergy was used in a Radiation Oncology system with more than 50 offices nationwide. It was used for all aspects of day-to-day practice activities, including scheduling, patient billing, keeping track of referrals and physicians, and was used extensively in the accounting office to record patient AR, compile reports regarding aging, referrals, and other statistics, and posting charges to the general ledger.,It handles everything nicely. There is no need for multiple software suites to process all information for patients. From the accounting aspect, it was nice to be able to pull exactly what was needed from the system and input directly into the general ledger. Support was always very friendly and answered any questions that arose.,The system could easily get bogged down and some of the reports were not customizable. Practice Analytics was great for that.,5,As stated earlier, Intergy was in place when I started with the company, but it was a great tool to have as it so easily interfaced with all of the reporting software we used. I wasn't on the practice side so I cannot speak to the merit of the software for scheduling.,,Oncology / hematology,101-250 practitioners
Windows
Intergy EHR
13 Ratings
Score 4.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Intergy EHR Reviews

Intergy EHR
13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 14 vetted Intergy EHR reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jenna Higginbotham profile photo
April 18, 2017

Intergy EHR Review: "Waiting for our contract to end"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Exporting Records
  • Working with eFax solution to auto-fax correspondence
  • Form building and Utilization of Forms - they created a new version a couple years but they cannot recommend using it yet!
  • Allowing more data entry from within EHR.
  • Images - this needs to be completely revamped, but they cut their imaging support department.
If you practice in an area that has independent labs (other than Quest & Labcorp) this is not a good EHR for you. The costs are astronomical and implementation is slow to exchange info with local labs. If you work with a lot of documents and need modification capabilities, do NOT buy this EMR. If you need a good business partnership and/or support, this is not a good system for you.
Read Jenna Higginbotham's full review
Jensina Massa, CPC-A profile photo
November 11, 2015

Intergy EHR Review: "Scheduling is easy, Reporting is not."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Scheduling in Intergy is quite efficient and simple. It's easy to change an appointment slot on the fly.
  • The document management portion of Intergy, when used at its full potential, can be very well-organized.
  • It's usually very easy to view all the pertinent information about a patient on one screen.
  • Intergy reports print to .pdf, which makes it nearly impossible to run pivot tables or graphs to identify trends.
  • The limitation by number of licenses is very difficult to deal with, if you work in a clinic that's saving money by not purchasing licenses for everyone to work optimally.
  • There aren't enough options to build your own reports. You can customize some of the prebuilt ones, but it can be challenging to find one report that pulls all of the data elements you need for a project.
It worked quite well in the dermatology/plastic surgery clinic. In fact, until I moved into the administrative/finance department of this neurosurgery clinic, I had no complaints whatsoever about Intergy. The process for end users is very intuitive and free-flowing. On the management side of things, however, it's difficult to track or prove audit trails.
Read Jensina Massa, CPC-A's full review
Farren Hurwitz profile photo
December 23, 2015

Review: "Intergy EHR for CHC's & County Health Departments - Best Choice"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Community Health Center (CHC) Functions i.e. UDS, FPAR
  • OB Chart & ACOG
  • User friendly GUI
  • Meaningful Use Dashboards
  • Practice Portal is ok but not great
  • In House Lab Module for capturing in-house labs. This module needs revamping
Needed a system that is scalable and meets all our FQHC requirements. Also a system that was backed by a large organization such as Greenway. Even though we went through no less than 4 ownership changes in my 12 years working with them.
Read Farren Hurwitz's full review
Keith Ewanyk profile photo
February 17, 2015

Intergy EHR Review: "Greenway - almost there but still needs some help"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very customizable... Custom screens, forms and findings.
  • Custom reports but this is a dual sided sword since cant get to everything
  • Nice tracking and audit logs
  • Nice flowsheets capability and Health reminders
  • Customer Support
  • Vendor interfaces
  • Sales and CRM, always a cost to do things
  • Open up reporting
  • Spell checking on notes
  • User access control and multi level security and access
  • Doc sifting in charts
  • Auto pull labs vs manual user pull
  • True HL7 interop directly into charts
  • Smoother release integration , rollout and testing
How well is the product customizable for workflow modifications for my clinic? Does the result flow easily for the provider or are there many chunky clicks required? (i.e. one modification to a workflow between the nurse and provider requires 27 clicks.. ok this accomplished the workflow that was needed but at what cost?)

Can your system produce customized reports on the fly, is the data real time or lagging?

Can the system be tuned in terms of document/note templates and the Graphic User Interface forms so a particular practice/provider/speciality needs can be taken into account?
Read Keith Ewanyk's full review
Matt VanOver profile photo
February 20, 2015

Intergy EHR Review: "Intergy Software from an Accounting Viewpoint"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It handles everything nicely. There is no need for multiple software suites to process all information for patients.
  • From the accounting aspect, it was nice to be able to pull exactly what was needed from the system and input directly into the general ledger.
  • Support was always very friendly and answered any questions that arose.
  • The system could easily get bogged down and some of the reports were not customizable. Practice Analytics was great for that.
Just make sure it addresses all your needs as an organization. Intergy was in place when I started working so I didn't have a part in the selection process, but was very happy with the functionality and way it was used for our financial reporting process. Also, make sure you have someone on board that is very familiar with the software and can implement changes, updates, etc, and can interface with software support if a problem arises.
Read Matt VanOver's full review
Ryan A. McNally, ND, MS, PA-c profile photo
February 20, 2015

"Intergy EHR Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Intuitive format makes this EHR easy to learn
  • There are several ways to complete the same task within the program, making it user friendly
  • Navigation between different parts of the EHR are simple and make finding data points very easy.
  • Compatibility with other EHR systems being able to bring in data from other systems
I think Intergy EHR is a well suited EHR for any medical practice.
Read Ryan A. McNally, ND, MS, PA-c's full review
Marcus Shorney profile photo
February 14, 2015

Review: "We upgraded to Intergy EHR from legacy software and we have been very happy!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The scheduling piece is a great upgrade from our legacy product and really helps organize our clinic to more efficiently see patients. The scheduling also allows our providers to be more efficient during clinic time.
  • The billing piece allows us to historically track what the insurance has paid as well as balance due from the patient. This allows us to predict our incoming revenue more reliably.
  • As an administrator of the software assigning permissions to particular pieces of the software is a must so HIPPA governance can be followed. At times we struggle with the intuitiveness of the interface and integrating it with our Windows User infrastructure.
  • I would like to see tighter integration with security groups from Windows Users & Groups. This integration can really allow more intuitive control through Windows security groups.
I think practice size is the first thing to consider. A medium size practice where they have full time staff to dedicate to supporting the users is a key. A small office seems like it would be overwhelmed by all the modules and features.
Read Marcus Shorney's full review
No photo available
February 11, 2015

Intergy EHR Review: "Inter-yay!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I really like how you can search patients using several options like name, date of birth, account number, phone number, and more. It is very convenient because a lot of patients have the same name.
  • Another feature that is convenient is the fact that employees can scan medical labs into Intergy so it is more accessible.
  • I also like that everyone in the office can use the system at once and send each other tasks and messages on patients and things that need to be accomplished in the office.
  • Sometimes, Intergy tends to crash on occasion, which is understandable.
  • Also, when checking for insurance eligibility, sometimes Intergy will not accept a specific insurance card and I have to call up the insurance to make sure the patient is eligible for coverage. It would be nice if more types of insurances could be added.
  • When creating recalls for patients to remind them to visit, sometimes the system does not cooperate properly.
It is well suited for offices with many employees and with many patients. Our office has been in practice for over 30 years and has seen thousands of patients and Intergy EHR has the ability to hold the information for all those patients with no problem. It is well suited for any medical practice because you can use it to build up your patient database and manage it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2015

Intergy EHR: "Intergy Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Electronic claims transmission.
  • Workflow Management.
  • Patient scheduling.
  • GUI interface.
  • Less compartmentalization of modules. More interoperability.
  • Better support.
Integry is well suited for ambulatory environments, but I wouldn't recommend it for a large hospital or medical organization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 12, 2015

Review: "Intergy EHR: A Clinical Management Perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task Management - Vitera does a great job of allowing users to delegate tasks to others in the office. Tasks allow for users to follow up on certain tasks, schedule appointment and carry out orders.
  • Templates - Vitera makes creating templates very easy and they are a breeze to use. Having templates set up allows for the providers to document patient histories extremely easy and efficient so more time can be spent with the patient instead of documenting and charting.
  • Document Management - Third party documents including outside clinic notes and/or patient paperwork can be managed with the click of a button through the "imaging" portion of the EHR.
  • Interfaces - Interfaces should be a little more user-friendly and easy to set up. We have been trying to coordinate with a lab company to get labs automatically populated into the system. Unfortunately, it's taking a little longer than it should.
  • Design/User Interface - Of the EHR's I am familiar with, Intergy is a little less polished than the others. This is not a bad thing, however, it would be nice if the interface was a little more intuitive. The learning curve is a little longer than average, but once you get used to it, everything runs smoothly.
  • Updates - With the cloud playing a bigger role in technology these days, it would be nice to have live updates to the Intergy EHR. Unfortunately, due to licensing issues, this may not ever become possible.
I believe for smaller practices, Intergy is a great EHR [solution]. I can imagine that it would be a little cumbersome with many providers and many users. There are other EHRs available that have more options, however, you will pay a premium for those. Vitera is a great option for those practices who are smaller.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 10, 2015

User Review: "Intergy EHR"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Alerts.
  • Easy switch between different areas of chart.
  • Customizable.
  • The imaging tab needs a more specific organizational method. Way too cumbersome to quickly find specific reports.
  • Need to be able to see full days schedule in one view.
  • Need to be able to adjust fonts for easier reading
I don't think it is a great Orthopedics EHR. It seems like it is geared more for general medicine.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Real-time eligibility verification (8)
6.0
Claims management (9)
8.0
Coding (9)
1.0
Patient billing (9)
5.0
Financial Reporting (8)
9.0
Rule-based scheduling (8)
1.0
Automated appointment reminders (9)
4.0
Automated patient check-in (7)
7.6
Multi-location support (9)
1.0
Calendar interface (7)
7.6
Charting / document management (11)
3.0
Templates (11)
1.0
Patient portal (8)
3.0
Mobile/tablet support (5)
6.4
Fax integration (8)
6.0
Integration with other EMR and PM systems (7)
5.3
Workflow automation (10)
1.0
Speech recognition (4)
6.0
Customization (11)
2.0
E-prescribing (10)
9.0
HIPPA compliance (11)
5.0
Role-based permission levels (11)
8.0
Data backups and redundancy (11)
3.0
Local mode / networking failsafe (7)
7.2
Task tracking (11)
2.0
Specialty-specific workflows (10)
1.0
Multi-office / multi-physician capabilities (10)
1.0

About Intergy EHR

Intergy is Greenway’s complete practice management and EHR software solution. A cloud-based, 2015 ONC-certified technology, Intergy aims to help medical practices manage patient care, capture payer incentives, and gain firm footing in the world of value-based care. According to the vendor, it optimizes, simplifies, and reduces frustration – with improved clinical and financial performance as the result.

Intergy EHR Features

Billing and Claims Management Features
Has featureReal-time eligibility verification
Has featureCoding
Has featureClaims management
Has featureClaim scrubbing
Has featureElectronic Claim Submission
Has featureAutomated Claim Tracking
Has featurePatient billing
Has featurePayment Processing
Has featureElectronic Bill Pay
Has featureOnline Bill Pay
Has featureCreate Patient Statements
Has featureMail or Email Patient Statements
Has featureAutomated Alerts for Overdue Claims
Has featureSuperbill Generation
Has featureDenial / Underpayment Management
Has featurePatient Payment Histories
Has featureElectronic Remittance Advice
Has featureStreamlined Data Entry
Has featureHIPAA Compliance
Does not have featureSiHCFA Compliance
Has featureCredit Card Processing
Does not have featureCodeCorrect
Has featureClearinghouse Integration
Has featureAccounting Integration
Has featureReporting
Has featureFinancial Reporting
Has featureRevenue Cycle Management
Has featureIntegration with EMR/EHR
Patient Scheduling Features
Has featureDrag-and-drop Scheduling
Has featureFacility Scheduling
Has featurePhysician Scheduling
Has featureRule-based scheduling
Has featureAutomated patient check-in
Has featureAutomated appointment reminders
Has featureMulti-location support
Has featureZocDoc Integration
Has featureCalendar interface
Medical Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureAutomated Supply Tracking
Does not have featureTriggered Reorder Notifications
Electronic Medical Records Features
Has featureCharting / document management
Has featureTemplates
Has featureE-prescribing
Has featureSOAP Notes
Has featureE&M Coding Advice
Has featureLab and Imaging Integration
Has featureFax integration
Has featureDevice Integration
Has featurePatient portal
Has featureMobile/tablet support
Has featureSpeech recognition
Has featureDragon Integration
Has featureIntegration with other EMR and PM systems
Has featureAbility to Coordinate Care with Specialists
Has featureAbility to Share Information with Different Doctors
Has featureMeaningful Use Certified
Has featureONC-ATCB Certified
Has featureCustomization
Has featureHandwriting Recognition
Has featureBilling System Integration
Has featureStandard Chart Templates
Has featureCustom Medical Forms
Has featureCustom Macro Buttons
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureDrawing Tools (Diagnostic Images)
Has featurePatient Flags
Has featureWorkflow automation
Has featureAbility to Take Action from Patient Record
Medical Security and Privacy Features
Has featureRole-based permission levels
Has featurePassword Policies
Has featureLogin Regulations
Has featureSession Backlog
Has featureAudit and Log Reports
Has featureData backups and redundancy
Has featureHIPPA compliance
Has featureLocal mode / networking failsafe
Workflow and Scale Features
Has featureTask tracking
Has featureReferrals
Has featureSpecialty-specific workflows
Has featureMaster Patient Index
Has featureInsurance Profiles
Has featureMulti-office / multi-physician capabilities

Intergy EHR Integrations

QueueDr, Commonwell, Phreesia

Intergy EHR Competitors

Intergy EHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web