Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

AnyMeeting offers Easy, Affordable Webinar and Meeting Capabilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AnyMeeting to offer webinars on U.S. Food and Drug Administration regulations to FDA-regulated businesses. Marketing sets up the webinars and managers across the entire organization present the webinars dependent upon the topic and language needed. We also use AnyMeeting to provide internal training and to teach clients how to use our software solutions.
  • Ease of use -- setting up a meeting is quick and simple, and so is presenting. PowerPoints can be pre-loaded into the system and displayed/controlled without screen-sharing. Questions and Answers are easily managed in a platform that allows you to view them in a single pane and dismiss them as you answer.
  • Customization of registration forms -- gather the information you need from your registrants.
  • Live Chat is always quick and helpful.
  • The webinar system is browser-based, even for presenters, so you can present from anywhere without needing to download an application.
  • Built-in time zone converter on our webinar registration pages is useful, as we invite companies worldwide to our webinars.
  • Viewers in China cannot access our webinars, and this is a large market for us. Not sure if there is anything to be done about this from AnyMeeting's side of if this is strictly due to Chinese regulation. However, China can access GoToWebinar.
  • Allowing multiple tracking URLs for one webinar would be useful to see which marketing campaigns our registrants are coming from.
  • AnyMeeting used to have a feature where you could input a YouTube URL and easily play the video during a webinar within a pane without screen-sharing. This feature has been removed, and it was useful for us.
  • AnyMeeting seems to use a lot of computer memory and can crash on older or slower computers. This has happened to us in the middle of a webinar before. We have since started using specific, newer, faster computers when giving webinars. We also close other high-memory programs when presenting, like Skype.
AnyMeeting is useful for presenting educational or training webinars to prospects, clients, and internal employees. It is also good for phone/web conferences with small groups where sharing a PowerPoint or screenshare would be useful.
Read this authenticated review
Roy Zumbado Cognuchz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2018

Quick & lovely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyMeeting is one of the many communications platforms we use with our clients, as we adapt to our client's preferences in regard to which tool they like best for meetings and calls. It is used mainly by the C-suite, sales, delivery managers, and of course, devs and project managers for daily, planned and ad hoc conference calls with team clients or internally. This allows us to be flexible and adapt to our clients.
  • Stability - It's an amazingly dependable software, I don't believe I have experienced any issues with the tool, other than related to internet connection.
  • User Experience - One screen for everything you need to schedule, check recordings, or start a call right away, with lovely UI and you don't need to spend a lot of time figuring it out. It's quite easy to use and communicate with it.
  • History & recordings - Records are important in business and being able to record and consult a history of calls is of great help when doing analysis or transcribing a client's requirements discussed during a call.
  • Lack of certain tools - such as annotations, live presentation markers, connection to YouTube to upload webinars.
  • UI could be improved - While lovely and easy to spot what you need, it seems a bit outdated in comparison to competitors.
  • File sharing - I think there's an opportunity to expand in this area, invitees and hosts sharing files with the audience.
I'm often working on different projects with a variety of clients and having used most communication platforms out there, I must say AnyMeeting is the quickest-loading and as far as quality goes, it works out great. To me, it's only less appropriate when our clients prefer to use another platform, but personally I prefer it over the competition.
Read Roy Zumbado Cognuchz's full review
Hallie Bulkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2018

AnyMeeting, professional and easy to use platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyMeeting is a professional and efficient platform to host webinars with colleagues and clients. I use it to consult with others on how to start and build their private practice as well as hold meetings to discuss projects I am collaborating on with other professionals.
  • Easy to set up a meeting.
  • Easy to record a call for reference by members who could not make the meeting live.
  • Easy to host a meeting.
  • The reminders that are automatically sent are wonderful to make sure everyone arrives on time to a call/meeting.
  • The reminders have sufficient and easy to follow directions to attend a meeting, even for a first time user.
  • It could be clearer, from an admin standpoint, which meeting options allow you to record, prior to setting up the meeting. I don't use it frequently enough to remember which type of meeting will allow me to record, and it takes an extra minute to figure this out when I schedule meetings ahead of time.
It is great for mentoring other colleagues/professionals. I am not sure if it is HIPAA compliant so I have not held therapy sessions via the platform yet.
Read Hallie Bulkin's full review
Chianne Shepherd | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

AnyMeeting's Free Version is great for small meetings!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyMeeting is used throughout my organization to provide trainings and presentations to other colleagues. It is used across the organization for smaller meetings. We have scheduled meetings in advance and had people join via the web browser, desktop app, and the phone app. It makes it convenient for people to log in wherever is convenient for them.
  • Video
  • Group Conferencing
  • Audio
  • Limit of attenders
  • Connecting by phone separately from video counts as a separate user
  • Video quality is not high
It is great for group trainings. We have used it to educate, train, and present information to other colleagues. I wouldn't recommend it for a group conference call where multiple people would be talking and sharing. I feel like it's best used for a solo presenter with people watching the presentation silently.
Read Chianne Shepherd's full review
Alex Dukhovny | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

AnyMeeting AnyTime

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AnyMeeting for conference calls, custom webinars, and video tutorial recordings. Our entire company, from sales to support, utilizes this product.
  • AnyMeeting does not require you to set up a different link for every scheduled call.
  • AnyMeeting works on any platform.
  • AnyMeeting does not require you to start the web agent in order to simply have a conference call.
  • Since it doesn't require a new scheduled meeting for every call, it doesn't have unique URLs or meeting rooms. This is a blessing and a curse, since if you have back to back meetings and one rund long, the person from a different meeting might accidentally log on to your previous one.
  • There are a few delays during a call for voice and data from time to time
Anything that GoToMeeting can do, AnyMeeting can do as well.
Read Alex Dukhovny's full review
Kimberly Stabenow | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Best webinar platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AnyMeeting at least once a month to host guest webinar speakers. Our webinars usually bring in a crowd of 100-200 Learning and Development professionals. Our speakers utilize the AnyMeeting platform with slide decks, polls, audience chat, and more. Every speaker comments on how they enjoy AnyMeeting's easy to use platform.
  • Easy for the audience to log on and participate via chat
  • Automatically records the session, in case you forget
  • Ability to upload slides and pre-load audience polls
  • Allowing for slides with animation, but not a big deal.
Honestly, the best webinar platform we've used. We tested at least 6 different webinar platforms before landing on AnyMeeting. It's cost-effective, so easy to use, and the attendees never have an issue.

Our presenters have commented that although they had never heard of AnyMeeting, they were impressed once jumping on the platform.
Read Kimberly Stabenow's full review
Atilla Vekony | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2017

AnyMeeting is great for sales!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Anymeeting to conduct webinars several times a month. It is a great way to get a group of prospects and clients on a training class.
  • It is really easy to manage attendees and promote them to be presenters or demote them.
  • The webinar sign up and reminder process is seamless and is easy to configure.
  • Switching from webcam to slides to desktop share is easy.
  • It's great that webinar attendees can choose to attend online or dial in by phone, but it is not helpful at all that Anymeeting announces the number of people dialing in by phone. If there are 25 people attending a webinar online while 1 person calls in on the phone, that person will hear an automatic announcement that currently there are no other attendees online.
  • It is great that the default webinar setting is for it to be recorded, but I wish there was no lag between the act of going live and the recording starting.
Anymeeting is very well suited specifically for sales webinars where seeing the presenter's face is important.
Read Atilla Vekony's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2018

Hassle free meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Anymeeting is being used for conference calls with outside employees, conference calls with customers, training calls with our dealers (screen share). It's used by a few in our organization. It helps us connect, screen shares (which are most helpful), and we use it for product training.
  • The screen share is great - easy user interface
  • Easy to share the screen/turn off screen share/mute and unmute
  • Does not work on FIREFOX
Well suited for group calls / product training / collaborations / connecting with outside employees and customers to share ideas, share information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Simple & easy to set up

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is not used company-wide, but we have some instances where we need to coordinate with contractors who are not able to use our standard solution (Skype). For these instances, AnyMeeting is a quick, easy way to create an online meeting that works for everyone.
  • Screen sharing
  • Web-conferencing
  • Group trainings
  • Some users have reported issues downloading the plugin
AnyMeeting works well when you need to coordinate people outside your company, especially if you need to set up a meeting on the fly. It is much more lightweight than some other solutions.
Read this authenticated review

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (9)
9.5
High quality video (9)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (8)
7.5
Mobile support (4)
8.4
Desktop sharing (9)
10.0
Whiteboards (1)
10
Calendar integration (5)
8.3
Meeting initiation (8)
9.9
Integrates with social media (2)
10.0
Record meetings / events (7)
9.3
Slideshows (6)
9.9
Live chat (9)
9.9
Audience polling (4)
9.9
Q&A (5)
9.9
User authentication (3)
10.0
Participant roles & permissions (7)
10.0
Confidential attendee list (5)
10.0

About Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro

AnyMeeting is a web conferencing, online meeting, video conferencing, and webinar tool designed and priced for small business. The vendor describes it as easy to use and easy to install, and state it is available on desktop and mobile devices so users can have reliable, stress free meetings anywhere, anytime. They further state that with high HD audio and video quality, interactive collaboration tools and artificial intelligence capabilities, AnyMeeting can transform communications with faster, engaging and actionable meetings experiences.

They invite readers to start AnyMeeting Pro for free until 2021.

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Does not have featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Does not have featureUser authentication
Does not have featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureFull HD video: 720p HD video conferencing with up to 12 webcams supported (Pro only).
Has featureScreen sharing & annotation
Has featureMeeting lock
Has featureRemote control
Has featureMeeting transcripts & insights
Has featureMeeting chat
Has featureCustom meeting URL & branding
Has featureRecurring meetings
Has featureInstant & scheduled calls
Has featureHIPPA Enabled
Has featureJ.D. Power-certified 24/7 support
Has feature99.999% SLA
Has featureRecord meetings
Has featureUnlimited recording cloud storage
Has featureMeeting notes
Has featureInternational dial-in numbers
Has featureUnlimited meetings
Has featureZoom-in capabilities
Has featureActive talker
Has featureAttendance reports
Has featureChat reports

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Screenshots

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Integrations

Microsoft Outlook®, Microsoft Office 365®, Google®, Slack®, and more.

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Get AnyMeeting Pro for FREE until 2021!

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Intermedia AnyMeeting Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web