InterSystems IRIS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 22, 2021
Gabriel Tureck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

InterSystems IRIS is still in the process of migration. We have had Caché for much longer, however, all paths lead to this change. They took a tool that was already good and stood out from the rest, and turned it into a fantastic tool now. Regardless of this, at this moment we work exclusively with InterSystems, which guarantees us an unquestionable quality.
Read Gabriel Tureck's full review
March 20, 2021
Lucas Soares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are migrating the Caché system to IRIS in some departments. I believe that the trend is, over time, to migrate the entire company. Caché has always been the basis of the entire company, but IRIS came to replace it. The tendency is for this to happen naturally, not least because IRIS managed to further improve what was already very good.
Read Lucas Soares's full review
February 22, 2021
Josnei André Tschoeke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Caché for some time here at the company, and now we are migrating our software to this new IRIS platform. We are using it in part of a system that we provide maintenance and evolution.

The Program is a DMS (Dealership Management System). We are gradually migrating the system so that it can have more fluid screens, and with IRIS this is very practical, since it allows the integration of open technologies / frameworks.
Read Josnei André Tschoeke's full review
January 05, 2021
Vinay Salvanca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

InterSystems IRIS is being across the whole company, and it's been great for us so far. We mainly use it for customer management, vendor management, and as an integration platform. InterSystems IRIS has given us great performance despite having a quite bulky database. Being in the e-learning industry, we have a lot of data coming from multiple sources about students, schools, colleges and all sorts of examinations. The database performance of InterSystems IRIS has simply been remarkable.

Read Vinay Salvanca's full review
December 18, 2020
Vinicius Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The InterSystems IRIS is used across the whole organization, all
the company's work revolves around at the InterSystems IRIS. The
problems at the company is about corrections and the support system, and not only that is also supported on systemns that use InterSystems
IRIS as support.


Read Vinicius Silva's full review
April 01, 2021
Larissa Prussak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We only work with InterSystems, so we used the Caché for a long time. We are currently migrating to IRIS, we have already done tests internally and now we are migrating client applications, and the difference is already noticeable, IRIS is really better.
Read Larissa Prussak's full review
November 19, 2020
Francisco Lopez de las Heras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my company, we are using Intersystems IRIS as integration platform, usign HL7 message from laboratories and process them in a unique point to process all of them. Each laboratories connect with his reports of patients, and integrate within the insurance database. I don't need an extra application to operate. I can integrate a new laboratory in few minutes.
Also, we use IRIS as REST API server to connect to insurance information (patient, reports, etc..) and it adds an extra security for confidential data.
Read Francisco Lopez de las Heras's full review
November 13, 2020
Nadyan Pscheidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In the company I work for, we use InterSystems IRIS as a data manager. We develop an ERP System for a big truck manufacturer dealers in Brazil, so we have a lot of data about all sorts, truck parts, tools, customers, workers and so on.
Read Nadyan Pscheidt's full review
March 03, 2021
Guilherme Augusto da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We [have worked] with InterSystems [IRIS], since IRIS [was] released. We [have] done tests with our internal applications and started to implement upgrades to clients in Brazil. We like a lot of this tool because we have a great usage of Iris with new technologies, like SAAS on AWS, docker,etc.
Read Guilherme Augusto da Silva's full review
November 12, 2020
Christian Radoll da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use InterSystems IRIS throughout the company. It assists us in migrating legacy code, solving customer problems through systems development, and creating APIs in a simple and fast way.
Read Christian Radoll da Silva's full review
February 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

InterSystems IRIS is being used at multiple branches of our company. It started with departmental implementation but in the last few months we have upgraded other departments. Almost all our departments have already implemented InterSystems IRIS and we are loving the secure features it offers us.
Read this authenticated review
December 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used InterSystems IRIS only in a few departments at the time, but it was still under expansion for more departments. We used it mainly for creating APIs and BI and communication purposes. Some features that set IRIS apart from others was the support to open technologies and database access.
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the whole company.
Servicing subsidiaries in seven countries in Middle / Eastern Europe in their local language even in Cyrillic writing.
It is used for vendor and customer management, order processing, and fulfillment.
This also includes support for all kinds of e-commerce and a Webshop, and more facility support activities.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Version control tools (12)
7.7
Test data generation (13)
8.0
Performance optimization tools (13)
8.4
Schema maintenance (12)
8.0
Database change management (13)
8.3
User management (13)
8.4
Database security (13)
8.7
Database status reporting (13)
8.3
Change management (13)
8.3

What is InterSystems IRIS?

InterSystems IRIS is a complete cloud-first data platform that includes a multi-model transactional data management engine, an application development platform, and interoperability engine, and an open analytics platform.


InterSystems IRIS provides a set of APIs to operate with transactional persistent data simultaneously: key-value, relational, object, document, multidimensional.


Data can be managed by SQL, Java, node.js, .NET, C++, Python, and native server-side ObjectScript language.


InterSystems IRIS includes an Interoperability engine and modules to build AI solutions. InterSystems IRIS provides features for horizontal scalability (sharding, ECP) and provides High Availability features, Business intelligence, transaction support, and backup.

InterSystems IRIS Features

Database Development Features

Has featureVersion control tools
Has featureTest data generation
Has featurePerformance optimization tools
Has featureSchema maintenance
Has featureDatabase change management

Database Administration Features

Has featureUser management
Has featureDatabase security
Has featureDatabase status reporting
Has featureChange management
Additional Features
Has featureInteroperability
Has featureSharding
Has featureMulti-model transactional data management engine

InterSystems IRIS Integrations

InterSystems IRIS Competitors

InterSystems IRIS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

InterSystems IRIS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

InterSystems IRIS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Docker
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Africa, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Mexico, Middle East, Germany, India, Japan, Europe, South America, UK, USA
Supported Languages: Czech, German, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is InterSystems IRIS's best feature?

Reviewers rate Database security highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses InterSystems IRIS?

The most common users of InterSystems IRIS are Small Businesses from the Computer Software industry.