Invoca Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Jason Haase | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Invoca makes running a busy easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're in the online advertising industry, and my entire company uses Invoca with about 40 users. I'm in the finance department, and we use Invoca for billing purposes and for tracking calls performance. Invoca is user-friendly and quicky to understand for new users. The report layouts are easy to read, and you can easily manipulate the data if your good with excel. We can easily track call performance based on the call campaign and where the call was generated.
  • From an accounting perspective, Invoca makes it easy for us to determine where our call revenue is coming from and what call type generated the paid call.
  • Their dashboard is very user-friendly. I like how you can see everything from the top level and see total call volume, commission paid, and conversion rate. But you can easily drill down into each campaign level too.
  • Lastly, you can easily create call campaigns and create individual phone numbers. I especially like how we're able to create a ring pool that allows us to track exactly where the call is coming from, and it's not difficult to setup.
  • You can upload sale data into Invoca. If you do, it won't update to the original call record.
Invoca is excellent for billing purposes, and it allows me to see the call duration, and I'm able to break it down by call campaign.
Read Jason Haase's full review
Jonathan Berthold | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Great Call Tracking Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Invoca for all call-tracking campaigns we initiated within the agency. Invoca was the main platform we used for our first foray into pay-per-call marketing, which helped us pinpoint the most successful campaigns that allowed us to scale campaigns. Additionally, the ability to create routing paths based on certain advertiser conversion rates allowed us to increase the efficiency of our media buying.
  • Campaign Tracking
  • Custom Routing
  • Call Recording (QA)
  • Telephony fees for short calls
  • Reporting dashboard isn't advanced like other providers
  • Mobile view
Invoca is an ideal solution when building out campaigns that require routing calls to several buyers based on certain conditions.
Read Jonathan Berthold's full review
Chloe Tollefson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Functionality a plus, support lacks

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use it as our main call tracking/routing platform and just recently switched due to pricing. However, I still use it when I am working with other advertisers because it is their main platform. It is used across the whole organization, and it helps address how we manage our calls throughout the day and where we need to increase or decrease call flow. I also use it to track revenue and invoice every month.
  • It is easy to set up campaigns.
  • It is easy to look at reports.
  • I think the support system is weak. I should not have to pay more money to achieve a certain level of support. This is where I always struggled with Invoca, and it was eventually a huge factor in our recent decision to switch.
  • Pricing: there are other call routing/tracking platforms that are cheaper.
I would recommend it to larger companies most likely because it is easy to sign up and use it when you are searching through networks. It is also super user-friendly, and even my boss who is horrible at technology could look at reporting each day without any questions.
Read Chloe Tollefson's full review
Brian Mescher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Invoca is a great tool, but could use some minor UI and support improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Invoca is used by our lead generation department to manage phone call leads in multiple insurance verticals. We use Invoca to purchase static phone numbers to use on our landing pages, text ads, and other site pages. We also use Invoca to create and manage "dynamic" phone numbers using RingPools in the tracking templates of many of our advertising channels.
  • RingPools is a relatively easy way to get our phone call revenue tracked down to the keyword level.
  • Reporting tools have lots of field options.
  • Great learning resources.
  • There is definitely confusion between "Calls" and "Transactions" and there isn't an easy way to look at call attributes in the "transactions" views.
  • Invoca lacked support/direction regarding Google's changes of redirects in tracking templates.
I feel like the successful use of Invoca is very situational. We are currently using it for low-funnel insurance lead generation, and I'm not 100% sure it would be worth the cost/time for all other marketing applications. Basically, if you need to track the use of a lot of phone numbers and rapidly create them, Invoca is great!
Read Brian Mescher's full review
Garegin Baghdasaryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Invoca Is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Invoca across the whole organization. We use it to track and record calls. Helps us track calls from Google Ads and Bing Ads down to the keyword level.
  • Easy to track calls
  • Records all calls
  • Helps us manage our marketing campaigns better
  • Helps us track cost/revenue per call
Invoca is well suited for every marketing campaign. It helps you track where the calls came from and helps you track revenue for each call.
Read Garegin Baghdasaryan's full review
Isaac Schlossberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Invoca review from happy customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to generate straight calls and warm transfers. All of our internal teams use the software to generate and place phone numbers on our content.
  • Easy to use
  • great customer service
  • affordable
  • Currently, our company as a whole found it very easy to use to the point where we have been turning down other potential partnerships offering the same service, no complaints!
Not entirely sure how to answer this specific question, but all I know is that as an online lead generation company, we find this software to be very well suited in the call lead side of our business.
Read Isaac Schlossberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Superior Enterprise Call Tracking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Invoca provides Vivint with enterprise level call tracking, which enables data enrichment and accurate attribution. As a result, Vivint is able to optimize its marketing spend in accordance with the campaigns that truly drive quality calls. Additionally, Invoca's call tracking platform is utilized as an impartial standard of truth for tracking calls that are driven by affiliate pay-per-call campaigns.
  • Invoca's enterprise call tracking is one of the best in the industry.
  • Invoca's user interface is intuitively designed and easy to navigate.
  • Invoca's integrations with various CRM's can facilitate data enrichment.
  • I'd like to see Invoca make further iterations to its ring pool technology to encompass a higher volume of field parameters.
  • I'd like to see Invoca be a little more thorough in their client onboarding process.
  • I'd love to see Invoca build out a RTB bidding platform to facilitate pay-per-call partnerships.
Invoca excels at enterprise call tracking and their technology is industry agnostic. Consequently, most businesses that allocate budgets to digital marketing and value calls would benefit from their technology. I think Invoca's long-standing history in the industry should instill confidence in prospective clients. I'd love to see them iterate on their ring pool functionality, as it seems a little stagnant.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Very User Friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Invoca in our marketing department to facilitate our Pay-Per-Call affiliate campaigns. It assists with reporting and has been an excellent platform for our partners to access and view data.
  • Call tracking
  • Data and reporting
  • Campaign setup is simple
  • Price is a bit steep
  • Reporting only goes back for 90 days
Invoca is excellent if you're focused solely on pay-per-call campaigns. It isn't the best if you're also doing CPL campaigns with forms. We like Invoca, we just wanted a platform that was more centralized and accommodated all types of campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

I appreciate Invoca's functionality and ease of use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Invoca is being used as a call platform to manage and route all of the campaigns we set up for our buyers. A department in the organization is using Invoca. It helps us drive revenue for our company in a user-friendly way. It allows us to make necessary changes and updates promptly.
  • It is very user-friendly, especially for first-time users.
  • Very easy to make changes and updates.
  • Everything is straightforward to navigate across the whole website.
  • No ability to schedule when we want campaigns to go active
  • Frustrating when adding states to call campaigns. I wish we could have a checkbox next to each state we add instead of the current method.
Overall just an easy place to manage all campaigns and make sure they are performing well. Invoca is excellent for pulling data promptly so we can analyze the necessary pieces of data. Very easy to add the essential pieces of info when pulling certain files. I enjoy using Invoca.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

My Take on Invoca

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization uses Invoca. My team uses explicitly it to build out pay-per-call campaigns for our affiliate partners. It helps keep these campaigns organized, easily accessed, and it is easy for the partner to see the campaign data on their end. We can quickly update payouts or commissionable actions. It has streamlined our pay-per-call campaign management.
  • Reporting - The reporting in Invoca is visually pleasing and easy to understand.
  • Campaign Creation - Campaigns are easy to build out in their platform.
  • Commission Visibility - It's easy to see each partner's commission earnings.
  • Dashboard - It would be nice if the dashboard had a custom date range.
Invoca works very well for all our Pay-Per-Call campaigns. The times where it is less appropriate is when a partner pitches a campaign that posts leads and drives calls. We want to keep the reporting all in one central location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Great system to manage inbound calls

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Invoca for our marketing campaigns with inbound calls. Our marketing team uses the system to make sure calls are going to the right phone numbers and being sent to the correct location at the call centers.
  • Invoca's reporting is pretty useful and simple to understand.
  • Setting up new campaigns is pretty straightforward.
  • The price is one big negative, as it can get really expensive if you are sending a lot of calls through their system.
  • Invoca's bundle options are not great.
For marketing campaigns where you are paying for a duration on a call, Invoca is great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Invoca Review 2.27

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Invoca is used by a department here at Apollo Interactive. Mainly Sales and Account managers. It addressed the needs of our clients, and we use it to track calls we generate and send them.
  • Track Calls
  • Analyze Calls
  • Manage Calls
  • In the user settings, maybe add more restrictions? For example we set up a client as a member but, we only want them to control certain parts of their campaigns (everything but the payout really).
  • Include hourly breaks in the hours settings.
Invoca is well suited for our call buyers.
Read this authenticated review
Toby Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2017

Invoca Call Tracking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Invoca for both offline and online call tracking to connect the phone calls with the marketing campaigns, including DM, SEO, paid search, Facebook, youtube and etc. It allows us to see which campaigns are generating phone calls (and which keywords if that's a PPC campaign).
  • Tracks phone calls to keyword level in source and medium
  • Gives a detailed report for analysis
  • Setup is a little bit technical
  • Would like to see a way to connect with conversions
It's great if you want to know which campaigns lead the calls to come in.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2017

Invoca FTCallTrackingW!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Invoca for specific clients that require call tracking solutions namely within the travel and hospitality vertical. It solves the post-click question of revenue.
  • Customer Service - The support I received from Invoca was amazing and is the primary reason I will continue to promote them as the superior call tracking solution.
  • Marrying data from third parties - They are able to report and optimize according to backend conversion data.
  • Backend data - The need to match column names to Invoca specific columns does make the process a little tedious.
It is a call tracking solution. It's not appropriate for clients that do not have call volume.
Read this authenticated review

About Invoca

The Invoca platform delivers the inbound call intelligence required for marketers to capture and optimize customer engagement and sales beyond the click. From attribution to intent, marketers gain a complete understanding of the customer's journey across digital, mobile and offline touchpoints so they can optimize their marketing spend, drive quality inbound calls and deliver a better customer experience.
Categories:  Call Tracking

Invoca Features

Has featureGranular Call Attribution
Has featureConversion Analysis
Has featureLead Scoring
Has featureConversation Playback

Invoca Integrations

Salesforce.com, Marketo, HubSpot, Google AdWords, Kenshoo

Invoca Competitors

Dialogtech, Marchex, LogMyCalls

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Invoca Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Invoca Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No