TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/VN/Pr/BQEG641P40OA.PNGMy wife might be jealous to know how in love I am with ion interactiveion is being used across multiple business units in our company. A few years ago, I was the only one in the company using it. But as other marketers saw what I was able to do, quickly and inexpensively, they started hopping on board. Now our internal design department has two people devoted to creating with the ion platform. We use it for product selectors, calculators, a sales tool library, trade show lead capture, and dozens of fun social media posts that boost our SEO. It’s been a game changer for us.,Quick Starts make it so easy to get started. Real-time updates are awesome and save a ton of wasteful process. The combination of user friendliness for simple things and the flexibility to do more complex things is great. Chat support is excellent and deeper-dive support has been super helpful. The ability to use these tools in the cloud or embedded has given us tactic flexibility.,Would like to be able to copy rules and paste them in other places (pages, creatives) Better advanced level training (re-watchable webcasts) Ability to upload multiple fulfillments Extended help hours (we're on the West coast),9,ion has helped us drive up our SEO. We've been able to expand our product portfolio to give better solutions for our consumers because ion can help them find the right one. ion has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars in development costs.,We have created dozens of fun quizzes, info-reveals, infographics. We built an EXTENSIVE sales tool to house dozens of selling pieces and help sales agents be able to find the right tools while they're actually in their sales calls. We have a savings calculator to help users estimate savings based on selections THEY believe in rather than assumptions we make for them. We have built plan selectors to help consumers find the right plan for them given that our plans features can be overwhelming.,I'm able to use Quick Starts to help me figure out what would work best to meet my objectives and then use that to communicate to my creative services department what I want. They're then able to easily deliver the right solution. Sometimes I have an idea and ask the ion support team to recommend Quick Starts that might work. They're great about giving me some options and then I'm off to the races. For complex tools, it's been great to be able to contract ion to build them for me at very affordable rates.,For a particularly complex tool beyond my ability to create I contracted ion to build it. The developer was BRILLIANT. I mean that in a literal sense. His ability to quickly understand and assimilate the needed logic was breathtaking. And his ability to translate my vision into a tool was phenomenal. The whole process with the ion team of discovery, scoping, estimating, executing and post delivery support was outstanding. I also love that when I ask a question and get a response, often there is follow up a week or so later to see if I was able to accomplish what I wanted. Great customer service.,Scribble Live User and AdvocateWe use ScibbleLive to create interactive content for our digital demand campaigns. We purchased the platform as we thought we would be able to produce the content ourselves, but the platform has proved to be more challenging for the average user. You really need to have training and some design background to build your own content. So we are not as enabled as we had hoped, however the content itself has greatly contributed to our larger content strategy. Being able to support our regional leads with cloning experiences and translating copy has also been huge, as localizing content is a big pain point for us.,Content options, from eBooks, quizes, microsites. Lots of options! Unique tracking links and metrics to understand performance Good support and training,Helping with setting benchmarks to understand content performance when just getting started. Better on boarding and training so that teams are enabled to build their own content experiences, right now it's too complex for the average user and we need to pay Scribble to build them, which negates a key selling point for us,7,Very positive from a cost perspective Enablement of regional content is huge Creation of interesting, useful and helpful content for demand campaigns,Quizes/Assessments, infographics, microsites,We have been able to create unique pieces of content, but still have to rely on the services team at Scribble to do so as the platform is pretty complex.,Account support has been great! Our rep is very responsive and helpful.,PathFactory and UberflipGreat Tool for Online MarketersVery useful and powerful to create online experiences such as online content, quizzes, surveys and what not. The best part is it does not require programming skills - that saves a lot of time and effort. Training material is very well documented and customer support is very helpful and has a quick turnaround.,Very helpful customer support. No programming skills required. Intuitive and interactive online experiences.,The undo button should be more sophisticated and visible. Should be able to see the code behind things. Will need time and experience to get used to the platform.,8,The ROI is great and can be achieved in a relatively small amount of time. Can save a lot of money spent which would have been spent on programmers.,,iATS Payments, Amax StorMax SDS, PersadoTool for interactive digital publicationsION Interactive was used at a company I worked for about a year ago. It was used to build interactive experiences for a number of different clients. It was utilized by the Creative Marketing department but the experiences were built for company-wide use.,Consistent visuals based on style guides and templates. No need to involve developers. Someone without a dev background can develop the interactive experience.,Steep learning curve. Limited to what is available through templates. Time consuming to create wire frames and low fidelity prototypes.,6,Lower cost to creating interactive content. Can be done internally. Consistent experience.,,Sketch, InVisionIon Interactive LiveBall - A developers landing page and a/b testing dream!I have used Ion Interactive LiveBall in 3 different companies, all with slightly different implementations. But in the end, LiveBall excels at rapidly creating landing pages with highly dynamic content and flexibility. It is a very unique platform for creating landing pages that honestly I have yet to see another platform that can be used to create content like you can on LiveBall as quickly or easily. So all of the companies that I have worked with used LiveBall to rapidly prototype and deploy landing pages for multiple domains, multiple marketing campaigns, for reporting and analytics of those campaigns, and to keep it all in one spot.,Ion Interactive allows you to rapidly prototype landing pages for multiple domains and keep your marketing campaigns organized. This tool allows for a lot of customization and flexibility. You can create forms for your landing pages. And do you need to connect to an API? Yep it is quick and easy. Do you need to have the submitted forms email to someone in your company? No problem. Do you need to create custom thank you pages for your campaign? It does that too. Do you need your landing page to show different content to different users based on different parameters? Once you get the hang of it, this is a breeze. Do you need to do all of these things together? It does that quickly and easily too. Do you want to code sets of templates that can be re-used with just minor tweaks? This platform can take a very basic base template, and allow you to rapidly edit this template (think child themes), to be customized for each campaign and then be re-used whenever necessary.,The learning curve in Ion Interactive is a bit tough for some people. The support team is great and whether you are a developer or a marketer and wanting to use this platform, they will have several one on one sessions with you to get you in and get you moving. However the learning curve is a bit tough since this does work quite differently than most web platforms. If you do not have a developer to create your custom themes and custom frameworks, the graphic user interface is good, but with any non-custom solution, sometimes it can limit things a little bit.,9,Rapid prototyping and re-purposing of past campaigns with few tweaks and edits needed. Ability to make changes on the fly even for live campaigns. The ability to A/B test absolutely everything, and easily find conversion factors that matter and then implement those changes in future iterations of content!,WordPress, Adobe Business Catalyst and Drupal,WordPress, Adobe Business Catalyst, Email on Acid, Optimizely, Visual Website Optimizer, SiteSpect,Ion Interactive Liveball is a very different type of system compared to most CMS systems, you essentially create a page, and then tie it to one or multiple URL's, So from that perspective it takes some time to get to know and figure it out, once you do it is amazing being able to make one page and have it running on 12 URL's at the same time, the dynamic properties it can utilize also help to make this very powerful and elegant once you get the hang of it! The system has a large number of highly editable templates that can be used, this allows most users to get up and running fairly quickly. Some of the concepts are unique so that is the biggest stumbling block since it does behave differently than most other types of CMS systems. In this system many pages utilize forms or different scripts that you can use and re-use on multiple pages. Having these containers that are already created and working exactly as expected allows users to rapidly copy an existing page, make small modifications or updates and re-use components from other pages. When this is done you have new pages created literally within minutes and set to live on new traffic sources (URL's) if you want.,My biggest gripe with Ion is a bit unusual. When a user starts to get into the deeper complexities of Ion, there can literally be 20+ places you might have to look to find a rogue script, action, or rule that is causing certain behavior. So since this problem can happen in so many places, if people do not stay consistent with how they are building and utilizing things it can become very tedious to find some small piece of code causing an undesired action to occur. Ion can be used in very simple, or very complex ways using multiple datalayers, getting data from API services, and more. So sometimes when someone asks for a simple edit, but you have to go and follow a trail of breadcrumbs to find out the information is kept in a datalayer, find the datalayer information and make the edit, people have a hard time accepting that to change a single word it can take 30 minutes or even more. However very few people utilize Liveball in this way so for most implementations it is not that big of a problem. They don't truly have a test environment, and it is not really possible to implement one, but you can create an item and send it to a dummy or test URL, so while they don't have a test environment there is a decent work around, but this is a pain point for many people and companies using Ion.,8Ion Gets It Done.We wanted a platform that would enable us to create bespoke interactive content in-house. While we are new customers to Ion the first round of gamified and interactive content we've crafted has been well received both internally and with our customers. There's a lot to learn in the platform - the user interface isn't necessarily intuitive, but once you learn the ropes it all starts to come together. I also have to say, support for the Ion side has been top notch since the word go. They are always available and willing to work with us to troubleshoot any problem - from complex data migration to advice on what template would work best for a new concept. I'm excited to see how much of an impact with can make with Ion going forward.,The Ion support team - both during implementation and as we've been building experiences - has been exemplary. They are always available, engaged and enthusiastic. One aspect of the platform that we've loved from the beginning is the customized design template that is built into the platform. Our in-house designer particularly loves this feature as it saves her hours of time when it comes to designing individual assets. She can go in and add polish and style without having to start from scratch every time. The metrics are also incredible. You can really examine and analyze them from several different angles. Automation, Content and our business lines each view the metrics from a different perspective so this has been an especially helpful feature.,Ion University, while stacked with a wealth of information, is difficult to navigate from a troubleshooting perspective. The tutorial videos are all very helpful, but they are also very long. Sometimes I would want to search for how to address a particular issue I was struggling with and it would be a two-minute segment buried in a 45-minute video. Again, getting back the self-guidance side of things. I think a lot of the tutorials are set up in a way that makes sense to Ion, but not as much to the end user. I think the controls admins use when creating new users could be a bit more straightforward.,9,So far the impact has been positive, but as we are new to the platform that opinion is based on relatively few interactive assets. There hasn't been any negative reactions or impact from Ion as of yet, but as I said before it's still early for us in terms of usage (less than a year). We do really appreciate the level of complexity and customization available in the platform.,SnapApp,ProofHub, Curata, Sprout SocialSo far, so good! But it's technology, so ya know... waiting for the other shoe.Currently, our marketing department is using ion interactive to stand up interactive landing pages to support our lead gen campaigns. This is a great and scalable solution for us to link to different kinds of dynamic content we've produced around each campaign and organize it in a way that makes sense to the consumer.,I love that ion interactive autosaves. So many of these platforms leave me terrified of disconnection or closing my laptop. This WYSIWYG actually works. I've yet to have a translation or code glitch. Fast load times are a huge bonus, as well as mobile-optimized display.,The organization of the catalog leaves something to be desired. It's not very straight forward and it looks dated. The editing tool can sometimes be wonky, zooming instead of opening an edit box. Matching styles requires a paste to match style. From what I can tell there's not a direct button or a global style push.,9,We are relatively new to ion, but so far it has enabled us to take some of the heavy lifting off of design, saving us overhead money. This is helping us communicate content to the sales team in one uniform, easy to use place. This is encouraging cross collaboration amongst revenue teams.,Uberflip,Marketo, SugarCRM, HubSpotIon is a true problem solver!Ion is being used to create interactive media for our website, quizzes for the web and informative interactive eBooks to educate potential clients. It provides an easy and fast way to translate ideas in an engaging way. We love how easy it is to build and publish projects in a matter of days with this platform.,The training and support are the most important resources. If you have any questions and problems - Ion support is always there during business hours. Analytics. Ion provides the ability to track everything directly in the platform so you know exactly where the user is going. Ease of use. Once you complete the training, you can start right off the bat and dive right into the platform to produce new material.,I think that the platform could be a little more intuitive. I don't think you can jump in without the training - some areas need an explanation. I can't believe that they do not have a back button! If you accidentally move something, want to try something new really quick. You can only undo if you delete something. Personally, I think the interface is a little dated looking.,8,Projects that would have taken weeks to code can be completed in a matter of days! We can really dig into the analytics right away to see exactly where the customer journey is. Having a friendly support team to help really makes this platform welcoming.,,Adobe Photoshop, ContentKing, Wrikeion interactive, a great shortcut for interactive web content--if you have an on-staff developerAt our company, we are using Ion Interactive in the creative services (subset of marketing) department to create interactive landing pages, quizzes, and assessments to have more engaging online destinations to send our potential customers and hopefully get them closer to a sale. The biggest problem it addresses for us is that we are a very small team, and we don't have the manpower available to create the interactive websites that our internal clients desired--so Ion is an effective shortcut for us, only requiring a single designer/developer to build what we need.,large template library easy to re-use chunks of things you build in other projects great chat support,no revert option/revision history if you make a bad mistake some simple styles that should be just there for you have to be made through custom CSS some of their template options have some pretty bad designs and are not usable beyond a basic functionality level/have to be completely reskinned,7,Though we have not had the service long enough to see any measurable outcomes, we've been able to create interactive web content faster than ever before The speed with which we can build interactive pages and re-use assets has been critical as projects we've done with Ion have made their way around and more and more internal clients have said "me too" for their own projects It is very pricey at $28K for the base annual subscription (dropping to $24k after the first year), so depending on your budgetary situation, that may make no sense for your team--but we had contract money set aside for a company to build us a microsite for around the amount, so we just used it for Ion instead and will now be building the microsite ourselves using it,,Marketo, Adobe Acrobat DC, Workplace by Facebook (Formerly Facebook at Work)ION's Customer Service and Flexibility are awesome!My company uses ION to create, manage, and test landing pages for our clients. We currently use it on 3 main clients to develop dynamic, personalized pages that convert media leads.,Flexible templates - ability to create pages to meet clients' needs without being forced into pre-created templates. this helps us to make changes to constantly meet our client's needs Excellent customer service - this is one of the greatest things about working with ION. They have a wealth of knowledge on their support pages, but also have people who are available to answer questions and troubleshoot through issues. They are extremely responsive and helpful whenever we need something. We don't see this with other technology providers.,Undo button - it would be great if there was an undo button so that when you make a change that you don't like, or accidentally remove something from a page you have the option to revert back to the previous version. The reporting could be more user-friendly and intuitive. We currently have to export reports to Excel and slice and dice the data to get the insights we need. Heat mapping and click mapping would be a useful layer on top of the current reporting. This would help to see where people are interacting most, and easily pinpoint areas of opportunity.,10,We've driven over 50% improvement in lead generation for our clients through new pages and landing page optimization.,LeadpagesGreat tool for media landing pagesI use ion to support a client's digital media strategy. ion has the most robust tool as compared to the providers I vetted and great customer service that I have not found anywhere else.,Customer service support is technically minded and answers questions immediately The Interactive content allows for a unique page experience I did not find with other drag and drop providers Training and support articles are vast and helpful,The tool definitely has a learning curve but once you get the hang of it it's very easy to use The custom build fee is one standard fee, it is not based on the level of effort or time put behind the build I was surprised to find out there is a $250 fee for SSL certificate integration, this is high for the effort needed There is no undo button, I tend to save versions of a page when I feel it's in a decent place so I don't lose time in page build,9,ion has helped us create hyper-specific landing pages easily and quickly. The customer support is knowledgeable which means I can turn around page design quicker than before. The tool much more expensive than our previous landing page solution.,Unbounce, Instapage and Leadpages,Monetate, Adobe Analytics, Google AnalyticsION InteractiveOur team manages and builds landing pages for our clients. Through ION, we execute A/B tests to gather learnings and optimize the landing page experience for our clients' visitors. We have constructed platform recommendations and competitive reviews, and have utilized ION for more than 5 years.,ION's customer support is superb. They always respond promptly and actually jump into the creative to help understand what's going on and recommend solutions. They're extremely knowledgeable in the platform.,Desktop and mobile setup are not responsive, so you can't forget to build out both version of pages. This can get frustrating at times, as some content may appear in different places than desktop. There is no undo button, so you better get used to copying your creatives! There have been many times where we accidentally deleted the wrong item on the page and had to rebuild everything from scratch. There are rare instances where the page allows you to undo your most recent action, but there is no pattern with that appearing.,9,As mentioned with some of the cons, this platform can be very time consuming if you make a mistake.,Instapage and Unbounce,Adobe Analytics, Adobe TargetEasy to learn - lots of functionalityWe use ION to create landing pages and micro-sites for specific campaigns and products. During my time at both Iron Mountain and BCA Research, it has, and is, being deployed to allow marketing teams more autonomy and creative control over the execution of campaigns that require landing pages; without the need of a development team to make alterations through our primary CMS.,Fairly simple to learn the basics Surprisingly feature-rich, once you know where you look Robust back-end; can plug into most CRMs and marketing automation platforms.,Fairly fiddly; it can take some time getting used to placement boxes and containers Lack of a robust undo feature. Deleting something presents you with a tiny undo box which vanishes after a few seconds. Miss it, and you miss your window to undo that 1 action. Greater on-page SEO tools and recommendations would be useful,8,ION has allowed me in past roles to run paid search and display campaigns that generated a significant return on investment. Whilst ION is only one piece of that process, it has been an important one.,Marketo, Sitecore Web Content Management and WordPress,Marketo, SEMRush, MozHow I can create and publish landing pages in one dayThe marketing department currently uses Ion Interactive to easily create microsites for marketing purposes. For example, we create contest landing pages that are limited by terms & conditions. We also create landing pages for eBooks, whitepapers, and infographics. Ion Interactive is great at helping us get landing pages created very quickly.,Allows for a lot of customization, and there are a lot of options and features to use to create a landing page that captures attention. Chat support is great. Ion Interactive is great at quickly implementing changes, keeping your landing page up to date when changes are necessary.,It's a tough product to learn. Not very intuitive when you first start building out landing pages. There is no undo button! Simple tasks like adding in text links, and changing spacing can be very difficult. As a marketer, and not web dev, it can be very frustrating trying to figure out how the widgets work.,6,It's great that we can look at the conversions from our landing pages and then make immediate tweaks to improve performance, resulting in a better ROI.,Marketo, Spredfast, Facebook for Business, LinkedIn Marketing SolutionsION for user friendly web pageTo be able to use such an easy and user-friendly platform for web development is fantastic. For digital marketing, the name tells everything, we need to keep track of users' recommendations in order to maximize results and performance inside our web pages. For that capacity and as a non-experienced web developer I thank ion.,User-friendly Easy reporting Great chat service for issues,10,Better lead performance Web page able to autosegment the audience due to easy look on the web,Sprout Social, Hootsuite EnterpriseION is great for end to end management of stand alone landing pagesWe are using ion for our B2B clients in conjunction with the paid media efforts that we are managing for them.,ion is great for rapid, iterative deployment and testing of landing pages ion is great for interactive content,The user interface of the console could be further improved for better organization and usability,9,It has a great positive impact on our clients' ROI due to our utilization of their testing features to continually improve the conversion rate for our clients.,HubSpotFun with IONOur organization uses ION to up level static content into interactive experiences that drive users downloads and conversions. We find that our customers appreciate and respond better to content they can interact with. Our company designs these experiences directly on the ION platform and works with ION developers to implement a design.,Easy templates for our design team to work in, templates gallery to share with prospective clients. A responsive and supportive team at ION. Customization beyond the standard template to enhance design and responsiveness.,It is not obvious how or where to upload pictures and images within the template.,8,ION helps our team track conversions of users on interactive experiences. We're able to see metrics that help us know what experiences are actually working to get people to our products.,Microsoft Office 365, Slack, Skype for BusinessPretty good, but could use some help with user experienceion is used by our marketing department to create interactive content for our prospects to engage with us on a more personal level. We want our content to stand out from the crowd and be more engaging than static marketing content.,The pre-loaded templates are easy to use and can get content up and active very easily. The training is easy to follow online at your own pace. The online chat with a live person for personal help is very useful for trouble-shooting.,It can be difficult to create custom content that is above and beyond the standard templates. Some of the coding is not very user-intuitive to make changes to easily for formatting. The content blocks can be difficult to work with when trying to copy and paste additional content. There are too many layers and it is difficult to know which layers to select. The advanced features take a lot of additional training.,6,,4,4,Interactive assessments eBooks infographics,ROI calculators white papers,6Ion interactive for marketingWe use Ion Interactive to develop our landing pages.,Great for A/B and multivariate testing Excellent customer support Great for developing interactive content,There is a learning curve for new developers when using the system for the first time,7,Helps us track how our pages are performing so we can make adjustments and test accordingly,Drupal, WordPress, MouseflowKeep your eye on Ion--they're going places!Our marketing department uses Ion to generate interactive landing pages for email campaigns that we launch. With its robust page-building platform and great customer support team, the possibilities for customization are almost endless! Form building is quick and easy; I love being able to just create whatever we need, as we need it. And the option to tag interactive elements on the page is very helpful in figuring out what content viewers are drawn to, helping us better plan our future landing pages.,The Ion Interactive platform enables you to do pretty much anything you set your mind to. The Creative Studio is robust with built-in features that make building and customizing your landing page easy. There's always free resources on the internet that can help you build pages like this, but all of them have paled in comparison when it comes to the ability to customize and ease-of-use. Learning such a robust platform can be hard. However, the support resources offered at Ion Interactive are top-notch. From their built-in Ion-University training courses to the helpful and friendly chat support staff, we've always had access to the expertise to figure out the best ways to accomplish what we set out to do. This is a breath of fresh air after working with some other web-building platforms and marketing automation systems. Communication with Ion has always been really easy. They're quick to respond to questions and concerns, and maintain a level of professional accountability that you don't always find with tech support staff.,If there was a way to have an "undo" key when building these interactive experiences, that would be awesome... However, I recognize that isn't how these work.,10,It was definitely an expensive program, but the campaigns we've launched through it have performed well with good returns and response.,Act-On Software,Act-On Software, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, MarketoGreat Landing Pages Without The ProgrammingWe use ion interactive to create fantastic landing pages that we leverage for lead generation. Through the use of its simple interface, we are able to create landing pages for our campaigns that guarantee the highest ROI possible.,Create landing pages fast WYSIWYG Editor that allows you to add visual elements easily Responsive pages for different types of devices,SVG's can be difficult to work with Unable to export a web page HTML for use in other platforms Tutorials are a bit basic to create truly stunning landing pages,8,Ion Interactive has allowed us to create landing pages in 1/4 of the time vs our CMS platform Engagement with Ion Interactive landing pages is significantly higher,Sitecore Web Content Management, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe Illustrator CC, AdWordsIon is a Great Value Production is used as our landing page and form development tool for our organization. We like this tool for its ease of use and expandability.,Offers templates allow us to utilize a single template to copy from and change it up with ease Support is responsive with helping out to determine what we can do to expand our offering. Although many times we have to pay for support to implement our changes they are very well suited to do the job.,The ability to copy page rules would be a nice expansion on their offerings. Sometimes the small details take a long time to fix because the tool does not let you copy page rules. Some of the help features are basic in nature and could be more in depth to help the individual solve their own issues.,8,ion has led us to a position where we are able to manage our growing business effectively and has enabled us to scale easily. The data integrations, although challenging at times have helped us better track and understand our data.,Optimizely and Adobe Experience Manager,Google Analytics Premium, Adobe Photoshop, Built.io ContentstackSimple program, big payoffOur design team uses ion for interactive web content like motion graphics and quizzes. It is a great program to use in place of After Effects for motion graphics when you want to do something simple. Only a few people on the team work with this program, but it is easy to learn and easy to use. One of the best/worst features of this program is the autosave feature. Once you make any change to a page, the change is immediate. There is no going back. This can be good for someone who is forgetful in saving their work, but when you make an accidental change, this feature can be devastating.,Autosave feature - amazing for people who are forgetful in saving their work Easy to use interface,Autosave feature - once you make a change, there is no going back Add an undo button! More aesthetically pleasing home screen,7,Not sure, I don't see that end of the business,Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe PhotoshopProject Manager's ion interactive ReviewWe are using it across our entire organization to create engaging content based off our news and research.,Easy to use templates Visually engaging Beautifully designed,Simpler backend interface Drag and drop features Better chart integration,8,Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe PhotoshopGreat product!Our marketing department uses Ion Interactive for quick but effective web development without needing to burden our web development team with requests every single time we need to create a landing page or other web asset.,Intuitive user interface Drag-and-drop functionality Competitive pricing,It would be helpful if you could move web pages from one portfolio to another, rather than having to copy or recreate It would be nice if you could create web pages that allow visitors to upload videos,8,Ion Interactive helps us move faster and relieve the burden on our web development team so they can focus on more priority projects,WordPress,AirPR, TrendKite, Social Studio
Unspecified
ion interactive, by ScribbleLive
194 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Reviews

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive
194 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 194 vetted ion interactive, by ScribbleLive reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 127)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Steve Gandola profile photo
June 28, 2019

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "My wife might be jealous to know how in love I am with ion interactive"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is being used across multiple business units in our company. A few years ago, I was the only one in the company using it. But as other marketers saw what I was able to do, quickly and inexpensively, they started hopping on board. Now our internal design department has two people devoted to creating with the ion platform. We use it for product selectors, calculators, a sales tool library, trade show lead capture, and dozens of fun social media posts that boost our SEO. It’s been a game changer for us.
  • Quick Starts make it so easy to get started.
  • Real-time updates are awesome and save a ton of wasteful process.
  • The combination of user friendliness for simple things and the flexibility to do more complex things is great.
  • Chat support is excellent and deeper-dive support has been super helpful.
  • The ability to use these tools in the cloud or embedded has given us tactic flexibility.
  • Would like to be able to copy rules and paste them in other places (pages, creatives)
  • Better advanced level training (re-watchable webcasts)
  • Ability to upload multiple fulfillments
  • Extended help hours (we're on the West coast)
I don't give 9 ratings easily. Anyone wanting greater user engagement would benefit from ion interactive. I can slap together a simple interactive tool for a social post easily. I also have a plan selector with complex logic built in that would have cost me $50k to build without ion. Now I'm able to duplicate it and make adjustments to use it for various other applications. We've created a couple dozen fun interactive tools for social posts and now we simply re-purpose them easily to create new ones frequently. I just created a new page for our website that we'll want to be fluid; so the site developers suggested we simply embed an ion tool to give us real-time flexibility. Marketers in other divisions are jealous when they see all the fun stuff we're doing--they're gradually becoming ion converts.
Read Steve Gandola's full review
JAIMIE BAKAS profile photo
June 28, 2019

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Scribble Live User and Advocate"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ScibbleLive to create interactive content for our digital demand campaigns. We purchased the platform as we thought we would be able to produce the content ourselves, but the platform has proved to be more challenging for the average user. You really need to have training and some design background to build your own content. So we are not as enabled as we had hoped, however the content itself has greatly contributed to our larger content strategy. Being able to support our regional leads with cloning experiences and translating copy has also been huge, as localizing content is a big pain point for us.
  • Content options, from eBooks, quizes, microsites. Lots of options!
  • Unique tracking links and metrics to understand performance
  • Good support and training
  • Helping with setting benchmarks to understand content performance when just getting started.
  • Better on boarding and training so that teams are enabled to build their own content experiences, right now it's too complex for the average user and we need to pay Scribble to build them, which negates a key selling point for us
Perfect for a global team responsible for content at scale. This platform allows that, at a reasonable cost.
Read JAIMIE BAKAS's full review
Maria Carver profile photo
June 26, 2019

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Great Tool for Online Marketers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very useful and powerful to create online experiences such as online content, quizzes, surveys and what not. The best part is it does not require programming skills - that saves a lot of time and effort. Training material is very well documented and customer support is very helpful and has a quick turnaround.
  • Very helpful customer support.
  • No programming skills required.
  • Intuitive and interactive online experiences.
  • The undo button should be more sophisticated and visible.
  • Should be able to see the code behind things.
  • Will need time and experience to get used to the platform.
Very well suited for projects which demand interactive content, surveys, quizzes, dashboards for the management. Can be created really quick without much hassle. Templates are also very helpful to make work easy. Management really is engrossed with having such demonstrations.
Read Maria Carver's full review
Natalia Ransom profile photo
June 21, 2019

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Tool for interactive digital publications"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ION Interactive was used at a company I worked for about a year ago. It was used to build interactive experiences for a number of different clients. It was utilized by the Creative Marketing department but the experiences were built for company-wide use.
  • Consistent visuals based on style guides and templates.
  • No need to involve developers.
  • Someone without a dev background can develop the interactive experience.
  • Steep learning curve.
  • Limited to what is available through templates.
  • Time consuming to create wire frames and low fidelity prototypes.
I would recommend it if there is a dedicated person on a team who can devote enough time to learn ION and stay focused on it being their primary responsibility. Implementation doesn't require a developer, but a dedicated person would suit best.
Read Natalia Ransom's full review
Jonathan Hodak profile photo
August 07, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Ion Interactive LiveBall - A developers landing page and a/b testing dream!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Ion Interactive LiveBall in 3 different companies, all with slightly different implementations. But in the end, LiveBall excels at rapidly creating landing pages with highly dynamic content and flexibility. It is a very unique platform for creating landing pages that honestly I have yet to see another platform that can be used to create content like you can on LiveBall as quickly or easily. So all of the companies that I have worked with used LiveBall to rapidly prototype and deploy landing pages for multiple domains, multiple marketing campaigns, for reporting and analytics of those campaigns, and to keep it all in one spot.
  • Ion Interactive allows you to rapidly prototype landing pages for multiple domains and keep your marketing campaigns organized.
  • This tool allows for a lot of customization and flexibility. You can create forms for your landing pages. And do you need to connect to an API? Yep it is quick and easy. Do you need to have the submitted forms email to someone in your company? No problem. Do you need to create custom thank you pages for your campaign? It does that too. Do you need your landing page to show different content to different users based on different parameters? Once you get the hang of it, this is a breeze. Do you need to do all of these things together? It does that quickly and easily too.
  • Do you want to code sets of templates that can be re-used with just minor tweaks? This platform can take a very basic base template, and allow you to rapidly edit this template (think child themes), to be customized for each campaign and then be re-used whenever necessary.
  • The learning curve in Ion Interactive is a bit tough for some people. The support team is great and whether you are a developer or a marketer and wanting to use this platform, they will have several one on one sessions with you to get you in and get you moving. However the learning curve is a bit tough since this does work quite differently than most web platforms.
  • If you do not have a developer to create your custom themes and custom frameworks, the graphic user interface is good, but with any non-custom solution, sometimes it can limit things a little bit.
If your company has multiple domains, tons of marketing campaigns, and the desire to have highly customized content, then it is probably a very good choice. Also if your company needs for landing pages to be extremely flexible in how they function and utilize dynamic content, then this tool is definitely a strong candidate.

If you simply want to build a website, this tool really is not for that. This tool is a bit expensive, they market this only to enterprise clients for a reason!
Read Jonathan Hodak's full review
Taylor Bornstein profile photo
June 27, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Ion Gets It Done."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted a platform that would enable us to create bespoke interactive content in-house. While we are new customers to Ion the first round of gamified and interactive content we've crafted has been well received both internally and with our customers.

There's a lot to learn in the platform - the user interface isn't necessarily intuitive, but once you learn the ropes it all starts to come together. I also have to say, support for the Ion side has been top notch since the word go. They are always available and willing to work with us to troubleshoot any problem - from complex data migration to advice on what template would work best for a new concept.

I'm excited to see how much of an impact with can make with Ion going forward.
  • The Ion support team - both during implementation and as we've been building experiences - has been exemplary. They are always available, engaged and enthusiastic.
  • One aspect of the platform that we've loved from the beginning is the customized design template that is built into the platform. Our in-house designer particularly loves this feature as it saves her hours of time when it comes to designing individual assets. She can go in and add polish and style without having to start from scratch every time.
  • The metrics are also incredible. You can really examine and analyze them from several different angles. Automation, Content and our business lines each view the metrics from a different perspective so this has been an especially helpful feature.
  • Ion University, while stacked with a wealth of information, is difficult to navigate from a troubleshooting perspective. The tutorial videos are all very helpful, but they are also very long. Sometimes I would want to search for how to address a particular issue I was struggling with and it would be a two-minute segment buried in a 45-minute video.
  • Again, getting back the self-guidance side of things. I think a lot of the tutorials are set up in a way that makes sense to Ion, but not as much to the end user.
  • I think the controls admins use when creating new users could be a bit more straightforward.
Ion is great when you want to create an experience for your customers that is a bit more creative and hands-on. Their quizzes and assessments are particularly interesting, as the many formats make it possible for you to target different audiences with a type of content that will appeal to them.

That said, if you're looking for something very simple - say a survey to push through social channels - I might recommend something more basic that you can get done quick and dirty.
Read Taylor Bornstein's full review
Aubyn Scolnick profile photo
June 05, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "So far, so good! But it's technology, so ya know... waiting for the other shoe."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, our marketing department is using ion interactive to stand up interactive landing pages to support our lead gen campaigns. This is a great and scalable solution for us to link to different kinds of dynamic content we've produced around each campaign and organize it in a way that makes sense to the consumer.
  • I love that ion interactive autosaves. So many of these platforms leave me terrified of disconnection or closing my laptop.
  • This WYSIWYG actually works. I've yet to have a translation or code glitch.
  • Fast load times are a huge bonus, as well as mobile-optimized display.
  • The organization of the catalog leaves something to be desired. It's not very straight forward and it looks dated.
  • The editing tool can sometimes be wonky, zooming instead of opening an edit box.
  • Matching styles requires a paste to match style. From what I can tell there's not a direct button or a global style push.
As a former digital marketing manager, figuring out how to put together a landing page quickly and scalably that doesn't interfere with your website or SEO is critical. This solves that issue, allowing for ungating content for only the right audience, and having a reference point for future campaigns.
Read Aubyn Scolnick's full review
Josh Howe profile photo
June 13, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Ion is a true problem solver!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ion is being used to create interactive media for our website, quizzes for the web and informative interactive eBooks to educate potential clients. It provides an easy and fast way to translate ideas in an engaging way. We love how easy it is to build and publish projects in a matter of days with this platform.
  • The training and support are the most important resources. If you have any questions and problems - Ion support is always there during business hours.
  • Analytics. Ion provides the ability to track everything directly in the platform so you know exactly where the user is going.
  • Ease of use. Once you complete the training, you can start right off the bat and dive right into the platform to produce new material.
  • I think that the platform could be a little more intuitive. I don't think you can jump in without the training - some areas need an explanation.
  • I can't believe that they do not have a back button! If you accidentally move something, want to try something new really quick. You can only undo if you delete something.
  • Personally, I think the interface is a little dated looking.
With the built-in quick starts - you are never far from completing a project. The micro themes make it really simple to come up with an idea and publish that idea later that afternoon. The ability to have everything templated and ready to go makes this a huge competitive advantage.
Read Josh Howe's full review
Jesse Bond profile photo
February 07, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "ion interactive, a great shortcut for interactive web content--if you have an on-staff developer"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, we are using Ion Interactive in the creative services (subset of marketing) department to create interactive landing pages, quizzes, and assessments to have more engaging online destinations to send our potential customers and hopefully get them closer to a sale. The biggest problem it addresses for us is that we are a very small team, and we don't have the manpower available to create the interactive websites that our internal clients desired--so Ion is an effective shortcut for us, only requiring a single designer/developer to build what we need.
  • large template library
  • easy to re-use chunks of things you build in other projects
  • great chat support
  • no revert option/revision history if you make a bad mistake
  • some simple styles that should be just there for you have to be made through custom CSS
  • some of their template options have some pretty bad designs and are not usable beyond a basic functionality level/have to be completely reskinned
It is a great gap filler for a team like ours who don't have enough development manpower to keep up with interactive webpage demands but has at least one person knowledgeable enough in HTML/CSS and design to use a GUI and code where necessary to achieve the desired outcomes. If you do not have someone on staff who has that level of web development knowledge, it would probably not be nearly as useful to your team--however, if you have a lot of budgets to work with, Ion will build entire project for you at an additional cost.
Read Jesse Bond's full review
Cara Westhouse profile photo
April 11, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "ION's Customer Service and Flexibility are awesome!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses ION to create, manage, and test landing pages for our clients. We currently use it on 3 main clients to develop dynamic, personalized pages that convert media leads.
  • Flexible templates - ability to create pages to meet clients' needs without being forced into pre-created templates. this helps us to make changes to constantly meet our client's needs
  • Excellent customer service - this is one of the greatest things about working with ION. They have a wealth of knowledge on their support pages, but also have people who are available to answer questions and troubleshoot through issues. They are extremely responsive and helpful whenever we need something. We don't see this with other technology providers.
  • Undo button - it would be great if there was an undo button so that when you make a change that you don't like, or accidentally remove something from a page you have the option to revert back to the previous version.
  • The reporting could be more user-friendly and intuitive. We currently have to export reports to Excel and slice and dice the data to get the insights we need.
  • Heat mapping and click mapping would be a useful layer on top of the current reporting. This would help to see where people are interacting most, and easily pinpoint areas of opportunity.
ION works well for creating and optimizing landing pages. It helps with managing dozens of page templates and performing A/B tests and optimizations on the pages.
Read Cara Westhouse's full review
Krista Suchy Lohse, MBA profile photo
April 06, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Great tool for media landing pages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ion to support a client's digital media strategy. ion has the most robust tool as compared to the providers I vetted and great customer service that I have not found anywhere else.
  • Customer service support is technically minded and answers questions immediately
  • The Interactive content allows for a unique page experience I did not find with other drag and drop providers
  • Training and support articles are vast and helpful
  • The tool definitely has a learning curve but once you get the hang of it it's very easy to use
  • The custom build fee is one standard fee, it is not based on the level of effort or time put behind the build
  • I was surprised to find out there is a $250 fee for SSL certificate integration, this is high for the effort needed
  • There is no undo button, I tend to save versions of a page when I feel it's in a decent place so I don't lose time in page build
We use ion to support digital media and it suits our needs perfectly. We can dynamically show content to certain groups of people to give a personalized experience. The landing pages can get tedious designing for individual screen sizes but I know the effort makes the landing pages look more professional than if we had gone another route.
Read Krista Suchy Lohse, MBA's full review
Hattie Holm profile photo
April 06, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "ION Interactive"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team manages and builds landing pages for our clients. Through ION, we execute A/B tests to gather learnings and optimize the landing page experience for our clients' visitors. We have constructed platform recommendations and competitive reviews, and have utilized ION for more than 5 years.
  • ION's customer support is superb. They always respond promptly and actually jump into the creative to help understand what's going on and recommend solutions. They're extremely knowledgeable in the platform.
  • Desktop and mobile setup are not responsive, so you can't forget to build out both version of pages. This can get frustrating at times, as some content may appear in different places than desktop.
  • There is no undo button, so you better get used to copying your creatives! There have been many times where we accidentally deleted the wrong item on the page and had to rebuild everything from scratch. There are rare instances where the page allows you to undo your most recent action, but there is no pattern with that appearing.
If you have complex landing pages that you want to redesign, manage, test, etc., this is a great platform to use. There are numerous functionalities with this platform - some that you learn from interacting with the support team. No matter what scenario you are going after, the customer service will top any other platform that you are considering.
Read Hattie Holm's full review
James Dilgul profile photo
April 06, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Easy to learn - lots of functionality"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ION to create landing pages and micro-sites for specific campaigns and products. During my time at both Iron Mountain and BCA Research, it has, and is, being deployed to allow marketing teams more autonomy and creative control over the execution of campaigns that require landing pages; without the need of a development team to make alterations through our primary CMS.
  • Fairly simple to learn the basics
  • Surprisingly feature-rich, once you know where you look
  • Robust back-end; can plug into most CRMs and marketing automation platforms.
  • Fairly fiddly; it can take some time getting used to placement boxes and containers
  • Lack of a robust undo feature. Deleting something presents you with a tiny undo box which vanishes after a few seconds. Miss it, and you miss your window to undo that 1 action.
  • Greater on-page SEO tools and recommendations would be useful
As you might expect, ION is best suited to creating single landing pages or micro-sites for specific campaigns or events - not full commercial sites/experiences. Ideally, these landing pages would be used for paid search, display, and social, campaigns as the platform is not particularly well geared towards search engine optimization.
Read James Dilgul's full review
Justina Lister profile photo
March 26, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "How I can create and publish landing pages in one day"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department currently uses Ion Interactive to easily create microsites for marketing purposes. For example, we create contest landing pages that are limited by terms & conditions. We also create landing pages for eBooks, whitepapers, and infographics. Ion Interactive is great at helping us get landing pages created very quickly.
  • Allows for a lot of customization, and there are a lot of options and features to use to create a landing page that captures attention.
  • Chat support is great.
  • Ion Interactive is great at quickly implementing changes, keeping your landing page up to date when changes are necessary.
  • It's a tough product to learn. Not very intuitive when you first start building out landing pages.
  • There is no undo button!
  • Simple tasks like adding in text links, and changing spacing can be very difficult. As a marketer, and not web dev, it can be very frustrating trying to figure out how the widgets work.
ion interactive is a great choice for companies that have multiple marketing campaigns and have the need to customize content. It's also great if you have the need to build out landing pages quickly.
Read Justina Lister's full review
Oscar Daniel Valencia Medina profile photo
February 13, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "ION for user friendly web page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To be able to use such an easy and user-friendly platform for web development is fantastic. For digital marketing, the name tells everything, we need to keep track of users' recommendations in order to maximize results and performance inside our web pages. For that capacity and as a non-experienced web developer I thank ion.
  • User-friendly
  • Easy reporting
  • Great chat service for issues
Lead gen web page development 100% sure that this is the correct tool.
Read Oscar Daniel Valencia Medina's full review
Abraham Nord profile photo
February 05, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "ION is great for end to end management of stand alone landing pages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ion for our B2B clients in conjunction with the paid media efforts that we are managing for them.
  • ion is great for rapid, iterative deployment and testing of landing pages
  • ion is great for interactive content
  • The user interface of the console could be further improved for better organization and usability
ion is great for landing pages where we manage the entire funnel from generating clicks, optimizing engagement, and managing the conversion and lead flow into clients' systems.
Read Abraham Nord's full review
Emily Pierson profile photo
May 23, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Fun with ION"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ION to up level static content into interactive experiences that drive users downloads and conversions. We find that our customers appreciate and respond better to content they can interact with. Our company designs these experiences directly on the ION platform and works with ION developers to implement a design.
  • Easy templates for our design team to work in, templates gallery to share with prospective clients.
  • A responsive and supportive team at ION.
  • Customization beyond the standard template to enhance design and responsiveness.
  • It is not obvious how or where to upload pictures and images within the template.
ION is ideal for taking static e-Books and transforming them into an interactive and engaging experience. The analytics provided by ION are what really set this platform apart from others. I would not use ION templates if the experience needs to be highly customizable or have elaborate features requiring additional development.
Read Emily Pierson's full review
Crystal Willett profile photo
February 03, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Pretty good, but could use some help with user experience"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is used by our marketing department to create interactive content for our prospects to engage with us on a more personal level. We want our content to stand out from the crowd and be more engaging than static marketing content.
  • The pre-loaded templates are easy to use and can get content up and active very easily.
  • The training is easy to follow online at your own pace.
  • The online chat with a live person for personal help is very useful for trouble-shooting.
  • It can be difficult to create custom content that is above and beyond the standard templates.
  • Some of the coding is not very user-intuitive to make changes to easily for formatting.
  • The content blocks can be difficult to work with when trying to copy and paste additional content. There are too many layers and it is difficult to know which layers to select.
  • The advanced features take a lot of additional training.
It's easy to create very basic content. But if you want something more custom, it can be difficult to create and takes much more advanced training. You often run into problems that need trouble shooting. The ion team is happy to help with the trouble shooting, but this is not something you can easily learn in a few hours. To make your content look good on all screen sizes and work in many complex situations can be very tricky.
Read Crystal Willett's full review
Linet Menachery profile photo
January 22, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Ion interactive for marketing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ion Interactive to develop our landing pages.
  • Great for A/B and multivariate testing
  • Excellent customer support
  • Great for developing interactive content
  • There is a learning curve for new developers when using the system for the first time
Customer support is incredibly helpful and reliable.
Read Linet Menachery's full review
No photo available
March 30, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Keep your eye on Ion--they're going places!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Ion to generate interactive landing pages for email campaigns that we launch. With its robust page-building platform and great customer support team, the possibilities for customization are almost endless! Form building is quick and easy; I love being able to just create whatever we need, as we need it. And the option to tag interactive elements on the page is very helpful in figuring out what content viewers are drawn to, helping us better plan our future landing pages.
  • The Ion Interactive platform enables you to do pretty much anything you set your mind to. The Creative Studio is robust with built-in features that make building and customizing your landing page easy. There's always free resources on the internet that can help you build pages like this, but all of them have paled in comparison when it comes to the ability to customize and ease-of-use.
  • Learning such a robust platform can be hard. However, the support resources offered at Ion Interactive are top-notch. From their built-in Ion-University training courses to the helpful and friendly chat support staff, we've always had access to the expertise to figure out the best ways to accomplish what we set out to do. This is a breath of fresh air after working with some other web-building platforms and marketing automation systems.
  • Communication with Ion has always been really easy. They're quick to respond to questions and concerns, and maintain a level of professional accountability that you don't always find with tech support staff.
  • If there was a way to have an "undo" key when building these interactive experiences, that would be awesome... However, I recognize that isn't how these work.
Ion is great if you're looking for highly customized, interactive content--for landing pages that are ultimately about informing and engaging the customer. And it goes beyond just form-fill landing pages. They offer quizzes, polls, and other interactive templates as well. It's great for beginners because of the strong support staff. And good for experienced content developers as well, just because there's room for so much more once you add in coding and javascript options.

If you're only looking for flat, basic landing pages, Ion Interactive will work, but it's a costly platform if you're just going to under-utilize it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Great Landing Pages Without The Programming"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ion interactive to create fantastic landing pages that we leverage for lead generation. Through the use of its simple interface, we are able to create landing pages for our campaigns that guarantee the highest ROI possible.
  • Create landing pages fast
  • WYSIWYG Editor that allows you to add visual elements easily
  • Responsive pages for different types of devices
  • SVG's can be difficult to work with
  • Unable to export a web page HTML for use in other platforms
  • Tutorials are a bit basic to create truly stunning landing pages
Ion Interactive is very well suited for creating Landing Pages for your Paid or Social campaigns. It can also be used to create interactive infographics with relative ease and flexibility. The best way is to plan out a page as you would normally do so with wireframes, and then once it's built adding in the interactive elements that take your landing page to the next level.

It is not well suited for creating entire web pages (although it is possible).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Ion is a Great Value Product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is used as our landing page and form development tool for our organization. We like this tool for its ease of use and expandability.
  • Offers templates allow us to utilize a single template to copy from and change it up with ease
  • Support is responsive with helping out to determine what we can do to expand our offering.
  • Although many times we have to pay for support to implement our changes they are very well suited to do the job.
  • The ability to copy page rules would be a nice expansion on their offerings.
  • Sometimes the small details take a long time to fix because the tool does not let you copy page rules.
  • Some of the help features are basic in nature and could be more in depth to help the individual solve their own issues.
ion is very well suited for an organization that needs to build a lot, fast by using the templates. However, changing back-end configurations is sometimes more challenging and requires you to pay support for project work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 27, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Simple program, big payoff"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our design team uses ion for interactive web content like motion graphics and quizzes. It is a great program to use in place of After Effects for motion graphics when you want to do something simple. Only a few people on the team work with this program, but it is easy to learn and easy to use. One of the best/worst features of this program is the autosave feature. Once you make any change to a page, the change is immediate. There is no going back. This can be good for someone who is forgetful in saving their work, but when you make an accidental change, this feature can be devastating.
  • Autosave feature - amazing for people who are forgetful in saving their work
  • Easy to use interface
  • Autosave feature - once you make a change, there is no going back
  • Add an undo button!
  • More aesthetically pleasing home screen
ion interactive is a great program to use in place of After Effects for motion graphics when you want to do something simple. It is also great for interactive quizzes. Since it is easy to learn, it is good for any size office since I believe anyone can learn to use this program easily.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 24, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive: "Project Manager's ion interactive Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our entire organization to create engaging content based off our news and research.
  • Easy to use templates
  • Visually engaging
  • Beautifully designed
  • Simpler backend interface
  • Drag and drop features
  • Better chart integration
Sharing research and reports in an engaging way
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 09, 2018

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Review: "Great product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Ion Interactive for quick but effective web development without needing to burden our web development team with requests every single time we need to create a landing page or other web asset.
  • Intuitive user interface
  • Drag-and-drop functionality
  • Competitive pricing
  • It would be helpful if you could move web pages from one portfolio to another, rather than having to copy or recreate
  • It would be nice if you could create web pages that allow visitors to upload videos
Ion Interactive is especially helpful when it comes to quickly and effectively created web pages.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (94)
7.7
Content collaboration (88)
7.6
Content hub (100)
7.7
Forms / Gated content (101)
8.1
Embedded CTAs (104)
8.4
Content distribution (90)
8.1
Content promotion (83)
8.2
Content automation (87)
7.4
Audience profiling and targeting (86)
7.3
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (91)
7.8
Content performance analytics (110)
8.0
Campaign optimization dashboard (101)
7.6

About ion interactive, by ScribbleLive

ion is an interactive content platform that provides the scalable foundation to grow from one interactive experience to one thousand interactive experiences. The vendor’s value proposition is that with ion, you can bring your brand to life with eye-catching and memorable content that cuts through the clutter and engages your audience. With ion interactive, you can utilize your existing team—and existing content—to create experiences that will drive results.


The vendor says that by using their interactive content marketing solutions, marketers can cut through the clutter — creating, testing and measuring engaging interactive content marketing without development. Additionally, the vendor says every type of data-driven experience — quizzes, assessments, calculators, configurators, solution builders, interactive white papers, interactive infographics — can be launched in hours or days instead of weeks or months.

ion’s interactive content marketing platform is a web-based software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution that empowers marketers to rapidly deploy, test and measure all types of interactive content without costly, complex and time consuming development.

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Features

Content Creation Features
Has featureIdeation
Does not have featureApproval workflows
Has featureContent collaboration
Does not have featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Does not have featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Does not have featureContent production analytics
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Screenshots

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Videos (6)

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Downloadables

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Integrations

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Managed Services + SaaSCustomper year

ion’s Build Anything SaaS platform provides organizations with an entirely new and agile interactive content marketing capability. It enables non-technical marketers and designers to create, test and measure an unlimited number of all types of interactive content marketing experiences. It includes unlimited seats, experiences, tests, customization, phone and email support, analytics and more.

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ion interactive, by ScribbleLive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English