TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/aN/4N/C4RQH3LWTZD5.PNGIon Gets It Done.We wanted a platform that would enable us to create bespoke interactive content in-house. While we are new customers to Ion the first round of gamified and interactive content we've crafted has been well received both internally and with our customers. There's a lot to learn in the platform - the user interface isn't necessarily intuitive, but once you learn the ropes it all starts to come together. I also have to say, support for the Ion side has been top notch since the word go. They are always available and willing to work with us to troubleshoot any problem - from complex data migration to advice on what template would work best for a new concept. I'm excited to see how much of an impact with can make with Ion going forward.,The Ion support team - both during implementation and as we've been building experiences - has been exemplary. They are always available, engaged and enthusiastic. One aspect of the platform that we've loved from the beginning is the customized design template that is built into the platform. Our in-house designer particularly loves this feature as it saves her hours of time when it comes to designing individual assets. She can go in and add polish and style without having to start from scratch every time. The metrics are also incredible. You can really examine and analyze them from several different angles. Automation, Content and our business lines each view the metrics from a different perspective so this has been an especially helpful feature.,Ion University, while stacked with a wealth of information, is difficult to navigate from a troubleshooting perspective. The tutorial videos are all very helpful, but they are also very long. Sometimes I would want to search for how to address a particular issue I was struggling with and it would be a two-minute segment buried in a 45-minute video. Again, getting back the self-guidance side of things. I think a lot of the tutorials are set up in a way that makes sense to Ion, but not as much to the end user. I think the controls admins use when creating new users could be a bit more straightforward.,9,So far the impact has been positive, but as we are new to the platform that opinion is based on relatively few interactive assets. There hasn't been any negative reactions or impact from Ion as of yet, but as I said before it's still early for us in terms of usage (less than a year). We do really appreciate the level of complexity and customization available in the platform.,SnapApp,ProofHub, Curata, Sprout SocialSo far, so good! But it's technology, so ya know... waiting for the other shoe.Currently, our marketing department is using ion interactive to stand up interactive landing pages to support our lead gen campaigns. This is a great and scalable solution for us to link to different kinds of dynamic content we've produced around each campaign and organize it in a way that makes sense to the consumer.,I love that ion interactive autosaves. So many of these platforms leave me terrified of disconnection or closing my laptop. This WYSIWYG actually works. I've yet to have a translation or code glitch. Fast load times are a huge bonus, as well as mobile-optimized display.,The organization of the catalog leaves something to be desired. It's not very straight forward and it looks dated. The editing tool can sometimes be wonky, zooming instead of opening an edit box. Matching styles requires a paste to match style. From what I can tell there's not a direct button or a global style push.,9,We are relatively new to ion, but so far it has enabled us to take some of the heavy lifting off of design, saving us overhead money. This is helping us communicate content to the sales team in one uniform, easy to use place. This is encouraging cross collaboration amongst revenue teams.,Uberflip,Marketo, SugarCRM, HubSpotIon is a true problem solver!Ion is being used to create interactive media for our website, quizzes for the web and informative interactive eBooks to educate potential clients. It provides an easy and fast way to translate ideas in an engaging way. We love how easy it is to build and publish projects in a matter of days with this platform.,The training and support are the most important resources. If you have any questions and problems - Ion support is always there during business hours. Analytics. Ion provides the ability to track everything directly in the platform so you know exactly where the user is going. Ease of use. Once you complete the training, you can start right off the bat and dive right into the platform to produce new material.,I think that the platform could be a little more intuitive. I don't think you can jump in without the training - some areas need an explanation. I can't believe that they do not have a back button! If you accidentally move something, want to try something new really quick. You can only undo if you delete something. Personally, I think the interface is a little dated looking.,8,Projects that would have taken weeks to code can be completed in a matter of days! We can really dig into the analytics right away to see exactly where the customer journey is. Having a friendly support team to help really makes this platform welcoming.,,Adobe Photoshop, ContentKing, Wrikeion interactive, a great shortcut for interactive web content--if you have an on-staff developerAt our company, we are using Ion Interactive in the creative services (subset of marketing) department to create interactive landing pages, quizzes, and assessments to have more engaging online destinations to send our potential customers and hopefully get them closer to a sale. The biggest problem it addresses for us is that we are a very small team, and we don't have the manpower available to create the interactive websites that our internal clients desired--so Ion is an effective shortcut for us, only requiring a single designer/developer to build what we need.,large template library easy to re-use chunks of things you build in other projects great chat support,no revert option/revision history if you make a bad mistake some simple styles that should be just there for you have to be made through custom CSS some of their template options have some pretty bad designs and are not usable beyond a basic functionality level/have to be completely reskinned,7,Though we have not had the service long enough to see any measurable outcomes, we've been able to create interactive web content faster than ever before The speed with which we can build interactive pages and re-use assets has been critical as projects we've done with Ion have made their way around and more and more internal clients have said "me too" for their own projects It is very pricey at $28K for the base annual subscription (dropping to $24k after the first year), so depending on your budgetary situation, that may make no sense for your team--but we had contract money set aside for a company to build us a microsite for around the amount, so we just used it for Ion instead and will now be building the microsite ourselves using it,,Marketo, Adobe Acrobat DC, Workplace by Facebook (Formerly Facebook at Work)I'm married to ion but now I have another relationship on the side.We use ion interactive to extend our media optimization strategies, ensuring our clients' investments are working from pre-click to conversion confirmation. ion interactive allows us to work smart: nimble, fluid, and forward-thinking. We've launched thousands of landing experiences and helped increased client revenues by the millions. Some prospects have issues with the proxy set up, others aren't always willing to add more tags to their sites, but none of them ever complained once we've got things going.,Lookup tables and server-scriptlets let us create hundreds of dynamic local pages from a single template. This allows us to optimize performance in one place and positively affect all of the locales. ion interactive has worked overtime to keep the technology fresh and have managed to sustain a quality user experience throughout all the evolution. Being able to offer out of the box experiences that are flashy, light-weight and totally customizable helps our speed to market positioning and makes our overall creative approach that much more efficient.,The lack of a decent mobile interface has been an issue. Sometimes we have client issues or data worries that can't be solved from a hand-held. There have been some extra cool features in the platform that, as power users, we've uncovered in a variety of ways. We aren't creative-less WYSIWYG users and it can be a burden to dig and dig for something that isn't openly documented when trying advanced integrations or the like.,7,We've expanded scope for several clients after 6-12 months of successful ion engagements. We've lost business at points when including ion interactive pricing for high-traffic clients, the "hosting" costs can be a bit much.,Optimizely, Visual Website Optimizer and Unbounce,Optimizely, Visual Website Optimizer, Unbounce,7,4,Landing pages for ever-changing and rapidly deployed paid media campaigns. Microsites for evergreen paid media campaigns, mostly brand awareness type creative. Quick experiences for social campaigns and other outreach type engagements.,Being able to give a working preview of how the tool works and how we've secured process efficiencies over time has been a great selling tool for our services.,We don't use a ton of the out of the box features and additions that ion have added over the last couple years. We've just been so ingrained in our existing process and haven't found the time to start fresh and explore the new features.,9
Unspecified
ion interactive
185 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

ion interactive Reviews

ion interactive
185 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 185 vetted ion interactive reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 123)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 27, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Ion Gets It Done."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted a platform that would enable us to create bespoke interactive content in-house. While we are new customers to Ion the first round of gamified and interactive content we've crafted has been well received both internally and with our customers.

There's a lot to learn in the platform - the user interface isn't necessarily intuitive, but once you learn the ropes it all starts to come together. I also have to say, support for the Ion side has been top notch since the word go. They are always available and willing to work with us to troubleshoot any problem - from complex data migration to advice on what template would work best for a new concept.

I'm excited to see how much of an impact with can make with Ion going forward.
  • The Ion support team - both during implementation and as we've been building experiences - has been exemplary. They are always available, engaged and enthusiastic.
  • One aspect of the platform that we've loved from the beginning is the customized design template that is built into the platform. Our in-house designer particularly loves this feature as it saves her hours of time when it comes to designing individual assets. She can go in and add polish and style without having to start from scratch every time.
  • The metrics are also incredible. You can really examine and analyze them from several different angles. Automation, Content and our business lines each view the metrics from a different perspective so this has been an especially helpful feature.
  • Ion University, while stacked with a wealth of information, is difficult to navigate from a troubleshooting perspective. The tutorial videos are all very helpful, but they are also very long. Sometimes I would want to search for how to address a particular issue I was struggling with and it would be a two-minute segment buried in a 45-minute video.
  • Again, getting back the self-guidance side of things. I think a lot of the tutorials are set up in a way that makes sense to Ion, but not as much to the end user.
  • I think the controls admins use when creating new users could be a bit more straightforward.
Ion is great when you want to create an experience for your customers that is a bit more creative and hands-on. Their quizzes and assessments are particularly interesting, as the many formats make it possible for you to target different audiences with a type of content that will appeal to them.

That said, if you're looking for something very simple - say a survey to push through social channels - I might recommend something more basic that you can get done quick and dirty.
Read Taylor Bornstein's full review
June 05, 2018

ion interactive Review: "So far, so good! But it's technology, so ya know... waiting for the other shoe."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, our marketing department is using ion interactive to stand up interactive landing pages to support our lead gen campaigns. This is a great and scalable solution for us to link to different kinds of dynamic content we've produced around each campaign and organize it in a way that makes sense to the consumer.
  • I love that ion interactive autosaves. So many of these platforms leave me terrified of disconnection or closing my laptop.
  • This WYSIWYG actually works. I've yet to have a translation or code glitch.
  • Fast load times are a huge bonus, as well as mobile-optimized display.
  • The organization of the catalog leaves something to be desired. It's not very straight forward and it looks dated.
  • The editing tool can sometimes be wonky, zooming instead of opening an edit box.
  • Matching styles requires a paste to match style. From what I can tell there's not a direct button or a global style push.
As a former digital marketing manager, figuring out how to put together a landing page quickly and scalably that doesn't interfere with your website or SEO is critical. This solves that issue, allowing for ungating content for only the right audience, and having a reference point for future campaigns.
Read Aubyn Scolnick's full review
June 13, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Ion is a true problem solver!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ion is being used to create interactive media for our website, quizzes for the web and informative interactive eBooks to educate potential clients. It provides an easy and fast way to translate ideas in an engaging way. We love how easy it is to build and publish projects in a matter of days with this platform.
  • The training and support are the most important resources. If you have any questions and problems - Ion support is always there during business hours.
  • Analytics. Ion provides the ability to track everything directly in the platform so you know exactly where the user is going.
  • Ease of use. Once you complete the training, you can start right off the bat and dive right into the platform to produce new material.
  • I think that the platform could be a little more intuitive. I don't think you can jump in without the training - some areas need an explanation.
  • I can't believe that they do not have a back button! If you accidentally move something, want to try something new really quick. You can only undo if you delete something.
  • Personally, I think the interface is a little dated looking.
With the built-in quick starts - you are never far from completing a project. The micro themes make it really simple to come up with an idea and publish that idea later that afternoon. The ability to have everything templated and ready to go makes this a huge competitive advantage.
Read Josh Howe's full review
February 07, 2018

Review: "ion interactive, a great shortcut for interactive web content--if you have an on-staff developer"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, we are using Ion Interactive in the creative services (subset of marketing) department to create interactive landing pages, quizzes, and assessments to have more engaging online destinations to send our potential customers and hopefully get them closer to a sale. The biggest problem it addresses for us is that we are a very small team, and we don't have the manpower available to create the interactive websites that our internal clients desired--so Ion is an effective shortcut for us, only requiring a single designer/developer to build what we need.
  • large template library
  • easy to re-use chunks of things you build in other projects
  • great chat support
  • no revert option/revision history if you make a bad mistake
  • some simple styles that should be just there for you have to be made through custom CSS
  • some of their template options have some pretty bad designs and are not usable beyond a basic functionality level/have to be completely reskinned
It is a great gap filler for a team like ours who don't have enough development manpower to keep up with interactive webpage demands but has at least one person knowledgeable enough in HTML/CSS and design to use a GUI and code where necessary to achieve the desired outcomes. If you do not have someone on staff who has that level of web development knowledge, it would probably not be nearly as useful to your team--however, if you have a lot of budgets to work with, Ion will build entire project for you at an additional cost.
Read Jesse Bond's full review
January 16, 2018

ion interactive Review: "I'm married to ion but now I have another relationship on the side."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ion interactive to extend our media optimization strategies, ensuring our clients' investments are working from pre-click to conversion confirmation. ion interactive allows us to work smart: nimble, fluid, and forward-thinking. We've launched thousands of landing experiences and helped increased client revenues by the millions. Some prospects have issues with the proxy set up, others aren't always willing to add more tags to their sites, but none of them ever complained once we've got things going.
  • Lookup tables and server-scriptlets let us create hundreds of dynamic local pages from a single template. This allows us to optimize performance in one place and positively affect all of the locales.
  • ion interactive has worked overtime to keep the technology fresh and have managed to sustain a quality user experience throughout all the evolution. Being able to offer out of the box experiences that are flashy, light-weight and totally customizable helps our speed to market positioning and makes our overall creative approach that much more efficient.
  • The lack of a decent mobile interface has been an issue. Sometimes we have client issues or data worries that can't be solved from a hand-held.
  • There have been some extra cool features in the platform that, as power users, we've uncovered in a variety of ways. We aren't creative-less WYSIWYG users and it can be a burden to dig and dig for something that isn't openly documented when trying advanced integrations or the like.
We've never been able to integrate ion interactive in a capacity to really affect the lower ends of the funnel. In many cases, we'd prefer to start optimizing e-commerce experiences at the end of the funnel and follow the money back up to the top. We use different partners for that type of work, leaving ion interactive for top of the funnel, high-level optimizations.
Read Tim Gonzalez-Smith's full review
April 11, 2018

ion interactive Review: "ION's Customer Service and Flexibility are awesome!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses ION to create, manage, and test landing pages for our clients. We currently use it on 3 main clients to develop dynamic, personalized pages that convert media leads.
  • Flexible templates - ability to create pages to meet clients' needs without being forced into pre-created templates. this helps us to make changes to constantly meet our client's needs
  • Excellent customer service - this is one of the greatest things about working with ION. They have a wealth of knowledge on their support pages, but also have people who are available to answer questions and troubleshoot through issues. They are extremely responsive and helpful whenever we need something. We don't see this with other technology providers.
  • Undo button - it would be great if there was an undo button so that when you make a change that you don't like, or accidentally remove something from a page you have the option to revert back to the previous version.
  • The reporting could be more user-friendly and intuitive. We currently have to export reports to Excel and slice and dice the data to get the insights we need.
  • Heat mapping and click mapping would be a useful layer on top of the current reporting. This would help to see where people are interacting most, and easily pinpoint areas of opportunity.
ION works well for creating and optimizing landing pages. It helps with managing dozens of page templates and performing A/B tests and optimizations on the pages.
Read Cara Westhouse's full review
April 06, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Great tool for media landing pages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ion to support a client's digital media strategy. ion has the most robust tool as compared to the providers I vetted and great customer service that I have not found anywhere else.
  • Customer service support is technically minded and answers questions immediately
  • The Interactive content allows for a unique page experience I did not find with other drag and drop providers
  • Training and support articles are vast and helpful
  • The tool definitely has a learning curve but once you get the hang of it it's very easy to use
  • The custom build fee is one standard fee, it is not based on the level of effort or time put behind the build
  • I was surprised to find out there is a $250 fee for SSL certificate integration, this is high for the effort needed
  • There is no undo button, I tend to save versions of a page when I feel it's in a decent place so I don't lose time in page build
We use ion to support digital media and it suits our needs perfectly. We can dynamically show content to certain groups of people to give a personalized experience. The landing pages can get tedious designing for individual screen sizes but I know the effort makes the landing pages look more professional than if we had gone another route.
Read Krista Suchy Lohse, MBA's full review
April 06, 2018

User Review: "ION Interactive"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team manages and builds landing pages for our clients. Through ION, we execute A/B tests to gather learnings and optimize the landing page experience for our clients' visitors. We have constructed platform recommendations and competitive reviews, and have utilized ION for more than 5 years.
  • ION's customer support is superb. They always respond promptly and actually jump into the creative to help understand what's going on and recommend solutions. They're extremely knowledgeable in the platform.
  • Desktop and mobile setup are not responsive, so you can't forget to build out both version of pages. This can get frustrating at times, as some content may appear in different places than desktop.
  • There is no undo button, so you better get used to copying your creatives! There have been many times where we accidentally deleted the wrong item on the page and had to rebuild everything from scratch. There are rare instances where the page allows you to undo your most recent action, but there is no pattern with that appearing.
If you have complex landing pages that you want to redesign, manage, test, etc., this is a great platform to use. There are numerous functionalities with this platform - some that you learn from interacting with the support team. No matter what scenario you are going after, the customer service will top any other platform that you are considering.
Read Hattie Holm's full review
April 06, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Easy to learn - lots of functionality"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ION to create landing pages and micro-sites for specific campaigns and products. During my time at both Iron Mountain and BCA Research, it has, and is, being deployed to allow marketing teams more autonomy and creative control over the execution of campaigns that require landing pages; without the need of a development team to make alterations through our primary CMS.
  • Fairly simple to learn the basics
  • Surprisingly feature-rich, once you know where you look
  • Robust back-end; can plug into most CRMs and marketing automation platforms.
  • Fairly fiddly; it can take some time getting used to placement boxes and containers
  • Lack of a robust undo feature. Deleting something presents you with a tiny undo box which vanishes after a few seconds. Miss it, and you miss your window to undo that 1 action.
  • Greater on-page SEO tools and recommendations would be useful
As you might expect, ION is best suited to creating single landing pages or micro-sites for specific campaigns or events - not full commercial sites/experiences. Ideally, these landing pages would be used for paid search, display, and social, campaigns as the platform is not particularly well geared towards search engine optimization.
Read James Dilgul's full review
March 26, 2018

ion interactive Review: "How I can create and publish landing pages in one day"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department currently uses Ion Interactive to easily create microsites for marketing purposes. For example, we create contest landing pages that are limited by terms & conditions. We also create landing pages for eBooks, whitepapers, and infographics. Ion Interactive is great at helping us get landing pages created very quickly.
  • Allows for a lot of customization, and there are a lot of options and features to use to create a landing page that captures attention.
  • Chat support is great.
  • Ion Interactive is great at quickly implementing changes, keeping your landing page up to date when changes are necessary.
  • It's a tough product to learn. Not very intuitive when you first start building out landing pages.
  • There is no undo button!
  • Simple tasks like adding in text links, and changing spacing can be very difficult. As a marketer, and not web dev, it can be very frustrating trying to figure out how the widgets work.
ion interactive is a great choice for companies that have multiple marketing campaigns and have the need to customize content. It's also great if you have the need to build out landing pages quickly.
Read Justina Lister's full review
February 13, 2018

ion interactive Review: "ION for user friendly web page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To be able to use such an easy and user-friendly platform for web development is fantastic. For digital marketing, the name tells everything, we need to keep track of users' recommendations in order to maximize results and performance inside our web pages. For that capacity and as a non-experienced web developer I thank ion.
  • User-friendly
  • Easy reporting
  • Great chat service for issues
Lead gen web page development 100% sure that this is the correct tool.
Read Oscar Daniel Valencia Medina's full review
February 05, 2018

ion interactive Review: "ION is great for end to end management of stand alone landing pages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ion for our B2B clients in conjunction with the paid media efforts that we are managing for them.
  • ion is great for rapid, iterative deployment and testing of landing pages
  • ion is great for interactive content
  • The user interface of the console could be further improved for better organization and usability
ion is great for landing pages where we manage the entire funnel from generating clicks, optimizing engagement, and managing the conversion and lead flow into clients' systems.
Read Abraham Nord's full review
May 23, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Fun with ION"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ION to up level static content into interactive experiences that drive users downloads and conversions. We find that our customers appreciate and respond better to content they can interact with. Our company designs these experiences directly on the ION platform and works with ION developers to implement a design.
  • Easy templates for our design team to work in, templates gallery to share with prospective clients.
  • A responsive and supportive team at ION.
  • Customization beyond the standard template to enhance design and responsiveness.
  • It is not obvious how or where to upload pictures and images within the template.
ION is ideal for taking static e-Books and transforming them into an interactive and engaging experience. The analytics provided by ION are what really set this platform apart from others. I would not use ION templates if the experience needs to be highly customizable or have elaborate features requiring additional development.
Read Emily Pierson's full review
January 19, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Great Content Building"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ion to create eNewsletters and microsites for our clients. The design department is the only users. It resolves the need for quick turn around and some analytics.
  • Templates that are available to use.
  • Ease of uploading items for use.
  • Navigating through the build.
  • Gather reports for our clients on the analytics.
  • Cannot make PDFs of the creative performance.
  • Overall analytics needs to be improved because our clients are asking for more details that just summaries.
Creating a microsite in a day for client that had a tradeshow they want people to go to for gathering email addresses.
Read Dee Triggs's full review
January 16, 2018

Review: "Ion Interactive/LiveBall-An excellent all-around product from start to finish"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize this for management of our campaigns within the Liveball platform. This is specifically designed with the idea of pulling in content and managing not only the design of the pages we utilize for lead generation, but also the analytics and in-depth reporting to show how the campaigns are converting in a very granular fashion.
  • Setup and design of pages is relatively easy
  • Customer service is very responsive
  • Ability to learn on the fly and help/support knowledgebase is excellent
  • Design at times can be not intuitive
  • The ability to get to reporting can be a bit difficult based on how many clicks it takes
  • Expanded reporting to give even more functional use would be great.
This was something that I was not involved in, as I am more of an end user and gatherer of information from the system itself. However, with hindsight being 20/20, my suggestion would be to ask for a demo that explicitly shows building of pages and how that translates into reporting on the page and the capabilities. In some ways, Ion Interactive is almost a "beast" for users that don't need as much power.
Read Tim Gossett's full review
February 03, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Pretty good, but could use some help with user experience"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is used by our marketing department to create interactive content for our prospects to engage with us on a more personal level. We want our content to stand out from the crowd and be more engaging than static marketing content.
  • The pre-loaded templates are easy to use and can get content up and active very easily.
  • The training is easy to follow online at your own pace.
  • The online chat with a live person for personal help is very useful for trouble-shooting.
  • It can be difficult to create custom content that is above and beyond the standard templates.
  • Some of the coding is not very user-intuitive to make changes to easily for formatting.
  • The content blocks can be difficult to work with when trying to copy and paste additional content. There are too many layers and it is difficult to know which layers to select.
  • The advanced features take a lot of additional training.
It's easy to create very basic content. But if you want something more custom, it can be difficult to create and takes much more advanced training. You often run into problems that need trouble shooting. The ion team is happy to help with the trouble shooting, but this is not something you can easily learn in a few hours. To make your content look good on all screen sizes and work in many complex situations can be very tricky.
Read Crystal Willett's full review
January 22, 2018

User Review: "Ion interactive for marketing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ion Interactive to develop our landing pages.
  • Great for A/B and multivariate testing
  • Excellent customer support
  • Great for developing interactive content
  • There is a learning curve for new developers when using the system for the first time
Customer support is incredibly helpful and reliable.
Read Linet Menachery's full review
January 16, 2018

ion interactive Review: "ION Landing Pages are the BEST!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ION in our Demand Gen team for different marketing activities across the world. In our US office we use them for PPC landing pages, mini sites, and converting boring PDFs into interactive experiences.
  • Easy to use templates
  • No undo botton
ion interactive is great for landing pages and mini sites. You can easily AB test different templates.
Read Roman Naibok's full review
March 30, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Keep your eye on Ion--they're going places!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Ion to generate interactive landing pages for email campaigns that we launch. With its robust page-building platform and great customer support team, the possibilities for customization are almost endless! Form building is quick and easy; I love being able to just create whatever we need, as we need it. And the option to tag interactive elements on the page is very helpful in figuring out what content viewers are drawn to, helping us better plan our future landing pages.
  • The Ion Interactive platform enables you to do pretty much anything you set your mind to. The Creative Studio is robust with built-in features that make building and customizing your landing page easy. There's always free resources on the internet that can help you build pages like this, but all of them have paled in comparison when it comes to the ability to customize and ease-of-use.
  • Learning such a robust platform can be hard. However, the support resources offered at Ion Interactive are top-notch. From their built-in Ion-University training courses to the helpful and friendly chat support staff, we've always had access to the expertise to figure out the best ways to accomplish what we set out to do. This is a breath of fresh air after working with some other web-building platforms and marketing automation systems.
  • Communication with Ion has always been really easy. They're quick to respond to questions and concerns, and maintain a level of professional accountability that you don't always find with tech support staff.
  • If there was a way to have an "undo" key when building these interactive experiences, that would be awesome... However, I recognize that isn't how these work.
Ion is great if you're looking for highly customized, interactive content--for landing pages that are ultimately about informing and engaging the customer. And it goes beyond just form-fill landing pages. They offer quizzes, polls, and other interactive templates as well. It's great for beginners because of the strong support staff. And good for experienced content developers as well, just because there's room for so much more once you add in coding and javascript options.

If you're only looking for flat, basic landing pages, Ion Interactive will work, but it's a costly platform if you're just going to under-utilize it.
Read this authenticated review
June 19, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Great Landing Pages Without The Programming"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ion interactive to create fantastic landing pages that we leverage for lead generation. Through the use of its simple interface, we are able to create landing pages for our campaigns that guarantee the highest ROI possible.
  • Create landing pages fast
  • WYSIWYG Editor that allows you to add visual elements easily
  • Responsive pages for different types of devices
  • SVG's can be difficult to work with
  • Unable to export a web page HTML for use in other platforms
  • Tutorials are a bit basic to create truly stunning landing pages
Ion Interactive is very well suited for creating Landing Pages for your Paid or Social campaigns. It can also be used to create interactive infographics with relative ease and flexibility. The best way is to plan out a page as you would normally do so with wireframes, and then once it's built adding in the interactive elements that take your landing page to the next level.

It is not well suited for creating entire web pages (although it is possible).
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Ion is a Great Value Product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is used as our landing page and form development tool for our organization. We like this tool for its ease of use and expandability.
  • Offers templates allow us to utilize a single template to copy from and change it up with ease
  • Support is responsive with helping out to determine what we can do to expand our offering.
  • Although many times we have to pay for support to implement our changes they are very well suited to do the job.
  • The ability to copy page rules would be a nice expansion on their offerings.
  • Sometimes the small details take a long time to fix because the tool does not let you copy page rules.
  • Some of the help features are basic in nature and could be more in depth to help the individual solve their own issues.
ion is very well suited for an organization that needs to build a lot, fast by using the templates. However, changing back-end configurations is sometimes more challenging and requires you to pay support for project work.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2018

ion interactive Review: "Simple program, big payoff"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our design team uses ion for interactive web content like motion graphics and quizzes. It is a great program to use in place of After Effects for motion graphics when you want to do something simple. Only a few people on the team work with this program, but it is easy to learn and easy to use. One of the best/worst features of this program is the autosave feature. Once you make any change to a page, the change is immediate. There is no going back. This can be good for someone who is forgetful in saving their work, but when you make an accidental change, this feature can be devastating.
  • Autosave feature - amazing for people who are forgetful in saving their work
  • Easy to use interface
  • Autosave feature - once you make a change, there is no going back
  • Add an undo button!
  • More aesthetically pleasing home screen
ion interactive is a great program to use in place of After Effects for motion graphics when you want to do something simple. It is also great for interactive quizzes. Since it is easy to learn, it is good for any size office since I believe anyone can learn to use this program easily.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2018

"Project Manager's ion interactive Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our entire organization to create engaging content based off our news and research.
  • Easy to use templates
  • Visually engaging
  • Beautifully designed
  • Simpler backend interface
  • Drag and drop features
  • Better chart integration
Sharing research and reports in an engaging way
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2018

ion interactive Review: "ion another planet!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Multiple departments will have access. It will be a way we better present content and research on our website.
  • Track user activity.
  • Layout content in a digestible way.
  • Make information more interactive on the website.
  • Too many pre-training videos.
  • The overwhelming amount of information in regards to functions.
ion is great to liven up websites that would normally just have an overload of text.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2018

"ion interactive landing page review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ion is currently used in my organization in the marketing department. It is used to advertise our websites to a target audience and we utilize it to measure traffic to programs and collect market information. I work in the department where these landing pages are built and test them. We currently have probably thousands of landing pages built out, some active and some not. We're able to do A/B testing and determine if specific verbiage works better to entice a prospect to consider our product.
  • The best feature is that we're able to use creatives to build a single webform, and use that webform across as many pages as we desire. This allows us to save time by not having to build out hundreds of individual webforms.
  • We're able to use these pages for specific campaigns or just to a single group, such as a corporate company's employees. The pages allow for dynamic content to be pulled in so we can create a single page, but utilize it for as many individual companies as we choose.
  • It can be used to create a single tabbed page with as much or little content as we choose, or we can create a multi-tabbed landing page that will offer viewers a more robust page with more information. We're able to map this information over into our CMS system with ease and troubleshoot where a prospect came from, if they were from one of our pages.
  • I recommend adding an "undo" option to the product. We've had instances where the content administrator clicked an item and inadvertently dragged a part of the page elsewhere. Sometimes you can't even tell if you did this. A simple undo or revert option would significantly improve the ease of use.
  • I would like to be able to see iterations of a page. In another platform we use, we're able to create staging and production environments and see the difference between an old version of the page and the new one. While content going "live" immediately is a pro, the fact that we can't see what existed previously on the page once we save is a con.
  • I'd like to see a better way of viewing mobile responsiveness. At times, when I size my browser down, if a page was cloned, I'll see different images or content depending on my window size. It would be beneficial to have a feature where the page creator can see all mobile versions of the page with ease.
ion started as a temporary solution for our business to create tailored pages for users. However, it became a standard offering for us. We have been able to launch early content and web forms with ease while working on our larger sites that have the same product information. We utilize these pages for target markets so we can condense content that is relevant to just one group of users. What I wouldn't utilize it for is housing large volumes of information. We use microsites to offer videos, in-depth product information, testimonials, etc.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (91)
7.7
Content collaboration (85)
7.7
Content hub (96)
7.7
Forms / Gated content (97)
8.2
Embedded CTAs (100)
8.4
Content distribution (86)
8.2
Content promotion (80)
8.2
Content automation (83)
7.7
Audience profiling and targeting (83)
7.4
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (88)
7.9
Content performance analytics (107)
8.0
Campaign optimization dashboard (97)
7.8

About ion interactive

ion is an interactive content platform that provides the scalable foundation to grow from one interactive experience to one thousand interactive experiences. The vendor’s value proposition is that with ion, interactive content development complexity, long timelines, high costs and maintenance problems are replaced with freedom and agility.

The vendor says that by using their interactive content marketing solutions, marketers can cut through the clutter — creating, testing and measuring engaging interactive content marketing without development. Additionally, the vendor says every type of data-driven experience — quizzes, assessments, calculators, configurators, solution builders, interactive white papers, interactive infographics — can be launched in hours or days instead of weeks or months.

ion’s interactive content marketing platform is a web-based software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution that empowers marketers to rapidly deploy, test and measure all types of interactive content without costly, complex and time consuming development.

ion interactive Features

Content Creation Features
Has featureIdeation
Does not have featureApproval workflows
Has featureContent collaboration
Does not have featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Does not have featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Does not have featureContent production analytics
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

ion interactive Screenshots

ion interactive Videos (6)

ion interactive Downloadables

ion interactive Integrations

ion interactive Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Build Anything SaaS Platform2,000per month
Managed Services + SaaSCustomper year

ion’s Build Anything SaaS platform provides organizations with an entirely new and agile interactive content marketing capability. It enables non-technical marketers and designers to create, test and measure an unlimited number of all types of interactive content marketing experiences. It includes unlimited seats, experiences, tests, customization, phone and email support, analytics and more.

ion interactive Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ion interactive Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ion interactive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English