SolarWinds ipMonitor Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 01, 2021
Rekha Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Underlying monitoring infrastructure management is not required
  • Single place to monitor network, servers and services
  • native integration with SaaS based SolarWinds products
Read Rekha Yadav's full review
April 30, 2021
Dylan Eikelenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to immediately detect rogue devices in our network
  • It allows us to verify computer performance with any problems our employees encounter
Read Dylan Eikelenboom's full review
April 29, 2021
Nikhil Kumar Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SaaS based service helped to from infra management
  • Out of the box monitoring for infra and services
  • custom and inbuilt reporting and alerting feature
  • lack of integration with other monitoring product of SolarWinds is the only minus
Read Nikhil Kumar Sharma's full review
April 29, 2021
Arnab Mukherjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is lightweight and easy to setup
  • Cost Effective and affordable
  • Does not provide Root Cause analysis or other features like anomaly detection which other monitoring tools provide.
Read Arnab Mukherjee's full review
June 10, 2021
Srinivas Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • [iPMonitor works great] with some of the applications which are running on low traffic areas.
  • Our organization utilizing SolarWinds ipMonitor services for some of the critical applications and getting performance statistics accurately.
  • Alert system is very accurate and gives pinpoint information for web application issues.
  • It is not that great while working on web applications installed on multiple server nodes for high availability.
Read Srinivas Reddy's full review
June 01, 2021
Emma Jones Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • By having effective monitoring 24/7, it is much easier to monitor the performance of each of the devices, servers, and applications that are part of our network.
  • Adding devices for monitoring is a simple process, thus saving a lot of time that can be implemented for other activities.
  • By having a large infrastructure at the business level, it is very important for us to maintain its performance correctly, as well as to avoid inactivity and any problems. Thanks to this software it is possible to reduce downtime due to your automated repair.
Read Emma Jones Smith's full review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've avoided down time when we were alerting of pending doom using ipMonitor
  • We saved man time with the agentless use of ipMonitor and not having to install that portion
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It gives you the ability to have a good overview on your network and servers in regards to connectivity and network performance.
  • It allows IT to find issues before the users start to call.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2020
Paul Cheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We currently use an outside service to monitor critical network nodes. We will do away with that service shortly.
  • We no longer have to wait to hear from our users if there is a network device down. We will be proactively alerted and we can begin to remediate immediately helping to limit downtime.
  • After initial setup and some tweaking, it requires little to no time to maintain.
Read Paul Cheng's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since ipMonitor is based on the number of alerts configured, it is hard to judge ROI. In general, I feel that the investment and yearly cost to keep ipMonitor in our environment does not justify the cost.
  • It's very good at giving an up or down condition for specific servers or services, but not great on alerts that require a more granular configuration.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reporting uptime.
  • Knowing what systems are behaving poorly.
  • Monitoring blade center and storage is critical and this makes sure it's running
Read this authenticated review
July 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Alerts for help desk before phone calls come in.
  • Show running up-time.
  • Show drive space usage.
  • Monitor custom services for legacy applications.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2019
Rob Bates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simple alerts against server based metrics. Issues can be spotted during sprint phases
  • Free edition is excellent and requries little to no training at all to use
Read Rob Bates's full review
February 01, 2019
Mike Maner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ipMonitor saves time and effort when measuring usage and monitoring up/down time, freeing you for other projects
  • the ability to demonstrate long term usage, with reports, of given resources makes the process of justifying upgrades vastly simpler
Read Mike Maner's full review
February 04, 2019
Glen Nason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Identifying trouble areas (high CPU or RAM) and heading off situations before they become incidents that impact users.
  • Faster notification of outages and downtime on servers, enabling faster resolution.
Read Glen Nason's full review
February 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps the L2 team to troubleshoot possible issues.
  • Helps to monitor remote offices and start acting before they even realize they have an issue.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our network appliances and applications are used by all company departments globally. Without monitoring our environment, many staff members run the risk of not being able to do their daily tasks without their resources being online.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We experienced a network issue that our provider stated was us generating more traffic that our allotted bandwidth. Solar winds allowed us to identify and traffic actual flow of traffic and quantitatively prove we were not saturating our bandwidth connection.
  • We used the log summary to identify an employee that had more access than they should have and were access information they should not have had access to.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated network device discovery (11)
8.5
Network monitoring (24)
8.9
Alerts (24)
8.5
Network mapping (20)
8.1
Customizable reports (24)
7.2

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor?

SolarWinds ipMonitor is a centralized monitoring tool. It offers a lightweight program for agentless monitoring from a single console for performance and availability of networks, servers, and applications. IpMonitor can be up and running in minutes for out-of-the-box visibility into systems environment through a web interface. IpMonitor offers some automation, including network auto-discovery and remediation actions.

SolarWinds ipMonitor Features

Network Performance Monitoring Features

Has featureAutomated network device discovery
Has featureNetwork monitoring
Has featureAlerts
Has featureNetwork mapping
Has featureCustomizable reports

SolarWinds ipMonitor Screenshots

SolarWinds ipMonitor Video

Watch Overview of ipMonitor

SolarWinds ipMonitor Downloadables

SolarWinds ipMonitor Competitors

SolarWinds ipMonitor Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ipMonitor -2500 Monitors$5770installation
ipMonitor - 1000 Monitors$2620installation
ipMonitor - 500 Monitors$1570installation

SolarWinds ipMonitor Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds ipMonitor Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor?

SolarWinds ipMonitor is a lightweight performance monitoring tool. It enables monitoring from a single console and out-of-the-box visibility, with some automation available.

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor's best feature?

Reviewers rate Network monitoring highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses SolarWinds ipMonitor?

The most common users of SolarWinds ipMonitor are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.