TrustRadius
iRise offers a prototyping and design platform for software development.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/nQ/gS/B87D28K3K26N.JPEGThe only trustworthy platform for serious companies.iRise is used in the scoping function in both pre-Sales and pre-implementation function in the deployment of our enterprise software platform. A customer had introduced me to it on a call (pre-sales scoping call) and I was hooked. It gets a prototype in front of a customer within a day or two. I conduct my BA workshops using WebEx and showing the iRise interface directly to the customer, so they know how to add their comments afterwards. They have something to show to their internal team, and they love that from us!,I can show the prospects what the software/system will look like ahead of time. The customer is bound to the ideas they put into place. Customers want to be engaged actively, and their requirements management is amazing! Other tools (Balsamiq and inVision) don't have everything all in one place like iRise does.,Designers love Balsamiq libraries, so rapid accessibly to that cartoon-y look and feel icons could be better. Would like to see them to eliminate their Studio software completely. They're darn close. Better in-app coaching on BPMN/UML, not just images available.,10,We've had over $1.5 M in custom software come through prototyping with iRise. This builds teamwork with prospects, so customers already start to believe you can work together. The largest deal in our company history was one while using iRise by rapidly prototyping 9 external system integrations.,,Resolver GRC Cloud,3,1,Prospect engagement in pre-sales phase. Internal prototyping of new functionality in our products. Advisory engagement from software user-base to elicit feedback directly.,Created screen library on our current software platforms for eliciting non-customer engagement on requirements.,Would like a single platform for UX/UI in product management going forward.,10I love iRIse as a business systems analyst - web design (not developer)We use irise to demonstrate and prototype new web design solutions. The client gives us high level design solutions - we as the tech team come up with new designs to solve the client problem (or create a new web app). Instead of talking to them about a new design we use irise - it is very functional and quick.,Recently my client has to have hovers as an enhancement to the current app. I used irise to show them how it would look in the future and they didn't like it. Finally because of the irise wireframe they decided not to have the hover - which was good before it was too late. Client wanted a new interface to import Excel docs into the interface. I used irise to prototype the whole functionality. Irise has helped reduce discussion times a lot.,I think there should be a hover over every button in the interface which can help [explain] what they mean. I also should able to move the left toolbar to a different location on the screen and include the ability to minimize. Ability to export to PDF.,10,If there are no visuals involved (app/web app) then irise is useless. The new working app has to be more functional to use irise.,AxureiRise Benefits in the software DevelopmentiRise allows our organization to evaluate software decisions, objectives, and goals quickly and efficiently without spending much time or resources on development. Furthermore, it allows us to easily overcome any technical hurdles and present the business with an accurate picture of what the end state of the software will look like.,Graphics Presentation Wireframes,None that I can think of.,9,Consolidates support into one visual end goal Accelerates development process from the early stages Allows inclusion of the business in key decisions,,Advanced Web Ranking, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, Microsoft AccessiRise - great product, too expensiveMy organization is using iRise for product development. I work with product owners and subject matter experts to gather and refine requirements for in-house application builds. Once my IRise prototype is built, our development team uses it to build the application, and our testing team uses IRise to ensure what was built matches what was initially designed in IRise.,Allows for quick application design Enhances requirement gathering and refinement Ability to play with large sets of data in order to see the application mirror production Enables users to share comments and questions about application builds,Ability to share prototypes without IRise Reader or the Definition Center would be fantastic. Price point is very restrictive. Make it easier for companies to use and license. Sometimes IRise has too many special bells and whistles. It's like using a sledgehammer when all you need is a mallet.,7,IRise streamlines development and speeds up requirements gathering. License fees can be expensive and is usually a prohibitive factor in using IRise exclusively. IRise facilities successful product design from start to finish.,Axure,Axure, Adobe Photoshop, VersionOneiRise great for collaboration, overkill for solo use.When I worked for a large health insurance corporation that spanned multiple locations throughout the state, iRise proved to be a valuable tool to communicate design and interaction decisions across the company. iRise as a central hub for UX/UI and business requirements documentation allowed our team to effectively communicate with business stakeholders in cities hundreds of miles away.,High fidelity mockups Business requirements documentation and mapping to controls. Ability to use dummy data to show complex interactions. Click-through prototype generation. Simultaneous collaboration across geographic regions.,More template resources. More fine-grain complex interaction creation.,6,iRise allowed us to generate a very high fidelity mockup based on extensive business requirements gathered from stakeholders. This excellent mockup resulted in us being awarded a very large multi-year contract from a major corporation.,Balsamiq,Bidsketch, Adobe Photoshop, Bidsketch
Windows, Linux, Mac
iRise
11 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

iRise Reviews

iRise
11 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 11 vetted iRise reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jeff Sieben, CPP, CISSP profile photo
March 23, 2017

iRise Review: "The only trustworthy platform for serious companies."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iRise is used in the scoping function in both pre-Sales and pre-implementation function in the deployment of our enterprise software platform. A customer had introduced me to it on a call (pre-sales scoping call) and I was hooked. It gets a prototype in front of a customer within a day or two. I conduct my BA workshops using WebEx and showing the iRise interface directly to the customer, so they know how to add their comments afterwards. They have something to show to their internal team, and they love that from us!
  • I can show the prospects what the software/system will look like ahead of time.
  • The customer is bound to the ideas they put into place.
  • Customers want to be engaged actively, and their requirements management is amazing!
  • Other tools (Balsamiq and inVision) don't have everything all in one place like iRise does.
  • Designers love Balsamiq libraries, so rapid accessibly to that cartoon-y look and feel icons could be better.
  • Would like to see them to eliminate their Studio software completely. They're darn close.
  • Better in-app coaching on BPMN/UML, not just images available.
I can keep up with our UX/UI designer using iRise, and he's on a Mac and loves the Sketch, inVision software. I often trump him, by having all the direct customer feedback in place. This also works well with Pragmatic Marketing's approach to software. Requirements can be coded in line with Pragmatic's Strategy to Tactical framework. Love this software!
Read Jeff Sieben, CPP, CISSP's full review
Abbas Virji profile photo
September 30, 2016

Review: "I love iRIse as a business systems analyst - web design (not developer)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use irise to demonstrate and prototype new web design solutions. The client gives us high level design solutions - we as the tech team come up with new designs to solve the client problem (or create a new web app). Instead of talking to them about a new design we use irise - it is very functional and quick.
  • Recently my client has to have hovers as an enhancement to the current app. I used irise to show them how it would look in the future and they didn't like it. Finally because of the irise wireframe they decided not to have the hover - which was good before it was too late.
  • Client wanted a new interface to import Excel docs into the interface. I used irise to prototype the whole functionality.
  • Irise has helped reduce discussion times a lot.
  • I think there should be a hover over every button in the interface which can help [explain] what they mean.
  • I also should able to move the left toolbar to a different location on the screen and include the ability to minimize.
  • Ability to export to PDF.
It really helps reduce time on discussions. Sometimes when you talk about future designs - it is very hard for the client to comprehend although, as a designer you have a great vision. iRise helps to put that vision in a prototype.
Read Abbas Virji's full review
Bryan McCormick profile photo
March 24, 2016

Review: "iRise Benefits in the software Development"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iRise allows our organization to evaluate software decisions, objectives, and goals quickly and efficiently without spending much time or resources on development. Furthermore, it allows us to easily overcome any technical hurdles and present the business with an accurate picture of what the end state of the software will look like.
  • Graphics
  • Presentation
  • Wireframes
  • None that I can think of.
I would say it is less appropriate in situations where the ask is relatively simple and easy to deploy. In that case, I would not waste any time mocking it up in iRise and instead I would have the developers start right away. In projects where there is less complexity I find less of a need for iRise.
Read Bryan McCormick's full review
Richard Crane profile photo
March 08, 2016

User Review: "iRise - great product, too expensive"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is using iRise for product development. I work with product owners and subject matter experts to gather and refine requirements for in-house application builds. Once my IRise prototype is built, our development team uses it to build the application, and our testing team uses IRise to ensure what was built matches what was initially designed in IRise.
  • Allows for quick application design
  • Enhances requirement gathering and refinement
  • Ability to play with large sets of data in order to see the application mirror production
  • Enables users to share comments and questions about application builds
  • Ability to share prototypes without IRise Reader or the Definition Center would be fantastic.
  • Price point is very restrictive. Make it easier for companies to use and license.
  • Sometimes IRise has too many special bells and whistles. It's like using a sledgehammer when all you need is a mallet.
IRise does a fantastic job of mirroring production. The more data-driven the application is, the more important IRise is in all phases of the SDLC. However, if the business is interested in click-through scenarios with static data, IRise may be overkill and priced too high. Other prototyping software provides the same functionality for a fraction of the price.
Read Richard Crane's full review
No photo available
March 21, 2016

Review: "iRise great for collaboration, overkill for solo use."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked for a large health insurance corporation that spanned multiple locations throughout the state, iRise proved to be a valuable tool to communicate design and interaction decisions across the company. iRise as a central hub for UX/UI and business requirements documentation allowed our team to effectively communicate with business stakeholders in cities hundreds of miles away.
  • High fidelity mockups
  • Business requirements documentation and mapping to controls.
  • Ability to use dummy data to show complex interactions.
  • Click-through prototype generation.
  • Simultaneous collaboration across geographic regions.
  • More template resources.
  • More fine-grain complex interaction creation.
iRise is well suited to mid to large group collaboration and business requirements documentation. It's overkill and relatively expensive for the solo UX/UI designer working with smaller clients. It's good for mapping out and displaying complex interactions and getting buy in from stakeholders where a more simplistic mockup may not convey the interaction sufficiently.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 12, 2016

"iRise Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use of iRise tool is dependent on a department or the team. It is not a mandatory requirement for all the business analysts to use the tool. As a business analyst, we have to work on projects that require web design or updates. We use iRise for creating screen prototypes that are web based designed. Creating interactive wireframe and screens help us expedite to finalize the requirements.
  • Drag and drop tool for designing simple to complex screen prototypes. Makes it easier to document requirements.
  • With interactive visual, it is easier to analyze different use cases and validate the usability of the screen designed.
  • For business analysts, it is a really helpful tool to document screen related requirements. The requirements package is much more effective when the iRise document is included on it. The iRise document can use used by both business and IT stakeholders. With a business team, it makes it easier to finalize the requirements. For the IT or development team, it makes it easier to understand the screen requirements for development.
  • When working on a complex page that has multiple sections with multiple views of each sections, it gets difficult to navigate to the section you want. It would be easier if there was a search functionality for searching the sections or components within the page.
  • Drag and drop controls to have more properties. e.g. for a button. It would be easier if the properties included BorderStyle, BorderWidth, Color, BackColor etc. Currently, these options are not available on the properties and we have to use the formatting tool bar.
iRise is well suited for web based software. It is very effective when communicating web based requirements between business and development team. iRise tools works really well when the project is targeted for a team. Once the requirements are finalized, the business team can actually start training their team members for better earlier understanding of the changes in the business process. This enables the effective use of application post deployment and will minimize post deployment change requests.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 11, 2016

"My iRise review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT department for my previous employer used it to give the customers an idea of the look and feel of what the developed product or application will work and look like. It helped a lot in satisfying the customers for whom the product functionality was ambiguous until the product was available and ready for UAT. Since the tool made prototyping easy, it was easy for all concerned with the product to take a look at the product in development and make suggestions on need for change if any. The earlier the team brainstorms to make suggestions for change the better it is since it helps develop better products and cuts waste in terms of resources.
  • Easy to use and create prototypes
  • Modeling happy path as well as error condition flows fosters a better transition from Business to System requirements as well.
  • Provides true to life simulation of end state applications
  • More training materials to make the product easy to learn
Provides true to life simulation of end state applications
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 10, 2016

User Review: "Once you iRise you always will"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our product team uses iRise to create wireframes/prototypes to communicate with the development team. We also use iRise prototypes to verify and get feedback on our product and specific features from our customers.
  • The screen editor features are very comprehensive. The ability to share the same version among multiple team members is very handy.
  • When sharing the read only version of iRise prototypes, it is very convenient for the audience to comment, highlight click-through areas on screen and also access a single link for the same prototype.
  • The enterprise license allows us to control permissions amongst various team members of product development to get appropriate access rights.
  • The ability to create master templates is a huge time saver.
  • The cost of license per user is high compared to other options out there.
  • A light version of the software for enterprise use would be helpful to manage a small but very collaborative team.
  • The abilty to auto save the edits would be helpful.
iRise is well suited for a large geographically spread out team to collaborate and convey the right design with the right details.
Read this authenticated review

About iRise

iRise is a wireframe and prototyping tool with requirements management capabilities and ALM tool integrations.

The vendor aims to offer an all-in-one simple, secure, integrated platform that is easy to use, allows users to collaborate in real-time, and can cut the design/requirements phase by up to 50% and nearly eliminate change requests.

Features include:

  • Customizable libraries and interactive widgets. Ability to drag sketches or UI mockups into iRise and it will create pages automatically.
  • Build wireframes, mockups and prototypes for any device - mobile, desktop, or watch apps.
  • Capture requirements and comments for each screen and UI element directly within the prototype. Creating requirements “in-context” of the functionality they describe makes them much easier to understand and validate.
  • The flexible RM tools can be configured to fit any process, Agile or more traditional.
  • Ability to create interactive diagrams to convey process flow and use cases.


The main value proposition is to dramatically improve the productivity of software delivery teams by giving everyone real-time updates as changes are made throughout the lifecycle.

iRise integrates with all major SDLC platforms, including JIRA, HP ALM/QC, IBM Rational, Jama, Rally, VersionOne, Microsoft Visual Studio/TFS, and 20+ other tools.

iRise Features

Has featureFast collaborative wireframes and prototying
Has featureIntegrated requirements management
Has featureIntegrations with the top ALM tools (like JIRA, Microsoft TFS, IBM, HP, JAMA...)

iRise Screenshots

iRise Integrations

JIRA Software, Jama, VersionOne, IBM Rational ALM, CA Agile Central (formerly Rally), Quality Center (formerly HP Quality Center), Microsoft TFS

iRise Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$29per user
Starter$29
Team$99per user

iRise Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

iRise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS