isolved

isolved

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 7.5 out of 10
Top Rated
isolved

Overview

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview...
Read more

Recent Reviews

isolved!

8 out of 10
November 29, 2022
We use isolved for our payroll, time keeping, personnel files, HRIS. Some of the biggest issues are with employee's trying to reset their …
Continue reading

HR Manger

8 out of 10
November 29, 2022
isolved is our HR platform. The time and attendance features are user friendly from all aspects of clocking in and out, managing and …
Continue reading

isolved-Payroll

10 out of 10
November 04, 2022
Our organization uses isolved for all our payroll and timekeeping. We also use it for benefit enrollment and tracking. Having everything …
Continue reading

isolved-Maximize your time!

10 out of 10
September 19, 2022
When we implemented isolved in our organization we started with the time keeping module. We have now added their benefit administration …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Direct deposit files (108)
    8.7
    87%
  • Pay calculation (107)
    8.0
    80%
  • Update personal information (98)
    7.2
    72%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (103)
    7.0
    70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of isolved, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

isolved

$4.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

isolved People Cloud
00:24
isolved Culture
00:39
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

6.1Avg 8.0

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.3Avg 8.1

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

6.5Avg 8.2

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

6.5Avg 8.2

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

6.9Avg 7.9

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.4Avg 7.7

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

6.1Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.3Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.9Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.6Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is isolved?

isolved provides people-first HCM technology, offering solutions delivered directly or through their partner network to more than five million employees and 145,000 employers — who use them with the goal of boosting performance, increasing productivity, and accelerating results while reducing risk. Their HCM platform, isolved People Cloud, connects and manages the employee journey across talent management, HR & payroll, workforce management and engagement management functions. No matter the industry, isolved aims to help high-growth organizations employ, enable and empower their workforce by transforming employee experience. For more information, visit www.isolvedhcm.com.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

isolved Videos

New Look. New Experience. New Day for People-first HR. Human resources is an always changing business—because it's a “people business.” You need people-first technology solutions that will evolve with you—and your employees. Say hello to the new isolved. See for yourself! https://www.isolvedhcm.com/
Culture is a value that encompasses a lot of different aspects for us. Workplace culture sets up the foundation for our values, beliefs, how we interact, and how our leaders work for our employees. We have a culture that truly empowers each person in our organization. The empo...
 Show More

isolved Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview payroll in real time, write a performance report for a peer or elect benefits.

ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycor are common alternatives for isolved.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of isolved are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 85)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our customer service with Isolved has been spot on, I can not say that for their predecessor. Our payroll is more seamless and less labor intensive. Our employee's have a better understanding now that they are more involved. All in all all the changes are to numerous to address and comment on. I am happy we made the switch.
Colleen Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
isolved provided so much support during our implementation and continues to be an amazing resource not just in our payroll processing, but in strategic planning for our organization. Our customer success manager provides a level of "white glove" service that we did not experience in either organization. We know that we can count on them for whatever need arises.
July 28, 2022

Love this product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
There is no doubt that isolved is 100% better than our previous payroll provider. No mistakes and ease of use are my number one reason that I say this. Our previous company was the same price, however, there was no logic to their organization and the software was impossible to understand. There were always mistakes and their personnel was usually unable to help fix their mistakes without taking forever.
Sagar Lakhani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iSolved is far superior to the other platforms mentioned, due to the fact that there is a dedicated customer service representative and the ease of use of the time & attendance and payroll systems as a whole. The HCM modules are great and easy to use. Reports generation is also much more extensive and customizable with iSolved than with the other payroll companies.
April 25, 2022

isolved Follower!

Helen Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have used ADP to process payroll before and it's relatively nightmarish for a company of this size. isolved sets things up easily and there is no need for an external excel file to upload data into to get everything correct - everything can be done right in the online software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When I started with the organization 5 years ago they used a different system for timekeeping and then processed payroll in isovled. It was a nightmare to try to download the files from the previous system in order to get it over to isolved. I switched the timekeeping over to isovled so it was all in one system and couldn't be happier.
February 22, 2022

Seamless Improvements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
isolved has a much more robust system that fits our business needs. The recruiting and onboarding are faster and easier. The payroll is very easy to process and does not have too many moving pieces. Although the reporting is not as "pretty" as data retriever in PrismHR, isolved definitely has a good reporting system.
Davina Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Oasis and a Paychex company
I wasn't involved in the decision to use DHR/Oasis or iSolved, so I'm unsure how they compare to each other.
I do know that DHR/Oasis messed up our 401K investments.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When our organization started in late 2014, we shopped payroll services. One we looked at was ADP--they provide, and we would pay for, way more than we needed at that time. It was cost prohibitive. isolved allows us to add modules as our organization grows, thereby balancing needs with costs.
Return to navigation