isolved Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 08, 2021
Kimber Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has been a few years since I used ADP and they could have added great features since I left. At the time I used them, they were complicated and I spent way too much time navigating their system. Sometimes you thought you had everything right and then when it arrived, there were errors. I was with a much larger company then.
Read Kimber Johnson's full review
December 29, 2020
Alisa Reece | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not here when the practice started out with another product other than isolved. I do know that it was not appropriate or did not work well for the practice, so that is when the move to isolved was made.
Read Alisa Reece's full review
December 20, 2020
Walter Wolmart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PayScale, Paycheck, BBSI, ADP,

isolved out did every competitor, mostly price, but once again the ability to have employees go on-line and get their information really freed up time for me to do other projects. very efficient...
Read Walter Wolmart's full review
December 19, 2020
LeAnne Phifer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used several other payroll companies in the past and I have not been impressed with them. Paychex has no support system. We outgrew QuickBooks.
Read LeAnne Phifer's full review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

iSolved's customer service is far, far superior, as Gusto takes a couple of weeks to get back to us when we have an issue, but iSolved takes care of it within a day. Of course, Gusto is much less expensive.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

isolved has more focus on customer service than our experience with Paychex and ADP. The system is competitively priced and has all of the same bells and whistles that the other software had. We also find that the overall software is easier to navigate. In our experience with Paychex, the other services were outsourced links, you had to log in multiple times, which was frustrating.
Read this authenticated review
January 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I don't think I listed all of the HCM vendors we tried out; however, let me save you some time. If you want the most affordable option that's user friendly with the most options, go with isolved. One thing I need to mention is the communication they have with all the evolving changes in 2020. They were on top of everything and constantly were sending out communications and updates.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I find the isolved software more appealing than either ADP or Paychex. However, while I hated dealing with ADP because they are too big and very difficult to navigate as a result, we had very few issues (particularly tax-related) so, based on that alone ADP and Paychex were both stronger than isolved.
Read this authenticated review
January 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

isolved's system is very user friendly. The customer support they offer is exceptional. They are very responsive and knowledgeable and I've spoken to at least a dozen different CS reps.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Meghan Elise Guffee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PrismHR is exclusive to PEO, BerniePortal is best for small groups, UltiPro is mainly just a bit prettier, and BambooHR is one that a valued client chose and enjoyed but seems nearly identical in function. I think Infinisource iSolved would stack up to any of these for a start-to-finish system that doesn't require multiple logins and portals to achieve required tasks in every aspect of HR from applicant tracking to COBRA and all things in between.
Read Meghan Elise Guffee's full review
September 05, 2019
Lacey Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use Microsoft Great Plains in-house prior to iSolved. It was a lot of manual entries for my department. Everything we did for payroll was on my shoulders. iSolved has set controls on how to get payroll done, and terminate employees. Plus, benefit reports for employees are eligible for insurance or 401(k).
Read Lacey Davidson's full review
April 10, 2019
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm glad that our company made the switch from Ascentis to iSolved. Ascentis did not have nearly as much to offer comparatively. My clock ins were constantly being missed and having to be corrected by management because the website had breakdowns constantly. I rarely have issues with iSolved in that regard. iSolved is also much easier to navigate. The only benefit Ascentis had over iSolved was the fact that their app worked and I was able to clock in and out via my phone.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
February 02, 2018
Shelly Guilmette | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in the selection process when this application was selected and we have been very happy with the performance and cost of the application and have not yet entertained putting this out to bid for other vendors.
Read Shelly Guilmette's full review
April 13, 2015
Steven Houk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • kronos
I didn't have a decision in the selection process, but I would have to agree for the needs of this organization TimeForce is sufficient and may not benefit any more from Kronos, however, Kronos is a very powerful program and I have very little negative to say. However, the information is more readily available in Timeforce compared to Kronos, or at least the version that I used.
Read Steven Houk's full review
May 03, 2015
Lacey Wilson, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My team reviewed and interviewed the following companies: Galazy TimeStar, Time America, and Time Clock Plus. We explored several scenarios: do the clocks work in a manufacturing environment, user friendly, time and attendance offerings, payroll upload capabilities, etc. We then called references on all systems and established the best system for our organization: TimeForce.
Read Lacey Wilson, PHR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (28)
9.8
Employment history (29)
9.2
Job profiles and administration (22)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (21)
8.9
Organizational charting (10)
7.4
Organization and location management (17)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (17)
8.4
Pay calculation (34)
9.6
Support for external payroll vendors (16)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (18)
8.5
Benefit plan administration (27)
8.9
Direct deposit files (34)
9.5
Salary revision and increment management (27)
8.3
Reimbursement management (18)
8.3
Approval workflow (17)
7.8
Balance details (26)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (18)
8.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (32)
9.5
Update personal information (29)
9.5
View company policy documentation (20)
8.4
Employee recognition (11)
7.5
View job history (22)
9.5
Tracking of all physical assets (8)
8.7
Report builder (27)
8.6
Pre-built reports (30)
8.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (12)
8.4
New hire portal (22)
9.6
Manager tracking tools (13)
8.1
Corporate goal setting (3)
8.5
Individual goal setting (4)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (2)
8.2
Performance tracking (3)
8.5
Performance plans (10)
8.0
Performance improvement plans (10)
7.9
Review status tracking (10)
8.0
Review reminders (11)
8.0
Multiple review frequency (9)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (4)
8.0
Candidate ranking (4)
8.0
Candidate search (2)
7.7
Candidate development (3)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (4)
7.9
Company Website Posting (5)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (5)
8.4
Job Search Site Posting (5)
8.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (5)
8.1
Applicant Tracking (4)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (7)
8.7

What is isolved?

isolved provides people-first HCM technology, offering solutions delivered directly or through their partner network to more than five million employees and 145,000 employers — who use them with the goal of boosting performance, increasing productivity, and accelerating results while reducing risk. Their HCM platform, isolved People Cloud, connects and manages the employee journey across talent management, HR & payroll, workforce management and engagement management functions. No matter the industry, isolved aims to help high-growth organizations employ, enable and empower their workforce by transforming employee experience. For more information, visit www.isolvedhcm.com.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

isolved Videos (2)

isolved Competitors

isolved Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
isolved$4.00Per Employee Per Month

isolved Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

isolved Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web