isolved Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 29, 2021
Holly Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use [isolved] for payroll and human resource management, as well as benefit enrollment. It is used across the entire organization. It helps us to be more environmentally friendly by using less paper, plus it helps supervisors and managers to be more efficient. It makes enrolling employees in our insurance plans very easy.
Read Holly Anderson's full review
December 22, 2020
Candice Cole, MBA, CNAP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use isolved throughout the entire organization for all HRIS needs including payroll and legal services. The isolved solution allows us to streamline workflows and has also assisted with creating a "one stop shop" for our team members. This has been a great help for leaders that manage multiple departments.
Read Candice Cole, MBA, CNAP's full review
December 20, 2020
Eric Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iSolved for our organization's payroll needs. It significantly simplifies payroll processing and tax reporting.
Read Eric Olson's full review
March 04, 2021
Roger Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iSolved for payroll processing and time off tracking. It is used by all employees. We have a few part-time hourly employees, but mostly full-time salaried employees. Hourly employees punch in and punch out on their phones. There is one supervisor that reviews and approves all of the hourly employees' time cards. We have recently added health reimbursements through our payroll cycle.
Read Roger Buckley's full review
February 06, 2021
Jennifer Karrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use isolved for payroll and all payroll related activities. By department (finance). It's incredibly easy to do payroll or get the reports that I need quickly.
Read Jennifer Karrick's full review
February 03, 2021
Shellie Straub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For whole organization, payroll, engineering licensing and certifications renewal reminders.
Read Shellie Straub's full review
February 01, 2021
Melissa Gering | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The services that we utilize with isolved are payroll, HR, and flex spending. My department manages the employee information for HR-related reasons. Each employee also has access to their Kabel profile to access pay information.
Read Melissa Gering's full review
January 31, 2021
Diane Hanlon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the payroll feature, reports, human resources, and have just added onboarding. It is used by the management team. It has streamlined how we approach payroll/401K, reports, and H.R. Looking forward to the streamlined onboarding process. Creates lots of efficiencies.
Read Diane Hanlon's full review
January 31, 2021
Amy Mong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using isolved for payroll, timekeeping, employee benefits, hiring, onboarding, ACA reporting, and COBRA benefits. We also use isolved as a personnel file—attendance, absences, tracking certifications, documents, etc. Isolved has helped us save time and go mainly paperless.
Read Amy Mong's full review
January 21, 2021
DeAnna Salas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

isolved is used as a timesheet, payroll and benefit manger. We are an ambulance service and schedule 24-72 hour shifts which they modified software to work with our company.
Read DeAnna Salas's full review
January 13, 2021
Samantha Corsi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

isolved is used across the entire organization. We have been working with iSolved for almost a year now and it has increased efficiency tremendously when it comes to processing payroll, employee self-service abilities, and the type of reporting that is readily available within the system. For the most part, I have been very satisfied with isolved.
Read Samantha Corsi's full review
January 08, 2021
Kimber Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small company and isolved is our payroll/HR software. It is used for our whole organization. It has made payroll and benefits so much easier to administer. I have used many payroll software companies over the past 20 years and it is by far the most user friendly.
Read Kimber Johnson's full review
December 29, 2020
Alisa Reece | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our practice, isolved is used daily by all of our staff. It is very user friendly and simplifies so much. Processing payroll is so easy and problem free. I've never used a system that works as seamlessly as isolved. The reporting aspect of it is used so often and is so convenient and one of my favorite features. We are very happy with isolved and all that it offers.
Read Alisa Reece's full review
December 23, 2020
Rocky Diabetes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used isolved for all our human resource needs and payroll. isolved has made keeping track of our employees and processing payroll so much easier and takes far less time.
Read Rocky Diabetes's full review
December 23, 2020
Lisa Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented it for all 3 companies. We primarily use it for time tracking, payroll, benefits, and Human Resources. It is helping us stay compliant with the ever-changing laws. It is also becoming a great tool for our managers to track performance reviews, certifications, licensing, and a safe place for documentation. We love the support team and the way that i-Solved is always looking ahead to keep things fresh and current.
Read Lisa Walker's full review
December 20, 2020
Walter Wolmart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At CTM we use isolved in various forms,
1) Payroll
2) Time Keeping
3) Mobil App
4) Reporting
isolved has been a great addition to our company, all employees have access to the Mobil App where they can review their time punches, pay-stubs, request time off, we have almost gone completely paperless, thanks to isolved.
Read Walter Wolmart's full review
December 19, 2020
Carrie Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iSolved for Payroll and minimal HR functions. The idea of online data entry by us was difficult to get used to at first - but we have discovered it really does work well. They also do our Payroll Quarterly Reports, Payroll Taxes, and Direct Deposits. That works really well. Our employees can download their app on their phone and follow with their checks.
Read Carrie Stone's full review
December 19, 2020
LeAnne Phifer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iSolved is being used for payroll and human resources and is being used company wide by the department managers and/supervisors. The managers/supervisors don't use the human resources portion of the software but rather the time keeping portion.
Read LeAnne Phifer's full review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using isolved to track time and attendance, make employee schedules, payroll, track time off, track CE/education, and we are looking to begin using it for paperless records. We have management using the system over their departments to also track disciplinary actions. All team members log in to clock into the system, request time off and view their schedules.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we use iSolved for payroll only.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iSolved is used throughout the whole organization for employee self-service/time & attendance. The Management team uses it for employee management (payroll, scheduling, time cards, documenting conversations, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
January 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a manufacturing company between 200 and 300 employees. We use isolved for all core HR, payroll, benefits enrollment, onboarding, learning, and their benefit services. We chose the platform back in 2016 based on both the ease of use for our employees and ourselves as administrators. We went from having folders and folders of Excel spreadsheets and a lot of manual work to going paperless and simplifying a lot of our daily processes. It's currently being used by HR and IT for their asset management, training department and our employees through employee self-service.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use isolved firm-wide for ~70 employees in two different office locations in different cities within the state of Ohio. We use it as our payroll processing software, time & attendance (TimeForce) for Hourly employees, and also use it for ACA reporting, and FSA administration.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (28)
9.8
Employment history (30)
9.2
Job profiles and administration (22)
8.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (22)
8.9
Organizational charting (10)
7.4
Organization and location management (17)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (17)
8.4
Pay calculation (35)
9.6
Support for external payroll vendors (16)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (18)
8.5
Benefit plan administration (27)
8.9
Direct deposit files (35)
9.5
Salary revision and increment management (28)
8.3
Reimbursement management (19)
8.4
Approval workflow (18)
7.7
Balance details (27)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (19)
8.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (33)
9.5
Update personal information (30)
9.5
View company policy documentation (20)
8.4
Employee recognition (11)
7.4
View job history (22)
9.5
Tracking of all physical assets (8)
8.7
Report builder (27)
8.6
Pre-built reports (30)
8.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (12)
8.4
New hire portal (23)
9.5
Manager tracking tools (13)
8.0
Corporate goal setting (3)
8.5
Individual goal setting (4)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (2)
8.2
Performance tracking (3)
8.5
Performance plans (10)
8.0
Performance improvement plans (10)
7.9
Review status tracking (10)
8.0
Review reminders (11)
8.0
Multiple review frequency (9)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (4)
8.0
Candidate ranking (4)
8.0
Candidate search (2)
7.7
Candidate development (3)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (4)
7.9
Company Website Posting (5)
8.4
Publish to Social Media (5)
8.4
Job Search Site Posting (5)
8.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (5)
8.1
Applicant Tracking (4)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (7)
8.7

What is isolved?

isolved provides people-first HCM technology, offering solutions delivered directly or through their partner network to more than five million employees and 145,000 employers — who use them with the goal of boosting performance, increasing productivity, and accelerating results while reducing risk. Their HCM platform, isolved People Cloud, connects and manages the employee journey across talent management, HR & payroll, workforce management and engagement management functions. No matter the industry, isolved aims to help high-growth organizations employ, enable and empower their workforce by transforming employee experience. For more information, visit www.isolvedhcm.com.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

isolved Videos (2)

isolved Competitors

isolved Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
isolved$4.00Per Employee Per Month

isolved Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

isolved Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web