IT Glue Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Currently, we are evaluating using Sharepoint instead of IT Glue as documents and items are searchable within the document instead of by title. We feel that by only searching by title and the type it hinders the speed at which information can be found easily.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The documentation is much better than Passportal but the password management does not work quite as well. Overall, it's the clear leader currently.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Russ Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although it doesn't show up in the search bar here, we've also used BizDox.

While all these provide many of the same services, for us, IT Glue just works much better. We can get to the information we need from anywhere, it's well organized, and we get it quickly. But above all else, the layout of the GUI makes it much easier to find what you're looking for right away. I'm sure it's something that has been fixed, but in Confluence, the global search never worked for us. But all around, the depth and ease of searching in IT Glue makes all the difference for us.
Read Russ Taylor's full review
November 19, 2019
Matthew Ingram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This seemed like a cool product. You run these PowerShell scripts that you run on the client computer that updated in IT portal. It worked good at first but then it would mysteriously double the computer in IT Portal. If I don't catch it, it will triple and grow and grow. Later they offered SyncroMSP integration. This never worked. They email me bragging about this new feature. It doesn't work and they say they are working on it. That just pissed me off.
Read Matthew Ingram's full review
October 12, 2019
Sam Kemp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We tried Confluence but it had such a steep learning curve not only for the installer but for everyone involved. It didn't go very far and everyone got fed up with it quickly. I know confluence can do a ton of things but when you don't have dedicated people to implement you need something already done which is why we went with IT Glue.
Read Sam Kemp's full review
November 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before IT Glue, we were using office Word documents, spreadsheets, and OneNote for storing client documentation - it was a mess. Since moving to IT Glue all of our documentation is in one place, more organized and easily accessible. The initial input of information was long and tedious, and took a lot of time. But as we add new clients, the process is becoming easier.
Read this authenticated review
October 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

IT Glue is much easier and cleaner to use than Confluence. It has a lot more functionality being able to sync across other pieces of software we use, such as ConnectWise Manage and ConnectWise Automate. Alerting to our Slack channel helps in some situations as well. A lot more functionality than Confluence.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This is no joke, when demoed IT Glue at a convention, and then set a call for the rest of the team to look at it, and it was so intuitive and easy to access data, that we signed, without looking at other software.. Prior to ITGlue all data was in our RMM software.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
April 11, 2019
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Spiceworks is a free tool to use if you're in MSP. The community is fantastic, but it lacked in certain features. The amount of information I can put into IT Glue is leagues ahead of Spiceworks. You also have to have supplementary software to reach the wealth of information that IT Glue provides. Zoho was a very toned down help desk system and it felt like finding passwords was more of a chore. With IT Glue everything is in front of you. You have to take some time to implement it, but I highly recommend trying IT Glue. IT Glue helps us get information that our clients need fast.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
February 01, 2019
William Pote | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used SharePoint for quite a while and then moved to IT Glue. Then IT Boost came out, and I wanted to like it but it was super flakey and had some security issues. Overall IT Glue has kind of a sucky sales department, but otherwise, it's a solid product that I would recommend to colleagues.
Read William Pote's full review
January 29, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Bright Gauge a long time ago. At the time, we didn't have enough process and procedure in place to truly evaluate it, so we're currently going through an evaluation of Bright Gauge again now and we'll decide what works better. I don't think we're losing IT Glue regardless, but the two may work even better together.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
October 16, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Couldn't choose Wikipedia but IT Glue definitely has more options for saving content. It's user friendly and is straightforward. There are several editing tools that come in handy when writing up procedural documentation and I found Wiki to be more difficult to use. You'd have to know HTML and you could use that when in IT Glue as well, but you don't have to feel like you need to be an expert to make it work. Wiki was a lot of trial and error and IT Glue is more reliable. I know I'm not going to be spending a lot of time trying to make something look nice.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
April 23, 2018
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SharePoint requires specialized training, Confluence isn't MSP-specific, and ITBoost is new and not yet proven. IT Glue's integration with the rest of our toolset was what sold it for us.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
February 06, 2018
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose IT Glue particularly because it's tailored to IT documentation. As a managed IT service provider, it's perfectly in line with what we were looking for. The flexibility and tagging in particular were the kind of features we were looking for. Confluence is very good, and can be used for a number of things, not just IT documentation, but IT Glue shines for that.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
October 13, 2017
Wil Buchanan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ITG was created specifically for IT providers and had the integrations that we need for our PSA tool.
Confluence is an amazing platform and may end up being our next move.
Read Wil Buchanan's full review

What is IT Glue?

IT Glue, a Kaseya company since the December 2018 acquisition, is an information management platform that allows for efficient storage and retrieval of all the documentation an organization needs to help their MSP run better. By integrating PSA and RMM data, the vendor says they can help increase efficiency, and reduce onboarding times. Additionally, the vendor says by eliminating wasted time, IT Glue gives organizations more time to focus on what matters - growing their business.

IT Glue Features

Has featureFlexible Assets
Has featurePassword Management
Has featureAPI & Documentation Automation
Has featureKnowledge Base & SOPs
Has featureSOC 2 Compliant

IT Glue Screenshots

IT Glue Integrations

IT Glue Competitors

IT Glue Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$19.00per user
Select$29.00per user
Enterprise$39.00per user

IT Glue Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

IT Glue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English