IT Glue Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Russ Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

IT Glue is, by far, the best documentation system we have ever used.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're a small office or a MSP with very few clients, you may not see the need for such a well stocked application. In general, I would say IT Glue starts really becoming valuable when you're up to around ten clients or so. This would also be highly useful if you have a small number of clients with complex configurations. Being able to drill down into more and more detail is always appreciated.
Read Russ Taylor's full review
Matthew Ingram | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

IT Glue - Swell and Narly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Syncs well with my RMM, SyncroMSP. It doesn't sync back to SynchroMSP. I end up putting my assets in Synchro so they sync with IT Glue. I looked at other options and it was either crappy integration or no integration. It stinks that you have to pay for the enterprise version just to get any kind of integration. I cannot take advantage of all the features, not sure it's worth the money but there is nothing much better.
Read Matthew Ingram's full review
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

IT Glue and you!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We love this software because it makes collecting and maintaining the data really easy. It also allows for us to give our customers access to their data. No more calls asking about their wireless passcode, to license keys, though we are here to help, IT Glue helps our customers be a little more self sufficient.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
Sam Kemp | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

IT Glue is an absolute must-have for any MSP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is a perfect solution for any MSP who needs quick access to customer information from ISP circuits to passwords. The more you put into this software the more you will get out of it in the long run.
Read Sam Kemp's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Holding all of your IT world together

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When we onboard customers, only one member of the team is involved. This team member will be the only one to touch each machine and gather all info and documentation from the customer. Without IT Glue we would have nowhere to put that documentation, and other engineers would be asking for this information all the time. When we put the information in IT Glue it is accessible to everyone, and if it is not in IT Glue, then it does not exist.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

IT Glue - Great Documentation Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT Glue is best suited for medium to larger sized companies who rely on documentation for multiple customers. It's easy to use and user friendly layout makes it really easy to find the information you are looking for. As with any documentation platform, it needs to be maintained, but if done well, it makes life a whole lot easier.
Read this authenticated review
Glen Nash | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

IT Glue, it is for you.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT Glue, meant for IT service providers, is great for documenting both large and small environments. It has great fundamentals and the development continues to improve. Every tech can add and search for whats needed. It does lack in the ability to create easy global custom fields. However the pro's out way the con's 100 to 1.
Read Glen Nash's full review
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

IT Glue is easy to use and is a lot of fun to learn

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you manage clients through an MSP then you should try IT Glue. It is easy to use and you can do just about anything if you take the time to get it set up. I really enjoy using IT Glue. It has a lot of information about our clients. You don't have to look at getting multiple programs or software to run a successful MSP team. If you're smaller and you aren't looking to spend the money then maybe you could get by using something else. There are a lot of free and low-cost solutions out there. After a while, you will either love IT Glue or you've found something that works for you.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

Must have IT documentation tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I cannot think where IT Glue cannot be used, this tool is great if you are managing several customers or just your internal systems. You have access through any web browser and mobile app, it keeps a history of any changes that are made, and it takes the Excel worksheet off your network share.
Read this authenticated review
Shaun Joubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

KB Management at the next level

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT Glue is well suited to any size managed service provider that requires a secure central knowledge base.

IT Glue also integrates well with N-Central to automatically populate the configurations tab with all the relevant Workstation, Printer, and Server information making client on-boarding a breeze.
Read Shaun Joubert's full review
William Pote | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

IT Glue eases documentation worries

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It really helps provide structure around your documentation that can be lacking when using other tools. In my opinion, it's especially well suited if you have two or more people in your shop. It allows you to tag information, which makes it easy to find and build public documents you can share out to your clients.
Read William Pote's full review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

IT Glue - Strong adhesive? Or basically a bandaid?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Here's the thing: if you're an MSP starting from scratch, this tool would almost be mandatory. If you're already a relatively large MSP and have been using other tools, converting it all to IT Glue is a nightmare and a full-time job. Even then, things get forgotten, misplaced or skipped. Then the conversion ends up taking a back seat and is never fully utilized properly.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2018

IT Glue - the essential MSP documentation solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT Glue is much better than any documentation system built into a ticketing or RMM system. I have used many tools but IT Glue's interface is very fast and easy to learn. It is laid out in a very intuitive way that is quick to pick up and understand how and why.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2018

IT Glue - Documentation at its best

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For IT companies, this is a great documentation tool. It helps if trying to save information for specific clients and for providing access accordingly. It's easy to use for editing so beginners shouldn't have to difficult of a time in using it. We used to use WIKI and that was much more complex then this.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

Huge initial outlay leads to huge gains in productivity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IT Glue out of the box has all the basic tools to document a client environment and the customizable flexible assets mean your documentation and relationship mapping options are limitless. However, getting ITG set up in your organization requires a significant amount of time and effort and a culture shift to be sure that the data remains current. Everyone needs 100% buy-in for it to work, otherwise, they will stop trusting the data and stop using the product.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

IT Glue - Wonderful Documentation System for Managed IT Service Providers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a managed IT services provider and want to keep organized and flexible documentation for your clients, then IT Glue is a great fit. It also syncs well with our ConnectWise PSA, which we appreciate.

If someone is looking for a documentation system that is not specifically for IT support, then probably look elsewhere.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
Wil Buchanan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2017

IT Glue - Excellent place to create documentation that you will have a hard time finding

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Without the search functionality, we will not be recommending this software/service. I am hopeful that ITG will respond to what seems like a pretty simple request, otherwise we will start the tedious process of looking for another documentation system.
Read Wil Buchanan's full review

About IT Glue

IT Glue, a Kaseya company since the December 2018 acquisition, is an information management platform that allows for efficient storage and retrieval of all the documentation an organization needs to help their MSP run better. By integrating PSA and RMM data, the vendor says they can help increase efficiency, and reduce onboarding times. Additionally, the vendor says by eliminating wasted time, IT Glue gives organizations more time to focus on what matters - growing their business.

IT Glue Features

Has featureFlexible Assets
Has featurePassword Management
Has featureAPI & Documentation Automation
Has featureKnowledge Base & SOPs
Has featureSOC 2 Compliant

IT Glue Screenshots

IT Glue Integrations

Datto Autotask PSA, Zapier, Datto, Slack, SolarWinds Remote Monitoring & Management (RMM), Lucidchart, SolarWinds N-central, Jamf Pro, Pulseway, ConnectWise Manage, ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA), Warranty Master

IT Glue Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$19per user
Select$29per user
Enterprise$39per user

IT Glue Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

IT Glue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English