TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bB/1I/NIJXVXZVD189.PNGIterable is Fantastic!We use Iterable as a tool for user retention. Iterable allows design and marketing to collaborate on retaining users and increasing revenue without having to rely on engineering to edit messages or workflows. It's a fantastic option for this because it's an omni-channel solution that sends emails, SMS, push notifications, and more.,I love Iterable's ability to A/B test not only the messaging but the timing and medium of messages as well. Iterable's workflow editor is fantastic. It's far more advanced than most competitors. Iterable was easy to get started with because of its Segment.com integration.,Iterables reports could use a bit more polish, but it's not a huge issue. The most painful part of Iterable is the design of templates vs. messages. It can sometimes be a pain to edit a template and have it not reflect down to a message the way you thought it would. I'd love to see a wider range of built-in integrations.,9,Iterable has helped us increase user retention by over 350%. We were able to get Iterable up and running in just two days. Iterable has freed up engineers to focus on other tasks since marketing/design can launch new transactional campaigns without help.,Intercom, MoEngage, WebEngage, Autopilot and ActiveCampaign,10,000 to 25,000,B2C,Slack, GitHub, SEMRushGreat innovative product and highly recommended.We used it to send emails for the marketing team. It helped us address the sending emails to new customers and keeping them engaged with our product. Also, it gave the ability to send emails for purchase confirmation, cancelation, and password resets. We were also able to send SMS messages to customers.,What I like is since I started using Iterable, the product has been evolving and getting more innovative. I enjoy the workflow section on the UI. I like the great customer success team that is always helping us. I enjoy when my team needs product enhancements, they are willing to hear our needs out and work on improving. Finally, the upper management and when in need being available to get in a discussion about any further needs we might have.,I would really like the segmentation piece to be improved. I would like to work with Iterable on needs here as I have found many flaws that I have iterated, but yet not gotten solved. Like searching for a number of campaigns that are similar all at once instead of doing ORs with tons of campaign ids. To be able to query a full workflow.,9,With the help of Iterable and the partnership, we got our open rates up and in the end raise revenue. Have a good transactional system for emails Have a full automated system for all emails, cut out the manual work to be able to strategize,Blueshift,More than 5 million,B2C,Blueshift, MixpanelIterable Gives Other Marketing Automation Products a Run for Their MoneyOur company has been using Iterable now for over two years to service the needs of our clients. Iterable's layout, organization, segmentation functionality, ease of use, and ability to build complex workflows for drip campaigns are by far the best features. Iterable solves the problem of automating common campaign types and the creation of case-dependent dynamic logic in our email templates (allowing us to personalize to the needs of our clients).,The creation of dynamic email templates (i.e. Iterable supports handlebar logic) Clean, flexible, and comprehensive interface for building campaign workflow automation. Amazing support team!,You can have multiple projects but there there is no hierarchy above a project. There is no multi-project level dashboard to view trends across projects. Rate limits on the api calls are restricting. Workflows cannot be duplicated across projects.,10,I don't have exact numbers, but the flexibility of Iterable's solution have continued to help us increase ROI for our customer. The negative impacts are mostly restricted to time investments around setup.,More than 5 million,BothDitch the old cloudsWe are using Iterable for all of our consumer emails. This includes our direct to consumer emails and also users who have purchased a packaged good product in a retail setting. We are a small digital marketing team so we needed a solution that was easy to use for all sides of the business including our B2B lead nurturing and follow-ups.,Easy segmentation Flexibility to use templates or code your own emails Easy to use APIs,Reporting has some room for improvement but they are working on it,9,Easy to implement behavior-based email triggers Less time coding and developing emails Incorporating our sales data is easy,,1 to 5 million,BothAn excellent email platform for the savvy marketer.Iterable was used within the marketing department mostly. But our tech department also did some user testing emails through it. It helped us a lot with segmentation.,Lists are very strong and segmentable. They have a lot of useful events. Once you actually get a template down, using data feeds is super useful. Their email previews across devices are great.,Could use some templates, no one on the marketing team did HTML templating so we had to rely on tech who was often backed up. Some template builders like MailChimp would help a lot. It is pay per user so that can be annoying for large lists.,8,Grew our email marketing almost 10 fold. Was able to help us narrow in on specific users to get segmented blasts out for new revenue opportunities.,MailChimp,100,000 to 250,000,B2C
Unspecified
Iterable
13 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
TRScore

Iterable Reviews

Iterable
13 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 13 vetted Iterable reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Tim Noetzel profile photo
October 18, 2018

User Review: "Iterable is Fantastic!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Iterable as a tool for user retention. Iterable allows design and marketing to collaborate on retaining users and increasing revenue without having to rely on engineering to edit messages or workflows. It's a fantastic option for this because it's an omni-channel solution that sends emails, SMS, push notifications, and more.
  • I love Iterable's ability to A/B test not only the messaging but the timing and medium of messages as well.
  • Iterable's workflow editor is fantastic. It's far more advanced than most competitors.
  • Iterable was easy to get started with because of its Segment.com integration.
  • Iterables reports could use a bit more polish, but it's not a huge issue.
  • The most painful part of Iterable is the design of templates vs. messages. It can sometimes be a pain to edit a template and have it not reflect down to a message the way you thought it would.
  • I'd love to see a wider range of built-in integrations.
Iterable is a great tool for B2C companies looking to focus on increasing retention using cross-channel messaging. If you want to keep your users coming back and increase revenue, Iterable makes experimenting a breeze. However, if you're focused on enterprise B2B or scenarios where rapid experimentation isn't possible, Iterable is probably overkill.
Read Tim Noetzel's full review
Raja Datta profile photo
October 17, 2018

Iterable Review: "Great innovative product and highly recommended."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to send emails for the marketing team. It helped us address the sending emails to new customers and keeping them engaged with our product. Also, it gave the ability to send emails for purchase confirmation, cancelation, and password resets. We were also able to send SMS messages to customers.
  • What I like is since I started using Iterable, the product has been evolving and getting more innovative. I enjoy the workflow section on the UI. I like the great customer success team that is always helping us.
  • I enjoy when my team needs product enhancements, they are willing to hear our needs out and work on improving.
  • Finally, the upper management and when in need being available to get in a discussion about any further needs we might have.
  • I would really like the segmentation piece to be improved.
  • I would like to work with Iterable on needs here as I have found many flaws that I have iterated, but yet not gotten solved. Like searching for a number of campaigns that are similar all at once instead of doing ORs with tons of campaign ids. To be able to query a full workflow.
With Iterable, we got the help with our email marketing needs and to reach out to new registered users and in the end have the ability to have the user subscribe.
Read Raja Datta's full review
Evan Reiss profile photo
October 16, 2018

Review: "Iterable Gives Other Marketing Automation Products a Run for Their Money"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has been using Iterable now for over two years to service the needs of our clients. Iterable's layout, organization, segmentation functionality, ease of use, and ability to build complex workflows for drip campaigns are by far the best features. Iterable solves the problem of automating common campaign types and the creation of case-dependent dynamic logic in our email templates (allowing us to personalize to the needs of our clients).
  • The creation of dynamic email templates (i.e. Iterable supports handlebar logic)
  • Clean, flexible, and comprehensive interface for building campaign workflow automation.
  • Amazing support team!
  • You can have multiple projects but there there is no hierarchy above a project. There is no multi-project level dashboard to view trends across projects.
  • Rate limits on the api calls are restricting.
  • Workflows cannot be duplicated across projects.
Best Scenarios
-Companies looking for an email client that will be able to automate complex marketing campaigns.
-Companies looking to explore a comprehensive omnichannel marketing approach. Iterable supports email, app & push notifications, as well as web hooks that can take email actions and convert them to direct mail sends.
-Anyone that needs campaign flexibility or unique campaign features (like recurring child campaigns)
-Dev teams looking for an easy to implement, easy to understand API.

Worst Scenarios
-Companies representing more than 500 clients. Iterable has yet to solve many of problems associated with scale and growth. For example: I have projects set up by region or city. My outreach workflows for New York would apply to San Francisco. I want to copy/duplicate the NY project and use the same workflow setup for SF. This is impossible as Iterable exists today. This process requires an operation member to manually rebuild what has already been built in another project.
Read Evan Reiss's full review
Carrie Knipfer profile photo
October 16, 2018

Iterable Review: "Ditch the old clouds"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Iterable for all of our consumer emails. This includes our direct to consumer emails and also users who have purchased a packaged good product in a retail setting. We are a small digital marketing team so we needed a solution that was easy to use for all sides of the business including our B2B lead nurturing and follow-ups.
  • Easy segmentation
  • Flexibility to use templates or code your own emails
  • Easy to use APIs
  • Reporting has some room for improvement but they are working on it
Iterable is great for a small team of email marketers. They have easy to understand documentation and support that can easily be reached. Also, the drop and drag segmentation has made my job easier.
Read Carrie Knipfer's full review
Jeff O' Neill profile photo
October 10, 2018

Iterable Review: "An excellent email platform for the savvy marketer."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Iterable was used within the marketing department mostly. But our tech department also did some user testing emails through it. It helped us a lot with segmentation.
  • Lists are very strong and segmentable. They have a lot of useful events.
  • Once you actually get a template down, using data feeds is super useful.
  • Their email previews across devices are great.
  • Could use some templates, no one on the marketing team did HTML templating so we had to rely on tech who was often backed up. Some template builders like MailChimp would help a lot.
  • It is pay per user so that can be annoying for large lists.
Well suited for big list management as well as for a company that does a lot of custom HTML/CSS newsletters. It'sdefinitelyy a higher touch platform but has the functionality to back that up.
Read Jeff O' Neill's full review
No photo available
October 10, 2018

Iterable Review: "Strong potential but needs work"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and sales departments use Iterable. It allows us to send customized marketing emails based on user preferences.
  • Iterable makes omnichannel marketing simple--we can easily send emails and push notifications
  • Iterable provides the ability to segment users into dynamic and static lists
  • Iterable has friendly and helpful customer support reps
  • UI needs a lot of work. There are certain things (like changing a user's email address) that are needlessly complicated and frustrating.
  • The WYSIWYG editor is not as easy or intuitive to use as it should be. We have had to come up with some unusual workarounds for tasks that should be simple and straightforward.
  • In the WYSIWYG, certain actions have different results when repeated in exactly the same way. It can be very glitchy at times.
It is useful for situations in which you want to highly customize your email/push communications. You can control what each user sees within an email based on their established preferences.
Read this authenticated review
Drake Ballew profile photo
September 26, 2017

Iterable Review: "Strong product, stronger team"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Iterable to send newsletters along with behavioral marketing and transactional emails to our users.
  • Customization
  • Support
  • Several marketing channels - email, SMS, push, etc
  • Price
  • Ease of use -- pretty tricky to learn
I'd really explore use cases. Iterable is fantastic if you have the need to house all of your behavioral/transactional communications under a single roof. It makes building customer journeys much easier and is affordable compared to alternatives. That said, if you don't have a full behavioral program built or specced out already, it might not be a good time for you to move to this tool.
Read Drake Ballew's full review
Jess Davis profile photo
June 20, 2017

User Review: "Never Irritable with Iterable!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Iterable is being used as our entire email sending platform. [It's] Extremely useful, as we send anywhere from 10-30 emails per day. Iterable is mainly used by the marketing department, specifically in my department of production. Data is often used for the entire company, and our email business is 100% reliant on Iterable to supply our customers with their content.
  • Organization of Emails/Data.
  • Ease of use when setting up email templates.
  • Workflows are fantastic for our company.
  • Split testing variants... i.e. times, days, viewing both emails at the same time while editing.
  • More in-depth analysis on what users have purchases, rather than a revenue overview.
  • In house examination of WHY users may unsub or not receive emails.
  • Perfect for any company looking to send anywhere from 1-100 emails per day. Everything from lists, workflows, template creators, etc...are the best I've seen so far.
  • Great for managing triggered emails and the workflow options have improved greatly. This is great for any business looking to accommodate to their customer base.
Read Jess Davis's full review

Iterable Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (7)
7.0
Dynamic content (8)
8.6
Ability to test dynamic content (8)
8.0
A/B testing (8)
8.5
Mobile optimization (8)
8.3
Email deliverability (8)
8.0
List management (8)
8.7
Triggered drip sequences (5)
8.5
Dashboards (8)
5.9
Standard reports (8)
5.9
Custom reports (6)
5.3
API (6)
8.3
Role-based workflow & approvals (6)
8.8
Customizability (8)
7.1

About Iterable

Iterable is a growth marketing and user engagement platform. This platform is designed to help B2C marketers to send the right message to the right devices at the right time.

Iterable supports all types of marketing campaigns (blast, lifecycle, transactional) across all messaging channels (email, web, mobile push notifications, SMS).

Iterable Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureSegmentation on any field or criteria
Has featureWorkflow builder (without coding)

Iterable Screenshots

Iterable Integrations

Iterable Competitors

Sailthru, Marketo, HubSpot, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email, Oracle Marketing Cloud - Oracle Cross Channel Marketing to Consumers (Responsys)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Pricing based on size of customer's user list and messages sent.

Iterable Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Iterable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Iterable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages: English