TrustRadius
Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management, featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.Ivanti Endpoint Manager - the one stop for any IT shopIvanti Endpoint Manager is currently used by all IT personnel for asset management and monitoring, remote capabilities, machine hardware, software, and environment inventory, software distribution, bare-bones imaging (provisioning of the operating system), and policy-supported pushing of scripted actions. Every managed node had the Ivanti agent installed, and it is used globally across all IT business units.,Software distribution - the ability to sit and provide software when a machine calls home works phenomenally well. You may also target based on certain conditions, ranging from LDAP queries down to hardware revisions of individual components. Operating system provisioning - the range of choice in sequential execution is second to none. We migrated from MDT to Ivanti's providing with relative ease. Patching and compliance - you're able to get extremely granular, and the rollout project templates make rolling it a particular patch from QA to Production an automated breeze,Modification - one of the best things about MDT was the ability to edit the source files to fit your particular needs Agent corruption - with this many moving parts, we find we are having to reinstall the agent far too often, at about 0.3% of all failures. With over 10,000 nodes at over 200 facilities, this can get cumbersome The DMZ - Ivanti's Cloud Services Appliance, placed in the DMZ for remote communications, is finicky at best.,10,Unknown - this is above my pay grade,Microsoft System Center Configuration ManagerLandesk: Powering Academic ProductionIvanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by my IT department to service our customers, monitor software, and to inventory computers on our network. It is deployed in some part on every computer we place in offices or labs and managed solely by IT. Since switching to Landesk, we can now get a more accurate count of desktops, laptops, and tablets when planning for budget adjustments for technology.,Invanti’s remote management is seamless most of the time and helps us to resolve issues without the need of the customer to provide permission during each session on or offsite. We have become heavily dependent on the bundled Kapersky AV. IT is easier to maintain than our previous client. There is less of a burden on our client machines. Scans are very easy to schedule.,Even though we have been user/managers of the product for a number of years, we are still new to the products. Of late the imaging feature is our next target for campus use. However, we are finding the topic a bit hard to integrate with major training from the company. Updating the server software keys are fairly simple, but I would love it if that did not mean losing my software monitor data each time.,10,The suite has helped us to do so much with less. In education, resources are ever shrinking and being able to ensure business continuity is a must.,Micro Focus ZENworks Asset Management and Goverlan Reach,FortiClient, Camtasia, IBM SPSSEffective Endpoint ManagementMany of our customers manage all their users' servers, personal computers, notebooks, tablets and smartphones with LANDESK Management Suite (LDMS) every day across the whole organization. Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LDMS) integrates several IT disciplines into a single endpoint management suite that speeds up software distribution, simplifies operating system provisioning, ensures software license compliance, provides secure remote control and much more.,Software Distribution: fast and efficient software distribution / installation, security / virus update Operating System Deployment. Patch management across mixed network environments.,No search computers on multiple core servers.,10,LANDESK Management Suite provides tools and technologies to secure and manage IT environments in a way that saves time and money.,Microsoft System Center,Microsoft Visual Studio Team SystemIT Foundation for Insight and Action[It's being used to] Quickly access these actionable dashboards or manually generate reports on a smartphone, tablet, or traditional workstations. [It's also used to] Distribute software or provide an App Store for multiple device platforms in minutes using minimal infrastructure, network traffic and consistency with project rollouts. The interactive, stunning display allows you to see the most important and current information. Actions are easily made through drillable dashboards to resolve any urgent issues.,Discovery and Inventory Securely access remote desktops using a standard browser and Internet connection. Enables you to manage mobile devices along with your other traditional computing devices.,Improve cloud versions,10,Endpoint Manager integrates with multiple Ivanti solutions within a unified management experience—reducing operational overhead, providing crucial data, and delivering quick ROI.,Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager,Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Symantec Data Loss Prevention,20LANDesk - simply the bestUsed for software deployment, computer management and inventory.,Software packaging is rather easy. Interface is user friendly and intuitive. Remote control features are phenomenal.,Some functionality could be improved upon.. for instance wake on LAN doesn't always work.,10,Making software deployments quicker and more efficient. Remote controlling someone's machine while they are watching gives transparency into what we do and provides opportunity for user education.,,OneNote, WorkDeskPro, Palo Alto Networks Traps
Unspecified
Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)
22 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Reviews

Ivanti Endpoint Manager
22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted Ivanti Endpoint Manager reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joshua Parnell profile photo
May 23, 2018

Review: "Ivanti Endpoint Manager - the one stop for any IT shop"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently used by all IT personnel for asset management and monitoring, remote capabilities, machine hardware, software, and environment inventory, software distribution, bare-bones imaging (provisioning of the operating system), and policy-supported pushing of scripted actions. Every managed node had the Ivanti agent installed, and it is used globally across all IT business units.
  • Software distribution - the ability to sit and provide software when a machine calls home works phenomenally well. You may also target based on certain conditions, ranging from LDAP queries down to hardware revisions of individual components.
  • Operating system provisioning - the range of choice in sequential execution is second to none. We migrated from MDT to Ivanti's providing with relative ease.
  • Patching and compliance - you're able to get extremely granular, and the rollout project templates make rolling it a particular patch from QA to Production an automated breeze
  • Modification - one of the best things about MDT was the ability to edit the source files to fit your particular needs
  • Agent corruption - with this many moving parts, we find we are having to reinstall the agent far too often, at about 0.3% of all failures. With over 10,000 nodes at over 200 facilities, this can get cumbersome
  • The DMZ - Ivanti's Cloud Services Appliance, placed in the DMZ for remote communications, is finicky at best.
It is well suited for compliance and information gathering/reports. You can query about literally anything in any given machine's environment. It is definitely well sure for very large corporations.
Read Joshua Parnell's full review
Jessica Macon profile photo
March 20, 2018

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "Landesk: Powering Academic Production"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by my IT department to service our customers, monitor software, and to inventory computers on our network. It is deployed in some part on every computer we place in offices or labs and managed solely by IT. Since switching to Landesk, we can now get a more accurate count of desktops, laptops, and tablets when planning for budget adjustments for technology.
  • Invanti’s remote management is seamless most of the time and helps us to resolve issues without the need of the customer to provide permission during each session on or offsite.
  • We have become heavily dependent on the bundled Kapersky AV. IT is easier to maintain than our previous client.
  • There is less of a burden on our client machines. Scans are very easy to schedule.
  • Even though we have been user/managers of the product for a number of years, we are still new to the products. Of late the imaging feature is our next target for campus use. However, we are finding the topic a bit hard to integrate with major training from the company.
  • Updating the server software keys are fairly simple, but I would love it if that did not mean losing my software monitor data each time.
For the Desktop Support point of view, it frees up our technicians to multitask instead of being grounded for hours in someone’s office. We do not have a large crew so being able to serve walk-ins more efficiently is key.
Read Jessica Macon's full review
Christian Storb profile photo
March 12, 2018

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "Effective Endpoint Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many of our customers manage all their users' servers, personal computers, notebooks, tablets and smartphones with LANDESK Management Suite (LDMS) every day across the whole organization.

Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LDMS) integrates several IT disciplines into a single endpoint management suite that speeds up software distribution, simplifies operating system provisioning, ensures software license compliance, provides secure remote control and much more.
  • Software Distribution: fast and efficient software distribution / installation, security / virus update
  • Operating System Deployment.
  • Patch management across mixed network environments.
  • No search computers on multiple core servers.
LANDESK Management Suite is well suited when customers need upgraded software releases.
Read Christian Storb's full review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "IT Foundation for Insight and Action"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Quickly access these actionable dashboards or manually generate reports on a smartphone, tablet, or traditional workstations. [It's also used to] Distribute software or provide an App Store for multiple device platforms in minutes using minimal infrastructure, network traffic and consistency with project rollouts. The interactive, stunning display allows you to see the most important and current information. Actions are easily made through drillable dashboards to resolve any urgent issues.
  • Discovery and Inventory
  • Securely access remote desktops using a standard browser and Internet connection.
  • Enables you to manage mobile devices along with your other traditional computing devices.
  • Improve cloud versions
Simply put, Ivanti Endpoint Manager allows customers to automate and optimize the complex IT processes that are
consuming IT resources and gives IT professionals the tools to work faster and smarter. It enables IT intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
DeForge, Peter profile photo
November 15, 2017

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "LANDesk - simply the best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for software deployment, computer management and inventory.
  • Software packaging is rather easy.
  • Interface is user friendly and intuitive.
  • Remote control features are phenomenal.
  • Some functionality could be improved upon.. for instance wake on LAN doesn't always work.
For general computer management, remote control and package deployment, I haven't used a better product than LANDesk. Emergency repairs made to remote locations are done in a snap. Emergency patch deployment always went smoothly. All around a great product for enterprise IT environments.
Read DeForge, Peter's full review
No photo available
November 02, 2017

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "LANDesk now Ivanti a beneficial tool for the HelpDesk"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LANDesk Management Suite is primarily used as a provisioning, monitoring and management tool within our organization. We have standard images built and deployed to new baremetal computers with LANDesk. We also use LANDesk to update Windows computers and monitor licensing. It is used by a subset of 250 employees. The problem it addresses is a single pane of glass tool to deploy, manage and monitor computers.
  • Imaging- using ImageX or another tool you can use LANDesk to scan your network and automatically deploy to bare metal computers when they first connect to the network based on PXE Boot.
  • Management- you can use LANDesk to push software applications, windows updates and monitor the inventory of each PC in the system. You can trigger reports based on system changes to ensure your user population is not doing anything out of the ordinary. It also has remote control capabilities to allow your help desk to see what is happening on a user desktop.
  • Monitoring- you can use the software license management portion of LANDesk to scan PC's and automatically generate compliance reports based on your thresholds for any software package detected in the environment. It scans both Add/Remove programs as well as the programs folder.
  • Configuration can be tedious and takes some time. Once you become familiar with the many aspects of the system it can go faster.
  • Setting up software deployment can be frustrating due to unknown system responses given. A better FAQ on return codes would be helpful.
  • Setting up automated patching is a long process.
LANDesk is well suited if you are looking for a single application to deploy manage and monitor your environment. It is very helpful tool for HelpDesk teams in troubleshooting applications. You can also set up self-service application deployment portals to allow your users to download approved tools to their own computers or push updates automatically.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 23, 2017

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "Managing through LDMS (aka Ivanti)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage clients and distribute software, updates and keep track of our licenses. It also provides remote support functionality for remote assistance for both users within and outside of our network.This is beneficial since we have three locations and traveling salespeople.
  • Patch Management - LDMS provides one location to manage all your windows patches, providing a solution for WSUS without the need for an extra hardware.
  • Data Analytics - this feature provides a way to manage the lifecycle of your hardware/software from purchase with automated downloads of invoices from supported vendors to retirement.
  • SLM - This helps keep track of your software usage and licenses and works well in conjunction with data analytics to provide data on how often a piece is being utilized or underutilized and can automate the harvest process of underutilized software to save on license purchases.
  • It would be great if the SLM feature would work in both Chrome & IE. Currently only supported in IE due to the use of SILverlight.
For patch management, LANDesk Management Suite (LDMS) is a great resource and especially with software that is constantly getting updated such as Java or Adobe. It does provide a set and forget it scenario of automating the checking for new updates downloading and remediating affected clients in your environment and later provides a report on the success/failure rate.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Fullbright profile photo
July 15, 2016

Ivanti Endpoint Manager: "LANDesk Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LANDesk across the whole organization. We use it for software deployment, remote control, provisioning, patching and endpoint security.
  • Imaging
  • Endpoint security
  • Remote control freezes a lot and if a user has more than 2 monitors the refresh rate is very slow
  • Software doesn't deploy completely sometimes
LANdesk Management Suite is a very good tool for a large business with a lot of remote users.
Read Ryan Fullbright's full review
No photo available
July 20, 2016

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "Great single-pane-of-glass solution for mid to large scale desktop management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LANDesk for inventory collection, software distribution, remote control, and patching across the entire company. It's managed by the desktop support team but various other groups including help desk and various support groups use limited pieces of the suite in their work. We also leverage the Cloud Services Appliance to deal with machines off the internal network.
  • Cross platform support - Trying to use the same tool for all platforms can be a challenge but LANDesk does the best I've seen.
  • Effective use of inventory data - I was sold on the product the first time I saw the device list in a demo. Tons of information presented right up front that required far too much digging in other tools.
  • Great support - From the sales reps to the tech support, I've never really had a bad experience with anyone from the company. Not only are they eager to do whatever they can to make the product effective in your environment, they're always looking for ways to improve as well.
  • Mac support - While it's the best I've seen with cross platform support, that doesn't mean they don't have a long way to go to catch up with the functionality of other tools that focus on one specific platform.
  • Product coherence - Their core product, the management suite, is great but with every new acquisition the company makes, it seems like there's another product that gets shoehorned into the picture. Making all those disparate pieces work smoothly together is something they're still working on.
  • Documentation - They come out with a lot of great features but some are so complicated I couldn't begin to understand the various facets of it all. I realize the days of published manual are long gone but even a PDF covering the major components in detail would be better than having to bump around in the dark until you have to call support for help.
  • Software Licensing Management - Every major release seems to completely rewrite this tool but they keep seeming to miss the mark. Lately it's a Microsoft Silverlight program that's very slow and has way too much data to be useful.
  • Web Console - The web console is all but unusable. The only way to really work on administration is to use the 32bit console which is great if you're running Windows but a fully featured web console would be much preferred.
LANDesk Management Suite is great for mid-sized to large organizations looking to manage a mostly Windows-based environment. The overhead is likely too much for small organizations and anyone with a significant Mac population will eventually want to turn to a dedicated support tool but for dealing with those few machines here and there in an otherwise Windows environment, LANDesk will do the job.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2016

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review: "LDMS, great node management package."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for device access (remote control), inventory and patch management across all of our customers. Our entire organization uses it in some way. It allows us to quickly manage several thousand computers, laptops and servers across the U.S.
  • Remote control is quick, efficient and easy to use.
  • Inventory of devices is great. You can query this data and report on it easily and quickly.
  • Security patch management is easy to manage with LDMS.
  • Their support needs improvement. Their front line support isn't always the most knowledgeable.
It's better suited when you want to integrate many facets of device management into one software package.
Read this authenticated review

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Scorecard Summary

About Ivanti Endpoint Manager

Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management, featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No