TrustRadius
Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.Ivanti EPM gets better every year!We use Ivanti Endpoint Manager for machine imaging, software distribution, patching, and remote control access. It is also used as an asset tracking tool. Ivanti Endpoint Manager is being used by Moody College but is in the process of being rolled out by the University for all colleges. The product allows us to manage several hundred machines with minimal staff. We also have it integrated with the service desk to manage our ticket system. With this integration, we have a full picture of our equipment's life cycle.,Remote control access Software distribution Task scheduling,Apple's Mac imaging has always been an issue (This is not totally Ivanti's fault). Distribution packages for Macs can be problematic. We sometimes have high failure rates with scheduled tasks on a machine group. Error codes are not specific enough. Sometimes it is easier to do a task manually instead of trying to figure out the error.,6,In a college environment, the remote control access is very helpful in resolving issues w/o running around campus. Very nice to push software to multiple devices at once. Software portal is useful in allowing users to get what they need without the need for a tech.,Ivanti ITSM Service Desk, powered by Heat (formerly LANDESK Service Desk), Microsoft 365 Business, Adobe Acrobat DC, BoxIvanti Endpoint Manager ReviewIvanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by the organization for software distribution, patching, and remote control access. Also, we use it for content deployment, data file system, queries, to manage scripts and schedule tasks. It helps us to get information from all devices from different scopes and to get logs and reports from each device.,Remote control access. Software distribution. Patch management.,Distribution packages. Patch management Scheduling tasks.,9,Helps us to get exact information from the required devices. Provides detailed information when monitoring logs. Easy to use and to deploy.,Xtraction for CA Service ManagementIvanti Endpoint Manager is greatIt is used by various IT departments at our main campus. It addresses the business problem of having to do things physically in person. With this software, we can deploy software/images remotely. We can remote into other PCs and fix a problem without leaving our desk, which allows us to still work on other things if we're updating that PC. It allows us to create sites to group labs into and update an entire lab at once.,Push software remotely. If someone needs software installed or updated, I can push it without them having to be there as long as the PC is on. Imaging remotely. I can image a PC in place without having to bring to back to my office. Remoting on to a PC to manually do something that can't be pushed.,Error codes are not always specific, when you don't know how to troubleshoot them it becomes easier to just do the task manually. Better Mac support. While the client has gotten better since becoming Ivanti, there's still room for improvement. Improving "My Tasks" section, I was advised not to use this because it can cause tasks to fail.,8,Time saved with not having to do everything in person Able to automate tasks and push to multiple PCs at once, rather than one at a time Able to keep multiple versions of a software up in case there are more than one in an enviroment,Cherwell Service Management, Microsoft Office 2016, Adobe Acrobat DCIvanti Endpoint manager; great choice for global manufacturersIvanti Endpoint Manager (IEM) is used by our organization to distribute software to client endpoints, distribute security patches, and collect inventory data about the hardware and software that our associates use. It is primarily used by the IT department to allow us to manage the endpoints. It increases our security profile, ensures that user's software stays updated, and keeps support cost lower by driving homogeneity, and increased automation.,Collects inventory data that allows us to manage software licenses more accurately. Distributes security patches, not just for Microsoft OS, but also for third-party applications. Makes installation of standard software across multiple geographies simple.,Provisioning is not as simple to implement as it could be. There are often multiple ways to accomplish a task, and it isn't always clear which path is the best.,9,Much improved security profile, due to increased ability to get all patches widely distributed. Reduced remote support cost by reducing need for additional remote control tools,,Microsoft Office 2016, ServiceNow, Adobe Acrobat DCLong Time User's ReviewIvanti Endpoint Manager is used to reduce the need of onsite visits, collect information on computers for our annual Evergreen, and inventorying software on our computers. The remote control and distribution features are very powerfully and easy to use for technicians. The ROI from reducing our site visits is 2-3 fold the cost of our licensing. This does not include the other benefits we get from it.,Remote Control Software Inventorying of individual Machines Detection of Rogue nodes through scans,Software Inventorying is sometimes clunky to get what you need Package distribution takes a lot of work,9,Reduced number of onsite visits Provides comprehensive software inventory lists for provisioning,Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager
Unspecified
Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)
41 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 41 vetted Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Andre Marsolan profile photo
April 20, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti EPM gets better every year!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti Endpoint Manager for machine imaging, software distribution, patching, and remote control access. It is also used as an asset tracking tool. Ivanti Endpoint Manager is being used by Moody College but is in the process of being rolled out by the University for all colleges. The product allows us to manage several hundred machines with minimal staff. We also have it integrated with the service desk to manage our ticket system. With this integration, we have a full picture of our equipment's life cycle.
  • Remote control access
  • Software distribution
  • Task scheduling
  • Apple's Mac imaging has always been an issue (This is not totally Ivanti's fault).
  • Distribution packages for Macs can be problematic.
  • We sometimes have high failure rates with scheduled tasks on a machine group.
  • Error codes are not specific enough. Sometimes it is easier to do a task manually instead of trying to figure out the error.
Ivanti seems to work great in the Windows world. If you have a lot of Macs in your environment that require regular re-imaging this might not be the best tool.
Read Andre Marsolan's full review
Jose Delgado profile photo
March 21, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager: "Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by the organization for software distribution, patching, and remote control access. Also, we use it for content deployment, data file system, queries, to manage scripts and schedule tasks. It helps us to get information from all devices from different scopes and to get logs and reports from each device.
  • Remote control access.
  • Software distribution.
  • Patch management.
  • Distribution packages.
  • Patch management
  • Scheduling tasks.
Basically, it helps us a lot when running software deployments.
Read Jose Delgado's full review
Robbie Speers profile photo
January 29, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti Endpoint Manager is great"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by various IT departments at our main campus. It addresses the business problem of having to do things physically in person. With this software, we can deploy software/images remotely. We can remote into other PCs and fix a problem without leaving our desk, which allows us to still work on other things if we're updating that PC. It allows us to create sites to group labs into and update an entire lab at once.
  • Push software remotely. If someone needs software installed or updated, I can push it without them having to be there as long as the PC is on.
  • Imaging remotely. I can image a PC in place without having to bring to back to my office.
  • Remoting on to a PC to manually do something that can't be pushed.
  • Error codes are not always specific, when you don't know how to troubleshoot them it becomes easier to just do the task manually.
  • Better Mac support. While the client has gotten better since becoming Ivanti, there's still room for improvement.
  • Improving "My Tasks" section, I was advised not to use this because it can cause tasks to fail.
For an environment where it is majority PCs, this would be ideal because you can maintain them remotely. If you have a larger Mac environment and less PCs, another suite better suited for Macs would be better and the PCs can be done manually. Not sure if there is a solution for both.
Read Robbie Speers's full review
Michael Majeres profile photo
January 23, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti Endpoint manager; great choice for global manufacturers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager (IEM) is used by our organization to distribute software to client endpoints, distribute security patches, and collect inventory data about the hardware and software that our associates use. It is primarily used by the IT department to allow us to manage the endpoints. It increases our security profile, ensures that user's software stays updated, and keeps support cost lower by driving homogeneity, and increased automation.
  • Collects inventory data that allows us to manage software licenses more accurately.
  • Distributes security patches, not just for Microsoft OS, but also for third-party applications.
  • Makes installation of standard software across multiple geographies simple.
  • Provisioning is not as simple to implement as it could be.
  • There are often multiple ways to accomplish a task, and it isn't always clear which path is the best.
If you are supporting users all over the world, IEM makes supporting endpoints there, as easy as if they are across the hall. Supports many ways to create software distribution that will truly push software to users, both in and out of the office.
Read Michael Majeres's full review
Michael Abraniuk profile photo
January 16, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager: "Long Time User's Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is used to reduce the need of onsite visits, collect information on computers for our annual Evergreen, and inventorying software on our computers.

The remote control and distribution features are very powerfully and easy to use for technicians. The ROI from reducing our site visits is 2-3 fold the cost of our licensing. This does not include the other benefits we get from it.
  • Remote Control
  • Software Inventorying of individual Machines
  • Detection of Rogue nodes through scans
  • Software Inventorying is sometimes clunky to get what you need
  • Package distribution takes a lot of work
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is well suited for remote control administration of workstations at remote sites. By using either the regular remote control function or the HTML remote control function, you can easily remote control a machine regardless of the speed of the connection to it. Being able to lock out a user's keyboard and mouse is an excellent feature as well. This prevents "fighting" for control with some end users.
Read Michael Abraniuk's full review
David Gregory profile photo
January 16, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Beneficial Tool for Help Desk and Admins"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Endpoint Manager across all of our endpoints company-wide. It has helped us to scan our network and take in all our assets, making it easy to patch company computers and/or install needed software. It solved the problem of finding old or lost assets and we can now track what we have a lot better. Being able to remote into each machine through Ivanti is also helpful to verify the work that has been done. We can also see all kinds of different reports that help other departments know what work is needed to keep the company safe.
  • The Patch Management portion of Ivanti Endpoint Manager is great. To be able to group computers together, and to push patches and updates to a test group first is key to making patching successful. Ivanti makes this easy to do.
  • The Discovery tool has been great for us. After doing a network scan we were able to find some of our 'lost' assets and can better track what we have on our network.
  • It's an added bonus that we can use the console to remote into network machines and verify any work that has been done, or be able to troubleshoot issues with a user.
  • Ivanti Endpoint Manager is a complicated program. It seems like there are multiple ways of doing the same thing or it takes me forever to find what I am trying to see or do. It is a useful program, but you'll be spending a lot of time figuring things out.
  • Needs to be more user-friendly, to make it a little bit easier to use would go a long way with your customers.
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is a very powerful program. It is a great product that can work for medium and large businesses to manage their endpoints. It makes patch management easy, and to be able to silently install software from our IT office has saved us a lot of time. It is a great product that just needs more fine-tuning to make it more user-friendly.
Read David Gregory's full review
Frank Wils profile photo
January 26, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Best UEM you will ever try!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It supports our internal organisation so our non-IT staff can self-service patch content and OS imaging on software packages. We also provide default templates with software and URLs to new employees.
  • Deploy Patches when and where it is necessary without involvement of IT staff
  • Template based software distribution based on function
  • Self-Service imaging to re-deploy broken OS laptops
  • Remote support in-house or over internet
  • Mobile Device Management and the option to wipe
  • Everything from a single console
  • Ease-of-use for new users
  • More flexibility in the roll-out process for patches
  • Better Android support for MDM
Everywhere where IT-staff wants to handle standard procedures with automation or minimal effort, making time for other projects.
Read Frank Wils's full review
Dan White profile photo
January 25, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager: "Ivanti Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti to remote access users' computers and to push software to users.
  • Easy to create software packages and send them to our end users.
  • Easy to install the client and any updates we want end users to receive are easily done.
  • Haven’t experienced any issues on the Ivanti side. Only issues are our admins not pushing to fulfill all the features that Ivanti possesses.
It is well suited to work with end users on keeping the software and security up to date on their computers. It is essential that we have a client to send updates in an ever-changing IT world.
Read Dan White's full review
No photo available
April 15, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "LANDESK -- Worth it?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We replaced Remedy BRC with LANDESK (now called Ivanti UEM but to all us it is still LANDESK) about 2 years ago. The biggest difference was in terms of feature set and expandability. Both are good CRMs/ticketing systems but where Remedy would only do just that, we have additional functionality for Asset Management, Reporting (via Xtraction), and most importantly, System Administration (think SCCM replacement....HII, Remote Management, App Deployment...the whole 9 yards. We hold on to SCCM for the integrated Endpoint Security and Windows patching).

Overall we've had some issues, especially with HII (hardware independent imaging) but once you've got a solution that works it tends to work very nicely. Better than SCCM's procedure to spin off to HD users for new PC builds. Other things that have come up are minor (I prefer SCCM's reports...app deployment in the Landesk GUI looks like a 1999 SharePoint InfoPath form...). The good things definitely outweigh the bad so overall it is absolutely a positive change. I don't think anyone on our team would want to move back to Remedy now. It hasn't replaced SCCM completely like it is billed but it does add value over SCCM so I'm fine supporting both in our environment.

PROS:
  • Hugely expandable and wide feature set
  • Modern and good-looking web portals for HD users
  • Recieved Good Support when I needed to call in to Ivanti
CONS:
  • High Cost
  • Weird naming/database conventions for ticketing...you'll have a bit of a learning curve figuring out what the difference between "Resolved" and "Closed" mean as well as how the data is stored in the DB
  • You'll only get out of it what you put in it. Much like a DB, put no effort into learning Landesk and it won't be all that it is cracked up to be. Many features require extensive configuration or customization before you get the end product you want.
  • HII - very slick and painless image updates once configured properly. Not a big deal anymore to get a new model of laptop from HP when you can re-use the same gold image once you've pulled any computer specific drivers from the new laptops and inserted it into the gold image.
  • Feature Set - Need pretty pictures? Tie in Xtraction and boom, you're building graphics that make using SCOM seem like 1999. Need Lifecycle Management? Add in Asset Management and you've got all you're warrenty information covered and accessible by the same portal your HD tech's are using pulling up user tickets.
  • Setup - Boy it is a pain to configure everything correctly. Be aware that you'll probably be giving an AD service account some God rights to get everything working....and security just loves that....
  • Cost - Boy you have to pay for everything. I suppose it lets you buy into just what you want but having repeated items go through procurement is a pain if your procurement branch is a pain.
Best suited for medium or large environments without SCCM or alternatives already. It can cover 90% of what you'll need to do as a systems administrator with just what LANDESK can do with a couple of modules added.

For those who already have SCCM and a Help Desk CRM then the question is about the benefit of IT consolidation and the actual improvements you'll see in LANDESK over those others. It might be worth the cost (we thought it did) but that's up to the organization and could be very situational dependent.

Bottom line is that I can assure you that if you have it you'll use it for something How much you use it is up to you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 02, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Endpoint Manager Rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IEM server certain areas of our customers production environment and serves as a great alternative as a way to manage, automate tasks like deploying and monitoring software installs on targeted devices and for gathering metrics on device usage among other details. It's an easy to manage product with great support and documentation.
  • Ease of management (sysadmin).
  • Simple deployment to assets.
  • Valuable quantifiable data and reporting tools.
  • Broader more granular reporting options.
  • More robust security controls, they are great but I believe it could go a bit deeper in certain specific cases.
  • Mobile device management dashboard/console could use some improvement.
When provisioning multiple devices and managing software installs and their sequential patching goes, this is a great automation tool sure to save you time and effort. Ivanti has taken Landesk's IP and improved on it greatly in the latest release. There are a few licensing modules sure to please most businesses and the support, as with other Ivanti products, is fantastic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Move over SCCM, Ivanti's EndPoint Manager is the future"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti's Endpoint Manager (EM) offers a wide breadth of features that we use daily from IT Asset Management, Software and OS Provisioning, to Patch Management, as well as our support and troubleshooting software.
  • Flexibility - EM is Agent based and supports a wide range of devices/products.
  • Reporting - Xtraction is a great tool to dive deep into your environment for real time reporting.
  • Patching - Go beyond just Microsoft patches. EM includes a whole slew of third-party patches as well as being able to do custom patches.
  • Pricing - Ivanti has made huge strides to simplify pricing, but still has some way to go.
  • Reduced ROI without the full suite of products.
EM is a great fit regardless of the size of your company. It has a bit of a learning curve depending on the scope of the features you purchase, but for those looking to go beyond what SCCM does out of the box, EM is a huge step forward.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti Endpoint Manager - A one-stop solution to your IT patch and inventory needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is our global solution for inventory, patch management, and software distribution. We also perform remote support activities and are ramping up a central provisioning strategy. Ivanti also ties in to our data warehouse solution and our asset management solution, feeding both with vital information to keep reports and device records up to date.
  • Patch management. You can devise multiple patch strategies, automate patching, and really drive your environment to a secure posture.
  • Software distribution. There are multiple avenues to take when it comes to distributing software, and Ivanti can support many of them. Their interface makes it easy to build packages, and using their distribution methodology, it is efficient in performing rapid mass deployments.
  • Device inventory. Out of the box, Ivanti gathers a lot of information on a device and you can report on nearly anything you want. They also have mechanisms in place to gather additional information from clients that are not standard, enhancing reporting capabilities and allowing you to provide useful data to your customers.
  • Patch reporting. Ivanti is still largely user and device centric when it comes to reports. Reporting on patches is still lacking out of the box. Through other tools, we can take the patch data and build the necessary reports, but we should be able to do this with Ivanti natively.
  • Documentation. While it has improved, Ivanti is still behind on documentation for their products, especially the smaller add-ons to the main suites. Their employees are willing to help teach on different aspects of the product, but a lot of this information should already be included in documentation.
If you are looking for a complete solution to manage and secure your endpoints, Ivanti is the way to go. Especially great in environments that have multiple sites and are global. If you have a small site (< 20 devices), the cost may not be justified depending on your needs. But for sites with a few hundred devices or more, this is a great arrow in your quiver of solutions to managing your IT needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti UEM is king."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to manage all of our endpoints company-wide. Started with just the IT department and branched out. It has solved a ton of issues for us with asset tracking, being able to remotely manage an endpoint and provide some transparency and reporting for other departments.
  • The patch management is awesome. I can approve a group of patches and have it pushed out to a group of endpoints.
  • The endpoint discovery is very useful. Able to not only see each endpoint but get a good idea of what software is installed, which is very useful for reporting and licensing.
  • The software is such a beast, just being able to set up and use all of the features does take some work. I'm still finding things that it can do. Be prepared to spend quite a bit of time with it.
  • The software distribution could use some improvement. Integrate better with the software discovery.
It is quite powerful. Great for a large company trying to manage and solve multiple objectives with a single product. Would be a little too much for anyone with less than say 200 endpoints to manage.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti can save you time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We utilize Ivanti Endpoint Manager on all of our endpoints around the organization.

We use it daily to provide remote support, push tasks and fixes we have built, and also use it as our patch management solution.

  • Updated Device inventory
  • Security information
  • If I need information off a device(s) I can build a task or query to find those machines.
  • More stable versions (Not having to completely update my core on a yearly basis)
  • Updating community documents sooner (A lot of KB's are outdated)
If you are a mid to small company Ivanti can easily replace SSCM.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Unified IT Solution for IT Pros"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Ivanti Endpoint Manager formerly known as LANDESK for the patching of Windows, third-party software, drivers and updates. This is the tool used for security updates and reporting and we do all our provisioning through Ivanti.

Also, we have done software deployment and all the Windows upgrades through Ivanti are so simple. I can say this is our one-stop shop for all our software deployment and Windows patching updates and upgrades.
  • Software Deployment
  • Heavy while installing a console on a local machine
One of the great functions it has and we have recently used was renewing all the endpoint computers to our standards which we did through them. The other challenge we had was to reset all the local admin passwords of the machines we have globally which we did easily through Ivanti (LANDESK).
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Parnell profile photo
May 23, 2018

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Ivanti Endpoint Manager - the one stop for any IT shop"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently used by all IT personnel for asset management and monitoring, remote capabilities, machine hardware, software, and environment inventory, software distribution, bare-bones imaging (provisioning of the operating system), and policy-supported pushing of scripted actions. Every managed node had the Ivanti agent installed, and it is used globally across all IT business units.
  • Software distribution - the ability to sit and provide software when a machine calls home works phenomenally well. You may also target based on certain conditions, ranging from LDAP queries down to hardware revisions of individual components.
  • Operating system provisioning - the range of choice in sequential execution is second to none. We migrated from MDT to Ivanti's providing with relative ease.
  • Patching and compliance - you're able to get extremely granular, and the rollout project templates make rolling it a particular patch from QA to Production an automated breeze
  • Modification - one of the best things about MDT was the ability to edit the source files to fit your particular needs
  • Agent corruption - with this many moving parts, we find we are having to reinstall the agent far too often, at about 0.3% of all failures. With over 10,000 nodes at over 200 facilities, this can get cumbersome
  • The DMZ - Ivanti's Cloud Services Appliance, placed in the DMZ for remote communications, is finicky at best.
It is well suited for compliance and information gathering/reports. You can query about literally anything in any given machine's environment. It is definitely well sure for very large corporations.
Read Joshua Parnell's full review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "IT Foundation for Insight and Action"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Quickly access these actionable dashboards or manually generate reports on a smartphone, tablet, or traditional workstations. [It's also used to] Distribute software or provide an App Store for multiple device platforms in minutes using minimal infrastructure, network traffic and consistency with project rollouts. The interactive, stunning display allows you to see the most important and current information. Actions are easily made through drillable dashboards to resolve any urgent issues.
  • Discovery and Inventory
  • Securely access remote desktops using a standard browser and Internet connection.
  • Enables you to manage mobile devices along with your other traditional computing devices.
  • Improve cloud versions
Simply put, Ivanti Endpoint Manager allows customers to automate and optimize the complex IT processes that are
consuming IT resources and gives IT professionals the tools to work faster and smarter. It enables IT intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Macon profile photo
March 20, 2018

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Landesk: Powering Academic Production"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by my IT department to service our customers, monitor software, and to inventory computers on our network. It is deployed in some part on every computer we place in offices or labs and managed solely by IT. Since switching to Landesk, we can now get a more accurate count of desktops, laptops, and tablets when planning for budget adjustments for technology.
  • Invanti’s remote management is seamless most of the time and helps us to resolve issues without the need of the customer to provide permission during each session on or offsite.
  • We have become heavily dependent on the bundled Kapersky AV. IT is easier to maintain than our previous client.
  • There is less of a burden on our client machines. Scans are very easy to schedule.
  • Even though we have been user/managers of the product for a number of years, we are still new to the products. Of late the imaging feature is our next target for campus use. However, we are finding the topic a bit hard to integrate with major training from the company.
  • Updating the server software keys are fairly simple, but I would love it if that did not mean losing my software monitor data each time.
For the Desktop Support point of view, it frees up our technicians to multitask instead of being grounded for hours in someone’s office. We do not have a large crew so being able to serve walk-ins more efficiently is key.
Read Jessica Macon's full review
Christian Storb profile photo
March 12, 2018

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Effective Endpoint Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many of our customers manage all their users' servers, personal computers, notebooks, tablets and smartphones with LANDESK Management Suite (LDMS) every day across the whole organization.

Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LDMS) integrates several IT disciplines into a single endpoint management suite that speeds up software distribution, simplifies operating system provisioning, ensures software license compliance, provides secure remote control and much more.
  • Software Distribution: fast and efficient software distribution / installation, security / virus update
  • Operating System Deployment.
  • Patch management across mixed network environments.
  • No search computers on multiple core servers.
LANDESK Management Suite is well suited when customers need upgraded software releases.
Read Christian Storb's full review
DeForge, Peter profile photo
November 15, 2017

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "LANDesk - simply the best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for software deployment, computer management and inventory.
  • Software packaging is rather easy.
  • Interface is user friendly and intuitive.
  • Remote control features are phenomenal.
  • Some functionality could be improved upon.. for instance wake on LAN doesn't always work.
For general computer management, remote control and package deployment, I haven't used a better product than LANDesk. Emergency repairs made to remote locations are done in a snap. Emergency patch deployment always went smoothly. All around a great product for enterprise IT environments.
Read DeForge, Peter's full review
No photo available
November 02, 2017

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "LANDesk now Ivanti a beneficial tool for the HelpDesk"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LANDesk Management Suite is primarily used as a provisioning, monitoring and management tool within our organization. We have standard images built and deployed to new baremetal computers with LANDesk. We also use LANDesk to update Windows computers and monitor licensing. It is used by a subset of 250 employees. The problem it addresses is a single pane of glass tool to deploy, manage and monitor computers.
  • Imaging- using ImageX or another tool you can use LANDesk to scan your network and automatically deploy to bare metal computers when they first connect to the network based on PXE Boot.
  • Management- you can use LANDesk to push software applications, windows updates and monitor the inventory of each PC in the system. You can trigger reports based on system changes to ensure your user population is not doing anything out of the ordinary. It also has remote control capabilities to allow your help desk to see what is happening on a user desktop.
  • Monitoring- you can use the software license management portion of LANDesk to scan PC's and automatically generate compliance reports based on your thresholds for any software package detected in the environment. It scans both Add/Remove programs as well as the programs folder.
  • Configuration can be tedious and takes some time. Once you become familiar with the many aspects of the system it can go faster.
  • Setting up software deployment can be frustrating due to unknown system responses given. A better FAQ on return codes would be helpful.
  • Setting up automated patching is a long process.
LANDesk is well suited if you are looking for a single application to deploy manage and monitor your environment. It is very helpful tool for HelpDesk teams in troubleshooting applications. You can also set up self-service application deployment portals to allow your users to download approved tools to their own computers or push updates automatically.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 23, 2017

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Managing through LDMS (aka Ivanti)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage clients and distribute software, updates and keep track of our licenses. It also provides remote support functionality for remote assistance for both users within and outside of our network.This is beneficial since we have three locations and traveling salespeople.
  • Patch Management - LDMS provides one location to manage all your windows patches, providing a solution for WSUS without the need for an extra hardware.
  • Data Analytics - this feature provides a way to manage the lifecycle of your hardware/software from purchase with automated downloads of invoices from supported vendors to retirement.
  • SLM - This helps keep track of your software usage and licenses and works well in conjunction with data analytics to provide data on how often a piece is being utilized or underutilized and can automate the harvest process of underutilized software to save on license purchases.
  • It would be great if the SLM feature would work in both Chrome & IE. Currently only supported in IE due to the use of SILverlight.
For patch management, LANDesk Management Suite (LDMS) is a great resource and especially with software that is constantly getting updated such as Java or Adobe. It does provide a set and forget it scenario of automating the checking for new updates downloading and remediating affected clients in your environment and later provides a report on the success/failure rate.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Fullbright profile photo
July 15, 2016

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager: "LANDesk Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LANDesk across the whole organization. We use it for software deployment, remote control, provisioning, patching and endpoint security.
  • Imaging
  • Endpoint security
  • Remote control freezes a lot and if a user has more than 2 monitors the refresh rate is very slow
  • Software doesn't deploy completely sometimes
LANdesk Management Suite is a very good tool for a large business with a lot of remote users.
Read Ryan Fullbright's full review
No photo available
July 20, 2016

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "Great single-pane-of-glass solution for mid to large scale desktop management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LANDesk for inventory collection, software distribution, remote control, and patching across the entire company. It's managed by the desktop support team but various other groups including help desk and various support groups use limited pieces of the suite in their work. We also leverage the Cloud Services Appliance to deal with machines off the internal network.
  • Cross platform support - Trying to use the same tool for all platforms can be a challenge but LANDesk does the best I've seen.
  • Effective use of inventory data - I was sold on the product the first time I saw the device list in a demo. Tons of information presented right up front that required far too much digging in other tools.
  • Great support - From the sales reps to the tech support, I've never really had a bad experience with anyone from the company. Not only are they eager to do whatever they can to make the product effective in your environment, they're always looking for ways to improve as well.
  • Mac support - While it's the best I've seen with cross platform support, that doesn't mean they don't have a long way to go to catch up with the functionality of other tools that focus on one specific platform.
  • Product coherence - Their core product, the management suite, is great but with every new acquisition the company makes, it seems like there's another product that gets shoehorned into the picture. Making all those disparate pieces work smoothly together is something they're still working on.
  • Documentation - They come out with a lot of great features but some are so complicated I couldn't begin to understand the various facets of it all. I realize the days of published manual are long gone but even a PDF covering the major components in detail would be better than having to bump around in the dark until you have to call support for help.
  • Software Licensing Management - Every major release seems to completely rewrite this tool but they keep seeming to miss the mark. Lately it's a Microsoft Silverlight program that's very slow and has way too much data to be useful.
  • Web Console - The web console is all but unusable. The only way to really work on administration is to use the 32bit console which is great if you're running Windows but a fully featured web console would be much preferred.
LANDesk Management Suite is great for mid-sized to large organizations looking to manage a mostly Windows-based environment. The overhead is likely too much for small organizations and anyone with a significant Mac population will eventually want to turn to a dedicated support tool but for dealing with those few machines here and there in an otherwise Windows environment, LANDesk will do the job.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2016

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Review: "LDMS, great node management package."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for device access (remote control), inventory and patch management across all of our customers. Our entire organization uses it in some way. It allows us to quickly manage several thousand computers, laptops and servers across the U.S.
  • Remote control is quick, efficient and easy to use.
  • Inventory of devices is great. You can query this data and report on it easily and quickly.
  • Security patch management is easy to manage with LDMS.
  • Their support needs improvement. Their front line support isn't always the most knowledgeable.
It's better suited when you want to integrate many facets of device management into one software package.
Read this authenticated review

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Scorecard Summary

About Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No