Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Adam Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Ivanti manages my endpoints with ease

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti EPM across the entire corporate office and stores. This helps us with patch management, antivirus, and asset information. With EPM we are better able to report and respond to vulnerability attacks and ensure that our devices are protected and functioning properly.
  • Ivanti EPM handles remote control extremely well in the 2018 release. The new from scratch 'Remote Control Web Services' is far more reliable and withstands some pretty malformed network infrastructures. As long as the device has minimal internet or intranet access, you can reach it.
  • Apple MacOS support is growing slowly but surely. It is comforting to see the time and effort going into the Ivanti EPM product for a type of device that is becoming more prevalent in the business world.
  • Ivanti handles vulnerabilities very seriously. For example, the Spectre and WannaCry problems were almost a non-event for us because we had our automated patching implemented. We are able to successfully have a test, beta, and prod deployment style for patching to ensure that the base OS, as well as our specific applications, do not encounter serious issues when patched. Then, on the other hand, we are not behind on updates and open to vulnerabilities.
  • The product's vast use cases and robustness can be its downfall as well in some sense. It can certainly be overwhelming, and in my opinion, requires some form of technical support contract to make sure your questions are answered quickly and tailored to your environment.
  • Antivirus has been a struggle with Ivanti EPM with various changes in the industry around Kaspersky and I hope things are settling down soon. It's currently unclear how and when more and more features of their current AV offering will be implemented. It is bare-bones for now after having to start over with leaving Kaspersky behind.
  • Because the word 'endpoint' has so many meanings, there are a ton of features in the Ivanti EPM product. Some of them are not the best at what they do and are simply there to get the job done. It would be great to see some functionality sync across their product family.
It is well suited for retail because of the decentralized nature of the endpoints. I think it would be well worth any environment that sees personal devices on corporate networks for the base agent with AV reasons. It is probably not best for small establishments that would not exceed 200 devices overall unless patch management is a real pain point.
Read Adam Howard's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Great features with a lot of potential

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department utilizes UEM to manage assets, software deployment, patch management, inventory control, reporting, and system provisioning. The systems being managed are both physical and virtual. We currently do not manage servers with the product.
  • Patch management.
  • Inventory data.
  • Reports based on inventory data.
  • Console hangs, inconsistent UX design makes daily usage slower and more difficult.
  • Reported bugs, defects in design, or enhancements often appear to go unresolved unless deemed critical application failures.
  • Quality Assurance of releases is hit or miss. Sometimes there seem to be more bugs introduced than resolved.
EPM does a really good job historically of patch management for OS and third-party patching. Third-party patching is generally quite difficult given that the OS is usually the main focus, but third party applications are a valid attack vector. EPM also does a good job of automating provisioning builds It has the potential to grow and expand even further with continued development. Identifying system information and reporting is another key area that EPM is very useful. Areas, where it is not well suited, tends to be small. There is a lot the system can do, but it generally takes someone who knows it well to accomplish the task. Agent-less software deployment similar to Ansible is totally feasible, but it's not intuitive or marketed in towards this type of software deployment.
Read this authenticated review
Karl Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2019

Ivanti gets the job done and does it well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Ivnati Unified Endpoint Manager to manage all our lab and staff/faculty desktop and laptops. We perform OS Provisioning, deploy software, remote support and very soon will implement patch management.
  • Provisioning machines.
  • Automating software deployments.
  • Troubleshooting with end users.
  • Reducing the amount of bugs with updated/new software.
  • Better alerting of problematic events like hung scheduling or inventory service.
  • Better alerting capabilities through email or prompts on the server/console side.
  • Ability to continue a template where it last left off, even if failed.
Ivanti UEMP has helped our organization improve our OS provisioning and maintenance of systems. We are able to better support our customrs with remote support that works every time. We have seen a significantly lower amount of times we have to re-image a machine with a layered approach to system imaging and provisioning.
Read Karl Henry's full review
Andre Marsolan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Ivanti EPM gets better every year!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti Endpoint Manager for machine imaging, software distribution, patching, and remote control access. It is also used as an asset tracking tool. Ivanti Endpoint Manager is being used by Moody College but is in the process of being rolled out by the University for all colleges. The product allows us to manage several hundred machines with minimal staff. We also have it integrated with the service desk to manage our ticket system. With this integration, we have a full picture of our equipment's life cycle.
  • Remote control access
  • Software distribution
  • Task scheduling
  • Apple's Mac imaging has always been an issue (This is not totally Ivanti's fault).
  • Distribution packages for Macs can be problematic.
  • We sometimes have high failure rates with scheduled tasks on a machine group.
  • Error codes are not specific enough. Sometimes it is easier to do a task manually instead of trying to figure out the error.
Ivanti seems to work great in the Windows world. If you have a lot of Macs in your environment that require regular re-imaging this might not be the best tool.
Read Andre Marsolan's full review
Jose Delgado | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Ivanti Endpoint Manager Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by the organization for software distribution, patching, and remote control access. Also, we use it for content deployment, data file system, queries, to manage scripts and schedule tasks. It helps us to get information from all devices from different scopes and to get logs and reports from each device.
  • Remote control access.
  • Software distribution.
  • Patch management.
  • Distribution packages.
  • Patch management
  • Scheduling tasks.
Basically, it helps us a lot when running software deployments.
Read Jose Delgado's full review
Michael Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Ivanti UEM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this company wide to manage all of our endpoints. We use it for software deployments, provisioning of new endpoints and patching those endpoints.
  • Managing endpoints
  • Software distribution
  • Managing Apple devices could be better
This tool is well suited for managing all of our Windows endpoints. We're starting to deploy Apple devices into our company and using this to manage those too but it's been difficult.
Read Michael Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

LANDESK -- Worth it?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We replaced Remedy BRC with LANDESK (now called Ivanti UEM but to all us it is still LANDESK) about 2 years ago. The biggest difference was in terms of feature set and expandability. Both are good CRMs/ticketing systems but where Remedy would only do just that, we have additional functionality for Asset Management, Reporting (via Xtraction), and most importantly, System Administration (think SCCM replacement....HII, Remote Management, App Deployment...the whole 9 yards. We hold on to SCCM for the integrated Endpoint Security and Windows patching).

Overall we've had some issues, especially with HII (hardware independent imaging) but once you've got a solution that works it tends to work very nicely. Better than SCCM's procedure to spin off to HD users for new PC builds. Other things that have come up are minor (I prefer SCCM's reports...app deployment in the Landesk GUI looks like a 1999 SharePoint InfoPath form...). The good things definitely outweigh the bad so overall it is absolutely a positive change. I don't think anyone on our team would want to move back to Remedy now. It hasn't replaced SCCM completely like it is billed but it does add value over SCCM so I'm fine supporting both in our environment.

PROS:
  • Hugely expandable and wide feature set
  • Modern and good-looking web portals for HD users
  • Recieved Good Support when I needed to call in to Ivanti
CONS:
  • High Cost
  • Weird naming/database conventions for ticketing...you'll have a bit of a learning curve figuring out what the difference between "Resolved" and "Closed" mean as well as how the data is stored in the DB
  • You'll only get out of it what you put in it. Much like a DB, put no effort into learning Landesk and it won't be all that it is cracked up to be. Many features require extensive configuration or customization before you get the end product you want.
  • HII - very slick and painless image updates once configured properly. Not a big deal anymore to get a new model of laptop from HP when you can re-use the same gold image once you've pulled any computer specific drivers from the new laptops and inserted it into the gold image.
  • Feature Set - Need pretty pictures? Tie in Xtraction and boom, you're building graphics that make using SCOM seem like 1999. Need Lifecycle Management? Add in Asset Management and you've got all you're warrenty information covered and accessible by the same portal your HD tech's are using pulling up user tickets.
  • Setup - Boy it is a pain to configure everything correctly. Be aware that you'll probably be giving an AD service account some God rights to get everything working....and security just loves that....
  • Cost - Boy you have to pay for everything. I suppose it lets you buy into just what you want but having repeated items go through procurement is a pain if your procurement branch is a pain.
Best suited for medium or large environments without SCCM or alternatives already. It can cover 90% of what you'll need to do as a systems administrator with just what LANDESK can do with a couple of modules added.

For those who already have SCCM and a Help Desk CRM then the question is about the benefit of IT consolidation and the actual improvements you'll see in LANDESK over those others. It might be worth the cost (we thought it did) but that's up to the organization and could be very situational dependent.

Bottom line is that I can assure you that if you have it you'll use it for something How much you use it is up to you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Endpoint Manager Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IEM server certain areas of our customers production environment and serves as a great alternative as a way to manage, automate tasks like deploying and monitoring software installs on targeted devices and for gathering metrics on device usage among other details. It's an easy to manage product with great support and documentation.
  • Ease of management (sysadmin).
  • Simple deployment to assets.
  • Valuable quantifiable data and reporting tools.
  • Broader more granular reporting options.
  • More robust security controls, they are great but I believe it could go a bit deeper in certain specific cases.
  • Mobile device management dashboard/console could use some improvement.
When provisioning multiple devices and managing software installs and their sequential patching goes, this is a great automation tool sure to save you time and effort. Ivanti has taken Landesk's IP and improved on it greatly in the latest release. There are a few licensing modules sure to please most businesses and the support, as with other Ivanti products, is fantastic.
Read this authenticated review
Robbie Speers | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Ivanti Endpoint Manager is great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by various IT departments at our main campus. It addresses the business problem of having to do things physically in person. With this software, we can deploy software/images remotely. We can remote into other PCs and fix a problem without leaving our desk, which allows us to still work on other things if we're updating that PC. It allows us to create sites to group labs into and update an entire lab at once.
  • Push software remotely. If someone needs software installed or updated, I can push it without them having to be there as long as the PC is on.
  • Imaging remotely. I can image a PC in place without having to bring to back to my office.
  • Remoting on to a PC to manually do something that can't be pushed.
  • Error codes are not always specific, when you don't know how to troubleshoot them it becomes easier to just do the task manually.
  • Better Mac support. While the client has gotten better since becoming Ivanti, there's still room for improvement.
  • Improving "My Tasks" section, I was advised not to use this because it can cause tasks to fail.
For an environment where it is majority PCs, this would be ideal because you can maintain them remotely. If you have a larger Mac environment and less PCs, another suite better suited for Macs would be better and the PCs can be done manually. Not sure if there is a solution for both.
Read Robbie Speers's full review
Michael Majeres | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2019

Ivanti Endpoint manager; great choice for global manufacturers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager (IEM) is used by our organization to distribute software to client endpoints, distribute security patches, and collect inventory data about the hardware and software that our associates use. It is primarily used by the IT department to allow us to manage the endpoints. It increases our security profile, ensures that user's software stays updated, and keeps support cost lower by driving homogeneity, and increased automation.
  • Collects inventory data that allows us to manage software licenses more accurately.
  • Distributes security patches, not just for Microsoft OS, but also for third-party applications.
  • Makes installation of standard software across multiple geographies simple.
  • Provisioning is not as simple to implement as it could be.
  • There are often multiple ways to accomplish a task, and it isn't always clear which path is the best.
If you are supporting users all over the world, IEM makes supporting endpoints there, as easy as if they are across the hall. Supports many ways to create software distribution that will truly push software to users, both in and out of the office.
Read Michael Majeres's full review
Michael Abraniuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Long Time User's Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is used to reduce the need of onsite visits, collect information on computers for our annual Evergreen, and inventorying software on our computers.

The remote control and distribution features are very powerfully and easy to use for technicians. The ROI from reducing our site visits is 2-3 fold the cost of our licensing. This does not include the other benefits we get from it.
  • Remote Control
  • Software Inventorying of individual Machines
  • Detection of Rogue nodes through scans
  • Software Inventorying is sometimes clunky to get what you need
  • Package distribution takes a lot of work
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is well suited for remote control administration of workstations at remote sites. By using either the regular remote control function or the HTML remote control function, you can easily remote control a machine regardless of the speed of the connection to it. Being able to lock out a user's keyboard and mouse is an excellent feature as well. This prevents "fighting" for control with some end users.
Read Michael Abraniuk's full review
David Gregory | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Beneficial Tool for Help Desk and Admins

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Endpoint Manager across all of our endpoints company-wide. It has helped us to scan our network and take in all our assets, making it easy to patch company computers and/or install needed software. It solved the problem of finding old or lost assets and we can now track what we have a lot better. Being able to remote into each machine through Ivanti is also helpful to verify the work that has been done. We can also see all kinds of different reports that help other departments know what work is needed to keep the company safe.
  • The Patch Management portion of Ivanti Endpoint Manager is great. To be able to group computers together, and to push patches and updates to a test group first is key to making patching successful. Ivanti makes this easy to do.
  • The Discovery tool has been great for us. After doing a network scan we were able to find some of our 'lost' assets and can better track what we have on our network.
  • It's an added bonus that we can use the console to remote into network machines and verify any work that has been done, or be able to troubleshoot issues with a user.
  • Ivanti Endpoint Manager is a complicated program. It seems like there are multiple ways of doing the same thing or it takes me forever to find what I am trying to see or do. It is a useful program, but you'll be spending a lot of time figuring things out.
  • Needs to be more user-friendly, to make it a little bit easier to use would go a long way with your customers.
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is a very powerful program. It is a great product that can work for medium and large businesses to manage their endpoints. It makes patch management easy, and to be able to silently install software from our IT office has saved us a lot of time. It is a great product that just needs more fine-tuning to make it more user-friendly.
Read David Gregory's full review
Frank Wils | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Best UEM you will ever try!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It supports our internal organisation so our non-IT staff can self-service patch content and OS imaging on software packages. We also provide default templates with software and URLs to new employees.
  • Deploy Patches when and where it is necessary without involvement of IT staff
  • Template based software distribution based on function
  • Self-Service imaging to re-deploy broken OS laptops
  • Remote support in-house or over internet
  • Mobile Device Management and the option to wipe
  • Everything from a single console
  • Ease-of-use for new users
  • More flexibility in the roll-out process for patches
  • Better Android support for MDM
Everywhere where IT-staff wants to handle standard procedures with automation or minimal effort, making time for other projects.
Read Frank Wils's full review
Dan White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Ivanti Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti to remote access users' computers and to push software to users.
  • Easy to create software packages and send them to our end users.
  • Easy to install the client and any updates we want end users to receive are easily done.
  • Haven’t experienced any issues on the Ivanti side. Only issues are our admins not pushing to fulfill all the features that Ivanti possesses.
It is well suited to work with end users on keeping the software and security up to date on their computers. It is essential that we have a client to send updates in an ever-changing IT world.
Read Dan White's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Move over SCCM, Ivanti's EndPoint Manager is the future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti's Endpoint Manager (EM) offers a wide breadth of features that we use daily from IT Asset Management, Software and OS Provisioning, to Patch Management, as well as our support and troubleshooting software.
  • Flexibility - EM is Agent based and supports a wide range of devices/products.
  • Reporting - Xtraction is a great tool to dive deep into your environment for real time reporting.
  • Patching - Go beyond just Microsoft patches. EM includes a whole slew of third-party patches as well as being able to do custom patches.
  • Pricing - Ivanti has made huge strides to simplify pricing, but still has some way to go.
  • Reduced ROI without the full suite of products.
EM is a great fit regardless of the size of your company. It has a bit of a learning curve depending on the scope of the features you purchase, but for those looking to go beyond what SCCM does out of the box, EM is a huge step forward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Ivanti Endpoint Manager - A one-stop solution to your IT patch and inventory needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is our global solution for inventory, patch management, and software distribution. We also perform remote support activities and are ramping up a central provisioning strategy. Ivanti also ties in to our data warehouse solution and our asset management solution, feeding both with vital information to keep reports and device records up to date.
  • Patch management. You can devise multiple patch strategies, automate patching, and really drive your environment to a secure posture.
  • Software distribution. There are multiple avenues to take when it comes to distributing software, and Ivanti can support many of them. Their interface makes it easy to build packages, and using their distribution methodology, it is efficient in performing rapid mass deployments.
  • Device inventory. Out of the box, Ivanti gathers a lot of information on a device and you can report on nearly anything you want. They also have mechanisms in place to gather additional information from clients that are not standard, enhancing reporting capabilities and allowing you to provide useful data to your customers.
  • Patch reporting. Ivanti is still largely user and device centric when it comes to reports. Reporting on patches is still lacking out of the box. Through other tools, we can take the patch data and build the necessary reports, but we should be able to do this with Ivanti natively.
  • Documentation. While it has improved, Ivanti is still behind on documentation for their products, especially the smaller add-ons to the main suites. Their employees are willing to help teach on different aspects of the product, but a lot of this information should already be included in documentation.
If you are looking for a complete solution to manage and secure your endpoints, Ivanti is the way to go. Especially great in environments that have multiple sites and are global. If you have a small site (< 20 devices), the cost may not be justified depending on your needs. But for sites with a few hundred devices or more, this is a great arrow in your quiver of solutions to managing your IT needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Ivanti UEM is king.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to manage all of our endpoints company-wide. Started with just the IT department and branched out. It has solved a ton of issues for us with asset tracking, being able to remotely manage an endpoint and provide some transparency and reporting for other departments.
  • The patch management is awesome. I can approve a group of patches and have it pushed out to a group of endpoints.
  • The endpoint discovery is very useful. Able to not only see each endpoint but get a good idea of what software is installed, which is very useful for reporting and licensing.
  • The software is such a beast, just being able to set up and use all of the features does take some work. I'm still finding things that it can do. Be prepared to spend quite a bit of time with it.
  • The software distribution could use some improvement. Integrate better with the software discovery.
It is quite powerful. Great for a large company trying to manage and solve multiple objectives with a single product. Would be a little too much for anyone with less than say 200 endpoints to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Ivanti can save you time

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We utilize Ivanti Endpoint Manager on all of our endpoints around the organization.

We use it daily to provide remote support, push tasks and fixes we have built, and also use it as our patch management solution.

  • Updated Device inventory
  • Security information
  • If I need information off a device(s) I can build a task or query to find those machines.
  • More stable versions (Not having to completely update my core on a yearly basis)
  • Updating community documents sooner (A lot of KB's are outdated)
If you are a mid to small company Ivanti can easily replace SSCM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Unified IT Solution for IT Pros

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Ivanti Endpoint Manager formerly known as LANDESK for the patching of Windows, third-party software, drivers and updates. This is the tool used for security updates and reporting and we do all our provisioning through Ivanti.

Also, we have done software deployment and all the Windows upgrades through Ivanti are so simple. I can say this is our one-stop shop for all our software deployment and Windows patching updates and upgrades.
  • Software Deployment
  • Heavy while installing a console on a local machine
One of the great functions it has and we have recently used was renewing all the endpoint computers to our standards which we did through them. The other challenge we had was to reset all the local admin passwords of the machines we have globally which we did easily through Ivanti (LANDESK).
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Parnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2018

Ivanti Endpoint Manager - the one stop for any IT shop

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently used by all IT personnel for asset management and monitoring, remote capabilities, machine hardware, software, and environment inventory, software distribution, bare-bones imaging (provisioning of the operating system), and policy-supported pushing of scripted actions. Every managed node had the Ivanti agent installed, and it is used globally across all IT business units.
  • Software distribution - the ability to sit and provide software when a machine calls home works phenomenally well. You may also target based on certain conditions, ranging from LDAP queries down to hardware revisions of individual components.
  • Operating system provisioning - the range of choice in sequential execution is second to none. We migrated from MDT to Ivanti's providing with relative ease.
  • Patching and compliance - you're able to get extremely granular, and the rollout project templates make rolling it a particular patch from QA to Production an automated breeze
  • Modification - one of the best things about MDT was the ability to edit the source files to fit your particular needs
  • Agent corruption - with this many moving parts, we find we are having to reinstall the agent far too often, at about 0.3% of all failures. With over 10,000 nodes at over 200 facilities, this can get cumbersome
  • The DMZ - Ivanti's Cloud Services Appliance, placed in the DMZ for remote communications, is finicky at best.
It is well suited for compliance and information gathering/reports. You can query about literally anything in any given machine's environment. It is definitely well sure for very large corporations.
Read Joshua Parnell's full review
Jessica Macon | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Landesk: Powering Academic Production

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by my IT department to service our customers, monitor software, and to inventory computers on our network. It is deployed in some part on every computer we place in offices or labs and managed solely by IT. Since switching to Landesk, we can now get a more accurate count of desktops, laptops, and tablets when planning for budget adjustments for technology.
  • Invanti’s remote management is seamless most of the time and helps us to resolve issues without the need of the customer to provide permission during each session on or offsite.
  • We have become heavily dependent on the bundled Kapersky AV. IT is easier to maintain than our previous client.
  • There is less of a burden on our client machines. Scans are very easy to schedule.
  • Even though we have been user/managers of the product for a number of years, we are still new to the products. Of late the imaging feature is our next target for campus use. However, we are finding the topic a bit hard to integrate with major training from the company.
  • Updating the server software keys are fairly simple, but I would love it if that did not mean losing my software monitor data each time.
For the Desktop Support point of view, it frees up our technicians to multitask instead of being grounded for hours in someone’s office. We do not have a large crew so being able to serve walk-ins more efficiently is key.
Read Jessica Macon's full review
Christian Storb | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2018

Effective Endpoint Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many of our customers manage all their users' servers, personal computers, notebooks, tablets and smartphones with LANDESK Management Suite (LDMS) every day across the whole organization.

Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LDMS) integrates several IT disciplines into a single endpoint management suite that speeds up software distribution, simplifies operating system provisioning, ensures software license compliance, provides secure remote control and much more.
  • Software Distribution: fast and efficient software distribution / installation, security / virus update
  • Operating System Deployment.
  • Patch management across mixed network environments.
  • No search computers on multiple core servers.
LANDESK Management Suite is well suited when customers need upgraded software releases.
Read Christian Storb's full review
DeForge, Peter | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2017

LANDesk - simply the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for software deployment, computer management and inventory.
  • Software packaging is rather easy.
  • Interface is user friendly and intuitive.
  • Remote control features are phenomenal.
  • Some functionality could be improved upon.. for instance wake on LAN doesn't always work.
For general computer management, remote control and package deployment, I haven't used a better product than LANDesk. Emergency repairs made to remote locations are done in a snap. Emergency patch deployment always went smoothly. All around a great product for enterprise IT environments.
Read DeForge, Peter's full review
Ryan Fullbright | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2016

LANDesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LANDesk across the whole organization. We use it for software deployment, remote control, provisioning, patching and endpoint security.
  • Imaging
  • Endpoint security
  • Remote control freezes a lot and if a user has more than 2 monitors the refresh rate is very slow
  • Software doesn't deploy completely sometimes
LANdesk Management Suite is a very good tool for a large business with a lot of remote users.
Read Ryan Fullbright's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

IT Foundation for Insight and Action

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Quickly access these actionable dashboards or manually generate reports on a smartphone, tablet, or traditional workstations. [It's also used to] Distribute software or provide an App Store for multiple device platforms in minutes using minimal infrastructure, network traffic and consistency with project rollouts. The interactive, stunning display allows you to see the most important and current information. Actions are easily made through drillable dashboards to resolve any urgent issues.
  • Discovery and Inventory
  • Securely access remote desktops using a standard browser and Internet connection.
  • Enables you to manage mobile devices along with your other traditional computing devices.
  • Improve cloud versions
Simply put, Ivanti Endpoint Manager allows customers to automate and optimize the complex IT processes that are
consuming IT resources and gives IT professionals the tools to work faster and smarter. It enables IT intelligence.
Read this authenticated review

About Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No