Jamf Pro

Jamf Pro

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Jamf Pro

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best MDM Solution around

10 out of 10
May 03, 2022
We use Jamf to gain time, it's our primary MDM solution and management tool for our entire fleet. All apple devices can be managed …
Continue reading

Go with Jamf Pro!

10 out of 10
February 11, 2022
I use it to manage macOS devices. My company was desperately in need of something to manage our Macs. Jamf Pro has been able to help us do …
Continue reading

Simple review of Jamf Pro

10 out of 10
November 11, 2021
We use it to manage Macs and mobile devices in student labs and classrooms. The major problem that this tool solved was the large amount …
Continue reading

Love Jamf Pro!!!

10 out of 10
November 01, 2021
Jamf manages all our macOS and iOS devices. It keeps our devices secure, up to date and helps us manage all our settings and apps we need …
Continue reading

Jamf Pro Review

8 out of 10
September 22, 2021
Jamf Pro is used to manage macOS devices in our ITAR environment, joining them to Active Directory for wireless compliance.
Continue reading

Jamf in Fashion

9 out of 10
September 22, 2021
We rely on Jamf Pro to manage the complete lifecycle management of ~2500 Macs globally.
Key functions we rely on heavily are
  • Automated …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Jamf Pro, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Jamf Pro?

Jamf Pro (formerly Casper Suite) is designed to automate device management for users while driving end-user productivity and creativity. According to the vendor, it is the EMM tool that delights IT pros and the users they support by delivering on the promise of unified endpoint management for Apple…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.jamf.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

9 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM)?

Microsoft Endpoint Manager, combining the capabilities of the former Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, SCCM or ConfigMgr with the mobile device management application Microsoft Intune, is presented as a unified endpoint management option. The former Microsoft Intune is an endpoint…

What is Google Endpoint Management?

Google Endpoint Management is a UEM / MDM solution that controls access to company Google Workspaces, and provides security functionality for Android and iOS mobile devices, as well as Windows and macOS accessing resources or tools remotely. Features include screen or device lock, remote data wipe,…

Product Demos

Video Reviews

3 videos

Jamf Overview
Jamf Overview
05:12
Jamf Pro Overview Demo
Jamf Pro Overview Demo
06:08
From our customers
From our customers
02:50

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Jamf Pro?

Jamf Pro (formerly Casper Suite) is designed to automate device management for users while driving end-user productivity and creativity. According to the vendor, it is the EMM tool that delights IT pros and the users they support by delivering on the promise of unified endpoint management for Apple devices.

Jamf Pro Features

  • Supported: Zero-Touch Deployment
  • Supported: Device Management
  • Supported: App Distribution
  • Supported: Inventory Management
  • Supported: Enterprise App Store
  • Supported: Patch Management

Jamf Pro Screenshots

Screenshot of Jamf Pro (formerly Casper Suite) Dashboard

Jamf Pro Videos

Jamf Overview
Jamf Pro Demo
From our customers

Jamf Pro Downloadables

Jamf Pro Integrations

Jamf Pro Competitors

Jamf Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsMac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Chinese and Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Jamf Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Education Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Reviews

(1-25 of 165)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro to manage all our apple devices in the company. The biggest thing we use it for is our zoom rooms. We have it set up so we have two IPads for each room and set them to stay in single app mode. This way no one can mess with the devices and they can serve their purpose. Another great use of Jamf Pro is that we were able to implement our BYOD process. We have apple users enroll via Jamf Pro and we are able to push out apps to them for business use.
  • Manages apple devices
  • Easily set restrictions for devices
  • Ability to lock and locate our lost devices via coordinates of last known location.
  • We can set them to specified groups to have only specified types of access
  • More options to edit the setting in the devices
  • Consolidate/update the payloads
It's great in so many ways but my favorite is how we can set them in single app mode. This way the Zoom rooms we have set up work flawlessly. I also enjoy the fact it is so easy to send apps and add key values if we need restrictions on those apps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Best MDM Solution out there - besides our Company has already had Workspace in place- but we managed to add Jamf Pro as an additional MDM Solution for our Developer Teams that needed easy and seamless Management for Macs. We created a day-and-day growing Community from Mac Users inside out. Great Product so far.
  • Jamf Nation
  • Best MDM in Class
  • Patch management works great
  • Dashboard should be easy for changes in Layout
  • Patch management for macOS should be available to specific Versions
  • buying licences via a vendor is not pleasurable
Jamf Pro works seamlessly from start - you need to have a Jamf Start to be allowed to use it. Great hands-on introduction. Jamf is Zero Day Ready when Apple develops new features. Love the Simplicity to use and start working on the one side and the endless possibilities you have with Jamf when knowing lots of Professional Knowledge.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro in our organization to manage our macOS devices. To be more specific, all security policies, data collection, software deployment, and maintenance and compliance management are delivered using Jamf. Our support teams are using Jamf to analyze computer performance and help users be more productive in their day-to-day device usage.
  • Scoping
  • Software distribution
  • Configuration profiles management
  • Closing known issues
  • Cloud infrastructure - sometimes nodes are not reliable
Jamf is a perfect solution for enterprises and requires minimum effort. Once you set it up, it doesn't take much effort to keep it running. If you want to use it to collect an enormous amount of data from devices (performance, device characteristics, etc.), it might become complicated and require additional scripting skills.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf to gain time, it's our primary MDM solution and management tool for our entire fleet. All apple devices can be managed centrally and applications can easily be deployed and maintained by patch-management. Policies allow to interact quite fast to client devices (macOS) and Push and Config Profiles the same for iOS Devices and Apple TVs.
  • SmartGroups
  • GUI
  • Patch-Management
You can use Jamf Pro to centrally manage your entire fleet of Apple Devices. Jamf is the premium MDM for all your Apple interactions.
iOS and tvOS management is quite simple, also for beginners. Jamf Nation is a huge resource of knowledge based on a huge community.
The Site's integration in Jamf should be better and more customizable as of some GUI parts.
February 11, 2022

Go with Jamf Pro!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to manage macOS devices. My company was desperately in need of something to manage our Macs. Jamf Pro has been able to help us do that and more. Our IT department is short-staffed and Jamf Pro is beneficial to us by giving me the ability to perform updates and installs remotely.
  • Remote application installs.
  • Out of box experience for users.
  • Excellent support team.
  • Patch management can use a lot of bandwidth at times. I wish we could schedule patch management.
Jamf Pro has done everything I need it to do, so I have no complaints. There is a lot that comes with it, so there is a lot to learn. Jamf has all of the resources to help you successfully manage your environment. The Jamf Nation community is top-notch.
Salim Ukani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro to remotely manage and maintain devices for all users. There is a very good workflow for Zero Touch onboarding, All departments and users are enrolled through Jamf Pro and managed remotely. In this modern ways of working where users are working from home Jamf Pro comes as a life saver for Mac admins, We use Jamf Pro for application deployment, Patch Management, Configuration profiles, Printer Installation, Identity Management along with Jamf Connect, macOS minor updates and major upgrades and last but not the least Jamf Pro help us in simplifying IT processes and deployment with variety of automation which it brings in and ease of use for end user with respect to Jamf Self Service and a great end user experience.
  • Zero Touch Enrolments
  • Application Deployment and Updates
  • macOS Updates and Upgrades
  • Zero Day Support for all new releases
  • Always aligned with Apple RoadMaps
  • Patch Management is better now but something where Jamf can improve and I see it in their roadmaps which is coming in near future.
Jamf Pro is well suited for all organisation managing Apple devices with its granular controls for deployments be it a policy to deploy an application, script, notification, etc or configurations, Jamf Pro always comes with a simplified way of doing things making sure end user experience is at top notch. Not to forgot the biggest macadmin community is with Jamf Pro in form of Jamf nation and end user self help capability in form of Jamf Self Service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro to deploy and manage all of our Apple products. We are a 90% Apple shop so all of our End Users are on Apple products. Jamf allows users to deploy and manage the equipment with a click of the mouse.
  • Software distribution
  • Locking out computers for compliance
  • Helps with current inventory
  • Self Service and the integration with the Apple Apple store has it's issues.
  • Self Service banner does not scale.
  • A built in script editor would be nice.
If you manage Macs or iPads this is a necessary service and really is the only one that is this well built. It does not do Windows....lol
The are very responsive and have always helped me figure out the issue at hand.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
device management, software deployment, closing security gaps
  • Device management
  • great support
  • great community
  • always up to date with macOS
  • macOS system upgrade mangement
  • making the way easier for beginners
the jamf patch management is very good, but this does not include the macOS system updates, these still have to be managed manually, unfortunately.
November 11, 2021

Simple review of Jamf Pro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage Macs and mobile devices in student labs and classrooms. The major problem that this tool solved was the large amount of labor required to configure and reset the Apple devices every summer. Now the majority of the work can be done remotely and by one or two individuals at most. It also simplifies the recovery process for when a student were to cause any issues on the devices.
  • Apple device Management
  • User-based Configuration
  • Simple setup
  • Device detail reporting
Best suited: Anywhere where you need to manage Apple devices in remote or on-site situations, and want to provide a user experience where IT is as little involved as possible.

Not suited for: Small scale deployments, such as 10 or less, or where you are needing to "white glove" each and every device still in order to get them to users.
November 01, 2021

Love Jamf Pro!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jamf manages all our macOS and iOS devices. It keeps our devices secure, up to date and helps us manage all our settings and apps we need in our organization. Jamf also helps us make purchasing decisions with its reporting capabilities.
  • Deploying Apps
  • Managing device settings
  • Updating devices
  • Managing all things Apple
  • Add on more pre loaded app configs
Jamf Pro is amazing at helping any size organization manage Apple devices!
September 22, 2021

Jamf Pro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jamf Pro is used to manage macOS devices in our ITAR environment, joining them to Active Directory for wireless compliance.
  • Self Service
  • Interface
  • Dashboard
  • Remote control as part of the suite
Jamf Pro is great for managing macOS devices and not Windows devices.
September 22, 2021

Jamf in Fashion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We rely on Jamf Pro to manage the complete lifecycle management of ~2500 Macs globally.
Key functions we rely on heavily are
  • Automated Device Enrollment for initial deployment of both end-user machines and Zoom Room conferencing Mac Mini's
  • Automatic and self-service software distribution both on and off-network
  • AWS integration
  • Managed Apple software update; point releases and security updates
  • Self-serve OS upgrade in-place via Self Service
  • VPP app distribution
  • FileVault disk encryption
  • Various reporting
  • Automatic printer configuration via Self Service
  • Configuration Profiles for a variety of managed preference settings
  • OS upgrade in-place via Self-Service
  • Zero day support for most new Apple features
  • Jamf [Pro]'s overall framework that allows for a wide variety of integrations and custom problem-solving solutions via policies, scripting, MDM, etc
  • While already in progress, the Configuration Profile editor is a little unwieldy
  • User dialog messaging. While Jamf [Pro] helper is very useful, a more feature-rich utility with editor functions would be extremely welcomed to interact with the user while installing software.
  • Policies: I would desperately like to see the ability to organize the order of packages and scripts within a policy without needing to use names, numbers, and 'priority'. Just let me drag items in a policy around in order.
  • Policies: scripts can only be run before or after, please let me place them in between packages
Jamf Pro is the premium swiss army knife of Mac platform management tools. In our case, we have found no need for additional tools and can generally solve all our management and support needs with the built-in functions.

We have to support a fairly large global workforce and be prepared for small and large acquisitions and divestitures at any time. With that in mind, a full-featured best in class product like Jamf Pro sets us up for continued success no matter what our existing business or future businesses demand of us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[The] University of Utah Health is using Jamf Pro to manage iOS, tvOS, and macOS devices. It is being used across the whole organization. We are using the Healthcare Listener to integrate with our EMR to manage devices (iOS and tvOS) as patients are discharged and transferred. We are using Jamf Pro to manage iOS devices in Nutrition Care Services to display food menus on iPads to patients. We use Jamf Pro to manage macOS for ITS and Hospital staff.
  • Healthcare Listener
  • Being able to restrict Home screen layout
  • Making apps (App Store and In-house) available on devices
  • Restricting apps not needed
  • Communicating better on updates of PI
We are able to manage our mobile device fleet (macOS, iOS, tvOS) very well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Jamf Pro to manage our small fleet of iPads over 4 schools. We are a smaller district with about 3000 iPads. We are in education, Jamf [Pro] helps us with apps, security, finding lost iPads, web clips, and even a whitelist for our younger students to modify their access to the internet.
  • Manages Apps - gives details so that knowing what is available is easy, as well as what has fallen out of the app store.
  • Managing iPads - naming them, adding users, as well as what teachers have which iPads.
  • Sending web clips - allowing shortcuts to be added by management at [the] request of teachers so that students quickly have access to websites.
  • Finding Lost iPads - this feature is invaluable to us as we have students who travel with their iPads and are often forgetful and leave their iPads in their previous rooms or even at school over the weekend. The detail given is extremely helpful in recovering iPads.
  • Reports - this has improved some but sometimes my boss asks for huge reports that only need certain details but it can be difficult to pull that information out of Jamf [Pro].
  • Being able to resend configuration profiles to just the iPads that canceled, or are sitting at pending.
  • Sometimes fixing the PI's comes way too slowly. I work for a small district, I can't imagine being a big district and having to deal with limitations set by a product issue.
Recently we started importing computers into our Jamf [Pro] instance. I generally work with iPads only and it is a breeze with Jamf [Pro]. However, the computer portion is much more complex (rightfully so, you can do so much more). I do see that Jamf [Pro] is making progress with a few feature requests and implementing them for that side. I can't think of any scenarios where Jamf [Pro] has not been appropriate for what I do. It has mostly made my job easier, promoted learning in me and my workers, and allowed us to be super-efficient in the managing of our iPads.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro to remotely manage and maintain devices for all users. All departments and users are enrolled through Jamf Pro and managed remotely as much as possible. We rely heavily on JAMF Pro to manage remote users by sending software patches, fixes, and updates. It is highly used to install and support new applications on the different devices utilized by our users.
  • Install updates, patches, or new applications.
  • Lock lost or stolen devices.
  • Allow users to install or update applications on their own time.
  • Change policies to allow or restrict certain preferences.
  • Have report templates for application usage.
  • Better details on user analytics.
Jamf Pro is well suited to push different applications to a specific device. It is also very helpful to have the ability to create groups of devices or users, which gives us the ability to control what gets deployed in a more granular way. It also gives us the capability to allow users to install, update, and upgrade devices and applications remotely.
Sean McShane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf Pro to remotely manage our iOS fleet. These devices vary in use it could be a teaching device or learning device. It could be a sign-in device or pool management device. It could also be a general use device. We have devices all across our network of schools and Jamf Pro allows me to easily manage and support my users remotely. Vastly reducing my need to travel across campuses and sites to support them.
  • Remote App Deployment
  • Lost Mode of Devices
  • Remote Management of Device
  • DEP Enrollment with Pre-Stage Enrollment
  • Zero-Touch Deployments
  • Reporting could be improved with Time Zone support
Jamf Pro provides a great all-around solution for iOS and iPadOS devices.
It is great for teaching and education, I've seen it used in HealthCare and other key industries. It's the number one program for MDM Apple Management.
August 31, 2021

Jamf Pro Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jamf [Pro] to manage our Apple Devices such as iPads, iMacs, & Macbooks in an education 1:1 program. It is being used by myself and one [other] staff member.
  • Software deployment
  • Policies put in place
  • Enrollment procedure
  • Providing more management tools on the Macbook side similar to the iPads
It is suited very well for our environment and I don't think we would ever use another service.
August 29, 2021

Jamf Pro Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jamf Pro is used to help provision laptops, deploy applications, manage updates for our mac and IOS devices. We used it to automate laptop provisioning which saved a bunch of time on the workflow. Managing devices are much easier with MDM software like Jamf Pro. Highly recommend learning how to use Jamf. Though Jamf 200 training is needed in my opinion to start utilizing Jamf's capabilities.
  • Application Deployment
  • Automation, Laptop provisioning
  • Device management
  • Learning curve
  • Supervised vs unsupervised functionalities, this makes it hard to fully manage a fleet
  • Policies do not work as intended from time to time
Appropriate for large-scale Mac shop with a lot of turnovers. Not very useful if management for mac devices is not needed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jamf Pro as a means of centralized management for all of our university-purchased Apple devices. It has streamlined many of our on boarding processes along with a means of inventorying devices and implementing and enforcing certain security policies.
  • inventory
  • On boarding of settings and software
  • Enforcing security policies
  • Occasional glitches
  • Oddities in the user interface
The more devices the greater the benefit. Does require a decent amount of building the infrastructure.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jamf Pro has been an absolute lifesaver during the pandemic. Patients in our hospital have been cut off from friends and family due to visitation restrictions, tech shortcomings, illness, etc. Using Jamf, we have been able to quickly and efficiently deploy iPads to each and every patient room, each one containing multiple ways to contact friends and family. Because all of the iPads feature our Jamf build, support and training are a breeze. Patients are constantly connected to family members as well as their care team 24/7.

Building out the profiles took minutes and getting the devices configured and deployed took less that 72 hours. That's 2500 patients with instant access to their friends and family. This would not have been possible without Jamf in our lives. Having worked with several MDMs in the past, Jamf is by far the most user-friendly. What takes days in other MDMs, Jamf can do in hours and their support community is second to none. I would highly recommend Jamf to anyone looking for a way to modernize their mobile device management!
  • Device enrollment
  • Device configuration
  • Device Support
  • Customer Service
  • Solutions
  • Needs better VPN options
  • Faster feature request responses
Jamf Pro is a must-have if you are trying to manage a fleet of Apple Devices. Configuration is simple and straightforward and it just works. It may not be as useful to your team if you have a mixed environment of Apple and Android devices. Jamf is well suited in almost any environment but has been particularly useful to us in Healthcare.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small community college here in northern Arizona our apple deployment has always been designed on a personal Apple ID basis that the previous apple administrator only knew about. As our Windows side of the IT department moved to a management platform the apple side of the house was left behind. The ability to finally move away from the apple deployment model based on a single personal Apple ID had arrived. The colleges apple deployment only consists of about 120 apple units but the ability to finally manage updates, deploy apps and keep all machines up to date with security [using Jamf Pro] is really helpful. The speed of deploying an apple device without even needing to touch it allows us to deliver a new machine directly to a remote professor and have them ready to go in a matter of minutes rather that having to schedule a meeting with them just to have them sign in.
  • Zero touch deployment
  • Deploy apps with little or no delay
  • Keeping up with the ever changing apple OS features
  • The Jamf community is really responsive in helping each other out
  • As a new user it is hard to remember where certain features are in the over all system set up page. A search feature would be really helpful.
  • Don't just give an enable Remote Desktop command. build in a Remote Desktop session to allow Helpdesk techs to use instead of needing to launch a 3rd party app.
[Jamf Pro] is really useful for over a certain number of units. My primary work is deploying around 120 apple products, my secondary job only has less then 10 apple products. For the price and amount of set up I don't think Jamf [Pro] is really necessary for a small deployment. However once over say 20 units then things can get time consuming to run around and do manual updates to things.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our institution is using Jamf Pro to better manage our inventory of Mac desktops and laptops on campus and provide a better user experience and integration with our services for our faculty, staff, and students. The best thing with using Jamf Pro for us has been getting a better look at our Mac computer inventory and being able to provide different setups and configurations according to the needs of each person or department.
  • Detailed view of Mac computers and devices
  • Ability to push out apps and configurations based on department needs
  • Control how macOS updates are handled
  • Preconfigure settings to make deployments more efficient
  • Lose of support for Jamf Remote
  • Backtracking to add Smart groups to deploy configs programs
  • Being able to access other system preference items from Jamf Pro
Jamf Pro excels at providing administrators with the ability to control how computers and devices are set up. It has been great to use for prevent students and staff who leave the college from putting in their Apple ID and having to go through Apple support to reset it and get it ready for another user. It has also been great for providing Jamf Pro administrators the appropriate level of access to the cloud sever.
  • Online training
August 27, 2021

The Best Apple MDM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jamf [Pro] in a handful of the colleges within the University and are in the process of implementing across the University as a whole. It helps us easily deploy and manage all our Apple Devices.
  • We can easily manage software and configurations to keep devices in compliance with security standards.
  • Keeps a good inventory or devices and their configurations.
  • Allows easy zero-touch deployments.
  • Patch management could use some improvement.
  • Would be nice to push policies instead of waiting for computers to check in.
Jamf [Pro] is a critical part of managing Apple devices and automating workflows.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using [Jamf Pro] to manage a fleet of Macs. It allows us to easily provide a Self Service portal to perform most business tasks. Also, we use the auto-enrollment functions to streamline setup and configuration of the Macs. This allows us to save hours trying to manually load software and create user accounts. The result is money saved and good will earned.
  • Self Service
  • Auto-Enrollment
  • User provisioning
  • Configuration Profiles
  • Updates
  • MDM commands
  • Better documentation on how to use new features
  • Pricing is way too high for cloud
  • Support can be a little slow at times
[Jamf] Pro is well suited in single company environments. It has some issues when trying to implement in an MSP space as each client requires a separate JAMF Pro instance and website. There are API level tools to make the management easier, but it would be nice to see a central portal for all instances in a supported tool/website from [Jamf Pro].
August 27, 2021

An army of 1

Jason Roos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jamf Pro is used across our entire organization. Managed by two of three techs.
It is our "army" of techs that can instantly run out and "touch" 2000 devices almost instantly.
  • Enroll devices
  • Integrate with ASM
  • Push App Store apps
  • Locate devices
  • Lock down potentially dangerous settings and Applications
  • Jamf apps.. Jamf Remote especially (ugh)
  • Inventory management of devices and computers
  • Noting a history of damage and repairs per device and past 'owners' or users
[Jamf Pro is well suited for] mixed environments ([Windows]/Mac)[.]