Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Reviews

386 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 05, 2020
Mhatet Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I gave JIRA a 9 rating since for me JIRA works according to its purpose. Since there is a customer portal, our clients can leave a comment or communicate with us using the PR ticket that way it is easier for us to also request any additional information we need for our investigation.
Read Mhatet Ramos's full review
February 22, 2020
Glenn Burnside | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Atlassian support is pretty thin and transactional - when we have issues, we know we're just putting our issue in the hopper and hoping it gets looked at. Most support seems to happen in another time zone, so it's typical for us to log an issue with their support team and not hear back until somewhere in the middle of the night.
Read Glenn Burnside's full review
January 22, 2020
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
  • Excellent collaboration tool, incident, and problem management, all essential features well included
  • Nice enhancement for IT development integration in the form of a link to Confluence
  • Great tool for service level management, provides comprehensive service level requirements / SLA fulfillment overview, helps managers to keep a clear overview of priorities
  • Very good automation and integration features
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
January 13, 2020
Irina Danilova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I had some problems with Jira Service Desk - especially during the high volume of tickets and correspondence - and the support team was always there to help most professionally and effectively. The issue report I simple, and the turnaround is pretty quick.
Read Irina Danilova's full review
December 17, 2019
Rob Domenico | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Just on ease of setup and how reliable once licensed and setup, the product works quite well. If it's the help report systems it HAS to be up and online. Support is something we purchase along with the license renewal, but luckily I have not had to use it much once up and going.
Read Rob Domenico's full review
December 17, 2019
Matthew Andrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I really like working to implement this tool for the end users because I have been in the situation where I too have had issues and had no way of knowing the turn-around time, but with this tool the user can easily report their issue, provide as much detail as possible, and have it fixed in a timely manner.
Read Matthew Andrien's full review
December 12, 2019
Elman Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Because it is a great tool and is also easy to use once you have mastered it. You can keep track of your projects and reports in an easy way. The interface is clean. However, sometimes the tool can work slow if there is a high volume of tickets in the queue. This is the reason why it has to be continually worked on.
Read Elman Martinez's full review
November 20, 2019
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Atlassian doesn't play around when it comes to supporting their users, like us. They have really highly capacitated professionals who can help you in most business hours worldwide.
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
January 21, 2020
Meenakshi Kartheek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There was not much interaction with the JIRA Service Desk support since most of us knew our way through it. But we did interact on the pricing aspects and also regarding access to users. We have our own internal JIRA support group that adds users with certain accesses when we send them an email.
Read Meenakshi Kartheek's full review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have not used the technical support from Atlassian. In terms of online help and resources, they are a bit limited thus making it more of a challenge to troubleshoot issues and learn more functionality. There aren't a lot of resources available on the Atlassian site besides developer documents. It would be nice to have a blog or forum where users can get the help they need.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Atlassian as a company, has great support for their products, and you get that for free. They do have a premium paid support package which will take it to the next level. Atlassian also has a great ecosystem where you can ask questions on their forum, look for best practices from other customers and Atlassian partners, and people there are always happy to help.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support of a subscription is excellent, but not that of the community, much less when it comes to new features. When it comes to Atlassian, it is important to have on-site accompaniment, since the experience of using the products begins to be positive after a duly accompanied induction.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We have never had any issues with them. Most of the help you need you will be able to find online, but the few times we needed to contact their support team they were helpful, quick to answer and very competent with extensive knowledge about their product. I recommend them.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
When we have a question it gets answered.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
When we have had issues and need assistance, we have received the help we needed. There have been a couple of times I felt the person I talked to knew less then myself which was a little frustrating since they should be the expert. But, in the end, issues were escalated when need and issues were resolved in a timely fashion. JIRA also has great online support to help with issues. Most of the time I find I can resolve an issue without even having to contact support.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have only engaged JIRA customer support one time. The agent listened to my problem and I received a call back with one of their support engineers in less than an hour. They were able to link me to a document in a knowledge base that solved my problem but made sure to walk through the issue with me until it was fixed.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have a dedicated internal them that handles all the setup and maintenance. They reach out to Jira Service Desk when they need to, to get updates, fixes, patches, support etc.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (71)
8.9
Expert directory (2)
9.0
Service restoration (2)
9.5
Self-service tools (65)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (1)
10
ITSM collaboration and documentation (58)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (59)
8.5
Configuration mangement (1)
10
Asset management dashboard (1)
10
Policy and contract enforcement (1)
10
Change requests repository (61)
8.0
Change calendar (2)
6.5
Service-level management (65)
8.2

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of-the-box for service request, incident, problem and change management. Jira Service Management integrates seamlessly with Jira Software so that IT and development teams can work better together. Users can connect service desk tickets to Jira Software issues and get to the root cause of problems before they escalate.

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureCustom reporting
Has featureSelf-service Help Center
Has featureAutomation rules
Has featureITIL-certified
Has featureEmail support
Has featurePre-built workflows
Has featureSLA's
Has featureCSAT reporting
Has featureAsset management integration

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Screenshots

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Video

Jira Service Desk is the only service desk software that IT and service teams actually like to use. Built on the Jira platform, Jira Service Desk delivers an effortless service experience and adapts to your needs, with set up time and pricing at a fraction of competitors. Find out why 20,000+ customers trust Jira Service Desk at http://www.atlassian.com/service-desk

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Competitors

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per month
Standard$20per agent/per month
Premium$40per agent/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Russian, Korean, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Hungarian, Icelandic, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

The most common users of Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.