Jive Reviews

93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Patrick Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Good social intranet to help your people collaborate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Jive and IBM/HCL Connections have very similar features, but Jive has a much much better UI/UX compared to IBM/HCL Connections (which is horrendous). The usability factor alone was enough to tip the choice in Jive's favor. When compared with Atlassian Confluence, it came down to a toss-up between target user audience. Out of the box, Jive is more tailored to ordinary users that may not be tech-savvy, while Confluence being highly customizable and extensible, demands more from its users.
Read Patrick Li's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Great collaboration tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also use Skype to communicate in our organization. They are both useful for organizational communication. The good thing is in Jive, you will have your own personal timeline. Jive also has a newsfeed or timeline that you can browse where you can see the latest updates from your coworkers and friends in the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Jive is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had a Google phone number set up before and Jive was a lot better option than that. It is more consistent and can be configured much easier and with more advanced settings. Additionally, based on the pricing as well as working with the rep on our account, it was a perfect option for us.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2018

Jive - a suitable intranet for larger teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Jive provided phone support which can be useful in case of emergency. Jive's initial pricing was free which helped jumpstart the process. It also provided JIRA integration which we needed for certain teams. Jive also had Zendesk integration which was useful for support teams to coordinate with our company's Zendesk instance.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

My Jive Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We found that Jive had integrations with the existing IT infrastructure/tools which was nicely aligned with our strategy of playing nice with the existing ecosystem, rather than compete against it. Jive uses a technology stack that is well known by our organisation (java/spring/tomcat/SQL) and has a nice framework for customisations (plugins, add-ons).
Read this authenticated review
Jason Lanier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Jive Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in the decision to implement Jive versus competitors. My presumption is that the feature set at the time was attractive compared to options like SharePoint. Useful to note that SharePoint seems to have closed the gap in recent years.
Read Jason Lanier's full review
Mike Reams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

Another Jive-n Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Jive is a little behind the curve in comparison with the latest Microsoft features. Jive's lack of native capabilities to support work that requires process or structure increasingly puts it at a disadvantage.
Read Mike Reams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Jive talkin' (sorry)

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I honestly don't recall what we briefly used before Jive - it wasn't good and didn't last long. I think it was under-utilized because you couldn't really do a whole lot with it. Jive does pretty much everything we need it to do, so for that reason alone, Jive is the superior tool.
Read this authenticated review
Maxime Guglielmetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2015

Jive review from a multinational chemical company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not make the decision to implement Jive. There is a collaboration tool in Salesforce. However, Jive was picked because it was a good quality price ratio tool. We have over 5K users and I believe the objective is to go to 10K users.

Read Maxime Guglielmetti's full review
Chris Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2014

Jive in the enterprise - it just works.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Without getting into specifics, Jive is relatively strong in terms of more 'ready to deploy' business solutions that require less overhead on the client organization side in terms of IT infrastructure, operational support and ongoing administration and maintenance. While some of the flexibility to customize is restricted compared to a full 'development platform' where similar features may exist - but Jive is an expert at collaboration and social business - so if you are willing to be open to new ways of working, you reap a disproportionate positive benefit in quality of software, time to delver and ongoing IT maintenance costs.
Read Chris Becker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Jive - A unique Collab Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Jive is a very unique platform in that it is very user intuitive, and acts just like the social networks we've all grown to love and used to. I think it's a great way for the team in disparate locations to stay in touch, and a great way for management to monitor progress of projects.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Whipps | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2014

Simply Jive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Plumtree Portal,Wiki,Hybrid system
Saas.. let someone else run it
The other products don't come close to the simplicity and ease of use of Jive. Jive just works.
Read Chris Whipps's full review
Benjamin Barniskis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Jive Turkey

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sharepoint:
Sharepoint locks you into a box, but at least most MS Office products are in that box and work well together. Sharepoint tended to be very "clunky" when used, but it covers the basics of collaboration even if it could be difficult to use. I can't speak from an Admin perspective, but from a user side it fulfilled its purpose.

Salesforce Communities/Chatter - I include this because if everyone is onboard with using Salesforce, Chatter and Communities can be a solid platform choice for collaboration. Usually business data is in Salesforce already, so having conversations and collaboration around the specific business information is extremely helpful. Being an administrator, I viewed the administration of Salesforce to be complex at times, but quickly resolved.

My choice by order of preference would be:
1. Salesforce
2. Jive
3. Sharepoint
Read Benjamin Barniskis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (15)
6.9
Gantt Charts (7)
6.4
Scheduling (13)
7.3
Workflow Automation (11)
7.8
Mobile Access (17)
8.0
Search (21)
6.2
Visual planning tools (12)
6.9
Chat (11)
8.6
Notifications (21)
7.8
Discussions (18)
8.9
Surveys (17)
8.2
Internal knowledgebase (19)
8.9
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
7.7
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (6)
7.6
Integrates with Outlook (16)
7.5
Versioning (17)
7.9
Video files (16)
7.3
Audio files (12)
7.5
Document collaboration (18)
8.1
Access control (17)
8.4
Advanced security features (13)
7.7
Integrates with Google Drive (8)
7.3
Device sync (9)
8.2

About Jive

Jive Software, part of the Aurea family of customer experience solutions, provides the gateway to an organization's most important assets – its knowledge and people. Jive's interactive intranet solution promises to connect people, information and ideas to help businesses outpace their competitors. The vendor says the product has more than 30 million users worldwide across every industry, and is consistently recognized as a leader by top analyst firms.
Categories:  Collaboration

Jive Screenshots

Jive Competitors

Jive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No