Jive Reviews

92 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Eric Steele profile photo
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is well suited if you want to receive calls from prospects that run through a number other than your cell phone. The app provides a way always to receive calls even when away from the office. It is less appropriate for conducting long calls or ones in which you need a reliable connection.
Read Eric Steele's full review
No photo available
November 06, 2019

Jive is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us we primarily use it for phone support that isn’t used very much and it works well for us. We don’t have a high call volume so for the price and what we need it for it has been a great option.

When it does ring through to me I don’t know that the number is coming from Jive so I don’t know which is a personal call and which is for work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 15, 2019

Great collaboration tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I advise to use Jive when you want to share information in your organization easier and faster and you want to have group communication. You can post updates or articles in just one click. Your post will be seen by your coworkers in their timeline and they can also add feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Van Heusen profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive works well for larger companies, it can work best when companies are geographically distributed. If you have a good number of employees, the articles can be a better means of communication than group-wide emails. Your employees can comment, and react to comments and articles without necessarily spamming the whole group like with email. It's less appropriate for smaller teams, there are leaner systems for communicating there.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
Shune Vickerie profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It allows you to share and collaborate on documents and connect with more effectively with co-workers and stay tuned in what is going on within my organisation. It shares information that is easily compared to emailing something to everyone in my group. I can use see documents from other divisions that are helpful and would not be able to find on the company website.
Read Shune Vickerie's full review
No photo available
July 23, 2018

My Jive Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very likely. Jive is great for teams & organisations that are separated by time and/or distance to share information and coordinate effort, planning and thinking. With time spent educating and coaching, it is a much better alternative to email and shared folders. My only concern is that recently there have been signs or at least rumors to the effect that customers need to abide by some minimum threshold for number of accounts, and demonstrate growth potential, or face the risk that licenses won't be renewed. From a business perspective, this doesn't make sense to me because any customer small or large represents revenue, so I'm hoping it is just that: a rumour. I would likely rate it 9 or 10 were it not for this concern (founded or not) that I have for the longer term.
Read this authenticated review
Erica Marois profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is an amazing way to share weekly reports/updates. We post weekly Google Analytics Reports, social media engagement stats, and sales updates in a private group for our team. It's a nice way to share updates without clogging up email inboxes. More importantly, the whole team can comment and update the documents. It's also nice to be able to share larger files without worrying about size limits.
Read Erica Marois's full review
Jeffrey Ing profile photo
February 09, 2018

Jive-n Intranet Platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is a great intranet platform and a great place to store critical documents that the whole organizations would need. Jive does not do well with real-time collaborations, it is clunky in that aspect and the implementation of collaboration is too hard to understand for most normal users.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Jason Lanier profile photo
June 04, 2018

Jive Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is a fairly effective tool to use for an internal knowledge base and repository of employee-curated content. Group-level permissions are helpful to segment content across large teams. I would not recommend Jive as a blogging platform.
Read Jason Lanier's full review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's definitely worth considering Jive for the type of application we've developed i.e. a central shared repository for all employees to host and discuss information. I can't say I have ever used a superior tool, but they may exist. I'm just not sure I would want to use it exclusively for file hosting, though. It does integrate with various other tools, so perhaps it would be fine if used in conjunction with another tool for that purpose.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is a fantastic tool for publishing content to a company intranet, simply because its publishing capabilities are fairly comprehensive and easy to understand. It supports many types of content, from written to multimedia and offers a variety of layout and navigation customizations. Jive can be used across companies, from engineering to HR to marketing, making communication among departments relatively easy.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • If fine-tuned well, Jive can serve as a powerful collaboration/social media site - internal Facebook with customized websites as easy to build as Google Sites, with content storage and search capabilities similar to Dropbox.
    • You can post Office documents easily and best, you can tag them for better search later. My favorite tool is the creation of links to specific tagged content. So if you have 3 documents in the mass of 1000, but only 3 are tagged with "insurance", you can actually create a "insurance" view that filters just for those 3 docs. That view can be linked on the first page, or any page for easy navigation.
    • you can create Jive documents and that's where the endless opportunities are - tables can be used in splitting the content (if you make borders invisible); you can add photos, links, embed YouTube content. Each of the documents are like pages in a website, later capable to link to them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jive is great for people in remote locations to still connect with other employees. it's also great to keep a history of these sorts of discussions for future reference. We use it to ask for solution architecture ideas and potential customer solutions that might/might not work. For example, if the VMWare expert in San Diego sees a question regarding a customer environment that needs software upgrades, they can chime in
Read this authenticated review
Anna Stepanenko profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The content in the news section isn't totally responsive - meaning if I have a small window taking up half my screen, the images for the headline articles may not load properly and when I maximize that window, it's left with ugly half-loaded images. Also, the collaboration feature for Office documents is great in theory but tends to cause more pain than it's worth to just download the document and open it separately in Word or Excel.
Read Anna Stepanenko's full review
Mike Reams profile photo
August 31, 2017

Another Jive-n Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A mature "customer success" program that includes use-case catalogs, solution roadmaps and prepackaged "accelerator" solutions contributes to high levels of customer satisfaction.
Read Mike Reams's full review
Maxime Guglielmetti profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It always depends on the needs of the users. Make your users tell you about their issues, their needs and you will understand if implementing jive is worth it. Jive is good when people don't see each other every day if they live in different countries, it is good for cross functional teams, it is good for international project, project shared by different teams. Jive can be also useful for simple project, it can help really any kind of project or teams. At the end it depends on the people and leadership. Make sure you have a strong commitment from the top managers before pushing anything.
Read Maxime Guglielmetti's full review
Chris Becker profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Intra organization and team collaboration is a strength. Depending on the type of deployment, the fact that the SaaS model is largely developed makes it relatively easy for organizations to deploy the technology from a IT perspective - there is relatively less need to do deep technical 'add on' build and maintenance work than some other platforms.
Read Chris Becker's full review
Terry Rydzynski profile photo
February 21, 2014

Jive Talking

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a piece of software, it attempts to solve the problems of internal communications within distributed organisations but the specifics on how it does that should be considered before deciding if it's an appropriate fit.
Read Terry Rydzynski's full review
Chris Whipps profile photo
March 20, 2014

Simply Jive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All companies and ngo's need social business. It just makes sense. Its difficult to think about where it wouldn't work.
Read Chris Whipps's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (14)
7.1
Gantt Charts (6)
6.6
Scheduling (12)
6.9
Workflow Automation (10)
8.0
Mobile Access (16)
7.8
Search (20)
6.3
Visual planning tools (11)
7.2
Chat (11)
8.1
Notifications (20)
7.0
Discussions (17)
7.9
Surveys (16)
7.4
Internal knowledgebase (18)
8.0
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
7.3
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (6)
6.9
Integrates with Outlook (15)
7.6
Versioning (16)
7.6
Video files (15)
6.6
Audio files (11)
6.9
Document collaboration (17)
7.7
Access control (16)
8.0
Advanced security features (12)
7.5
Integrates with Google Drive (7)
7.0
Device sync (9)
7.7

About Jive

Jive Software, part of the Aurea family of customer experience solutions, provides the gateway to an organization's most important assets – its knowledge and people. Jive's interactive intranet solution promises to connect people, information and ideas to help businesses outpace their competitors. The vendor says the product has more than 30 million users worldwide across every industry, and is consistently recognized as a leader by top analyst firms.
Categories:  Collaboration

Jive Screenshots

Jive Competitors

Jive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No