Jive Reviews

93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Maxime Guglielmetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2015

Jive review from a multinational chemical company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
My company chose to go to Google mail, and Google docs after many years of Microsoft. Jive used to be big for a few years but now the push for Google is stronger. We are still going to use those 2 tools; we actually have an interface between Jive and Google. But I feel it is fragile. Collaboration topic is fragile because if people stop pushing for it, the metrics will show it. Only a few teams with exceptional leaders will still do great no matter what. It is rare unfortunately.
Read Maxime Guglielmetti's full review
Chris Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2014

Jive in the enterprise - it just works.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
There are always external factors that can impact this decision but currently, the Jive platform is maintaining its lead in the market place in this area. If the innovation in this space by Jive continues, then this number will remain high. Integration with other systems and adaptability to changes in the market or in client needs will also make this decision hard to predict more then 6 months into the future.
Read Chris Becker's full review
Benjamin Barniskis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Jive Turkey

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
The cost and ROI. We actually switched to Wordpress for free and found it met all our needs effectively and improved our user experience, primarily in customer interaction.
Experience base with other products was also high vs Jive.
Read Benjamin Barniskis's full review
Yashita Goyal | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Go Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Currently using the product. In future, if work doesn't permit then also will try to be active and collaborate.
Read Yashita Goyal's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Social Collaboration with Jive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
My answer isn't accurate given my role as a consultant. I'm unsure how to answer the question. I am likely to support a client's selection of Jive only when the strategy is aligned with their needs. I'm a fan of Jive in many instances but regularly challenge to think through not only their use cases, but their expectations for collaboration platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2014

Jive - A potential winner

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Users are happy with Jive collaboration software and given the amount of customization and budget spent it makes no sense moving over to a newer collaboration suite
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2014

Look elsewhere

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
Terrible customer support; bad experience using the product as a whole.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2012

Product slowed us down!

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

3
My company was purchased before our renewal date came around. But at the time we were considering switching to other tools.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (15)
6.9
Gantt Charts (7)
6.3
Scheduling (13)
7.3
Workflow Automation (11)
7.8
Mobile Access (17)
8.0
Search (21)
6.2
Visual planning tools (12)
6.9
Chat (11)
8.5
Notifications (21)
7.7
Discussions (18)
8.8
Surveys (17)
8.2
Internal knowledgebase (19)
8.8
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
7.6
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (6)
7.5
Integrates with Outlook (16)
7.5
Versioning (17)
7.9
Video files (16)
7.2
Audio files (12)
7.4
Document collaboration (18)
8.0
Access control (17)
8.3
Advanced security features (13)
7.7
Integrates with Google Drive (8)
7.3
Device sync (9)
8.2

About Jive

Jive Software, part of the Aurea family of customer experience solutions, provides the gateway to an organization's most important assets – its knowledge and people. Jive's interactive intranet solution promises to connect people, information and ideas to help businesses outpace their competitors. The vendor says the product has more than 30 million users worldwide across every industry, and is consistently recognized as a leader by top analyst firms.
Categories:  Collaboration

Jive Screenshots

Jive Competitors

Jive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No