Jive Reviews

93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Patrick Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Good social intranet to help your people collaborate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is used across the organization as a community collaboration tool. Internal employees use Jive to share information and collaborate on projects, socialize amongst teams, as well as use it as a platform to learn and help each other. Specific content in Jive is also made publicly available for customers and partners. This helps engagement both internally and externally, and lets the organization grow together as a whole.
Read Patrick Li's full review
Eric Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Jive has some advantages and disadvantages

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jive to connect our inbound calls from SalesLoft and other customers we are calling. I have the Jive mobile app on my phone and will connect with customers who are calling me back from previous calls I've made to them. The whole sales department is using it. It allows your work number to be attached to your cell phone.
Read Eric Steele's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Great collaboration tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used this in a specific campaign. We used this to collaborate and communicate and connect with my coworkers. We used this to ask updates from one another and we also used this to share files and documents. We used Jive for us to get easily updated in our organization's happenings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Jive is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jive across our whole organization. We do most of our work through email but needed a phone number for support and other issues. Jive was a perfect solution. We can build our phone trees and have different lines ring depending on the choices by the caller. It makes it easier to get to the right person.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2018

Jive - a suitable intranet for larger teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is being used across the entire organization. The business problem Jive addresses is improving and facilitating communication amongst geographically dispersed teams. It can help keep information in one place, teams can create spaces to post articles and share those amongst the rest of the company. Jive provides an intranet where all the company teams and groups can keep in touch.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

My Jive Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the whole organisation with a focus on day-to-day operational issues and business planning:
  • lateral comms: coordination within and outside individual teams in the course of delivering their business priorities
  • upward comms: situational awareness for project/program managers and executives
  • downward comms: regular blogs from executives regarding priority setting, business agenda, updates...
  • product/it support of various it tools and software used operationally
  • organising events (conferences, bleacher talks, meetings, forums...)
  • preservation and guarding against erosion of corporate knowledge (decision points, know-how, highlights, lowlights, knowledge base...)

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Jive as a collaboration tool in a world wide company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is used across the company worldwide. Many different communities are created, of different sizes. For me, Jive brings added value on top of file sharing, allowing you to collaborate on documents, comment, ask questions, etc. All of this accelerates the process to create a document, and produces higher quality content while receiving feedback from people in the community. It also allows you to get help from the hidden network. Integration with Microsoft Office is very good, especially using the Jive plugin for Office.
Read this authenticated review
Erica Marois | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Amazing Tool for Communication & Collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jive for our company-wide intranet. It's the primary way we communicate and collaborate across departments and regions. From blog posts to meeting notes and weekly reports, it's a great way to store and share important documents in a secure environment. We also gamify use of the intranet and use Jive to manage charitable giving, with employees having the ability to donate points earned to a charity we vote on as a team.
Read Erica Marois's full review
Anna Stepanenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2017

Western equivalent Bitrix24

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Creation of a working group for the preparation of a commercial proposal.
Doing business with your new employees on behalf of HR.

I've created a space that other Wеb2win employees can come to find out everything they need to know (and more) about the customer marketing programs I run. That has saved me a tremendous amount of time replying to questions and answering requests for meetings.
Read Anna Stepanenko's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

Jive-n Intranet Platform

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is being used for our intranet platform. It is being used across the whole organization. It replaced our aging intranet with an updated social intranet with more usable features.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Jason Lanier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Jive Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jive for collaboration pages and to serve as an intranet of sorts - an internal knowledge base.
Read Jason Lanier's full review
Linnea Warren May | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2018

Using Jive for collaboration in a research organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is used RAND-wide, but uptake varies throughout the organization. We are not required to use it for anything, so some choose not to. It is used to solicit ideas from a large variety of people at RAND, such as for proposal development, or to communicate more casually about items of interest. Since members of our organization staff projects by finding other staff who have time to spend working on the projects, Jive is often use to advertise for available work.
Read Linnea Warren May's full review
Mike Reams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

Another Jive-n Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In comparison to other platforms, Jive-n provides the fastest way to integrate new affiliates into your organization. With the new features of Office 365, Jive is limited in customization and API integrations. It would be great if they could extend themes, layouts and ability inject JavaScript or CSS for better branding. Overall, it's still a great product however for the price, I would use Office 365.
Read Mike Reams's full review
Carlo Saggese | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2015

Jive, the Collaboration platform leader

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jive internally at JCS - it forms the backbone of how we do business - all of our team collaborates on the platform and our customers collaborate with our team via Jive. All interactions are captured within Jive and all of our business documentation resides in Jive. Our customers use Jive either as external support sites or internal team collaboration sites.
Read Carlo Saggese's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Jive talkin' (sorry)

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is being used across the entire organization to provide a company-wide internal resource for file hosting, discussion, announcements and so on. In a larger organization like ours with offices all over the world, it is important that all employees have a shared resource of this type for sharing documents and information.
Read this authenticated review
Maxime Guglielmetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2015

Jive review from a multinational chemical company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is being used across almost all the organization (Rhodia legacy). Only IT is using it on the Solvay side.
There are a few social groups that are doing an excellent job in Jive : very active, lot of value for the users and the organization. Those groups come from different business units. The level of utilization of Jive varies a lot from a one business unit to another.
Read Maxime Guglielmetti's full review
Chris Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2014

Jive in the enterprise - it just works.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization supports the implementation of Jive at client organizations. It is used for client team, department, office, project and other natural work teams to collaborate on deliverables, support business development activities, manage one off projects, drive innovation, create more interactive internal communications and support people engagement and on boarding of new staff.
Read Chris Becker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

Jive is a great Knowledge Base Solution!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Improved collaboration, and once it had been adopted widely across the company, the internal site we built using it became a must-visit destination each day because it made it easy to quickly see what's going on around our large company.

Used for an internal company site, Jive is a simple, user-friendly tool to allow employees to easily collaborate and communicate in their work and other initiatives. I've also found it's very handy for the sharing of documents, and the ability to limit visibility of those documents where necessary is a definite plus.

There is not much to dislike once you get used to it, which doesn't take long. The only place in which I've found it can be a little buggy is my personal feed of updates I'm following in my inbox, which does not always mark items as read when I want it to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2018

Best features of social media, collaboration, content sorting and searching ALL IN ONE - Jive box of goodness!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive has been adopted by our corporation to be used as a collaboration software. We are able to create internal websites (similar to Google Sites), tag people on content (connected with an internal directory), rate comments and content, share etc. Very flexible platform and with endless capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Jive - A unique Collab Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jive is a great way for our 6 remote office locations and HQ to collab on projects, ask questions, get advice, and just share social stories about themselves or the company. It's a wonderful tool
Read this authenticated review
Chris Whipps | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2014

Simply Jive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My global organisation is using Jive to successfully connect approx 80,000 employees worldwide. Jive has a very simple approach that is easy to understand and easy to use. Valuable business knowledge is now being shared and enhanced through this fantastic framework. Its a social business platform that understand how it needs to deliver a service to operate for business. There isn't 100% usage of the platform but that was never expected. Our usage rate is close enough to 100%, which says a lot about the ease of use of the product. The company has seen greater transparency and access to executives (they Blog) and a greater sense of being connected to "the company". New features in Jive have been well received. We have also integrated our communication platform with Jive so in affect it has become our default Intranet. Its where we go to learn, collaborate, think and grow.

Overall the product has delivered massive business gains for us and has even been tweaked to work as an Extranet in a separate instance. Its really the only thing that has been deployed internally that has become a runaway success within 6 months. So, basic uses are corporate communications, project teaming, topic teaming, idea generation, information and assistance, key links, exec engagement, just to name a few.
Read Chris Whipps's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (15)
6.9
Gantt Charts (7)
6.4
Scheduling (13)
7.3
Workflow Automation (11)
7.8
Mobile Access (17)
8.0
Search (21)
6.2
Visual planning tools (12)
6.9
Chat (11)
8.6
Notifications (21)
7.8
Discussions (18)
8.9
Surveys (17)
8.3
Internal knowledgebase (19)
8.9
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
7.7
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (6)
7.7
Integrates with Outlook (16)
7.5
Versioning (17)
7.9
Video files (16)
7.4
Audio files (12)
7.5
Document collaboration (18)
8.1
Access control (17)
8.4
Advanced security features (13)
7.7
Integrates with Google Drive (8)
7.4
Device sync (9)
8.3

About Jive

Jive Software, part of the Aurea family of customer experience solutions, provides the gateway to an organization's most important assets – its knowledge and people. Jive's interactive intranet solution promises to connect people, information and ideas to help businesses outpace their competitors. The vendor says the product has more than 30 million users worldwide across every industry, and is consistently recognized as a leader by top analyst firms.
Categories:  Collaboration

Jive Screenshots

Jive Competitors

Jive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No