JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Reviews

76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected this as a corporation perhaps it was relatively easily available and thus knowing that if you know a bit of any coding language you can somewhat get by with JMP, makes this an easily scalable software in terms of learning for people. I am not too sure about other alternatives.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JMP is superior to the MS Excel product in its graphical presentation and graphical exploration platforms. It has minor deficiencies in the lack of a 'goal seek' formula (although one can sort of get to this using the simulation platforms in some of the higher level ML toolsets). It also lacks in the ability to create a user interface tool so useful in Access. For example, it would be nice if factors identified in a neural net or other predictive platforms could be used to create an input and result page which could be used by non-JMP users (i.e., the calculated outputs are driven by the predictive algorithms).
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Shelby Bowden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to other, similar programs, JMP is outstanding in ease of use and ability to be used by almost anyone across an organization. It is more fluid, user friendly, and, most importantly, requires no coding experience. The only two areas where it is not as good as competitors is in its cost and comparatively more shallow analytical capabilities
Read Shelby Bowden's full review
June 07, 2019
Thibaut Angevin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JMP is more user-friendly, in my opinion, as it doesn't require any coding or searching for hours into cryptic folders for the analysis you want to perform. It is also very good for recording large data sets. Moreover, it is compatible with Microsoft Excel.
Read Thibaut Angevin's full review
May 21, 2018
Gabriel Chiararia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For me, JMP is the best and easy way to run regressions. I wouldn't use it for other more advanced models. I decided to use it because we got it for free since we are technically an academic institution.
Read Gabriel Chiararia's full review
December 23, 2015
Wayne Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Excel,Minitab,statistica
JMP simply excels against its competitors and the best way we know that is from our clients who have switched from other products. They recognize that their analytical capabilities are much higher with JMP then with whatever tools they used in the past. The ability to integrate JMP into databases and other applications and equipment to form analytical systems is also a strength. Finally, the interaction and visualization with JMP makes the work itself more compelling. JMP almost becomes invisible - they are less aware of it because they are focussed on their subject matter.
Read Wayne Levin's full review
September 30, 2015
Trevor Plaisted | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

MS Excel is good for manipulating data and providing flexible data arrays, but has serious deficiencies in its graphical displays and analytic capabilities. This is where JMP has its greatest advantages...see some of my previous comments, but I see these software applications working well in tandem and not independently of each other.
Read Trevor Plaisted's full review
June 10, 2015
Ruth Wirawan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Reliasoft Weibull++,Reliasoft ALTA Pro
I choose JMP because I can accomplish various analyses in one place (no need to move my data around). JMP also can handle huge data sets.
Read Ruth Wirawan's full review
February 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have only used STATA as a statistical package, and they are completely different tools. JMP has a much better layout and ease of use, but may not be as powerful as STATA for advanced processes. Overall speed and ease of use makes it like a combination of ms excel and stata together.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2014
Eric Burton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JMP is better with visual data representation, and as a general statistics exploration package. Technical needs like Design of Experiments are just easier to do in JMP
Read Eric Burton's full review
March 29, 2014
Michael Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • r,sas
I much prefer the ability to code my programs which is the main method used in both SAS and R. These software choices allow for quicker, more efficient, and more advanced analysis techniques. The one area that JMP is above these is in graphics and visual displays of data. JMP has much better visual capabilities. Output from JMP is much more difficult to read/understand.
Read Michael Morris's full review
March 29, 2014
Camilo Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Excel,MS SharePoint / SQL
Well, JMP is excellent for statistical analysis. So, this product it is well used for statistical analysis and data analytics.
Read Camilo Silva's full review
March 28, 2014
Adam Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SPSS
I heard good things from colleagues who have used JMP. We did not get too far down the SPSS route before we decided to go with JMP because of price and perceived benefit from my colleague's advice.
Read Adam Smith's full review
February 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For what it does, it has better value and is easier to train other users to use.
Read this authenticated review
July 21, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • IBM SPSS,Excel
We actually use both JMP and IBM SPSS, but I think JMP's complexity lends itself to more in-depth statistical analyses. SPSS is designed for that as well, but we tend to use it more for quicker analyses, and we have found that JMP is far more powerful.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JMP is more powerful in terms of data graphing, correlation analysis, profiler capability, and DOE functionality.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to:
MSExcel - Useful from engineering data analysis perspective
Matlab - cost/ expensive licensing
R - Open source may not have support at the right time when needed for an organization (disclaimer: I have novice R experience)
Python - Open source may not have support at the right time when needed for an organization (disclaimer: I have novice R experience)
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Minitab, MODE. JMP is more user-friendly, interactive, and visual, with larger variety of analysis and tools. DOE platform itself is superior to any other software, instead of fitting the problem to classical design, the design is fitted to any problem and constraints.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I stated before, you can use Excel to do many similar things to JMP; you can even use SAS to create graphs without having to do any sort of exporting. If you use SAS, however, you know these graphs are hideous, and sometimes using an Excel graphs makes you look like you are in high school. We also have a visual graphics team in the company that creates custom graphs for us, but that is obviously very expensive.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
10
Customizable dashboards (9)
8.7
Drill-down analysis (11)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (11)
9.2
Integration with R or other statistical packages (8)
8.0
Report sharing and collaboration (10)
9.2
Publish to Web (8)
7.6
Publish to PDF (10)
9.6
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
10
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (14)
9.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (11)
9.1
Predictive Analytics (11)
8.6

What is JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS?

JMP®

JMP® is the SAS® software designed for dynamic data visualization and analytics on the desktop. Interactive, comprehensive and highly visual, JMP® includes comprehensive capabilities for data access and processing, statistical analysis, design of experiments, multivariate analysis, quality and reliability analysis, scripting, graphing and charting, and more. According to the vendor, JMP® enables data interaction and the exploration of relationships to spot hidden trends, dig into areas of interest and move in new directions that hadn’t yet been considered.

JMP® Pro

JMP® Pro is the advanced analytics version of JMP® statistical discovery software from SAS®. JMP® Pro provides superior visual data access and manipulation, interactive, comprehensive analyses and extensibility (according to the vendor, these are the hallmarks of JMP), plus a many additional techniques. With JMP® Pro, users get the power of predictive modeling with cross-validation, advanced consumer research and reliability analysis, statistical modeling and bootstrapping in desktop-based environment. JMP® Pro is designed for use cases where large data volumes are present, or data is messy, includes outliers or missing data and users want to employ data mining methods or build predictive models that generalize well.

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Features

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featureCustomizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Additional Features
Has featureScripting Language
Has featureDesign of Experiments
Has featureText Exploration and Analysis
Has featureReliability Analysis
Has featureData Wrangling and Cleanup
Has featureData Access
Has featureConsumer Research and Survey Analysis
Has featureQuality and Process Engineering

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Screenshots

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Video

Visit https://www.youtube.com/user/JMPSoftwareFromSAS to watch JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS video.

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Integrations

MATLAB, R, SAS

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Competitors

IBM SPSS, Reliasoft, Minitab

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Personal License$125.00Per Month
Corporate License$1,510.00Per Month Per Unit

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS