JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Reviews

76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 16, 2019
Madalyn Lynch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is incredibly user friendly. It is such a fast, easy and integral tool in data management and quickly analyzing and presenting results in a user-friendly fashion. It helps us track changes in population, census data, and identifying areas of need in across numerous socioeconomic factors in the populations we serve.
Read Madalyn Lynch's full review
November 21, 2019
Akshaya Bhardwaj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is used account-wise to compare the statistical inferences of the data through graphs. I used this tool to understand the customer churning ratio. The results were more detailed oriented and pretty much easy to understand. We also used this tool in understanding the pattern of primary research data on the comparison of the opinions of the users of medical services.
Read Akshaya Bhardwaj's full review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to mine data and get it together into dashboards which can be reviewed periodically (sometimes on a daily basis). It is not just used within my org but around most of the company. It helps us stay on top of the trends in the important metrics which impact our day to day business.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is in use for our Six Sigma and Lean programs at the organizational level. The software has a yearly corporate license program due to its widespread use.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP Statistical Software is used at our company by specific individuals when called upon by various departments. The software has been used for product evaluation and discovery including Design of Experiments as well as for human resources data such as turnover and salary reviews. By using JMP Software we can quickly see what the data is telling us about a given situation.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Shelby Bowden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started out with only a small group using JMP, but due to its ease of use, we have now expanded it so that almost everyone doing any kind of statistical analysis is using JMP. It is our go-to choice for fast and easy statistical analysis products and is the favorite for new workers.
Read Shelby Bowden's full review
June 07, 2019
Thibaut Angevin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use SAS JMP for all kinds of statistical analysis; from data analysis and visualisation to modeling. Another huge part of the work allowed by JMP is the design of experiment. It allows for the recording, analysis and visualisation of vast quantities of data while remaining user-friendly.
Read Thibaut Angevin's full review
May 21, 2018
Gabriel Chiararia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I worked in student-led marketing consulting firm and I led the Analytics and Insights team, and we used JMP for data analysis. There were around 50 people in the organization, but only the ones in the Analytics and Insights department used JMP. We received requests from the account managers and we then ran some analysis for them depending on the project need.
Read Gabriel Chiararia's full review
April 18, 2017
Roberto Jimenez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use JMP as a starting point for data analysis and exploration. It is not being used across the organization, rather on a case-by-case basis.
Read Roberto Jimenez's full review
December 23, 2015
Wayne Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We assist our clients in accelerating research, both R&D, routine improvement initiatives as well as root cause analysis. JMP is central to this effort in two ways. First, we help them exploit the tool and secondly, we build and integrate JMP with databases and server-based software to create analytical systems that imbed analytics into standard operating procedures.
Read Wayne Levin's full review
September 30, 2015
Trevor Plaisted | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is a software suite utilized by a handful of engineers in our Semiconductor manufacturing facility. It competes directly with another alternative that many have converted to but I have found JMP to be much more intuitive and friendlier to manipulate and analyze data that I specifically promoted and was granted a user license. We have scores of data on our products that we manufacture, the process is extremely complex and JMP helps to build insight quicker into the problems we face on a daily basis.
Read Trevor Plaisted's full review
April 29, 2015
Michael Carcasi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is used by many departments within the organization. At the application engineer level, it is mainly used for efficient design of experiments and experimental data analysis and visualization. It is also used at all levels of engineering and R&D as a data visualization, statistical analysis, MVA analysis and model fitting tool.
Read Michael Carcasi's full review
March 13, 2015
Mark Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is used in Research and develepment department and the full engineering staff. The software addresses data manuipulation and analysis for experimental design and process improvements.
Read Mark Davis's full review
February 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is being used to track a wide array of real-time production data at our biotech company. It is currently used by one department (technical operations) in order to quantify failures and track efficiencies with regard to our production processes. These include sales rates/times, creating survival curves, organizing multivariable processes, addressing multicollinearity, technician efficiencies and other aspects of our production. It mainly serves as a conduit to create quick snapshots of overall production efficiency that have replaced cumbersome Excel spreadsheets, as JMP can process basic graphs easier and faster than Excel.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2014
Eric Burton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company, JMP is used primarily for data analysis by the engineering support group. We use JMP's analysis capability to leverage data to make better decisions, AND to help show that data to tell a story to others in the organization.
Read Eric Burton's full review
March 29, 2014
Michael Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use JMP in my current position very sparingly. The main usage for JMP is plotting longitude and latitude coordinates and using them to display bubble charts of sales by state. During my education however we utilized JMP in more extensive roles including clustering, regression, neural networks, and other more advanced analysis techniques. In my current position I am the only user of JMP. I have also slightly used JMP for survival analysis, but switched to R during my analysis.
Read Michael Morris's full review
March 29, 2014
Camilo Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used JMP during my Graduate internship at Intel Corp. I worked in the Technology development Quality & Reliability Department under Manufacturing. JMP was and I'm sure it is still used extensively everyday in order to analyze high throughput data of reliability tests and be able to compute any type of statistic needed. The main business problem addressed is in being able to support the file access of huge csv data files of 5GB of data -- this is a challenge since no good product can do this except JMP only if the VM or laptop has enough RAM resources allocated. Thanks to JMP, daily tasks of statistical analysis were able to be performed. In addition, the command line utilities of JMP were used to customize outputs during batch script processes.
Read Camilo Silva's full review
March 28, 2014
Jaimin Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It has been extensively used at NIH. Our lab is using it for Micro-array Analysis and Next Generation Sequence Analysis. I used it to compare expression of various genes in micro array analysis of cancer cells. I used it for GO term analysis, IPA, gene set scoring for differential expression. Even I used JMP genomics to develop Pathway visualization plugin using Java - Cytoscape, JMP Scripting language (JSL), MySQL and R. It's very powerful and accurate statistical tool specially designed for Life Science.
Read Jaimin Patel's full review
March 28, 2014
Adam Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is used by the Marketing Department to analyze customer surveys, segment and profile customers, as well as general analysis. It is a very good data discovery tool that allows you to simply and visually understand the data you have and report it out to others. JMP Pro also has many predictive analytics tools such as neural networks.
Read Adam Smith's full review
February 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is just being just used in my department. We use it for all of our quantitative analysis from segmentations to product development to figuring out if a marketing solution is being optimized. Overall, we use it to address anything for our clients and anything internal as well.
Read this authenticated review
July 21, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use JMP as a statistical tool to manage data. It is used across our department and multiple other departments across the university. JMP provides us with a powerful tool to conduct any number of meaningful statistical analyses on any kind of data. We use JMP to provide powerful, interactive visuals for presentation and publishing purposes.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is being used daily as one of the key tools from the engineering tool box for my engineering department at a semiconductor manufacturing company in east coast of US. It is being used by my department, and it has caught attention from other departments as well. I will be glad to see it being used across the whole organization. I highly recommended the analyze and graph functional modules which help me to address volume production issues using multiple variant correlation and visualization of large data set.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP Pro is being used across the whole organization. It is mostly used to solve engineering problems. It is used as a statistical and analytical tool to troubleshoot problems related to manufacturing.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JMP is used as main statistical software to support Quality by Design implementation within generic R&D (DOE, specifications assessment, stability trending) and as main statistical tool to support Operations with product robustness initiative (SPC, Process Capability etc). It helps to optimize processes and formulations, find robust operating conditions and assess product robustness, explore interactively 'what if' scenarios..
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
10
Customizable dashboards (9)
8.7
Drill-down analysis (11)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (11)
9.2
Integration with R or other statistical packages (8)
8.0
Report sharing and collaboration (10)
9.2
Publish to Web (8)
7.6
Publish to PDF (10)
9.6
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
10
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (14)
9.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (11)
9.1
Predictive Analytics (11)
8.6

What is JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS?

JMP®

JMP® is the SAS® software designed for dynamic data visualization and analytics on the desktop. Interactive, comprehensive and highly visual, JMP® includes comprehensive capabilities for data access and processing, statistical analysis, design of experiments, multivariate analysis, quality and reliability analysis, scripting, graphing and charting, and more. According to the vendor, JMP® enables data interaction and the exploration of relationships to spot hidden trends, dig into areas of interest and move in new directions that hadn’t yet been considered.

JMP® Pro

JMP® Pro is the advanced analytics version of JMP® statistical discovery software from SAS®. JMP® Pro provides superior visual data access and manipulation, interactive, comprehensive analyses and extensibility (according to the vendor, these are the hallmarks of JMP), plus a many additional techniques. With JMP® Pro, users get the power of predictive modeling with cross-validation, advanced consumer research and reliability analysis, statistical modeling and bootstrapping in desktop-based environment. JMP® Pro is designed for use cases where large data volumes are present, or data is messy, includes outliers or missing data and users want to employ data mining methods or build predictive models that generalize well.

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Features

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featureCustomizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Additional Features
Has featureScripting Language
Has featureDesign of Experiments
Has featureText Exploration and Analysis
Has featureReliability Analysis
Has featureData Wrangling and Cleanup
Has featureData Access
Has featureConsumer Research and Survey Analysis
Has featureQuality and Process Engineering

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Screenshots

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Video

Visit https://www.youtube.com/user/JMPSoftwareFromSAS to watch JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS video.

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Integrations

MATLAB, R, SAS

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Competitors

IBM SPSS, Reliasoft, Minitab

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Personal License$125.00Per Month
Corporate License$1,510.00Per Month Per Unit

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS