Jobvite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
112 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

Scott Sendelweck | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Outlook positive, with some adjustments to available resources.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for mid to small companies that are working from having no tech to getting tech in the door to help with the recruiting efforts. More attention is needed to the end line customer after the sale with account managers that are knowledgable of the product lines.
Read Scott Sendelweck's full review
Erin Graffius | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Highly recommend using Jobvite as an ATS tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Jobvite in two different companies and implemented it at my current company. The implementation was easy and our implementation manager was very helpful, easy to work with, and she knew what she was talking about. It's very user friendly and easy to train hiring managers, even those who are not receptive to "new" technology. The Outlook Calendar integration makes interview scheduling using Outlook Calendars for people and for conference rooms very seamless.
Read Erin Graffius's full review
Ryan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Fantastic all-in-one talent acquisition platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite has replaced our old ATS, our old scheduling platform, and brought reporting front and center giving the business more access to information regarding our open positions. Hiring managers are notified of steps taken from the time a candidate applies, all the way through screening, and they have access to information in real-time that they would otherwise not have had access to. For a company of our size, roughly 550 employees the Jobvite Hire platform is a perfect tool for us. If you are a smaller company (less than 100 people) or you hire very low volume, you probably won't get the same excitement I do. If you are growing rapidly and recruiting high volume this is a perfect fit.
Read Ryan Watson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Jobvite is in a class of its own

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used 10 different applicant tracking systems and Jobvite is by far the best. The company has created a dynamic product fit for modern talent acquisition, takes customer feedback seriously, and continues to add new features while refining existing features as well. We're a high volume, high complexity situation and I can't imagine a better solution for us.
Read this authenticated review
Scott DeCloedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite has exceeded expectations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One of Jobvite's better features is the simplicity of sending and tracking "Jobvites," or job referrals, to one's contacts. As a company whose workforce primarily consists of lower-skilled labor with no access to computers, this feature is not really of much value to us. Where Jobvite shines for us is in the simplicity of the application process for candidates, leading to a higher volume of candidates.
Read Scott DeCloedt's full review
Luis Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Great tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for HR/recruiting teams and their interactions with other departments. I know our teams valued being able to see what candidates had applied for open positions, where they were at in the process, log notes in specific interviews, and overall have more collaboration for candidates. Less appropriate for organizations with a low volume of applicants.
Read Luis Flores's full review
Maggie Maurer | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Jobvite Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

With Jobvite, my manager can view whether or not I am doing my job. Jobvite keeps me organized as a recruiter.
Read Maggie Maurer's full review
Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite is the best rated ATS for a reason

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite is great in my opinion for most companies that are looking to move away from a heavy req management style ATS like Taleo. It provides candidates a dynamic experience to apply and connect with the company and also is easy to use from a recruiter and hiring manager level. It has advanced settings like role-based security, position control capability, and decent reporting capabilities. It integrates easily with our HRIS, UltiPro, and it's best feature is that your recruitment team can connect with their social networks to promote roles and leverage it's very powerful CRM platform. Not sure if this is the right solution for a company that is less focused on sourcing and more focused on requisition management.
Read Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR's full review
Khang Huynh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Overall a 4 star system, dock 1 star due to lackluster reporting system.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite is perfect as an applicant tracking system (ATS) that can be incorporated smoothly into the recruiting process of any company. However, the reporting really needs more improvements as we had different expectations of the reports that it would produce when it was demoed to us. But overall, it is still a really efficient ATS system.
Read Khang Huynh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Jobvite - ATS for every size organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For an organization of 50 or more I think Jobvite is a great choice. If you know you need to hire quickly and keep everything organized it would be a good tool to use. We went from 125 to 530 employees in a year so we definitely needed the ATS.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Cost Effective and Reasonably Feature-rich

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite is well suited to organizations that:
  • Don't need to segment access to information on the basis of office, country, or region. If you need user access control on this basis, it will probably not meet your needs
  • Want a cost-effective, mid-market product that lacks in certain areas of global enterprise-type features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite works really well when the applicant fills out the application and follows through the traditional way of hiring. For recruiters and acquisitions, this is simple and easy. For less traditional hires and positions, this could be a challenge to include what HR needs from a hiring standpoint. Generally speaking, Jobvite is pretty effective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Jobvite to the rescue!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is a great tool. It is connected to social media sites and invites people for interviews from locations that we couldn't have reached with conventional methods.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Great Recruiting software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite is great for offering visibility into the entire applicant tracking/hiring process. It can allow managers to configure workflow scenarios to handle multiple candidates and transfer them through to the next stages of the process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2019

Jobvite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Many times our organization experienced a drop off in applicants during the application process. Taking the applicant profile and allowing them to create the profile and apply for the job at the same time was a huge win. Integrating calendars for managers and interviews has been a huge help as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

Solid tool and upgrades, but always room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jobvite is good for all employees of an organization to share job postings on their professional and personal networks. Word of mouth and spreading information is much easier with Jobvite now. Also, allowing managers to see their own applicants for their own open roles is useful, as they don't have to wait for us. It's not as appropriate for those that might be less tech-savvy, as there are some learning curves and an abundance of customizations that may overwhelm some.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Great for Talent Acquisition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think we've gotten excellent mileage out of this software tool. It's a great product to help any HR department with the talent acquisition side of the house.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Tennant | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2018

I would look at other options

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's just so clunky. If you have never used an ATS before, this might not bug you but it's slow and clunky. Jobvite seemed like it would be a great solution. It really wasn't for us. Emails sometimes would never send. Sometimes it would send rejection letters to whole pools of candidates. It was very unreliable and very frustrating.
Read Emily Tennant's full review
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Jobvite does the job!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Jobvite Hire ATS is great for startups and mid size companies to use. The tool is easy to integrate and the user interface is simple to use. If you're looking to streamline your hiring process seamlessly, Jobvite does the job.
Read Avni Shah's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (30)
8.5
Company Website Posting (7)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (31)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (29)
8.4
Customized Application Form (29)
8.2
Resume Management (30)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (28)
7.2
Candidate Search (32)
7.3
Applicant Tracking (31)
8.4
Collaboration (28)
8.4
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
7.7
Email Templates (29)
8.2
User Permissions (29)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (29)
7.6
Reporting (28)
7.2

About Jobvite

The vendor presents Jobvite as a comprehensive talent acquisition-focused suite supporting a marketing-inspired recruiting approach by intelligently attracting dream candidates, automatically screening for the highest quality, engaging employees invested in their futures, and retaining the people who care the most about the organization by combining the power of data and the human touch. Focused exclusively on recruiting software since 2006 and headquartered in San Mateo, Jobvite boasts thousands of customers including Schneider Electric, Premise Health, Zappos, and Hulu.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Jobvite Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Jobvite Screenshots

Jobvite Videos (4)

Jobvite Downloadables

Jobvite Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce, Namely, HireRight, Sterling Talent Solutions, Saba Cloud, Halogen / Saba, Workday, Google Calendar, Outlook

Jobvite Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jobvite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
54%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
29%

Jobvite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jobvite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Swedish, Italian, German