Jobvite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
112 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Erin Graffius | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Highly recommend using Jobvite as an ATS tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite throughout our company as our Applicant Tracking System, as well as our resume sharing, interview scheduling, and interview evaluation system. All hiring managers are trained and use Jobvite to approve or reject applicants and to provide interview evaluations following their phone or onsite interviews. The recruiting team uses Jobvite for resume review, candidate interview scheduling and rejection, interview scheduling internally, and all candidate correspondence.
Read Erin Graffius's full review
Ronda McClurg | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Jobvite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Jobvite in Talent Acquisition. Our HRIS is Workday and we integrated Jobvite with Workday. We chose Jobvite so that the recruiting group could build pipelines, etc. through Engage. We also needed the functionality to schedule interviews in a more efficient manner.
Read Ronda McClurg's full review
Ryan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Fantastic all-in-one talent acquisition platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Jobvite as our applicant tracking system and talent acquisition reporting platform for the entire organization. When we decided to look for a new platform, we were looking for something that we could customize workflows, develop reporting and dashboards, make our candidate experience better, and give the tools for our recruiters to be more productive. Every employee in the organization is a user of Jobvite.
Read Ryan Watson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Jobvite is in a class of its own

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jobvite is being used across the entire organization. Our package includes Hire, Engage, Onboard and we have a Jobvite hosted careers site (rather than using another vendor and the Jobvite API). We have hundreds of open positions, onboard hundreds of new hires each year, and receive thousands of applications. Jobvite allows us to have all of that information in a central place with a customized and powerful tool behind it.
Read this authenticated review
Scott DeCloedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite has exceeded expectations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite company-wide as our Applicant Tracking System (ATS). Jobvite provides a comprehensive tool for posting and distributing jobs, managing applicants through the hiring process, and compiling affirmative action plan data.
Read Scott DeCloedt's full review
Luis Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Great tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was an HR tool that was used all across the organization. Our team used it to keep track of applicants, notes within the interviewing process and gave room for managers to share their feedback on candidates as well. Helped solve the challenges of sifting through applicants and making good use of everyone's time.
Read Luis Flores's full review
Maggie Maurer | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Jobvite Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite as our ATS. Every employee has access to it to view open positions, send open positions.
The recruiter (me) uses it, as it is integrated with our website. The recruiter and hiring manager communicate through Jobvite. It keeps all things related to the candidate within a req in one place.
Read Maggie Maurer's full review
Jim Noia | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Let Jobvite make your job easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Jobvite for about 2.5 years. It is used in our recruiting and Onboarding process. It is used by both our corporate office and managers in the field. It keeps us all on the same page during the recruitment and hiring process.
Read Jim Noia's full review
Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite is the best rated ATS for a reason

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Jobvite as our principal ATS, CRM and will soon be deploying it's texting platform as well. Implementing Jobvite has been a tremendous success for us, it allowed us to greatly simplify the application process, and improve the overall candidate experience. Also by deploying it's CRM, we've been able to vastly improve our reach to candidates, both those of whom are in our talent community as well as those that we have sourced externally.
Read Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR's full review
Khang Huynh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Overall a 4 star system, dock 1 star due to lackluster reporting system.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're currently using Jobvite as our ATS system. We did not have a robust system before as we used Taleo in the past. A lot of the tracking tasks were done by using Google Sheets but they were obviously not efficient. With Jobvite now, the recruiting team has been able to streamline the talent requisition process from posting to offer and can track all the KPIs along the way.
Read Khang Huynh's full review
Maria Paula Vega | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

So easy and great to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the whole organization. Every worker has access to it (in different ways) and the hiring managers create the requisitions. We as recruiters use it to manage candidates and move them to each step.
Read Maria Paula Vega's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Jobvite - ATS for every size organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite as our ATS and post all of our available positions through the tool. Jobvite is intuitive and easy to use and be trained on. Their customer support is pretty good and you can easily get help through chat online. It scrapes our company website recruiting page and posts all our positions on LinkedIn and Indeed as well as Moster and other job boards. We've never had any issue with the technology.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Cost Effective and Reasonably Feature-rich

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jobvite is our applicant tracking system for North America. It allows us to:
  • Post jobs
  • Collect incoming resumes
  • Collect compliance information
  • Collect initial screening information
  • Distribute resumes to job boards
  • Integrate with LinkedIn
  • Manage candidates associated with requisitions
  • Book interviews
  • Directly message candidates
  • Track a candidate's history with our organization
  • Book and manage interviews
It's a solid mid-market system that meets our business requirements.
The quality of support is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Jobvite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite in recruiting and as a system to keep track of data. It is mainly used in our human resources department. I like that there are reports you can pull, as well as statistics on positions and accounts that use Jobvite. Mainly, it is a crucial part of our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Jobvite to the rescue!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A considerable amount of our clients don't employ normally so we required a framework that was very easy to understand and would help them en route. We also are making a good amount of use of their reporting tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Great Recruiting software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my marketing firm with a large global footprint, we are interested in attracting the best talent from anywhere possible. We use Jobvite as a software tool to aid us in recruiting efforts. The HR department is the primary consumer, using it for the entire pipeline of job posting, applicant screening, applicant tracking, and extending hiring offers to candidates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2019

Jobvite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Applicant tracking systems have come and gone at our company. With Jobvite we are able to make our image to the applicants much more streamlined. Much of our need was to make the experience quick and painless when applying for a job, will still being able to gather the applicant's profile details.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

Solid tool and upgrades, but always room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jobvite was rolled out as a new applicant tracking system for primary use in our Human Resources department. We've given employees the ability to share job postings, and hiring managers the ability to see applicants for their own open positions -- so in a sense, it's being used by the entire organization. It helps us streamline the application process and the candidate experience, and ultimately hire quicker and more efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Great for Talent Acquisition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my current organization, we've had the need of recruiting software professionals from across the globe to support our product services. Jobvite, as a cloud-based applicant tracking system, enables us to manage the entire hiring process including job distribution, screening, interviewing and sending out offers to prospective employees.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Tennant | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2018

I would look at other options

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a cloud-based ATS that could screen applicants but not automate the process completely. We needed something quick, concise and easy to use. We used it across the entire organization. Many of our users do not hire regularly so we needed a system that was very user-friendly and would help them along the way.
Read Emily Tennant's full review
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Jobvite does the job!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jobvite primarily for its ATS capability. It is primary used by HR in the recruiting function. The Jobvite tool helps provide us with recruiting solutions for managing the entire hiring process. I can track candidates easily, create reports, schedule interviews, etc. It truly goes beyond your typical ATS. The HireRight background integration in Jobvite is great as you can initiate background checks from the ATS itself. The features are innovative, easy to use, and really helps to streamline the hiring process.
Read Avni Shah's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (30)
8.5
Company Website Posting (7)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (31)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (29)
8.4
Customized Application Form (29)
8.2
Resume Management (30)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (28)
7.2
Candidate Search (32)
7.3
Applicant Tracking (31)
8.4
Collaboration (28)
8.4
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
7.7
Email Templates (29)
8.2
User Permissions (29)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (29)
7.6
Reporting (28)
7.2

About Jobvite

The vendor presents Jobvite as a comprehensive talent acquisition-focused suite supporting a marketing-inspired recruiting approach by intelligently attracting dream candidates, automatically screening for the highest quality, engaging employees invested in their futures, and retaining the people who care the most about the organization by combining the power of data and the human touch. Focused exclusively on recruiting software since 2006 and headquartered in San Mateo, Jobvite boasts thousands of customers including Schneider Electric, Premise Health, Zappos, and Hulu.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Jobvite Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Jobvite Screenshots

Jobvite Videos (4)

Jobvite Downloadables

Jobvite Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce, Namely, HireRight, Sterling Talent Solutions, Saba Cloud, Halogen / Saba, Workday, Google Calendar, Outlook

Jobvite Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jobvite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
54%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
29%

Jobvite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jobvite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Swedish, Italian, German