Jolt Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 05, 2021
Shawn Diamond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt in the restaurant to ensure food safety and quality. Jolt has given us the ability to establish standardized process checklists for pre-opening readiness, mid-day operational audits, and end-of-day closing tasks. These checklists have empowered our Team Members to carryout each required task on their own, enables Front-Line Leaders to perform daily operational checks, and allows the Management Team to pulse processes at anytime to ensure compliance. We also heavily utilize the label feature of Jolt which allows our team to keep track of critical dates and times to ensure our products are served safely and are always fresh. The convenience of printing from any remote location to a centralized printer in the kitchen has enabled our team to fully embrace this process.
  • Timely reminders of when checklists need to be executed; The team is alerted audibly and visually when checklists are coming due or when they are past due.
  • Customized text message confirmations when audits are completed/incomplete; This feedback closes the loop with the Management Team confirming the status of the required daily checklists/audits.
  • Documented proof of completion through photos; Checklist questions/items can be setup to require photos to be taken as visual evidence that a task was completed. This adds a check-and-balance feature that deters pencil whipping tasks and eases the burden on the Management Team when it comes to auditing compliance and driving accountability.
  • Remote printing from any device setup with Jolt; We have iPads throughout the restaurant communicating real-time information with various functions within the store. It is very convenient when a Team Member in one department can print on the device in front of them, while calling out to another Team Member to retrieve labels from the printer when on their way to assist with a job function.
  • We would love to see a "favorites" icon that can be enabled for any label. We have dozens of labels specific to products/processes that are grouped within a multitude of categories. If one is not familiar with which category a label is stored, it requires the use of the search function in Jolt (which is definitely a nice feature and great time saver). However, we were able to create a category called "favorites" and duplicated our frequently used labels into this location for ease of access.
Our team faced two major challenges prior to Jolt: staffing and disciplined execution. The labor market has been challenging in finding enough individuals to service the demand created by our guests. We had been running extremely lean and our fear was creating turnover due to burnout. When we stepped back to look at where our efforts were being placed daily, we found that a lot of the frustrations and fatigue could be mitigated via ownership and accountability of key processes. The checklists established clear expectations with the team and ensured process adherence consistency. Jolt has clearly had a beneficial impact on our team since implementation.
Read Shawn Diamond's full review
February 05, 2021
Elizabeth Gehring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do our scheduling with [Jolt] and use it for daily tasks that are required by regulatory bodies. It give us the feedback that we need and lets us know that all task are completed daily.
  • Task list are easily used
  • Scheduling is easy, changing templates is a plus as business needs change
  • Easy to publish or unpublish if shifts need adjusting
  • Would like to see more than 1 week to do the schedule
I think that as a food service [in the] healthcare industry it suits our needs well. I am excited to start using the printing programs through [Jolt] as well.
Read Elizabeth Gehring's full review
April 25, 2021
Onnalisa Franceschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt has been a great addition to our daily monitoring of food safety and the mandatory checklists needed in order to get the job done!
  • Organize
  • Accountability
  • Reporting
  • Systematic
  • App access to previous reports
Well utilized in systematic areas i.e. checklists. [Jolt is] not widely used for training.
Read Onnalisa Franceschi's full review
April 20, 2021
Joan Spraker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for:
  • Check lists.
  • Temperature sensors.
  • Training videos.
  • Access to company recipes and procedures.
  • Temperature log recording.
  • Check lists empowers employees to manage own time because job descriptions and requirements are laid out.
  • Temperature sensors leaves me free to focus on other priorities, alerting me when there is a problem.
  • Company library all employees can access what and how of our company.
  • Checklists sometimes lag after checking off. Could be sped up.
Jolt gives employees freedom to see what is expected on a shift at beginning of shift, enables them to manage time and better meet expectations. Also there is satisfaction in checking items off lists.
Read Joan Spraker's full review
March 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The use of Jolt has simplified multiple food safety and food quality processes in our store, from refrigeration temperature monitoring to properly dating products for food safety and quality. Additionally we use Jolt for generating our weekly schedule and assessing labor cost to maximize to profit potential of each day part of our business. Jolt has also develop multiple function to support the business during the challenges of COVID in order to stream line our compliance with this ever changing environment.
  • Providing a dating system at the touch of button that is standardized
  • Allows us to monitor tends with our refrigeration units so we can identify issues early
  • Provide a scheduling systems that has multiple functions
  • The communication system build into jolt could stand to have more robust and user friendly
  • Allow for broader manipulation of the scheduling system to include cross department interaction
  • Allow the use of imbedded hyperlinks when using task lists.
Jolt has allowed us to save thousands of dollars in food by identifying issues early. This has been accomplished from both the standpoint of trend analysis and identification of catastrophic failures. Our employees have saves hundreds of hours of labor by not having to write out each individual date label used during the day.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used for all digital food safety lists and shift management lists on a daily basis. It allows us to keep food safety top of mind and a priority for every customer, every day. It is being used by our entire organization, which includes a total of eight quick-service restaurants and a management team of around 50. We're so happy to have switched over from manual food safety books to the new digital food safety lists provided by Jolt because it addresses issues with food safety checklists not being done or items being skipped. It reduces complaints due to product/food quality and ensures that we are committed to keeping our customers safe by serving safe food.
  • Business/exec support
  • Transition/onboarding
  • Customer support and response time
  • Offering more training tailored to our time zone
Whenever we have an issue or a problem that arises, our customer success manager is easily accessible and able to answer our questions right away. They're also flexible--when we had a location close down temporarily due to COVID, they were able to work on adjusting our billing to ensure that we could pay for the subscription at a later date.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2020
Randy Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a food manufacturer that maintains SQF Certification, Jolt has been a critical element in our ability to manage our food safety documentation. All employees have electronic access to any log they may need to complete. There is no need to have clipboards or binders all over the facility. When we are audited, all the logs are readily available to the auditor in one place. The auditors love the ease it adds to the process and the time it saves. Additionally, the fact that I have our walk-in cooler and freezer temperatures on my phone at all times saved us thousands of dollars. When our freezer unit went down on a Saturday when we were closed, I received an alert that the temperature was out of range. I went to the facility to investigate and was able to move our frozen product to a temporary storage unit before we lost it to spoil.
  • Very easy to set up.
  • Extremely flexible/customizable.
  • Simple to use considering all it does.
  • Remote temperature monitoring.
  • Wifi monitor for cooler temperatures goes offline occasionally.
  • Would like to be able to remove lines from a log that are not always applicable rather than entering an N/A.
In the food manufacturing industry, I can't think of an area where Jolt would NOT be well suited. We are a tiny company and have found it to increase our efficiency and communications. A larger facility with multiple departments and levels of management would be able to delegate, track, and record myriad information all on a mobile device. And they can do so from literally ANYWHERE. Even if out of the facility. Even if someone else is reviewing the information at the same time. And no lost clipboards or log books!
When I have had questions or needed technical support, I have received a very prompt response to my emails. The answers are concise and if there are instructions they are easy to follow and implement. All interactions I have had with the Jolt team have been a very positive experience.
Read Randy Williams's full review
November 25, 2020
Wayland Lennon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used across my entire organization. Food Safety is our primary focus. Jolt helps us accomplish that task in a few ways. First, we use Jolt Labels to manage our DayDot Labeling process. All items are in Jolt identifying the item, shelf life, creation/expiration dates, and crew member name. No longer writing labels after manually calculating expirations, they are printed based on simply selecting the item (so the info is always right). Second, we use Jolt Lists to drive everything we do, from compliance, cleaning, COVID19, and preventative maintenance tasks. Finally, we use Jolt Communication tools for mass communications and to store information in a consolidated, available anywhere manner. Must be working as we earned a 99.5 Health Dept Sanitation Rating and fully expect to earn a DQ Pride Award.
  • LABELS: food safety always because shelf life is always to spec.
  • CHECKLISTS: daily and recurring tasks always in front of leadership and the team - accountability to perform is extremely important.
  • COMMUNICATION: message blasts ensure all get messages and they know it's from work. Information store provides for centralized, always available "tribal knowledge" which means knowledge is in the hands of all not a few.
  • SENSORS: have saved much money and eliminated the headaches of failed refrigeration equipment. Great for health dept audits and more importantly Food Safety.
  • TEMPERATURE PROBE: save time and money with electronic measuring, capturing, and workflow as it regards the multiple time daily task of taking food temps.
  • Message Blasts would be better if attachments could be included.
  • Information being searchable would make for a powerful knowledge-base.
  • Removing the 300 character messsge length from Message Blast would be helpful.
  • Having A=announcements available without the requirement of having to use the timekeeping system.
  • Enhancing platform stability pertaining to Zebra printers would be appreciated.
  • Sensor/hub communication stability can be improved.
  • Sensor/hub communication distance can be improved.
Any restaurant situation. Will improve food safety and overall cleanliness.
Any time I call, they are always on the mark. Happened like this from my very first discovery conversation.
Read Wayland Lennon's full review
October 29, 2020
Rob Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 19 locations of Mcdonald's restaurants. We use Jolt in each location for digital food safety and shift management.
  • Custom lists for food safety that are easily adjusted.
  • Creates a one-stop-shop for food safety and shift management.
  • Easy to train employees. Jolt is easy to teach managers to use.
  • The Jolt support team is a huge help.
  • Manage sub-lists easier. We have so many sub-lists it is easy for managers to miss items.
  • Create standard food safety reports - 60 days. We can always create additional reports if needed.
Jolt is easy for our managers to use in the restaurant. I like having the ability to create lists that add value to my team. Having shift management and food safety all in one is very helpful.
The support team and Jason B. have been extremely helpful. The initial launch was very easy and Jason helped several of our managers get started. It is easy to find an appointment to work with them.
Read Rob Brown's full review
October 19, 2020
Bart Maderios | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jolt for many purposes:
Time recording with clock-in photo to verify employee's location. Jolt also interfaces with QuickBooks for payroll. The most valuable tool are shift lists. This ensures tasks are completed on each shift in a timely manner. Lists identify who actually completes each item on each list. Lists also allow employees to note deficiencies with previous shifts, needed material which generate emails to management. We use incident reporting, alcohol incident reporting, employee tardy - no show reporting. This stores records for HR purposes as well as regulatory inspections. (Health Department, Liquor Commission, etc.) We use the employee scheduling feature with ease. Employees are able to request time off or swap shifts on their own. Another valuable feature are the temperature sensors in all of our equipment. This sends text messages and emails when temps are out of range. Employee contact information is also available to selected users which allows ease of contact.
I'm sure I am missing other features that we use but am extremely satisfied with this most valuable service.
  • We have created very detailed lists to ensure nothing gets forgotten or overlooked. This also helps with holding employees accountable for required duties.
  • Temperature sensors have saved us from losing product when our cooler failed.
  • Reports for employee issues, injury/incident reports and alcohol logs allow for reporting to authorities with detailed reports.
  • QuickBooks interface saves considerable time each week.
  • Time Clock feature requires employee to take photo of location when clocking in/out.
  • I'm at a loss here. Technical support has always been there to assist. Usually user error.
One of the most valuable tools we use today.
Technical support is very available and responsive at all hours.
Read Bart Maderios's full review
October 18, 2020
Zachary Mott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First of all, Jolt has many features included but my job consists of using only a couple of them. In the Aquatics Department, we use the Schedule Manager on a weekly basis to accurately organize and distribute an employee schedule to roughly 180 lifeguards at my facility. It's good to see we have a set price for that many employees, where the price does not increase the more employees you have. In addition to that, we are able to assign employees to roles and separate their schedules by certain levels when scheduling. We also use the Lists function to knock out checklists and documentation DOSH and OSHA require on a daily basis. It is a fast and easy way to complete these forms with multiple ways to fill them out.
  • Scheduling
  • Checklists
  • Proper Documentation
  • Roles
  • Can use for a large amount of employees.
  • Can be laggy
  • Looks like it was designed for older technology, but those are only looks.
Jolt is an application that is very reliable and can do a lot of things. For us, it is used on a daily basis during the season with all of the options it brings. You can make a checklist for anything on there and completely take on a digital way of working. No more paper being used for everyday tasks. With scheduling, it offers a distributing method that shows all employees and their times working for the week on a sheet that can be printed if needed. It can also be emailed or transported to an Excel sheet. Time Clock seems intuitive but our business has yet to use it. It can also send out blast messages to employees who are signed in on the Jolt Lite app on their phone if you want to send an important message.
The usage of Jolt has made our business more efficient. Our company made the switch and have not found a better alternative since. This is an application I would recommend showing to other companies because it has lots of useful programs that can be used for many different purposes.
Read Zachary Mott's full review
October 18, 2020
Bruno Kissner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt as a solution to having so many checklists that get lost or are unreadable. We use this to manage our temperature recordings, onboard staff, log illness, coaching, etc. It's used on a restaurant to restaurant basis of which I oversee 3 of them.
  • Tech Support on the ball with any problems brought to them.
  • Compatibility with label printer makes for fast and convenient in restaurants.
  • Ability to assign roles and lists to specific people.
  • Notifications via email or text based on lists being completed, late, etc.
  • When creating a new Content Group, all lists have to be remade manually.
  • Label maker printer only works through 2.4 G wifi through the app despite being 5G capable.
  • Syncing from iPad to iPad doesn't always work quickly if in iPad hadn't been used recently. There's no sync in the background.
It's well-suited for taking temperature recordings in the food industries, especially when paired with Bluetooth probe and sensors. We log guest complaints through this. It's great for accountability. Instead of just saying something is done, you can have pictures and checkmark, etc. to follow up on. Creating all of your lists at first is tedious, time-consuming, and prone to mistakes. It's best to have one main person trained to manage/oversee.
The team at Jolt has always been quick to respond and always helpful. If they don't have a solution, they'll find someone who does. When I switched content groups they took some time to help recreate all of my lists within the new group.
Read Bruno Kissner's full review
October 18, 2020
Gary Girton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use several of Jolts features and find them all indispensable. I personally rely on the employee scheduling software which is outstanding. With the employees' ease of communicating their availability to me through the app and the easy to use interface, I feel it has really helped employee retention and job satisfaction. The sensors are another thing that I find invaluable. They have caught refrigeration problems early, saving inventory. Lastly is the reason I originally signed up with Jolt. The Lists! I cannot say enough about the lists. Extremely flexible. Incentivized for staff to get done. Easily checked for completion. Our restaurant is better maintained because of it. Period.
  • Great scheduling software
  • Real time monitoring of refrigeration
  • Create task lists
  • Employee real time shift notification could use some kind of verification that it was sent
  • Scheduling software integration with POS vendors
Best tool I have found for the areas where I use it: scheduling software second to none, sensor alerts are great, and the lists function is worth the price alone.
Response time is usually immediate.
Read Gary Girton's full review
October 18, 2020
Maureen Gamrecki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within the Operations department. Scheduling a mix of part-time and full-time with a constantly flexible workforce has proven invaluable. It allows visibility for the whole team, who is on shifts and working together at the same time or when someone is not on shift. And visible on many devices.
  • Access to the schedule across many devices
  • Automatic updates to the team
  • Flexibility to add as many variations to job functions in real time
  • Allow more flexibility for TimeOff function, now limited to minimum of before the week begins
  • Allow training access on mobile devices
  • Allow a 'sandbox' feature for creating an initial schedule
This is really suited for any type of workforce, it allows for the fairly unsophisticated users (tech-wise) to access and come up to speed very quickly. Easy to add new users when the workforce needs to expand with seasonal changes. If the schedule changes it is easy to make adjustments and notify only those affected.
Always there, with documentation, chatting, and a real-time, real person if needed. Absolutely great service!!
Read Maureen Gamrecki's full review
October 18, 2020
Caitlyn Suderman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt has all our Daily To-Do Lists and SOPs. Our employees are required to complete the To-Do Lists and use the SOPs as a guideline. Jolt keeps our employees responsible for their daily tasks and duties. Jolt also helps with training new employees. Jolt is being used across the whole organization. Jolt addresses multiple business problems like- keeping employees responsible for their task, ensuring employees are getting their jobs done on time (in a timely manner), and keeping the business organized with all the SOPs and checklists.
  • Keeps the business organized with all the checklists and SOPs
  • Great training tool
  • Keeps employees responsible
  • The process of adding photos into lists takes awhile. Takes multiple steps. It would be nice just to upload/drop a photo right into the item/list.
  • Would be nice to add multiple photos into one item.
It's well suited for organizing daily checklist, organizing SOPs, and soft copies of a lot of documents.
Read Caitlyn Suderman's full review
October 16, 2020
Sunshine Silvers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt to document all of our HACCP and food safety records, from temperatures to lot numbers to CCP documentation and verification and corrective actions. It is great to have one central location for all records and to avoid the mess of paper. Also, it's very beneficial to be able to access the records from anywhere rather than having to be at the location.
  • Drop lists are an awesome addition to make records easier to navigate.
  • Corrective action automation is also a great recent addition.
  • The customer service is very helpful and responsive.
  • Need a "if this, then that" feature that goes beyond the yes/no options.
  • Would like the capability to upload pictures rather than having to take them at the time.
Works very well for recording temperatures and other HACCP and CCP records. We tried to use it to document recipe information per batch and lot number information, but that got to be overwhelming and cumbersome.
Anytime that I have contacted Jolt Support, they have always been prompt to respond, very friendly, helpful, and informative.
Read Sunshine Silvers's full review
September 01, 2020
Jacob Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used by all of our team to help track everything from cleanliness and organization to inventory and scheduling. It's a very useful tool all around and can be beneficial for any small business. Before implementing Jolt, we had issues with inventory tracking, hourly cleaning, and having different software for scheduling and time clock services; however, Jolt rolls everything in one user-friendly app.
  • Organization.
  • Inventory.
  • Cleanliness.
  • Scheduling.
  • Support team.
  • Time clock.
  • Initial set-up time.
Jolt is very helpful for:
  • Maintenance and upkeep.
  • Organization.
  • Inventory tracking.
  • Scheduling/time cards.
  • Employee evaluations.
  • Training documents.
  • Incident reports.
  • Day to day operations.
  • Employee discipline.
Jolt is helpful for any business where you feel you are running behind on tasks and have trouble keeping track of some of the small tasks. It puts everything in one place with a reward system that can help encourage completion.
They have a very responsive support team who is proactive. Every several months with no issues, they will make an effort to contact you to make sure things are still running smooth. They typically answer within a few hours.
Read Jacob Jackson's full review
August 26, 2020
Kory Pukash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for many of our daily, weekly and monthly operations. We use Jolt scheduling our staff across each of our cafes and managing staff resources. We communicate with our staff via Jolt and allow our staff to request schedule changes and find substitutions when necessary. We also use Jolt to train our staff, using the picture and video capabilities for new staff to learn from. As an owner, my favorite feature is the Jolt labeling. We can be confident, as can our city health inspectors, that our food products (prepped and non-prepped) are properly labeled and dated. I think when our health inspectors walk into our cafes, they know that all products are immaculately labeled with date of prep, date of expiration and which employee created the label. That feature is amazing in itself and makes the system worth the investment. The support we receive from Jolt is also outstanding. We can reach a support technician at any time and get the answers we need quickly. Lastly, the company continues to add features that will assist us moving forward. We have many friends in the restaurant industry and we continually recommend using Jolt to assist in running their business. This company is a winner.
  • Product labeling.
  • Staff scheduling.
  • Instructional information.
  • Staff communications.
  • Reporting and analysis.
  • Integration with our POS system.
Jolt is great for the restaurant business. It could be used in other business models for scheduling and training, but we feel it fits the restaurant business extremely well.
We always get immediate responses for any technical need or questions.
Read Kory Pukash's full review
October 18, 2020
Phil Meyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for accountability. We take care of customers family members (dogs) and need to make sure that our staff is following policies and procedures and that they are doing it accurately and efficiently.
  • Easy to use and set up
  • Mobile
  • Customizable to any business
  • Faster Updates
  • Ability to connect to payroll service
  • Connectivity between time clock and checklists
If your business uses checklists to make sure critical tasks are completed Jolt is for you. If you casually use checklists it may add more unnecessary work for your employees.
Super fast response
Read Phil Meyers's full review
October 18, 2020
Rodney Rich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt helps us to insure consistency with training, prep, catering, and opening & closing procedures. We use this daily within the restaurant and other facets of our entertainment center.
  • Storage of training videos
  • Tracking of cooler and freezer temps with alerts for threshold variance
  • Monitoring and reporting on daily/weekly activities
  • Label printer software updates for better optimization
Very well suited if you need to consistently close or open a facility that has more than 3 departments.
Read Rodney Rich's full review
October 18, 2020
Trevor Hirst | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to complete roughly 35 checklists per day within our department. It has eliminated paper and saved us tons of labor on filing/ sorting through paper checklists. We use data to figure out ways to better our department and company as well.
  • Easy to use
  • Consistent
  • Great support and training team
  • I wish that the daily checklists would be emailed as a PDF file.
Anytime a checklist is needed - Jolt is the way to go!
Their training team is outstanding. Jolt is easy to learn and easy to use!
Read Trevor Hirst's full review
October 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We Jolt across our whole restaurant for two main purposes. First, we use it for printing day dots with accurate "Use By" and "Expiration" dates. Secondly, and even more importantly, we use Jolt for check lists. Those lists range from cleaning tasks to end of shift tasks. The ability to pull reports in order to see how often all of our check lists are being completed is a major help.
  • "Use by" and "Expiration" labels
  • Checklists
  • Reports for tracking checklist completion rates
  • Printer connectivity with iPad
Jolt is great if you need a program for checklists that auto populate at a specific day and or time. Knowing that the checklist is going to be there for the team to view each day, automatically resetting at the scheduled day and time provides consistency that keeps things running smoothly.
Along with being quick to respond to service questions, our Jolt representative hold semi-regular online meetings to talk about capabilities and features that we might not know about. They also bring in leadership from others restaurants to talk about what they have been able to improve in their own location using the Jolt system.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jolt as our training system tracking throughout our three locations. We use Jolt for our documentation of employee's personnel action forms, i.e. Coachings, AOC, terminations, performance reviews. We use Jolt in our food and beverage areas for labels, temp control logs, and other tracking needs. Jolt has helped us automate a lot of processes that we used to do manually.
  • The scheduling piece of Jolt is very user friendly.
  • The labeling system for food and beverage department has been a game changer for us.
  • Jolt is very user friendly.
  • Jolt tends to have a long load time when creating a new list item. For example, you click the plus button to add a new list and it will go to a loading screen for a minute our two before moving to the next screen. It does not give a time out error it just takes a bit to load. I find this tends to happen during normal business hours and not so much an issue when using it on nights and weekends.
  • Jolt does not integrate with our payroll system, so we could not use the time keeping piece of Jolt. I believe this is more of an issue with the payroll system than an issue with Jolt.
Jolt is best suited for a restaurant/Food & Beverage type of business but can be easily adapted into other businesses. Our business is a theme park and we originally started using Jolt in our Food & Beverage area. But, we quickly adapted it to be used throughout our operations in all three of our locations. Jolt has been able to automate a lot of processes we used to do manually. We have a very unique model and have never been able to find one product to do everything we need, but Jolt has solved a lot of those issues and consolidated a lot of our old processes into one centralized program.
Anytime I have had an issue or question Jolt has been very responsive and helpful in finding the answer or solution to my issue.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are utilizing Jolt to monitor Food Safety. It allows us to do this efficiently and effectively. Jolt allows us to move away from paper logs, therefore it is more environmentally conscious and easier to access by all levels of management. We track food temperatures, complete daily lists, and other essential things throughout the workday.
  • Customer support
  • Environmentally efficient
  • Easy to access
  • There is not a consistent contact. We have had four representatives in 6 months.
  • To update a list, it takes many steps and can take a long time to update.
Jolt can be utilized well in the workplace if everyone is on the same page about the benefits it has. For some of the opening and closing checklists, it may seem like an additional task for the front line workers when they could complete it more efficiently without entering it into the iPad. However, it is extremely helpful in terms of food safety and tracking.
While the IT services of Jolt are great, there is an inconsistency with our representatives. We have gone through four reps and have had to reexplain our goals multiple times with multiple different people. This has been frustrating as we want to make sure our team has a good understanding of the program, and that is difficult when the Jolt representative has not been the same, even week to week.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Jolt is being used for the food and beverage side of our business. We are utilizing the Temperature Sensors, the Date Label Printing Solutions, the Digital Forms, Recipes and Training, and Bluetooth Temperature Logs. There are other departments within our business that have identified Jolt as a solution for Site Visit Reports as well as a knowledge base of a variety of tasks needed to operate the business.

I have been researching companies in this space for 5 years and Jolt is the only company that has been able to provide a solution for all the problems we were looking to solve. On top of that, their Dev Team was willing to work with us on solutions that would improve our experience.
  • Multifaceted Solutions: temperature sensors for food service, Digital Walks for any other business. You can take Jolt's tools and customize them to improve your business, give you better insights into your company, and make changes and improvements faster.
  • Customer Support: I'm being sincere in saying that I haven't worked with a better group of people who were seriously committed to my Company's success.
  • Constantly Improving: The company is continually moving forward with features that add to their current solutions and improve them.
  • Pricing: You aren't going to find better pricing on the software or the hardware.
  • Development Sprints: They are always improving, but the speed to the deployment of features could be faster.
  • Customization: The Dashboard is solid, but being able to brand the back end to look more like my company would help me gain buy-in from all department heads and help integrate Jolt further into the company.
I take the rating very seriously. Most companies have some of the features that Jolt offers. Very few have them all. I appreciate the fact that Jolt has worked very hard to take care of all the solutions that a company in this space could utilize. They are intentional in dedicating their resources to real solutions that work, that have an impact, and can improve your food safety, your execution, your customer satisfaction, and your turnover.
The Support Team at Jolt is friendly, extremely knowledgable, and genuinely interested in solving the problems. Even when I am speaking to someone that hasn't been working on my project, they have heard of us and understand that things would probably be better if we wait for our success rep to get back with us. The whole time they are friendly and reassuring that the team is working to help us through any obstacle.
Read this authenticated review

What is Jolt?

Jolt is designed to solve the challenges that restaurant owners face, aiming to improve daily operations and food safety compliance. Powered by a digital checklist platform that features integrated kitchen hardware, corrective actions, and custom notifications, Jolt delivers individual employee accountability, visibility into store performance, and accurate food safety records. Over 15,000 customers in 50+ countries have leveraged Jolt to complete more than 1 Billion tasks.


Jolt Features

Has featureLists
Has featureLabels
Has featureSensors
Has featureInformation Library
Has featureEmployee Scheduling
Has featureTime Clock

Jolt Screenshots

Jolt Video

A quick overview of the new features in the new app from Jolt

Jolt Downloadables

Jolt Integrations

Chick-fil-A Vendor Bridge, @mcd (McDonald's Intranet)

Jolt Competitors

HotSchedules, Deputy, Zenput, WhenIWork, Squadle

Jolt Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Jolt Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jolt Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Jolt?

Jolt is a task and workforce management, with time & attendance, remote (selfie) login, scheduling, and simple tasking tools, from the company of the same name in Provo, Utah; useful for small teams that could leverage frequent communication.

What is Jolt's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Jolt?

The most common users of Jolt are from Mid-size Companies and the Food & Beverages industry.