Jolt Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Mark Kantaras | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Joltastic!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for operations at multiple levels. We are currently using it for all line checks/food safety management, weekly/daily cleaning tasks, opening/closing/running checklists, audits, training, recipe management and employee performance management. This tool really helps the accountability at the store level but also helps manage multiple restaurants systems globally.
  • Food Safety - Time and temp feature with blue tooth monitoring.
  • Checklists- Line check and cleaning and task checklists.
  • Customer service - The support and customer service is some of the best I have experienced.
  • Global management- I feel like there could be a better way to bring some things together more to manage more efficiently at the global level for better accountability.
  • Reporting- It's great but could be wonky in some aspects.
The system itself has really bridged the gap within our organizations systems. I feel like we really max the platform out as far as what it is capable of doing. There really isn't much that we don't utilize therefore getting every bang for our buck so to speak.
Read Mark Kantaras's full review
Matt West | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2020

Jolt: a multifaceted tool - technology that works FOR you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for scheduling, checklists, and food safety monitoring. We are trying to get the entire organization using it regularly. We plan to implement it at our three future locations. It seems scalable and I look forward to its seamless replication. Jolt ensures that in-store tasks are being completed in a timely fashion and that our employees know when their shifts occur - they even get notifications by text. Jolt has already saved me thousands of dollars by catching a refrigeration unit's slow rise in daily temperature and sending me an alert in time not to lose my refrigerated inventory.
  • Scheduling.
  • Task management.
  • Temperature Monitoring.
  • Integration with ShareFile, FlexePOS Data.
  • Functionality with IFTTT.
As stated, it is great at temperature monitoring, task management, and scheduling.
Read Matt West's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Jolt is the Best Value and the Most Complete Package on the Market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Jolt is being used for the food and beverage side of our business. We are utilizing the Temperature Sensors, the Date Label Printing Solutions, the Digital Forms, Recipes and Training, and Bluetooth Temperature Logs. There are other departments within our business that have identified Jolt as a solution for Site Visit Reports as well as a knowledge base of a variety of tasks needed to operate the business.

I have been researching companies in this space for 5 years and Jolt is the only company that has been able to provide a solution for all the problems we were looking to solve. On top of that, their Dev Team was willing to work with us on solutions that would improve our experience.
  • Multifaceted Solutions: temperature sensors for food service, Digital Walks for any other business. You can take Jolt's tools and customize them to improve your business, give you better insights into your company, and make changes and improvements faster.
  • Customer Support: I'm being sincere in saying that I haven't worked with a better group of people who were seriously committed to my Company's success.
  • Constantly Improving: The company is continually moving forward with features that add to their current solutions and improve them.
  • Pricing: You aren't going to find better pricing on the software or the hardware.
  • Development Sprints: They are always improving, but the speed to the deployment of features could be faster.
  • Customization: The Dashboard is solid, but being able to brand the back end to look more like my company would help me gain buy-in from all department heads and help integrate Jolt further into the company.
I take the rating very seriously. Most companies have some of the features that Jolt offers. Very few have them all. I appreciate the fact that Jolt has worked very hard to take care of all the solutions that a company in this space could utilize. They are intentional in dedicating their resources to real solutions that work, that have an impact, and can improve your food safety, your execution, your customer satisfaction, and your turnover.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

Great Product that I wouldn't want to go without!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Jolt for both of my QSR's and it takes care of all the scheduling from week to week. It also does all the checklist that the employees do when they get there or in the middle of their shifts or at closing time. We use it to handle all the communications between leadership and staff and finally it continually monitors temperatures around the store.
  • Scheduling - Employees can request off or put unavailable times in Jolt and when you make the schedule it is on the schedule in yellow so you can try to schedule around them.
  • List - You can set list to show up at certain time and days. You can have other list show up depending on the answers from another list. And you can have emails and text sent when the list is complete, or is not complete, or send depending on the results.
  • Customer Service - If you ever have any questions customer service is there not only to just answer your question but help you set up your account so it fits your needs best.
  • Communication - If you do not use their time card feature there isn't a good way to tell the staff things without sending a text or email. And if you want them to see something you can't attach an image.
  • Past Schedules - If you make a schedule and someone doesn't show up and so you move that shift to someone to cover there is no way of going back and seeing who had it first.
I would say all food service would benefit from it. It takes care of so much of the day to day cleaning and food safety stuff and if something isn't done by the time it should be you can set it up so the manager or store manager gets notified and can get it done. Scheduling is all in-house so you can see who can't work and who can very quickly and set up shift templates that carry over from week to week so you don't have to make sure you have enough people on the shift, you just drag and drop the shifts for available people!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Jolt is a great solution for any business, especially restaurants.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt at all of our Tropical Smoothie Cafe restaurant locations. Jolt enables us to create the employee schedule, print date labels for prepped food items, create and execute checklists, and approve shift swap change requests. We really enjoy Jolt and it makes our operations so much easier to run.
  • Jolt checklists help our team stay organized and divide up tasks for completion.
  • Jolt date labels are a fast and easy way to put date stickers on prepped food.
  • Jolt scheduling makes the process of creating an employee schedule very easy and simple.
  • I currently don't see any problems with Jolt, I love it!
Although I am using Jolt for restaurant operations, I can see their solutions applied to many different organization types. Scheduling, checklists, date labels, etc. It's a winner solution!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Jolt

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both of our stores use Jolt for list management and label printing. With its label printing function, Jolt has made our food safety and date dots so much easier to do. We no longer have to take the time to hand-write date dots, but are able to print them with one press of a button. Lists have been bumpier to get working, but those lists that work are huge improvements to our daily tasks management.
  • Lists.
  • Reminders.
  • Labels.
  • Lists not always working.
  • Syncing issues between devices.
Jolt is a restaurant application. It is built to help streamline food safety issues such as labels, and restaurant management issues such as opening and closing lists. Lists are able to be accessed across a wide range of devices and log who completed them so that team members can be held accountable.
Read this authenticated review
Arianna Van Dyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Amazing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for all of our fresh food products. This way we can track our holding times and ensure quality products.
  • Time stamps
  • Tracking who made product
  • When do we need to throw it out
  • Area for special instructions
Very well suited for the food industry, especially with fresh ingedients and lots of employees where communication is streamlined
Read Arianna Van Dyk's full review
McKenna Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2018

Lists Actually Get Done

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone in the company uses Jolt. We use it for scheduling, completing tasks, completing lists, and the time clock. This helps us with accountability and as a reward system when employees complete their assigned duties. It is a great way to stay organized and make sure everyone is staying busy and getting their work done. It also is a great way for employees to see their schedules straight from their phones.
  • It is very easy to use
  • You can add as many list as you need
  • It is something all employees can use daily
  • It is a great tool to ensure task are being done
  • Sometimes seems to run slow
There is a point system so employees are able to receive points when they complete a list assigned to them. This is great for accountability and organization to make sure things are getting done. It is also a great boost for employees to feel they are getting rewarded for their work. The only issue is having to carry a digital device around to mark off the task and sometimes it runs slow.
Read McKenna Weber's full review
Jason Willeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2018

Take away our Jolt platform and portions of our business will suffer, without question.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Jolt across our entire employee base including me, the owners and managers. The largest benefit we see is the "scheduling" workbench with excellent shift-management tools. Instead of us owners and managers working through shift problems and coverage thereof, our employees are able to manage those situations themselves. As they do this, the scheduling workbench automatically updates accordingly. We spend much less time trying to manage these situations and saves us a ton of time and less heartache. The other area we utilize JOLT is the food labeling feature. Our entire food database is in JOLT along with all of the "shelf-life" expiration times. This takes all of the guesswork out of the process and ensures our customers are getting safe quality food products.
  • Employee scheduling and shift management: Seamless platform to schedule our employees. Once employees have shifts assigned, they own and manage their shifts according in regard to shift-swaps, shift releases and shift pick-ups.
  • Date Labeling of Food Items: We print the desired food item and the food expiration time-stamp is known immediately. The label is attached to the food item container and the guess-work no longer exists.
  • Label Templates: Fully customizable label features: We can customize and design our own label templates.
  • Temp Log Platform: The platform is easy to utilize and input food and equipment temps. However, if not prompt to enter temps at the exact time needed, the window expires and cannot go back and plug the values in. Kills on the audit. We since created a manually paper log.
The scheduling and shift-management workbench is awesome. This alone is worth the monthly premium we pay. Also the food labeling platform is super easy and makes time-management for us owners and employees totally worth it.
Read Jason Willeman's full review
Vanessa Zacchini | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2018

Jolt is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt in every department in our restaurant. We utilize the scheduling, lists and supplies sections as well as communicate through the app. It has really streamlined our scheduling and opening/closing checklists across the board. It's so easy to use and we love that the time clock requires a picture so that there is no fraudulent time entry. Jolt has exceeded our expectations in keeping payroll cost down. We love this system and highly recommend it to any business especially in hospitality!
  • Streamlines communication between departments.
  • Pinpoints where issues are in opening/closing checklists.
  • Drives payroll cost down.
  • Helps with budgeting.
  • There could be more detailed timekeeping reporting.
Jolt is easy to use and extremely straightforward. You don't have to be a techy person to get it.
Read Vanessa Zacchini's full review
Steve Lux Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2018

Excellent Application!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt in our small non-profit to organize scheduling of volunteers for our museum. This really helps everyone stay connected and know who is working each day and who isn't. Jolt also helps our volunteers swap schedules easily and note their availability within the application. This was a huge help in getting our scheduling under control.
  • Scheduling because it is very simple to show available shifts, days, times, and assign as needed. Then distribute the entire schedule to everyone.
  • Honestly, I think there may be too many features! If there could be a more basic, baseline version of Jolt for scheduling, I think it might be a bit more user-friendly if someone else had to take over for me.
Jolt works well at creating some basic scheduling and assigning different shifts. I like how each member can have their own sign-on, but I think this is one of the parts that are a bit clunky. Could use some cleaning up here.
Read Steve Lux Jr.'s full review
Richard Vance | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2018

Jolt for life

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt helps make my life easier. Very easy to print labels, make a checklist for employees to follow, and also do my schedule. Best system I have used at any job.
  • Prints food and smoothie labels with dates on when they need to be thrown out.
  • Allows me to make a quick precise schedule while continually keeping things saved.
  • Has all information of employees for quick access.
  • When doing schedule having an add in for lunch breaks.
  • Syncing work numbers to phone.
  • When I’m in a rush and need to print labels.
  • Not convenient when you need to add a second shift to a person's schedule.
Read Richard Vance's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Jolt is Great for Organization and Accountability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used for restaurant management in our organization. It has been a great help in establishing organization and accountability in an organization where there are many leaders working at the same time. It also helps to ensure that nothing falls through the cracks and all tasks get completed throughout the day. The notifications help hold leadership accountable for completing the required work.
  • Great with organizational tools to help organizations get your team on the same page on a consistent basis
  • Notifications help all leaders ensure that lists and certain important items get done
  • Administrators can easily track rates of completion
  • More user-friendly tools during initial set up
  • Would like to see the ability to set recurrences for line items within a list rather than only one set for the entire list
  • Organize the toolbar more clearly. Target your audience to younger generations, less educated individuals.
Jolt is great for organizations that have a lot of consistent requirements that need to be done on a regular basis. Organizations that have a lot of changing variables daily may find it more difficult to set up Jolt, but it could be done. If you want accountability for certain tasks, Jolt is a great tool for that as well.
Read this authenticated review

About Jolt

Jolt provides a workforce, task management , and operations execution platform for restaurants. This solution includes a web portal and mobile apps.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  1. reducing the time managers and employees spend on low priority tasks so that they can focus more time on the things that matter.
  2. automating your reoccurring procedures so that task lists appear based on custom schedules that you define.
  3. standardizing all of your training materials, documentation, and business resources so that employees can access them at any time right from within the app.
  4. communicating effortlessly with your employees by setting up custom announcements or mass messaging to all or segmented groups of employees.
  5. building and distributing employee schedules and track worked hours through Jolt's time clock.
  6. increasing visibility into employee performance and other relevant insights with advanced business reporting.

Categories:  Restaurant Management

Jolt Features

Has featureSmart Checklists and Forms
Has featureEmployee Scheduling
Has featureTime and Attendance
Has featureEmployee Announcements
Has featureInformation Library
Has featureLogbook and Journal
Has featureDate Code Labeling

Jolt Screenshots

Jolt Competitors

Jolt Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

Jolt Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jolt Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English