Jolt

Jolt

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Jolt

Overview

Recent Reviews

Training Manager Use of Jolt

10 out of 10
April 22, 2022
We use Jolt as our online food safety system. We have this in several locations where we serve guests a variety of food options. This …
Continue reading

Excellent Product

10 out of 10
March 15, 2022
We use it across our whole organization. It helps with inventory, coaching, reviews, and other tasks. We use Jolt several times a day, and …
Continue reading

Success from the start

10 out of 10
March 27, 2021
The use of Jolt has simplified multiple food safety and food quality processes in our store, from refrigeration temperature monitoring to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Jolt, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Jolt?

Jolt is a task and workforce management, with time & attendance, remote (selfie) login, scheduling, and simple tasking tools, from the company of the same name in Provo, Utah; useful for small teams that could leverage frequent communication.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://jolt.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Deputy?

Deputy is a web-based workforce manager solution. Deputy is designed to help users simplify their scheduling, timesheets, tasking, employee communication and administrative tasks. It includes various apps and one click payroll integration that aim to make workforce management easier. The Deputy…

What is Upserve, from Lightspeed?

Upserve POS, formerly Breadcrumb and now from Lightspeed since the December 2020 acquisition, is a point-of-sale software solution with features such as complete restaurant & bar management.

Product Demos

The New Jolt App
The New Jolt App
01:43

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Jolt?

Jolt is designed to solve the challenges that restaurant owners face, aiming to improve daily operations and food safety compliance. Powered by a digital checklist platform that features integrated kitchen hardware, corrective actions, and custom notifications, Jolt delivers individual employee accountability, visibility into store performance, and accurate food safety records. Over 15,000 customers in 50+ countries have leveraged Jolt to complete more than 1 Billion tasks.


Jolt Features

  • Supported: Lists
  • Supported: Labels
  • Supported: Sensors
  • Supported: Information Library
  • Supported: Employee Scheduling
  • Supported: Time Clock

Jolt Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of ListsScreenshot of LabelsScreenshot of SensorsScreenshot of SchedulingScreenshot of Time ClockScreenshot of List Completion Report

Jolt Video

A quick overview of the new features in the new app from Jolt

Jolt Downloadables

Jolt Integrations

  • Chick-fil-A Vendor Bridge
  • @mcd (McDonald's Intranet)

Jolt Competitors

Jolt Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)40%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%

Jolt Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

Jolt is a task and workforce management, with time & attendance, remote (selfie) login, scheduling, and simple tasking tools, from the company of the same name in Provo, Utah; useful for small teams that could leverage frequent communication.

HotSchedules, Deputy, and Zenput are common alternatives for Jolt.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Jolt are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Food & Beverages industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (76)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 50)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Diane Conigliaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can't say enough good about this software! - in today's society we are trying to make things as easy as possible for our staff and managers! Jolt saves us so much time chasing paper, it makes life easy to hold my teams accountable to the standards that Chicken Salad Chick requires it also allows me to manage all of my locations from a distance! I am grateful for the tech support system associated with Jolt they are on point and there whenever we need them! Very personable and accommodating! Love Jolt!
  • Temp Charts
  • Checklists
  • Cleaning lists
  • Lables
  • Scheduling
  • mass messages
  • cost
  • get on the same page as Zebra - when updates happen we lose our print abilities
Jolt works well with the younger generation who is drawn to electronics
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt as our online food safety system. We have this in several locations where we serve guests a variety of food options. This makes tracking required temperatures easier and more efficient. It is used daily in these operations during our busy Summer season. We utilize the Lists, Labels, and Communication sections of Jolt and do not use the scheduling part because we have our own system.
  • Logs temperatures
  • Syncs quickly
  • User friendly
  • Customer service
  • Website management
  • Connectivity
I think this product is great for anyone who needs to ensure food safety logs are being completed accurately and completely. It even has sections for Corrective Actions, which is super helpful if you are not around to fix every problem. The labels are a great function, and this helps alleviate misinformation or confusion on labels, like use-by dates.
March 15, 2022

Excellent Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our whole organization. It helps with inventory, coaching, reviews, and other tasks. We use Jolt several times a day, and it is a great tool for us to track and communicate throughout the company. Jolt has increased productivity by allowing us to transmit information quickly and remotely. It is easy to create and review information. I love the customization that it offers. In my opinion, Jolt would be useful to small and larger businesses.
  • Lists
  • Ability to search
  • Ability to customize
  • Nothing
Excellent for inventory. It compiles information well. You can search specific dates and locations to filter information and locate past lists. I love that it is also set up to email certain lists and gives reminders of when things are due. Several lists that we use are set up to automatically email to the person or persons who need the information.
Excellent support. I have not had to use the support! I have not run across any issues!
Sidnee Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used in Chick-fil-A Hope Mills for multiple functions. We use the labeling and list making functions to ensure our food and people systems are streamlined with clarity for our staff.
  • Delegating tasks
  • Eliminates paper redundancies
  • User friendly
  • Employee accountability
  • Notifications to management (logbook)
  • Changing multiple items in list creation at once without saving errors
  • List preview button
Jolt is well suited for employee delegation
Erik DeVriendt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Jolt for its labeling and temperature monitoring solutions. Labeling is straightforward and easy-to-customize; their new LoRA temperature sensors combine value and connection reliability that's *much* better than anything we've experienced in 10 years. Partnership from their corporate account management is another value-add we don't often experience in our industry. Jolt continues to grow their solution offering and we are excited to expand our use of their hardware & software for years to come.
  • Easy-to-use stickers/labeling
  • Reliable and cost-effective temperature monitoring
  • Strong relationship management
  • Having all elements of their software "talk" to each other (alerts in Logbook, for example)
  • Support hold/response times can sometimes be long
Monitoring temperatures of equipment (particularly freezers, refrigerators, and thawing cabinets), sending text & email alerts based upon different scenarios.

Labeling (1x1 stickers) - time/date, expiration, product variety (think cost-effective for differentiating box meal offerings, etc.)

Checklist management (opening, closing, routine tasks, mock evaluations, etc.)
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt at our locations is used for scheduling and tasking. We publish our schedules in advance and ask that our team members request days off in advance; with the jolt app, they can do this without having to access a computer. Trading shifts among other team members is another function that can be used through the app.
The app is used on our Kindles as well. We have at least one Kindle at each of our locations, and the benefits we have seen include team members staying on task with less supervision. We do hope for more optimization with the Kindle tablets as they are cheaper than iPads and handle wear and tear better.
  • The print station, though pricey, is very effective and does not require resyncing or rebooting of [the] printer.
  • Feedback on reports.
  • Customer service Mon-Fri.
  • Scheduling. There are several ideas written on the suggestion board with many comments and feedback, but no work appears to be in progress. Namely, blacking out days that cannot be requested off and having closing schedules say "closing" instead of a specific time like 10 pm or 11 pm.
  • iPads work really well, but Jolt is already pricey. [It] would be awesome if Kindles worked close to iPads. [I] do not expect the same performance but would appreciate consistency. [The] print station really helps but [is] more money.
  • Jolt understands the need for having roles. But does not give you the ability to give those roles specific, meaningful access. For example, if shift leads and above were the only people who were allowed to swipe the list. Or, if certain employees were on probation before taking a picture, it required "permission." A pin from upper management. It would help hold the team members accountable, including the management who signed off on the list.
Jolt has helped in meaningful ways to help our business grow, from scheduling to tasks and accountability. The reports go back to the beginning of your contract, a useful tool for identifying trends and problem areas. There are quite a few ways that I would love to see Jolt improve, including blacking out days that cannot be taken off, setting a limit on how many team members can take off a specific day and role-specific access to the Jolt app on pads; to name a few. I'm sure the people like Ashley Shippen are helping to make the customers' voices heard and improve the product that I, and many, find useful and helpful. A must-have, hopefully, with the feedback and support of both the users and associates of Jolt.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt has been an amazing tool for our restaurant. We are discovering more and more the flexibility it offers us between labeling, lists, keeping temperatures, reports, etc. Our representative Ashley has been incredibly helpful every step of the way. We are currently using it to print all of our day dots for our food, record all of our temperature logs, record our waste logs at the end of the night, and also for opening, mid-shift, and closing lists. My favorite part about Jolt is the variety of options it gives for building your lists. You can create list items with a checkmark, a yes or no button, taking a picture, and much more. I am excited to continue using Jolt and implement more and more of its features within our restaurant.
  • Printing labels or day dots
  • Offering a variety of ways to customize your lists
  • Reports and graphs of all of your lists, temperatures, and anything else you track with Jolt
  • The log in and out button for each employee was confusing to find at first.
Jolt is well suited for any restaurant. It is so easily customized to any place and gives so many options for tracking things by list. I only have experience with its applicability to food service, but I can see it being beneficial to any business that wants to sync its checklists, scheduling, and streamline its data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
<b>Jolt has made the whole food safety process better. The time savings for completing food safety is quicker and we only need one person to complete the temperature lists. In addition, Health Department visits are so much easier and quicker. Everything you need is right on the tablet. I do not have to find the book and dig through it to find a specific day to show completion of food safety. This visit ran much smoother because of Jolt.</b>
  • It makes getting food safety done so much faster than using the pen to paper method.
  • The app froze during a temp check and would not allow me to enter temps for the specific item.
X
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used for all digital food safety lists and shift management lists on a daily basis. It allows us to keep food safety top of mind and a priority for every customer, every day. It is being used by our entire organization, which includes a total of eight quick-service restaurants and a management team of around 50. We're so happy to have switched over from manual food safety books to the new digital food safety lists provided by Jolt because it addresses issues with food safety checklists not being done or items being skipped. It reduces complaints due to product/food quality and ensures that we are committed to keeping our customers safe by serving safe food.
  • Business/exec support
  • Transition/onboarding
  • Customer support and response time
  • Offering more training tailored to our time zone
Whenever we have an issue or a problem that arises, our customer success manager is easily accessible and able to answer our questions right away. They're also flexible--when we had a location close down temporarily due to COVID, they were able to work on adjusting our billing to ensure that we could pay for the subscription at a later date.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt has been a great addition to our daily monitoring of food safety and the mandatory checklists needed in order to get the job done!
  • Organize
  • Accountability
  • Reporting
  • Systematic
  • App access to previous reports
Well utilized in systematic areas i.e. checklists. [Jolt is] not widely used for training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for:
  • Check lists.
  • Temperature sensors.
  • Training videos.
  • Access to company recipes and procedures.
  • Temperature log recording.
  • Check lists empowers employees to manage own time because job descriptions and requirements are laid out.
  • Temperature sensors leaves me free to focus on other priorities, alerting me when there is a problem.
  • Company library all employees can access what and how of our company.
  • Checklists sometimes lag after checking off. Could be sped up.
Jolt gives employees freedom to see what is expected on a shift at beginning of shift, enables them to manage time and better meet expectations. Also there is satisfaction in checking items off lists.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The use of Jolt has simplified multiple food safety and food quality processes in our store, from refrigeration temperature monitoring to properly dating products for food safety and quality. Additionally we use Jolt for generating our weekly schedule and assessing labor cost to maximize to profit potential of each day part of our business. Jolt has also develop multiple function to support the business during the challenges of COVID in order to stream line our compliance with this ever changing environment.
  • Providing a dating system at the touch of button that is standardized
  • Allows us to monitor tends with our refrigeration units so we can identify issues early
  • Provide a scheduling systems that has multiple functions
  • The communication system build into jolt could stand to have more robust and user friendly
  • Allow for broader manipulation of the scheduling system to include cross department interaction
  • Allow the use of imbedded hyperlinks when using task lists.
Jolt has allowed us to save thousands of dollars in food by identifying issues early. This has been accomplished from both the standpoint of trend analysis and identification of catastrophic failures. Our employees have saves hundreds of hours of labor by not having to write out each individual date label used during the day.
Shawn Diamond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt in the restaurant to ensure food safety and quality. Jolt has given us the ability to establish standardized process checklists for pre-opening readiness, mid-day operational audits, and end-of-day closing tasks. These checklists have empowered our Team Members to carryout each required task on their own, enables Front-Line Leaders to perform daily operational checks, and allows the Management Team to pulse processes at anytime to ensure compliance. We also heavily utilize the label feature of Jolt which allows our team to keep track of critical dates and times to ensure our products are served safely and are always fresh. The convenience of printing from any remote location to a centralized printer in the kitchen has enabled our team to fully embrace this process.
  • Timely reminders of when checklists need to be executed; The team is alerted audibly and visually when checklists are coming due or when they are past due.
  • Customized text message confirmations when audits are completed/incomplete; This feedback closes the loop with the Management Team confirming the status of the required daily checklists/audits.
  • Documented proof of completion through photos; Checklist questions/items can be setup to require photos to be taken as visual evidence that a task was completed. This adds a check-and-balance feature that deters pencil whipping tasks and eases the burden on the Management Team when it comes to auditing compliance and driving accountability.
  • Remote printing from any device setup with Jolt; We have iPads throughout the restaurant communicating real-time information with various functions within the store. It is very convenient when a Team Member in one department can print on the device in front of them, while calling out to another Team Member to retrieve labels from the printer when on their way to assist with a job function.
  • We would love to see a "favorites" icon that can be enabled for any label. We have dozens of labels specific to products/processes that are grouped within a multitude of categories. If one is not familiar with which category a label is stored, it requires the use of the search function in Jolt (which is definitely a nice feature and great time saver). However, we were able to create a category called "favorites" and duplicated our frequently used labels into this location for ease of access.
Our team faced two major challenges prior to Jolt: staffing and disciplined execution. The labor market has been challenging in finding enough individuals to service the demand created by our guests. We had been running extremely lean and our fear was creating turnover due to burnout. When we stepped back to look at where our efforts were being placed daily, we found that a lot of the frustrations and fatigue could be mitigated via ownership and accountability of key processes. The checklists established clear expectations with the team and ensured process adherence consistency. Jolt has clearly had a beneficial impact on our team since implementation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do our scheduling with [Jolt] and use it for daily tasks that are required by regulatory bodies. It give us the feedback that we need and lets us know that all task are completed daily.
  • Task list are easily used
  • Scheduling is easy, changing templates is a plus as business needs change
  • Easy to publish or unpublish if shifts need adjusting
  • Would like to see more than 1 week to do the schedule
I think that as a food service [in the] healthcare industry it suits our needs well. I am excited to start using the printing programs through [Jolt] as well.
Wayland Lennon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is being used across my entire organization. Food Safety is our primary focus. Jolt helps us accomplish that task in a few ways. First, we use Jolt Labels to manage our DayDot Labeling process. All items are in Jolt identifying the item, shelf life, creation/expiration dates, and crew member name. No longer writing labels after manually calculating expirations, they are printed based on simply selecting the item (so the info is always right). Second, we use Jolt Lists to drive everything we do, from compliance, cleaning, COVID19, and preventative maintenance tasks. Finally, we use Jolt Communication tools for mass communications and to store information in a consolidated, available anywhere manner. Must be working as we earned a 99.5 Health Dept Sanitation Rating and fully expect to earn a DQ Pride Award.
  • LABELS: food safety always because shelf life is always to spec.
  • CHECKLISTS: daily and recurring tasks always in front of leadership and the team - accountability to perform is extremely important.
  • COMMUNICATION: message blasts ensure all get messages and they know it's from work. Information store provides for centralized, always available "tribal knowledge" which means knowledge is in the hands of all not a few.
  • SENSORS: have saved much money and eliminated the headaches of failed refrigeration equipment. Great for health dept audits and more importantly Food Safety.
  • TEMPERATURE PROBE: save time and money with electronic measuring, capturing, and workflow as it regards the multiple time daily task of taking food temps.
  • Message Blasts would be better if attachments could be included.
  • Information being searchable would make for a powerful knowledge-base.
  • Removing the 300 character messsge length from Message Blast would be helpful.
  • Having A=announcements available without the requirement of having to use the timekeeping system.
  • Enhancing platform stability pertaining to Zebra printers would be appreciated.
  • Sensor/hub communication stability can be improved.
  • Sensor/hub communication distance can be improved.
Any restaurant situation. Will improve food safety and overall cleanliness.
Any time I call, they are always on the mark. Happened like this from my very first discovery conversation.
October 29, 2020

Jolt works for us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 19 locations of Mcdonald's restaurants. We use Jolt in each location for digital food safety and shift management.
  • Custom lists for food safety that are easily adjusted.
  • Creates a one-stop-shop for food safety and shift management.
  • Easy to train employees. Jolt is easy to teach managers to use.
  • The Jolt support team is a huge help.
  • Manage sub-lists easier. We have so many sub-lists it is easy for managers to miss items.
  • Create standard food safety reports - 60 days. We can always create additional reports if needed.
Jolt is easy for our managers to use in the restaurant. I like having the ability to create lists that add value to my team. Having shift management and food safety all in one is very helpful.
The support team and Jason B. have been extremely helpful. The initial launch was very easy and Jason helped several of our managers get started. It is easy to find an appointment to work with them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jolt is used across our organisation to help ensure our compliance with our legal requirements and day-to-day operational requirements. It provides both prompts and reminders to complete tasks, alerts if key tasks have been missed and solid reporting for later review. The real gem is that these lists and tasks are scheduled to appear at the appropriate time therefore not overwhelming the user all at once.

Having migrated from a paper-based system many years ago it is difficult to see how we would manage with Jolt today. It is a critical part of our business.
  • It makes the 270+ checks we do a day appear easy. It never feels like that many!
  • It provides an instant real-time view of your business.
  • It provides accountability from employees but also recognition.
  • Highly configurable but also easy and intuitive.
  • Staff Scheduling - still someway behind the class leaders.
  • I genuinely can't think of anything else.
If you work in an industry that requires tasks to be completed on a regular basis with full visibility and accountability it's really a gem of a product. It really is a must-have in hospitality but I imagine would prove equally as valuable in many industries.
We are in the UK and find the support great. We've had very few issues but when we do, quick email is all it takes to get fast proactive support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jolt for many purposes:
Time recording with clock-in photo to verify employee's location. Jolt also interfaces with QuickBooks for payroll. The most valuable tool are shift lists. This ensures tasks are completed on each shift in a timely manner. Lists identify who actually completes each item on each list. Lists also allow employees to note deficiencies with previous shifts, needed material which generate emails to management. We use incident reporting, alcohol incident reporting, employee tardy - no show reporting. This stores records for HR purposes as well as regulatory inspections. (Health Department, Liquor Commission, etc.) We use the employee scheduling feature with ease. Employees are able to request time off or swap shifts on their own. Another valuable feature are the temperature sensors in all of our equipment. This sends text messages and emails when temps are out of range. Employee contact information is also available to selected users which allows ease of contact.
I'm sure I am missing other features that we use but am extremely satisfied with this most valuable service.
  • We have created very detailed lists to ensure nothing gets forgotten or overlooked. This also helps with holding employees accountable for required duties.
  • Temperature sensors have saved us from losing product when our cooler failed.
  • Reports for employee issues, injury/incident reports and alcohol logs allow for reporting to authorities with detailed reports.
  • QuickBooks interface saves considerable time each week.
  • Time Clock feature requires employee to take photo of location when clocking in/out.
  • I'm at a loss here. Technical support has always been there to assist. Usually user error.
One of the most valuable tools we use today.
Technical support is very available and responsive at all hours.
October 19, 2020

Jolt is Cool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First of all, Jolt has many features included but my job consists of using only a couple of them. In the Aquatics Department, we use the Schedule Manager on a weekly basis to accurately organize and distribute an employee schedule to roughly 180 lifeguards at my facility. It's good to see we have a set price for that many employees, where the price does not increase the more employees you have. In addition to that, we are able to assign employees to roles and separate their schedules by certain levels when scheduling. We also use the Lists function to knock out checklists and documentation DOSH and OSHA require on a daily basis. It is a fast and easy way to complete these forms with multiple ways to fill them out.
  • Scheduling
  • Checklists
  • Proper Documentation
  • Roles
  • Can use for a large amount of employees.
  • Can be laggy
  • Looks like it was designed for older technology, but those are only looks.
Jolt is an application that is very reliable and can do a lot of things. For us, it is used on a daily basis during the season with all of the options it brings. You can make a checklist for anything on there and completely take on a digital way of working. No more paper being used for everyday tasks. With scheduling, it offers a distributing method that shows all employees and their times working for the week on a sheet that can be printed if needed. It can also be emailed or transported to an Excel sheet. Time Clock seems intuitive but our business has yet to use it. It can also send out blast messages to employees who are signed in on the Jolt Lite app on their phone if you want to send an important message.
The usage of Jolt has made our business more efficient. Our company made the switch and have not found a better alternative since. This is an application I would recommend showing to other companies because it has lots of useful programs that can be used for many different purposes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using JOLT for employee shift scheduling, taking and recording food temperatures, recording daily open to close task, daily & weekly deep cleaning tasks, labor budgeting, team member accountability, remote restaurant systems management, and centralized employee training library.
  • Employee notification of weekly work schedule.
  • Team accountability.
  • Operations tasks assignment and management notification.
  • User friendly and intuitive for all level of employees.
  • Easy setup and management.
  • User friendly management reporting.
  • Excellent technical support.
  • Improved browser speed.
  • Retime management reports.
Jolt has outperform others in both FOH and BOH operational tasks in flexibility and expandability.
Every support person I've spoken with has been professional, very knowledgeable of the product, user-friendly when helping every level of employee in our restaurant. We always have 100% resolution on the initial phone call to support.
October 19, 2020

Scheduling Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s used in each individual store by General Managers to schedule the team for work. Each store manager encourages the team members to make schedule changes through Jolt also. Team members also request time off and adjust their work availability on the Jolt app. General Managers can keep track of clock in/out trends of team members through the app.
  • Work schedules
  • Time off requests
  • Availability
  • App lags in speed often.
  • “Schedule” on the sidebar (on a laptop) would be nice to be able to see a couple of weeks at a time.
  • The 2 scrolling bars on the right side of the screen are annoying!
Jolt makes scheduling so easy! When shifts are traded, time off is requested, & availability is entered through the app, it makes my job so much easier. I love that I can distribute the schedule to all team members with one click! Jolt is amazing!!
October 19, 2020

Jolt review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for audits, inspections, equipment checklists, prep checklists, and cleaning checklists. We also use Jolt for training and training videos. We implemented our own version of a health check in response to guidelines from our state to monitor employee health within COVID19 guidelines.
  • Audit lists
  • Videos
  • Cleaning lists
  • Scheduling
  • Tracking training needs
  • Tracking employee certifications
  • Integrated employee thermometer for health check
It’s great to have one platform which works for many items. It wasn’t originally designed for training, but we are using it this way. The lists are great once you learn how to put them together. There are always minor items we wished Jolt would do, but the team has been very responsive to feedback in trying to solve our problems.
Support folks are always trying to help us, even when we are trying to make this platform do something it wasn’t designed to do.
October 18, 2020

Jolt Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt for accountability. We take care of customers family members (dogs) and need to make sure that our staff is following policies and procedures and that they are doing it accurately and efficiently.
  • Easy to use and set up
  • Mobile
  • Customizable to any business
  • Faster Updates
  • Ability to connect to payroll service
  • Connectivity between time clock and checklists
If your business uses checklists to make sure critical tasks are completed Jolt is for you. If you casually use checklists it may add more unnecessary work for your employees.
Super fast response
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jolt as a solution to having so many checklists that get lost or are unreadable. We use this to manage our temperature recordings, onboard staff, log illness, coaching, etc. It's used on a restaurant to restaurant basis of which I oversee 3 of them.
  • Tech Support on the ball with any problems brought to them.
  • Compatibility with label printer makes for fast and convenient in restaurants.
  • Ability to assign roles and lists to specific people.
  • Notifications via email or text based on lists being completed, late, etc.
  • When creating a new Content Group, all lists have to be remade manually.
  • Label maker printer only works through 2.4 G wifi through the app despite being 5G capable.
  • Syncing from iPad to iPad doesn't always work quickly if in iPad hadn't been used recently. There's no sync in the background.
It's well-suited for taking temperature recordings in the food industries, especially when paired with Bluetooth probe and sensors. We log guest complaints through this. It's great for accountability. Instead of just saying something is done, you can have pictures and checkmark, etc. to follow up on. Creating all of your lists at first is tedious, time-consuming, and prone to mistakes. It's best to have one main person trained to manage/oversee.
The team at Jolt has always been quick to respond and always helpful. If they don't have a solution, they'll find someone who does. When I switched content groups they took some time to help recreate all of my lists within the new group.
October 18, 2020

JOLT! FIVE STARS!

Gary Girton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use several of Jolts features and find them all indispensable. I personally rely on the employee scheduling software which is outstanding. With the employees' ease of communicating their availability to me through the app and the easy to use interface, I feel it has really helped employee retention and job satisfaction. The sensors are another thing that I find invaluable. They have caught refrigeration problems early, saving inventory. Lastly is the reason I originally signed up with Jolt. The Lists! I cannot say enough about the lists. Extremely flexible. Incentivized for staff to get done. Easily checked for completion. Our restaurant is better maintained because of it. Period.
  • Great scheduling software
  • Real time monitoring of refrigeration
  • Create task lists
  • Employee real time shift notification could use some kind of verification that it was sent
  • Scheduling software integration with POS vendors
Best tool I have found for the areas where I use it: scheduling software second to none, sensor alerts are great, and the lists function is worth the price alone.
Response time is usually immediate.