Justworks Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Nikki Steinmetz, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Justworks is just right!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks is being used as our HRIS across the whole organization. It allows us to manage our benefits, time off, and paystubs. It is extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. I feel like I am successfully able to manage all the benefits that my company offers in an easy to understand format.
Read Nikki Steinmetz, aPHR's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Justworks provides the enhanced feature set that allows an organization to easily manage a lot of users - with great benefits for the employees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks is being used across my entire organization, where it helps us manage payroll, health benefits, and ancillary benefits for all of our employees.
Read this authenticated review
Christina Caruso | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Justworks makes everyones life easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Justworks across our U.S. business for payroll, benefits and labor compliance. It's a great resource for providing individual state employment law updates, by sending monthly newsletters with the upcoming guidelines and laws. Justworks has a knowledgable team that is easily accessible, serving as an extension of our small HR team.
Read Christina Caruso's full review
Sascha Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Justworks lives up to its name, it just works.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks is an amazingly streamlined tool for start-ups like ours. It provides us (and our employees) with one simple platform to handle payroll, insurance, paid time off, etc. It allows me to have detailed information about every employee at my fingertips, and has eliminated some of the more menial aspects of HR.
Read Sascha Mayer's full review
Jeffrey Schneider | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

It Just Works - Trust me

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks is used by our company for all HR, including payroll, healthcare, compliance, 1099 and vendor management. It has become a very trusted source for me and my employees in answering common and/or complicated questions. The resources in developing employee handbooks alone have saved us thousands of dollars in legal fees. Our Account Manager got back to me very promptly with very detailed explanations of my questions.
Read Jeffrey Schneider's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great for small companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for a lot. Being a small company we don't really have an HR team so we use it for benefits, time off, 401K and any information needed with it. It's a great resource and really easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Great for small companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my prior company, we used Justworks as our PEO for benefits, PTO and payroll as well as reporting. This was an incredibly easy to use product for onboarding new employees.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Oliver, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

JustWorks gets it- simply put, they Just Work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JustWorks is being used across the entire organization. Being a small startup, it allowed us to offer numerous benefits to our employees that wouldn't typically be offered with our size organization. JustWorks gives my employees access to 4 different healthcare plans, FSA and HSA's, dental and vision coverage at a cost comparable to big companies. JustWorks handles all of our employee "paperwork", files our taxes at the end of the year, integrates with 401K, keeps track of PTO, anniversaries and birthdays, all employee historical data and so much more.
Read Jessica Oliver, PHR's full review
Stephanie Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Justworks: A Great HR Solution for Small Businesses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Justworks for all of our employees to both to manage benefits, payroll, and PTO tracking. Justworks has allowed us to have a single platform for our remote work force to self manage their benefits. Justworks allowed us to offer more benefit options to employees at a reduced costs which is a huge win for a small business. Justworks also has a full team of support that is available 24/7 to answer any questions that come up with top notch customer service!
Read Stephanie Stewart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Justworks Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks is being used across the whole organization to onboard employees and manage payroll. We use Justworks to also prepare our end of year tax documentation and reporting. Justworks does a great job at managing payroll and employees across multiple states. We also use the platform to manage our health benefits, other employment benefits, onboard contractors and 1099's. It is used as the employee directory and the source for employee census. We also use it to run payroll reports that we create manual journal entries from on a monthly basis for our month end close.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Great tool for small teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use JustWorks across our organization for salaried and contracted members. It allows us to seamlessly pay everyone in our company, offer health benefits, and they take care of 1099s at the end of the year. I also like that JustWorks has trained staff to answer my HR questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Justworks - the smartest business decision we've made in the past year!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Justworks across our whole organization! For our small tech company, it helps to alleviate the workload of having to hire a full-time HR manager for compliance, benefits management, payroll, etc., since it is all in one easy to use hub, and we have access to the awesome Justworks team!
Read this authenticated review
Jackie Bassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Healthcare Benefits Attract Great Hires = Why We Chose Justworks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Justworks was chosen, after reviewing far too many others. We're a globally-distributed team of extraordinarily talented professionals who all have families that depend on, and deserve the best benefits package available. It's a key reason why the best hires come to any company. We needed a streamlined, completely transparent, easy-to-use and complete HR Benefits, payroll system we could trust, grow with and that would meet our employees and their families needs.
Read Jackie Bassett's full review
Matthew Goldberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Justworks is easy-to-use and offers comprehensive features to track HR needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My department uses Justworks for PTO tracking and salary payments. We also use the software for managing transit and health benefits. It is a one-stop shop for all of our HR needs. It is used across the organization. We migrated away from a different platform because Justworks is more user-friendly.

Read Matthew Goldberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Justworks is just right!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Justworks across the organization for payroll and benefits administration. It addresses issues with benefits, time off requests, calendar tracking, employee perks, tracking Human Resources documents, and overall Human Resources administration. It really allows me to do a broad scope of things Human Resources wise, with very little resources at my disposal.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (11)
9.7
Support for external payroll vendors (3)
10.0
Benefit plan administration (15)
9.7
Direct deposit files (16)
9.6
Salary revision and increment management (10)
9.2
Reimbursement management (7)
9.3

About Justworks

Categories:  Payroll

Justworks Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No