Kahoot!

Kahoot!

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Kahoot!

Overview

Recent Reviews

Kahoot!

10 out of 10
May 02, 2022
Kahoot! is a big help during this time of pandemic since there is no face-to- face events, our partners is using Kahoot! to provide …
Continue reading

Game time

10 out of 10
November 18, 2021
Kahoot is very widely used across our partner's very innovative and fun applications. Kahoot is very competitive in terms of the game they …
Continue reading

Kahoot makes us bind together!

10 out of 10
November 09, 2021
Kahoot was mostly used in our organization whenever there was a program or a celebration such as a year-end party, team building, and the …
Continue reading

kahoot review!

10 out of 10
November 09, 2021
Kahoot is fun to use when it comes, you have to be faster to pick the correct answer for you to have a high score. It's nice you can also …
Continue reading

Kahoot review

9 out of 10
November 09, 2021
We used Kahoot to have a knowledge check to our customers. It also gives fun and learning to us. The customer tends to get excited when …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Kahoot!'s Interactive Nature Cultivates Engagement In Virtual Education: User Review
Kahoot!'s Interactive Nature Cultivates Engagement In Virtual Education: User Review
05:31
User Review: Kahoot! Works to Make Interactions Quick & Effective for Student
User Review: Kahoot! Works to Make Interactions Quick & Effective for Student
01:34

Pricing

View all pricing

Kahoot! Event Bronze

$250

Cloud
to host an unlimited number of kahoots at one event

Kahoot! 360 Spirit for small teams

$500.00

Cloud
per month for 25 members (annual subscription billed monthly)

Kahoot! Event Silver

$500

Cloud
to host an unlimited number of kahoots at one event

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Kahoot!?

Kahoot! is a game-based learning platform designed to make it easy to create, share and play learning games or trivia quizzes in minutes from the company of the same name headquartered in Oslo.

Kahoot! Videos

What is Kahoot!?
How to create a kahoot - tutorial
Take a tour of the new Kahoot!

Kahoot! Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Kahoot! is a game-based learning platform designed to make it easy to create, share and play learning games or trivia quizzes in minutes from the company of the same name headquartered in Oslo.

Reviewers rate Usability and Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Kahoot! are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Education Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (66)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 02, 2022

Kahoot!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is easy to use, more convenient and easy to understand to use. Other application needs to choose first the user photo before joining the game. Most of them has a lag or crash moment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have not really tried other software that offers this service. We used to do breakout rooms before kahoot.
I think Kahoot is one of a kind but I will certainly go look around because I was expecting more from the experience after trying kahoot and their sales efforts or features demonstration.
November 22, 2021

Kahoot for me

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I forgot the names of the other products like Kahoot. I think that summarizes how close I am to favoring Kahoot within this category. In our field when it's webinar time we always look forward to Kahoot sessions in between or at the end of the session. It is great to have Kahoot during these times
November 18, 2021

Game time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We need Kahoot to have more fun in our company in this time of the season. Pandemic time is very stressful for a lot of people and I think having this Kahoot game maker is to enjoy and have fun. Kahoot is very fun and that is what we need in this pandemic season.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I only experience Kahoot and joinmyquizz and have an enjoyable experience. For me, Kahoot is more user-friendly compared to the other game tool. Also, it is not confusing in terms of questions and answers and you will see the rank leader right away. I think Kahoot is most useful than the others and easy to use and modify.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have not left a review for Quizlet on the website, but it is the closest experience I have had within a similar field group. I've never used Quizlet within a work environment, however, I like that Quizlet allows you to establish your own questions and tests and apply that to the knowledge that you have gained directly from the software itself. Kahoot! is different in the way that it's more interactive and personable for the people involved. It's less about the "quiz" per se and more about the experience from which comes of it. In our place of work, that is very helpful and useful as we work remotely.
November 09, 2021

Krazy for Kahoot!

Chrisse Olsson Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kahoot is more interactive than Quizlet and Google Classroom providing more engaging learning tools when using. I like Kahoot over Quizlet because of the choice and fun activities that students and teachers can use to check understanding and expand concepts. It gets students excited to learn and review topics in a competitive way.
Janet Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of the time, the organizers of the webinars or training I attended are using Kahoot. It's fun to use, the fun music while using it, and the cute images. It makes the event lively and exciting while playing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a slightly different program. Kahoot allows for a game against everyone while Quizlet allows the user to play various learning games such as matching and flashcards. Quizlet Live is similar in that there is a gaming aspect but the game is different in that Kahoot everyone plays for themselves and Quizlet Live teams up some students against other groups of students in the same game.
Rachel Piper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kahoot is better for my competitive students, they love seeing their name constantly on the leaderboard. Kahoot has more lessons to chose from and my students simply like it more than Quizizz. Quizizz is good for more formal assessments, while Kahoot is better for more whole review of content. Both are appropriate in different situations!
October 31, 2021

Something for Everyone

Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Poll Everywhere had some cool and handy features but didn't offer a robust amount of options for our team, offering tools for internal and external communications. Poll Everywhere also offered a wide array of integrations that were extremely useful but weren't enough to sway our leadership team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kahoot is more engaging than Quizlet. Quizlet is simple and clean. Kahoot's user interface is a bit brighter and busier. Students pay more attention to Kahoot, and request to use it when reviewing information from a lesson or chapter. Kahoot can be used for multiple components of the same lesson. Quizlet also has not added many new features, while Kahoot continues to evolve and provide insight into topics like social emotional learning and professional development.
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Qualtrics in the past to collect the information, but it really isn't designed to be used as a "quiz" feature. We have to export each student's answer individually and that's a tedious process. There's also no automatic feedback. We've also used Quizziz a few times recently instead of Kahoot! and actually like that software a lot too. It has some additional features that aren't available in Kahoot!.
Justin Harbin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kahoot! works best in real-time in the classroom. Students can also engage digital content in self-paced learning modules, which is useful especially in a remote-learning situation such as we find ourselves. Quizlet was somewhat comparable, although taking a more study-centric approach, with the prominent flashcard feature. This was a great tool, but given my needs to provide digital instruction and engagement remotely, Kahoot!'s features won out.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Canoe includes games to provide users more means to learn the language in a different way. This program marks each day and sets goals for users to improve participation and engagements. However, it does not have an interface that students and teachers can both work together for the same game. Kahoot! provides more features for educators and all users to increase interaction in class and at home. Moreover, there is no cost to use Kahoot! for the basic plan which covers most features.
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have also used myQuiz.org which is a totally free alternative. We use them both right now. Kahoot! has more features and looks more polished but myQuiz gets the job done if you need to quickly throw together a simple quiz competition at no charge. myQuiz isn't suited for teams, etc. but pricing can't be beat.
Gina Ruffcorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kahoot offers a plethora of options for creating learning activities to use in the classroom. The variety of choices that I can incorporate when making Kahoots allows me to keep my learners actively engaged. I can differentiate learning for all of my students easily using Kahoot challenges. The ability to also use Kahoot outside of the classroom keeps my students learning and practicing independently.