TrustRadius
Kaspersky Work Space Security is antivirus / endpoint security software from Russian company Kaspersky.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bB/Bw/MEBWOIOTQJSS.jpegKaspersky Endpoint Security is a great product!We use Kaspersky Endpoint Security at both of the sites that I manage and, currently, protect over 200 servers and workstations with it. It's a great product is very easy to manage. I would recommend it to anyone based on my experience with it and comparing it to several others that I have been exposed to previously.,The Security Center is laid out very well and makes it easy to install and manage the client endpoint protection on servers and workstations. The way security policies are defined and managed is very easy to understand. The client programs seem to be lighter and smaller on the client systems than others I have used in the past. Using fewer resources is always an advantage.,Not happy with the way new versions of Kaspersky are released. The Security Center will tell you there are new versions, but it's very difficult to determine which items you need to download and update.,10,The licensing is somewhat confusing if you don't have a good re-seller to assist with picking the proper options. I recommend buying multiple year licenses so you can take advantage of the discounts and eliminate worry about renewals. There may be cheaper products on the market, but I haven't found any I would change to that would replace everything this product can do.,Symantec Endpoint ProtectionKaspersky - great but worrisomeKaspersky is a company that has the capabilities to do great things for endpoint security. We used it for endpoint protection and it does very well for signature-based protection and identifying potentially malicious behavior. Kaspersky also doe not consume a lot of system resources which makes it great for older systems and servers.,Signature-based detection Identification of anomalies and potentially malicious behavior Solid platform that doesn't abuse system resources,0-day protection Company practices and visibility Issues with bad signatures,5,Kaspersky has been removed due to ties with potential nation-state adversaries Kaspersky will reduce known malicious files from spreading Kaspersky enterprise deployment and management is an easy task,Palo Alto Networks Traps, Sophos Endpoint Protection and McAfee Endpoint Protection Suite,VMware ESXi, VMware Fusion, PRTG Network MonitorA really good client protectorI have always been a big supporter of Kaspersky from the first antivirus they developed. Kaspersky Endpoint Security is definitely one of the best endpoint protectors in how much it allows you to manage in detail the security of corporate clients so that they have single and centralized control of their infrastructure.,Centralized management of endpoints Frequent updates and well-supplied threat library Easy management of the various endpoints with granularity of detailed control,The minimum license includes a minimum number of endpoints from 10 clients, which for very small offices is also too expensive Unfortunately, when applied to PCs with limited resources, it slows down the system in an important way especially during the scan phase At the screen level the settings were more detailed in the previous version,8,Centralized management of endpoints without having to intervene client by client Clients are always protected and updated on the latest threats so there is no waste of time in resolving security issues Easy management panel and time savedKaspersky - Are you protected?We used Kaspersky Endpoint Manager and Kaspersky Endpoint Protection for our anti-virus on our server and workstations. We also used it for internet security and web filtering. Then we turned off the windows firewall and turned on the Kaspersky firewall functionality within the endpoint client. There are also a host of other features like software pushes and Windows updates and such that it can do that we utilize.,Anti-Virus - great detection rate and it is very good at not letting viruses in. Updates - Software Pushes - Very nice tool to push things from one central location. Encryption - you can encrypt within the anti-virus client to make sure protect all laptop data.,Communication of version updates could be better - sometimes I have to look to see if there is an update. Amount of plugins using MMC on a local machine - too many plugins - should be included in MMC. Changed location of software installs in last MMC - liked the previous MMC before.,9,Much better ROI in time - Techs do not need to spend as much time removing viruses. Cost, saving tech time but also the risk of a data breach is less, potentially saving lots of dollars. Software and updates pushing also save time and money on software and tech time and it's nice to be in one console.,McAfee Endpoint Protection Suite, GFI Vipre, Symantec Advanced Threat Protection and Microsoft Forefront (Discontinued Product),Made2Manage ERP, Citrix NetScaler, EMC Isilon Scale-Out NASAdvance Kasperpy Endpoint manages more than just Malware.Kaspersky Endpoint Security is being used as one component across the whole organization as part of a security through depth strategy. The Advanced Licensed version allows End-point control through a central server, The Kaspersky Security Center (KSC). The advance version of the KSC not only manages and controls anti-virus and mal-ware protection, but is also used for inventory management, patching, remote installation, and remote control of endpoints.,Endpoint virus protection Endpoint management of application Inventory,The PC imaging tools are difficult to set up and use Device Encryption tools are getting better, but are difficult to manage. The policies are powerful, but could be broken up. More help can be provided in what the policy element does within the policy setup,9,Advanced edition: Ability to see what software is installed on a PC. Advanced Edition: Ability to remotely assist people (Help desk remote desktop functions) Protects devices from Mal-Ware,Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager,Windows Server, Symantec Backup Exec, Veeam Backup & Replication
Unspecified
Kaspersky Endpoint Security
36 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Reviews

Kaspersky Endpoint Security
36 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 36 vetted Kaspersky Endpoint Security reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
David Judice profile photo
May 28, 2018

Review: "Kaspersky Endpoint Security is a great product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kaspersky Endpoint Security at both of the sites that I manage and, currently, protect over 200 servers and workstations with it. It's a great product is very easy to manage. I would recommend it to anyone based on my experience with it and comparing it to several others that I have been exposed to previously.
  • The Security Center is laid out very well and makes it easy to install and manage the client endpoint protection on servers and workstations.
  • The way security policies are defined and managed is very easy to understand.
  • The client programs seem to be lighter and smaller on the client systems than others I have used in the past. Using fewer resources is always an advantage.
  • Not happy with the way new versions of Kaspersky are released. The Security Center will tell you there are new versions, but it's very difficult to determine which items you need to download and update.
Anytime you are managing multiple servers and workstations on a network, having a good Security Center to assist with that management is critical. Kaspersky Security Center provides that and gives the administrator the tools and reports necessary to properly manage and monitor these systems across a network. This is a VERY useful tool and it makes my job much easier.
Read David Judice's full review
Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP profile photo
April 04, 2018

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Kaspersky - great but worrisome"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kaspersky is a company that has the capabilities to do great things for endpoint security. We used it for endpoint protection and it does very well for signature-based protection and identifying potentially malicious behavior. Kaspersky also doe not consume a lot of system resources which makes it great for older systems and servers.
  • Signature-based detection
  • Identification of anomalies and potentially malicious behavior
  • Solid platform that doesn't abuse system resources
  • 0-day protection
  • Company practices and visibility
  • Issues with bad signatures
Kaspersky is great for enterprise deployments where ties to its founding country are not a problem, for banking, critical infrastructure, etc. the risk isn't worth the reward. This is a 5/5 star product but fud is a major factor in choosing where to deploy.
Read Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP's full review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "A really good client protector"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have always been a big supporter of Kaspersky from the first antivirus they developed. Kaspersky Endpoint Security is definitely one of the best endpoint protectors in how much it allows you to manage in detail the security of corporate clients so that they have single and centralized control of their infrastructure.
  • Centralized management of endpoints
  • Frequent updates and well-supplied threat library
  • Easy management of the various endpoints with granularity of detailed control
  • The minimum license includes a minimum number of endpoints from 10 clients, which for very small offices is also too expensive
  • Unfortunately, when applied to PCs with limited resources, it slows down the system in an important way especially during the scan phase
  • At the screen level the settings were more detailed in the previous version
I think it is a stable and fully functional product, certainly, it is a bit 'heavy in terms of consumption of machine resources. But unfortunately also having tried other endpoint protection [products] I noticed that it is a defect on which companies cannot work actively. The net of this is definitely a great product to buy and updates are frequent.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Pelinka profile photo
September 25, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Kaspersky - Are you protected?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Kaspersky Endpoint Manager and Kaspersky Endpoint Protection for our anti-virus on our server and workstations. We also used it for internet security and web filtering. Then we turned off the windows firewall and turned on the Kaspersky firewall functionality within the endpoint client. There are also a host of other features like software pushes and Windows updates and such that it can do that we utilize.
  • Anti-Virus - great detection rate and it is very good at not letting viruses in.
  • Updates - Software Pushes - Very nice tool to push things from one central location.
  • Encryption - you can encrypt within the anti-virus client to make sure protect all laptop data.
  • Communication of version updates could be better - sometimes I have to look to see if there is an update.
  • Amount of plugins using MMC on a local machine - too many plugins - should be included in MMC.
  • Changed location of software installs in last MMC - liked the previous MMC before.
Well suited in protection. The anti-virus client does a very good job blocking viruses and detecting when infected. The firewall also does a very nice job blocking unwanted attacks and being another layer of protection. The reporting feature is very granular and it is very detailed. You can get a lot of very good information.
Read Brandon Pelinka's full review
Ian Raloff profile photo
April 13, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Advance Kasperpy Endpoint manages more than just Malware."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kaspersky Endpoint Security is being used as one component across the whole organization as part of a security through depth strategy. The Advanced Licensed version allows End-point control through a central server, The Kaspersky Security Center (KSC). The advance version of the KSC not only manages and controls anti-virus and mal-ware protection, but is also used for inventory management, patching, remote installation, and remote control of endpoints.
  • Endpoint virus protection
  • Endpoint management of application
  • Inventory
  • The PC imaging tools are difficult to set up and use
  • Device Encryption tools are getting better, but are difficult to manage.
  • The policies are powerful, but could be broken up. More help can be provided in what the policy element does within the policy setup
Kaspersky Endpoint control comes with several levels. It is best to compare the features at each level, and make sure that your company does not already have other tools giving you that feature. It works best in a primarily Windows environment, but has tools to manage Linux and Macs when needed. The advanced versions are great when a company does not have a Microsoft Enterprise agreement to replace System Center features.
Read Ian Raloff's full review
Erik Ross profile photo
April 05, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Kaspersky excels where other software is left wanting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Deployed for entire organization, excellent at keeping our network and clients safe from external (and internal) threats. The interface is intuitive and has proven to be a power house in the area of Firewall/Antivirus/Antimalware/Cyber Security. The components cover every aspect of network protection and intrusion prevention as well as protecting our user workstations allowing them to remain productive.
  • Potential threat identification and quarantining is immediate and very reliable.
  • Monitoring system updates, statistics, hardware status, and connectivity issues for all systems on the network.
  • Installation and registration, either remotely or in person, is a breeze, usually taking about 10-15 minutes, and with step by step confirmations.
  • The organizational hierarchy, as well as the abilities listed in the hierarchy are extremely user friendly and easy to use for novices and pros alike.
  • Before the last upgrade there was a want of better organization, more features and faster installations and the current version delivered on all of that. I can store a disk image and use Kaspersky for installing new systems on our network in a fraction of the time it used to take. Installation times have improved by3 times and I can now manage and distribute windows (and other software) updates to every computer at once just using the administration client, good by WSUS.
It is an all around win in my book, every version gets that much better, and I currently have no complaints or wants that are not being served here. The ease of use, the intuitive nature of the software and the features, make this ideal for anyone, but Professionals will get the most use out of all of the functions. I gave up Norton at home and started using Kaspersky about 2 years ago.
Read Erik Ross's full review
Eric Gerber profile photo
April 06, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "High Quality Protection, Low Maintenance Product. Perfect no matter the number of employees."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kaspersky Endpoint Security was being used by our entire organization, from the receptionist and support staff all the way up to the managing partners. Because we dealt with highly sensitive information and most of our communication was done through email, security was of the highest importance. They chose Kaspersky for this purpose, to protect the entire firm from various phishing attempts (and it was successful). It was also very easy for all of the staff to use which gave everyone an even better piece of mind. And the fact we could set it up so that it would stay updated as long as the user restarted their computer was a perfect touch.
  • Ease of use, from those with little computer skills to those with a masters in Computer Science.
  • Runs in the background without using lots of resources.
  • No annoying pop ups.
  • Does the job effectively and provides a great piece of mind.
  • Accessing and understanding additional details of the program are difficult.
  • Lots of features unexplained that would be useful to understand.
  • We had issues with the program freezing when the user had not updated in weeks.
I believe that the Kaspersky is suited for both large and small law firms, even corporations with internal legal departments. Kaspersky did exactly what we wanted to and protected our network and computers from harm, all while being very low maintenance. After setting up the initial settings and having them copied to each computer the maintenance was pretty much non-existent. The only thing we had to do was remind individuals to restart their computer so that Kaspersky would be updated.
Read Eric Gerber's full review
Bruce Emmerling profile photo
April 05, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "An easy, cost effective security solution for small to medium organizations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Kaspersky Endpoint Security is being used across the board for all workstations and laptops in use by our organization. The use of the software helps to dramatically reduce problems with malware and viruses while avoiding over burdening each system's resources. The security features are fairly robust and meet most of the needs of keeping an the average workstation safe from many security threats found online. Kaspersky has a long history of effective security features and its current version goes a long way towards meeting the security needs of an an average sized organization.
  • The security software does a great job of staying the background, continuously scanning for threats without bogging down system resources.
  • Kaspersky Endpoint is has an easy to configure and use interface, making it easier to train end users on its features.
  • Kaspersky does a great job of malware and viruses definition updates which keep systems up to date on the latest security updates.
  • Kaspersky Endpoint Security can sometimes block devices such as external flash drives and printers.
  • Occasionally the software may require updates when updating Windows or even adding in new devices.
  • For laptops with hard drive encryption, the software has some problems with certain types of encryption methods.
Kaspersky Endpoint Security does great in small to medium office situations where there is a moderately sized user base. It also works well with beginners and moderately knowledgeable users of security programs, unlike some competitors. For larger enterprise settings, there may be better security solutions out there but at the costs of usability for end users. The program offers a great research program for dealing with the latest security threats which can trump other features found on competing products.
Read Bruce Emmerling's full review
No photo available
April 24, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "A Great Option to Secure Your Enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Kaspersky Endpoint Security enterprise wide as the solution of choice for our ongoing threat protection solution. In our industry as well as throughout other organizations, the constant evolution of the cyber threat continues to present challenges that can have detrimental impact across the network. The dependency on this product is high and it has provided a solution defense with minimal disruption to business operations.
  • Kaspersky provides a robust solution suite that protects and prevents malicious threats from impacting our environment
  • Kaspersky has provided real-time alerts and a proactive defense posture
  • Kaspersky deployment and centralized management is solid
  • On occasion, we've run across false-positives due to signature updates
  • Kaspersky controls seem a bit clunky
  • Kaspersky reporting can be improved to provide flexibility to modify layout and output variables
Kaspersky Endpoint Security has provided a very solid solution to protect our overall business assets. Centralized server controls have provided efficiencies with deployment; configuration changes and managed scheduled scans round out a great product for scale. Kaspersky's reputation in the market to proactively manage signature updates for newly discovered threats has been consistent over the years.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 18, 2017

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Kaspersky Offers Excellent Security"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kaspersky Security is being used company-wide and currently protects each individual user's desktop machine. This helps better protect important company data, private employee information, and general web use that each individual browses through every day. It's relatively easy to use and set up, and has been an effective product thus far.
  • Helping block specific websites.
  • Helping enable protected browsers when accessing critical data.
  • Scans a user's desktop for all viruses and potential threats that may exist.
  • Simplifying the process of renewing the subscription.
Kaspersky has been the go-to option, as far as desktop security goes.
Read this authenticated review
Michelle Dovin profile photo
November 02, 2015

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Kaspersky Work Space Security is ok for basic stuff"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Kaspersky Work Space antivirus on some of the work computers that do the same jobs daily (utilize in house programs only). Because of the recent upgrade to Windows 10 on many of the computers were employees have to do more surfing of the web with google and such, we have had to switch those computers off Kaspersky to McAfee Plus as Kaspersky was not detecting all malware coming through and had to deal with cleaning up more pcs that what we felt should be. Once we switched those couple computers to McAfree, we no longer had the problem.
  • Built in malware protection
  • Easy to install and use
  • Needs updating to be able to keep up with current versions such as Windows 10
It is best suited for small companies that have older operating versions, at least for Windows based OS. If you have a company where the computers are only utilized for in house applications and very little web surfing, Kaspersky Work Space Security would be appropriate.
Read Michelle Dovin's full review
No photo available
July 15, 2016

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Review: "Use this tool from Kasperksy for security"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across all of our organization in all departments. It solves our problems related to managing our computers for viruses and all other system security. We like that we have a central system where we can manage and push out updates to the computers. Also we can run different commands within Kasperksy to control other processes on the computer from a central system.
  • Central Management.
  • Updates available throughout the year to push down to our workstations.
  • Tech support assists with our questions.
  • For some of the encryption features we want to be able to update the version automatically instead of needing to decrypt th workstation, install the update and then encrypt.
  • Ability for additional e-mail alerts.
  • We would like to see improvement in the remote access feature.
It is well suited for any company at any size.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 27, 2016

Kaspersky Endpoint Security: "Detailed review of Kaspersky Work Space Security"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kaspersky Work Space Security is being used as an anti-malware program. It is also being used for mobile security across the whole organization. It protects our computers from malware.
  • Decent antivirus.
  • Good mobile security.
  • Nice control center.
  • I wish the spam filtering software was better.
  • Installation can be tricky on some computers.
  • I'd like better support for this product.
Its well suited for antivirus and anti-malware. The centralized control is good. It's less suited for spam filtering and FTP needs.
Read this authenticated review

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Scorecard Summary

About Kaspersky Endpoint Security

Kaspersky Work Space Security is antivirus / endpoint security software from Russian company Kaspersky.
Categories:  Antivirus

Kaspersky Endpoint Security Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No