Kayako Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Joshua Tobiansky | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2016

Kayako is great, but maybe not for the larger enterprise organization.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kayako is relatively inexpensive when you look at all the vendors in that field, however, you also get what you pay for in some aspects.
  • Kayako tends to raise pricing without notice.
  • Kayako was a great tool to use until we "outgrew" it. We are now using Oracle Service Cloud which allows better integration with Salesforce.
Read Joshua Tobiansky's full review
Jericho Fulgencio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2016

Kayako for Managed Service Providers (MSPs)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kayako has helped our business to grow by allowing us to scale our help desk to accommodate more client companies in an efficient manner.
  • Kayako has allowed our customers to have more direct control over their help desk tickets and has made it easier for them to interface directly with our help desk staff.
  • The built-in chat features in Kayako that tie to our main website has allowed prospective customers to chat with our sales teams right away, resulting in more business.
Read Jericho Fulgencio's full review
CJ Estel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Kayako API and direct database access

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tickets were definitely responded to faster once we implemented the audible alarm that would go off when new tickets came into the queue. This was possible because of the API.
  • Since the system was email based we could set our monitoring software up to generate tickets automatically via email for customers when it found something out of the ordinary.
Read CJ Estel's full review
Marie McCourt | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Kayako Supports

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have better customer service, and less dropped conversations
  • The ROI is worth it, because we are not losing tickets to spam filters as often
Read Marie McCourt's full review
Douglas Deitle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2015

Kayako: Many benefits at a reasonable cost.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kayako has been used as a proactive approach to approving our customer service. If the CSR determines that their may be an issue with a client that needs a manager or directors attention, they can open a ticket. This is then tracked by upper management until it is resolved.
  • A department manager is able to view the workload/tickets of their employees to better delegate future client requests.
Read Douglas Deitle's full review
Derrick Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2014

Kayako Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I know this helps our efficiency in support! The ability to track all these tickets and see exactly how much work each person is doing is phenomenal.
Read Derrick Green's full review
Nathaniel Bannister | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2014

Keep customers coming back with Kayako

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customers get an immediate reply even when our team is backlogged with requests
  • Customers who wouldn't normally pick up a phone can get quick access to a rep for help with purchasing decisions. Reps can address multiple customers at a time over live chat assuming that they are not being overly demanding.
  • When compared to our old methodology of using Outlook to handle a high volume of customer requests Kayako is not only more efficient but gives the CS Manager a lot more accountability for her reps.
Read Nathaniel Bannister's full review
Anthony Karas | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2014

My review of Kayako Fusion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster and more reliable ticket response times.
  • Less customization up front allows the company to grow with the software rather then assume what they want upfront and hope that they end up using their customizations.
  • Reliable and stable software enables administrators to focus on improvements rather than general health of the system.
Read Anthony Karas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

Kayako knowledge base

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kayako does not have the ability (at least we have not found it) to report on most searched tags/documents.
  • Can be difficult to attach files or images to tickets.
  • The interface could use some work. The interface can be difficult and the color contrast of design is not very strong.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (9)
8.3
Expert directory (4)
5.0
Subscription-based notifications (6)
6.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (6)
7.0
Ticket creation and submission (9)
8.0
Ticket response (9)
6.8
External knowledge base (8)
5.2
Internal knowledge base (7)
6.5
Customer portal (6)
7.9
IVR (1)
8
Social integration (3)
4.9
Email support (8)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (5)
8.0

About Kayako

Kayako is a help desk / ticketing product and is available is both SaaS and on-premise configurations. Is is built in PHP and uses my SQL. The product competes with HelpSpot, ZohoSupport, Freshdesk and Zendesk.

The Kayako Engage edition may be deployed as a live chat system without ticketing at a reduced cost, featuring click-to-call and site visitor monitoring for customer targeting and engagement.

Categories:  Live Chat,  Help Desk

Kayako Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Kayako Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No