Motive (previously KeepTruckin)

Motive (previously KeepTruckin)

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Motive (previously KeepTruckin)

Overview

What is Motive (previously KeepTruckin)?

Motive, formerly KeepTruckin, builds technology to improve the safety, productivity, and profitability of businesses that power the physical economy. The Motive Automated Operations Platform combines IoT hardware with AI-powered applications to automate vehicle and equipment tracking, driver safety, compliance, maintenance,...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Get started TODAY

10 out of 10
December 01, 2022
My company began using Motive as a safe keep since February of 2021. The set up was easy and smooth. To ensure that I am always in …
Continue reading

on the money

10 out of 10
July 18, 2022
I Have Been Using It for 2 Years and It Has Been a Roller Coaster Has Had It Up and Downs Mayor Problems Has Been Internet Connectivity …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Motive (previously KeepTruckin) Differs From Its Competitors

Ease of Use

Motive has simplified my worries with DOT regulations. I previously filed my fuel tax and Motive has a feature that notated all miles driven in each state to ensure that driving is documented properly so that file Road taxes are not difficult at all. It even provides a spreadsheet so the math is …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Overall the product has been solid. This is the only product we have used for these services in our short existence. I would say it has been generally easy to figure things out.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

I feel that question is a joke, there was no ease of use throughout the platform whatsoever. The transition between numerous representatives sometimes changing weekly was going us the conclusion of how the platform internal process was going on. As I think in 6 months we had 6 different people in …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

It helps me track and report on my drivers. It helps me keep real-time ETA for my drivers and the ability to see traffic and weather for my drivers so that we can prepare for all conditions. It makes it easy to send updates to drivers and to brokers as needed.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Motive has provided integrated services which allow us to remain with one vendor rather than multiple vendors. I believe Motive continues to have the opportunity to expand its products and services. With their ability to provide simplified and easy-to-use products, they could have their own TMS …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The backup office person loves the app how do you pull reports compared to other software that was used in the past I am very happy with little problems. The system always works with accurate reporting and easy understanding of data. By using motive it’s given the back of office person more time …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

It is a one-stop shop! The IFTA is easy to calculate and that makes a world of difference. The dashboard tabs allow you to monitor safety, compliance, and truck health all in one. As an owner and dispatcher, that makes my job so much easier. I wear many hats, but Motive places them neatly one on …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

First and most important, the security of the truck fleet, then the overall improvement in the costs of operation, those two reasons alone are very important and the ones I would like to highlight more, nevertheless, they are not the only ones, the team users of the software have a better time …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

I think Motive has developed a very user-friendly platform. Many truck drivers were unhappy about switching to eLogs but Motive's system is geared to simplicity for drivers and dispatchers.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

We have integrated Motive with our TMS with seamless dispatching to our drivers and automated reporting back to the TMS on load and driver status. It has resulted in increased efficiency, effectiveness, and happiness among all users.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

KeepTruckin has simplified my fleet management tremendously. It took a lot of stress off my shoulders now I know where my trucks are at all times. I’ll get alerted if something is wrong. I don’t have to worry about violations of the FMSCA regulations. Very easy to use thank you KeepTruckin.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The various areas KeepTruckin has the ability to track make things a lot easier. It's nice to see things calculated for you, saving a bunch of time. The system is easy to use and having the ability to export information in file form is really helpful. I can email my logs with the touch of a few …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

It saves us time and frustration. By having all that we need at our fingertips. Fuel bought. Miles logged. The health of the truck, if it has any codes. And also driver habits.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Using the reports for hard brakes and speeding, we can coach drivers to improve driver habits to become safer. Having everything in one place makes it easier.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

We can switch a single gateway between trucks which saves money versus paying the monthly price for an additional gateway. (We have several trucks and only one long-distance driver).
Continue reading

Ease of Use

It has saved us money and helps keep good relationships with our customers and brokers. We are able to track our drivers. We are able to set-up new drivers on this platform very easily. When we had questions...KeepTruckin's support was quick to answer the phone. You are not on hold waiting for a …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The platform is easy to use once you familiarize yourself with the operation of the dashboard. The problem I have is when they change the layout and location of the things I utilize on the platform, and I have to re-learn how to do all of the things I previously knew how to do, just because they …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Some features in the previous version of KeepTruckin were easier so you need to get used to the changes. Explanation on the score should be trained better to get more precise info on how best to evaluate. Some drivers have high scores, while others are doing very well and have lower scores. I need …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Moving from paper trip sheet and paper driver logs has resulted in file cabinet reduction (office space savings). During an IFTA audit, it was possible to readily provide auditor with accurate data in a concise, readable format. This ELD software is utilized by many companies. Newly contracted …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Motive (previously KeepTruckin), and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Motive (previously KeepTruckin)?

Motive, formerly KeepTruckin, builds technology to improve the safety, productivity, and profitability of businesses that power the physical economy. The Motive Automated Operations Platform combines IoT hardware with AI-powered applications to automate vehicle and equipment tracking, driver safety,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://keeptruckin.com/get-in…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Verizon Connect?

Verizon offers a fleet management platform in Verizon Connect, emphasizing asset tracking and GPS, clear maps and route optimization, and fleet KPI tracking.

What is Onro?

Onro offers cloud delivery management software, a solution for Last-Mile Delivery businesses. The software helps dispatchers to control orders, drivers, and maintain a smooth running business. A driver's app (Android/iOS) is used to track orders, manage them, upload POD, and other features.Customer…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Motive (previously KeepTruckin)?

Motive (formerly KeepTruckin) offers fleet management technology. Motive’s hardware and cloud-based software helps companies improve the safety and efficiency of their operations. With one platform spanning video-based driver safety, Electronic Logging Device (ELD) compliance, GPS tracking, dispatch, and fuel and maintenance, Motive provides an integrated fleet management system designed to scale to meet the needs of over 90,000 customers, from small trucking companies to Fortune 500 enterprises.

Motive (previously KeepTruckin) Features

  • Supported: ELD Compliance
  • Supported: Vehicle Tracking
  • Supported: Smart Dashcam
  • Supported: IFTA Fuel Tax Reporting
  • Supported: Driver Coaching
  • Supported: Vehicle Utilization
  • Supported: Vehicle Inspections
  • Supported: Vehicle Diagnostics
  • Supported: Messaging
  • Supported: Driver Workflow
  • Supported: App Marketplace
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Trailer & Equipment Tracking
  • Supported: Facility Insights
  • Supported: WiFi Hotspot
  • Supported: Smart Load Board

Motive (previously KeepTruckin) Competitors

Motive (previously KeepTruckin) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States of America, Canada, Mexico
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Motive, formerly KeepTruckin, builds technology to improve the safety, productivity, and profitability of businesses that power the physical economy. The Motive Automated Operations Platform combines IoT hardware with AI-powered applications to automate vehicle and equipment tracking, driver safety, compliance, maintenance, spend management, and more. Motive serves more than 120,000 businesses across industries, including trucking and logistics, construction, oil and gas, food and beverage, field service, agriculture, passenger transit, & delivery.

Verizon Connect, Samsara Vehicle Telematics, and Trimble Fleet Mobility are common alternatives for Motive (previously KeepTruckin).

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Motive (previously KeepTruckin) are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 47)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Motive keeps track of my drivers hours and also miles traveled. It is an excellent source for fuel usage management. The software gives diagnosis on how the truck is running and gives codes showing error numbers. I can also see what the fuel and dep levels are anytime during their tours.
  • Keep truck of drivers hours and violations
  • Excellent source for fuel usage per State
  • Diagnostic error codes
  • Mileage per state on website is not easy to find
  • Customer service is not easy to communicate with
  • The mapping sequence for drop to drop does not always work correctly
  • Being able to end a subscription when a truck is sold or totaled
Motive has glitches but for the most part does everything needed to track your truck and drivers. The software is fairly user friendly but the customer service could be more on point. I would definitely recommend for small trucking companies as a necessary tool to keep your company in compliance with DOT/FMCSA rules
Customer service has not been super helpful. Also inability to cancel a subscription when a truck has been totaled until the contract period has ended.
December 01, 2022

Get started TODAY

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company began using Motive as a safe keep since February of 2021. The set up was easy and smooth. To ensure that I am always in compliance with DOT regulations, I receive appropriate notices through Motive such as when my 30 minute break and ensuring that my tractor and trailer has no defects. Lastly, the customer service is immaculate! I highly recommend!
  • Step by step details when communicating with customer service
  • Properly keeps track of all activity
  • Ease of use
  • Providing its own internet services
There was a time an employee let themselves on duty for the whole weekend. I contacted Motive, explained that this was an honest mistake and the issue was resolved immediately. The customer service agent verified that there was no movement. Customer service typically has a minimal wait time and are extremely resourceful.
As previously stated, customer service is immaculate. Reps are knowledgeable about the product. They always ensure that you are satisfied prior to disconnecting the call. The speed of the assistance is noteworthy. I am hardly left on hold upon contacting customer service. As a daily user I highly recommend Motive to large and small fleet owners.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Motive is used in trucks as the electronic logging device & use dash cam
  • Keep detailed driver logs
  • Recommend edits on Driver logs
  • Tracks fuel & usage
  • Dash camera
  • Automatically send invoices
Dash camera saved us on an incident involving a wreck where the other party lied about what happened.
Any call I have made for any reason had always been immediately or explained addressed and taken care of
User friendly
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ravensworth Logistics uses the ELD and forward facing camera devices. The devices combined with the web portal provide enhanced safety with the cameras, GPS tracking of the tractors, reports to use IFTA filing, and electronic logging of mileage and driver hours. We are also able to provide others with vehicle tracking by providing a temporary link.
  • GPS Tracking
  • ELD
  • Web Portal
  • The process for onboarding new drivers can be cumbersome
  • The ELD devices will not always stay connected to the driver's cell phones
  • The forward facing camera do not always produce video
  • The forward facing camera can be disconnected without a notice being sent to a manager
Well suited to provide ELD, camera and GPS. The GEO fencing can be useful for some businesses. I am still figuring out the other benefits of the product suite.
The support team is always very polite and helpful. Though at times when you need someone to walk you through what needs to be done to correct an issue, they send you and email link with PDF or video instructions. This still requires some figuring out and then what ever is figure becomes some level of trial and error when trying to communicate the same to your driver.
It works awesome when connected to the driver's cell phone. It can be a bear when the device disconnects. The onboarding process seems to have changed since I purchased it. We have been kind of winging it and getting lucky.
August 16, 2022

Buyer Beware

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Utilized the ELD and camera devices. The dashboard is probably the only win out of the whole solution I feel. It is concise and easy to navigate. But unfortunately that is where it stops. The ELD uses bot WIFI and Bluetooth connections and this was where the problems arose from. It became unusable once you lost conductivity to either one of those. From my experience the data caps are also an issue as they state that it is a secure connection but we kept losing data and were always bumping up against our data limits on every device, which then would lock out the driver from logging in and created another issue with compliance. Overall we found that we spent way too much time and effort managing a platform that should have been seamless, but in the end had to switch out to another platform as the program was causing to much time on the phone with a support team that in my view spun you around in circles at time with no answer or outcome. Cameras were not worth the effort at the time as again you spend countless time timing to nail down a time frame of an incident, and then only can download 1 minute segments and if you try this to many times it will time you out and you have to come back later. In my opinion, honestly Not worth the time and effort to manage all the issues.
  • Dashboard
  • Map
  • Reports
  • conductivity
  • data connections
  • customer service
Dashboard works well, and when you run reports, as far as the ELD or cameras which is why you buy the program to begin with not worth the frustration you will gain in my opinion. Countless hours on the phone and trying to remedy conductivity problems with logging in and data limits within the program.
This was a struggle, once you get someone on the phone if you can understand that person. the countless time of waiting for someone to answer then after being on hold getting disconnected was frustration. Once you find that is truly was a defective unit customer service would not move forward with a resolution until you sent them a picture of the connection or hook up in the truck. Now try that with a driver going 70 MPH down the freeway
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Motive is easy to use and very easy to train drivers on how to use. The reports are easy to access. I can follow all my vehicles at all times with the app. Motive provides real-time tracking and ETA for your brokers. It is great to get the reports needed for monthly, quarterly, and yearly reporting.
  • Tracking
  • Reporting
  • Real-Time reporting
  • Real-Time Tracking
  • ETA
  • Quickly receiving tracking devices
  • Website refreshing
  • Website layout for reporting only
Motive is easy to install and quick and efficient for tracking your drivers. It is easy to show the drivers the app and train the drivers on how to use it. It requires minimal downtime to install and minimal training to get your drivers on the road and earning money which is most important.
It is easy to reach someone. They are quick to answer and usually are able to help you quickly and efficiently. You can search easily for answers on the website. There are options to get to the right department and they will quickly address the issue and help get it resolved.
July 18, 2022

on the money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I Have Been Using It for 2 Years and It Has Been a Roller Coaster Has Had It Up and Downs Mayor Problems Has Been Internet Connectivity and Customer Service Trying to Resolve Issues I Had Have Good and Bad Experiences
  • Real Time Gps
  • Providing Driver and Truck Info
  • Eta Service That's a Plus
  • BE ABLE TO ADJUST DRIVING TIME
  • able to see on dash real time driving instead of requesting video
  • hard corners and hard breaking i feel they are events that sometimes get to logged too sensitive
less appropriate when one our drivers ELD got stuck on driving mode and he was put on violation and keeptrucking didn't do anything about it

well suited when the system is working fine
they have been a good system overall
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Motive provides electronic logging devices as well as GPS locators and video dashcams. We use all three of these products and services and have used in the past TMS services through Motive connection with those providers. ELDs address the requirement by the FMCSA to have such devices. Dashcams are valuable assets in preventing fraudulent accident claims. GPS allows visibility of the location of vehicles. I oversee all aspects of the purchase, implementation, and operation of Motive services.
  • ELD application ease of use by drivers
  • Dashboard functionality and ease of use
  • Dashcam integration
  • Marketplace allows integration with other servcies
  • Customer Service overall whether by phone or email needs improvement
  • Better tracking of issues rather than assigning multiple numbers to one issue
  • GPS trailer locator devices are integrated so it shows which driver and truck the device is with
  • Improve current systems before implementing new features
  • Dashcams used to swivel left and right which allowed for better adjustment of camera angle instead of just up and down adjustment
  • Account Managers are more responsive and hands-on to solve issues when customer service is not responsive
  • Have availability of vehicle side cameras
  • Better flexibility to assign access and roles to dashboard users
  • Better reliability with GPS trailer trackers
Motive is well suited to providing simple, easy-to-use, electronic logging devices, as well as, video dashcams. Dashboard features and reporting are also good features they provide.
This is a vague question. Are you asking about overall support from the company, drivers, or Motive's support team?
July 09, 2022

Worth the money

Charvin Broussard PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Primary use is to keep up trucks to keep track of drivers on the road monitoring their behaviors. we use it also for fuel porting coaching conversations about behavior when it comes to being on the road recognition comes to the outstanding employee. favorite thing about the product is the ease of abuse and how easy it is to monitor driver‘s hours and system pretty much automates and makes it easier for a driver to clock in and out and keep track of days or other favorite feature of the program involves reminders when drivers are close to going over there I was having violation
  • Driver Alert
  • Safety Score
  • IFTA Tracking
  • Easy to learn interface
  • Customer care when you call in.
  • Price point
  • Safety score video training.
I can think about a driver starting up off of one in truck due to the ease of news and also the price point for the equipment should be very easy for them to get up and running on the bike FM CSA guidelines. I know when you first shut off our cells have so much going on and some a product that is super easy to use is awesome and I can actually say that motive our job easy
we had a system error one time and had to call ... with questions and during the conversation, it felt like the customer care rep had no idea about the error we were reporting they didn’t even understand hours of service and the impact on the business which made the conversation a bit pressuring a fix it eventually but it felt like the conversation should’ve lasted five minutes instead of 30 minutes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use Motive as an ELD solution in our semi-truck. We utilize it for tracking mileage, truck location, engine status, driving details, log compliance, forms/PODs, fuel efficiency, driving speeds, and inspection reports. The dashboard is very user-friendly, with tabs that I was easily able to navigate while teaching myself the system. The over-the-phone support is THE BEST with Motive. Hands down. There is never a wait for a support rep, and they are very patient with you and the driver to work through any issue you may be having. My driver is easily able to monitor his HOS right from the app on his phone. The gateway was easy to install, and works well. A few times the driver's phone loses sync with the gateway and he ends up driving as an "unidentified trip." The resolution to this is usually to simply restart the phone or the gateway. That is literally my ONLY complaint! I like Motive. It absolutely fits my trucking needs. We have the road facing camera, too. I love it!
  • Customer service.
  • Ease of use.
  • Reliable equipment.
  • ELD sync feature drops.
  • Do not require forms as a part of compliance.
  • Alert driver if the truck is moving with no identified driver.
It is best for ANY trucking company that is dedicated to operating within compliance and with efficacy! The interface is user-friendly, and I love being able to see what my driver is seeing at any time. The software pays for itself a thousand times over. I only wish that forms were not a required part of the compliance graph, and that the sync to the driver's phone did not drop so frequently. It could just be my driver's phone however, so I do not hold that as a negative.
The support is A1! That is actually my favorite part of Motive - the phone support. There is never a wait and they are very knowledgeable about their devices. They literally walk you through every screen and every icon in order to help you solve your problem or concern. They are patient and never make you feel as though your question is ridiculous no matter what it may be.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the Mandated ELD's in our Semi Trucks. We use the ELD's on a daily basis. (Other companies do not charge for the hardware that we had to pay for.) We use the Distance report to file IFTA. We only need the basic service but are forced to use the next level costing about $900.00 more per year just to get the 1 report we require.
  • Their tracking system is pretty accurate.
  • I would like the Agents to not have to push the sales of products we do not wish to have. (Dash cams)
  • They could provide the Distance Summary report with the basic service. We literally don't use anything else the PRO package offers.
The app is easy for the drivers to use and the ability to track them is also a great feature.
Sometimes the agents are helpful but sometimes they don't offer solutions, only apologies.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a small over-the-road trucking company. We use it to track our driver and equipment. We also rely on the engine code troubleshooting capabilities to know when a check engine light is serious or when we can let it wait.
  • Telematics - fuel, error codes, etc
  • Location
  • Dashcam images
  • Dashcam often takes 30 seconds - 1 minute to refresh
  • It would be great to link error codes on our Paccar engine right to a diagnostic webpage that explains what the error code means.
Excellent at tracking our trucks and drivers. Excellent at giving constant updates on engine error codes, drivers HOS violations, etc.
They have responded to my few inquires on the chat window. Fully satisfied.
Software is easy to navigate and has a wide range of tools available.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This product was the leading tracking software for one of our clients, it was implemented because of the reliability and recommendation of one of the partners; overall it improved the company's capabilities to manage assets better, and also gave security as the tracking is very precise and more than once it helped in some challenging situations.
  • Tracking capabilities.
  • Ease of use.
  • Security
  • User interface design.
  • Software stability.
  • Support
While the product covers its functions as intended, the support service is very lacking, that was the main topic in most of our meetings, such a great tool cannot be lacking in that regards, the software has also some minor issues on a technical level, mostly about system hang-ups.
This is a hard topic and the main reason for my low score, the support is there but very lacking, it takes too long to receive an answer, and sometimes is not the answer you want, and in this line of work it is very important to have a fast and reliable communication to deal with technical troubles.
Sean Conner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Motive is the hub for all our safety, monitoring, and eLog processes. We currently have dispatchers using 3 screens to monitor drivers, video clips of incidents, and email/KTmessenger to communicate to the drivers. We use Motive every day to make sure our drivers are on track with their deliveries, driving safely, and following all DOT regulations.
  • eLogs
  • Camera system
  • GPS tracking
  • Customer Service
  • Better GPS coverage
We have had a wonderful partnership with Motive. The best part is the ability to communicate our needs and then see them taken seriously to develop new features.
Our two teams have worked well together. When we have a need we are able to get it addressed by Motive.
Peter McManus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We recently made the switch from another ELD service provider to Motive before our five-year contract ended. This is the fourth provider we've used over the last 10+ years and by far the one we are the most excited about. Motive/KeepTruckin by far surpasses the performance of anything we have experienced both from the perspective of features and benefits and from the perspective of system reliability. The system was easy to install in our trucks and the ELD component from the driver's perspective was easy to learn our drivers started using it after a couple of hours of training and practice. All of the features most important to our drivers are user-friendly including completing DOT approved edits to logs without management assistance. It is the safety and compliance features that we have benefitted and improved our business the most. Together with forward-facing dash cameras and speed alerts based on real-time roads being traveled on speed limits, we have increased our safety and compliance on the road. By reducing our speeds, we have realized a significant increase in fuel economy which has been especially important during volatile fuel prices. With a very sophisticated safety scoring system, we have been able to provide appreciation to our best drivers and encourage some drivers to improve their skills in a positive environment. Integration with our dispatch software is also important to us, and, again, Motive is unparalleled in the smoothness of the day-to-day operations with regards to information exchange between our office and drivers. The highlight of this integration is by using GPS technology, arrival and departure times at Shippers and Receivers are automatically updated into our Dispatch software with no user input at either end. The options for document transfer and handling have also contributed to our timeliness of invoicing and increased inefficiencies at the office.
  • The customer and technical support are amazing. You can talk to a real person on the phone who is knowledgeable and responsive. There are also online chat and email options.
  • The integration with our dispatch (TMS) software is flawless with nice features.
  • The total safety options are very robust. Our insurance carrier loves what we are reporting to them.
  • Pre-trip and post-trip inspections for trucks are fine, but for trailers (assets) it needs improvement which I am told is being worked on and should be released sometime in 2022.
  • There are certain reports I would like to see added that I have communicated to Motive, and they are open to receiving suggestions.
Honestly, I think Motive is very scalable for the commercial trucking industry and can't think of a scenario it wouldn't be appropriate for unless you are a company that doesn't care about compliance and safety on a very practical and friendly level.
This is where Motive really excels as a company. Their sales, customer, and technical support teams are all extremely responsive and knowledgeable. I have previously not encouraged our drivers, who tend to get frustrated easier, to call customer support but with Motive, I have no hesitation directing them to call and get the support they need in terms they can easily understand.
April 09, 2022

KEEPTRUCKIN!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use KeepTruckin ELD and dashcam. It helps me stay compliant with the FMCSA and also keep up with the driver’s driving behavior. It is easy very easy to use it alerts you before a violation occurs. It keeps track of IFTA. The dashcam is clear and alerts you immediately if a hard brake occurs.
  • Communication
  • Knowledgeable
  • Great customer service.
  • Better sticking bracket for cable.
  • Stronger adhesive for ELD and dashcam.
  • Brake alert is too sensitive.
KeepTruckin has well suited me in certain situations like warning me one hour before a violation occurred so I did not go into violation. One time it didn’t suit me for some reason is a pickup truck ran a stop sign right in front of me causing me to brake and turn hard left to avoid collision and the dashcam didn’t pick it up which I don’t understand because it will pick up a hard brake for parking the truck when driving really slow about to come to a stop.
The overall support of KeepTruckin I would say in my honest opinion is absolutely excellent. Everything time I call customer support and had a question they had an answer. Not only did they have an answer they would also walk you through it to make sure you fully understand and are comfortable with the online process of operating your company profile.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use KeepTruckin because it provides two important factors. The first is the ease of the driver-facing platform. It’s simple to navigate and provides all most everything I or my drivers could want on the driver's application. The second reason is that I love the dashboard that I manage the trucks. It’s easy to navigate, and I’m able to pull any and all required information.
  • Provides IFTA data
  • Allows me to track maintenance
  • Simple driver interface
  • Technical support
  • I’d like to see an addition to the driver clock that shows how long until the HOS clock resets. It would be helpful especially for drivers splitting sleeper berth
It’s more reliable and easy to use than other brands of elf’s on the market. Tech support is always very helpful. It comes with a camera system that I personally don’t use but I’ve heard good things about it. If you require an eld I’d recommend this one. It’s even helpful for ifta tracking even in an exempt truck.
Tech support has always been quick to respond and easy to follow up with through email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As required by the FMCSA, I use the Elog and software to maintain compliance with hours of service as well as tracking maintenance, fuel, and vehicle statistics. The software within KeepTruckin gives you the ability to view and track numerous things when it comes to running your business. The system is user-friendly, and not that difficult to understand.
  • Tracks hours of service
  • Always updated when needed
  • User friendly
  • Easy to understand what you're looking at
  • Is like to see more back office capability
  • It totals fuel gallons purchased, but not dollar amount
  • Should total maintenence expenses in history
  • Total the days out on the road away from home, weekly, monthly
I really don't have anything bad to say. KeepTruckin does exactly what it's advertised to do. I just wish more capability could be added (office as stated above) I have recommended this to a colleague, and they did in fact take my advice. As a paid subscriber, I believe additional services should be less expensive, like dash camera subscription, and asset tracking
Support has always been great. Less time has been wasted due to it always being short and to the point. I've never had an issue trying to get a hold of someone. Everyone has always been friendly and respectful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
KeepTruckin was our ELD provider. We used their services to maintain compliance and record drivers' logs. Their GPS tracking ability is easy to use as well.
  • ELD
  • GPS Tracking.
  • Fleet Management Software.
  • Integration with larger fleet requirements.
Great product that is easy to use. Simple but effective online user interface. Really is a great, reliable, and simple product to use.
I did not have to reach out much to their support team. The product worked well on its own. Hopefully, they are better able to work on their integration.
Tracy Saxton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use KeepTruckin in my organization for daily 24hr usage of Driver and Equipment tracking, for revealing Fault Codes on Equipment, for HOS, and so that Safety issues are recognized.
  • Tracking
  • Hours of Service compliance
  • Reporting for IFTA, Fuel, Compliance
  • Correct Driving Status
  • Fault Codes on equipment should be a popup window
In my opinion, this software is the best to use for Government requirements for ELD in Transportation. It keeps things simple on Mobile and Desktop applications. KeepTruckin covers all scenarios I have encountered and does it superbly.
They are based on the West Coast, and they should have 24-hour support. Trucking is a 365/24 job.
January 21, 2022

Ease of Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
KeepTruckin has helped us keep tabs on our delivery trucks. We have to log ifta quarterly and it has made the process so much easier. Drivers kept forgetting to log the trips and recording state line crosses and it was a challenge to figure out when and where the miles went to. KeepTruckin makes it easy to collect the miles per state for us. The same goes for fuel recording. It’s a breeze.
  • Automatic change between driving and on duty
  • Seemless upload of data
  • Affordable
  • I do see some device disconnects
KeepTruckin works well with the eld device installed in the truck. What I like about it is that I can also use the mobile app for manual logging when driving a truck that is not quipped with an eld where an eld is not required.
I give it a 10 rating because there are little or no wait times when calling. I am tired of sitting on the phone for hours on end on hold. KeepTruckin does not keep me waiting.
December 09, 2021

Keeptruckin

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keeptruckin for GPS, driver logs, and monitoring driver behaviors.
  • Noting hours of service violations.
  • Alerts for speeding and hard breaks.
  • GPS locations for equipment.
  • More efficiency in requesting dash cam videos.
  • Alerts if a driver exceeds their hours of service.
  • Not allowing a driver to sign a log until the shipping information is entered on their log.
The dash cameras get great video if installed properly. Some dash cams do fail to upload videos, in this instance, the camera needs to be unplugged so the video is overwritten.
The dash cam seems to have trouble uploading when there is a collision.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use KeepTruckin in my truck to stay in compliance. It logs my daily driving and miles. Keeps track of my hours of service. It tracks my locations and times. I have been inspected once by Minnesota dot and I passed with flying colors and was given a sticker for my windshield.
  • Tracks miles
  • Tracks hours
  • Warns me of potential violations
  • Ability to fix mistakes when it malfunctions or forgets to change status.
  • Need unlimited wifi usage every month for the same price.
It's easy to use.
Some of the service people don't speak very well nor understand my concerns. Some were helpful and some were very irritating. They need to understand that our livelihood is at stake out here on the road I feel.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
KeepTruckin is what we use to be compliant with electronic logging devices in our delivery trucks. It works well except when it doesn't connect to my phone sometimes. The way it works is with a little black box that you put in the dash of the truck and plug it into the port down to the left of the clutch pedal. Then you download the app on your smartphone or tablet and connect to the little black box (called the gateway) via Bluetooth. The app automatically goes into a driving mode when you start driving and if you stop for more than 5 minutes it automatically goes to 'On Duty'. Or you can select off duty. It also has the option to enable personal conveyance or yard move.
  • Tracks driving, and records stops automatically
  • Has 24 hour support
  • Has all the info needed to file IFTA easily if you are subscribed to the pro plan
  • Gateway works as wifi hotspot with pro plan
  • The documents section is not very easy to use and there's no good way to send or download a large number of documents quickly.
  • Bluetooth connection is sometimes hard to achieve or maintain.
Works well for any truck driver as far as I'm concerned. Even if I weren't required to use an electronic log, I would prefer KeepTruckin over paper logs because it records starting and stopping automatically. I think it would be especially helpful for truck drivers who make lots of drop-offs in a day.
The product support is not great but it's ok.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it as our ELD for our 4 commercial trucks. I am the admin on the KeepTruckin. It helps me to keep track of the location my drivers are at.
  • Real time tracking
  • Customer support quick and easy
  • Driver access
  • Instructions for driver
  • Instructions for editing HOS
  • Better load board
When I needed support...I called and got help right away...no long hold times. Patient suppport tech. The technician stood on the phone with me explaining how to edit the HOS problem until I got it right. I did not feel the rushed or uncomfortable asking questions. I really enjoy their support center.
KeepTruckin's support is great. They answer the phone very quickly. You are not on hold waiting for a long time to get someone to help you. They are knowledgeable. They are patient. They stood on the phone with me until I finished fixing the problem. I did not feel rushed.
Return to navigation