TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/YI/Li/A20SEGV160HD.PNGKenshoo Infinity Suite reviewWe are using Kenshoo as a bid management tool for paid search & social campaigns with Pinterest, Amazon and search engines. Kenshoo provides a one stop shop for bid management and account optimization and control. Kenshoo integrates with all major publishers and has an easy to use interface and nice user experience.,Integration with amazon Integration with pinterest Clean UI,Can be slow. Layout not as clear as traditional engines. DoubleClick offers easier integration with [search] engines.,7,Ability to manage multiple external campaigns from one source has saved time. Reports are easier to generate for many campaigns in different [search] engines. Fee is lower than some competitors.,DoubleClick and Marin Software,B2CKenshoo - Streamline Your Advertising EffortsKenshoo helped me streamline processes in organizing, trafficking, managing and reporting on social campaigns, whether it was on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. I was able to house all my advertisers and social platforms in one place. I was also able to take advantage of special proprietary technology features unique to Kenshoo such as intent driven ads and portfolios. By using Kenshoo, I was able to become more efficient in my work by using bulk edits and automated rules. The Kenshoo tool helped me increase work capacity and the team helped ensure I wasn't sacrificing quality.,Customized reporting. There are many features that users can't report out on in power editor. Kenshoo makes it incredibly easy to get everything you need for a raw data dump. Automation. Whether it's automated rules, portfolios or refreshing CRM uploads, Kenshoo helps cut some of the manual tasks out of the process making me more efficient. Staying up to date with Facebook product updates. I can appreciate that Kenshoo does an exceptional job and ensuring new capabilities in Facebook are ready for use in the Kenshoo platform as well.,Automating to a permutation in the creation flow when incorporating multiple copy and image variations instead of letting the user assign specific copy to specific images. This makes it difficult to go back and delete out unwanted pairings at the end of the process. Minimum recommended spend and flight lengths for portfolios. Sometimes, it's hard to use portfolios because it requires a certain amount of time and spend for it to work effectively. I wish I could access something like audience insights in Kenshoo.,9,Kenshoo has positively impacted my company's ROI by saving us time and streamlining processes required to traffic, manage and report.,Nanigans,BothKenshoo Infinity Suite is SweetWe use the Kenshoo Infinity Suite in the campaign management of our paid search programs for many of our top Fortune 100 clients. Solid tool.,Portfolio management Bid management Location targeting,Efficiency and ease of use not 100% A+,7,Positive increases on ROI for our clients' SEM campaigns.,BothHighly Recommend Kenshoo SearchKenshoo Search is currently being used across the entire org. We use it to build and manage the paid search programs for all of our clients. Specifically, we use it to help with bid management, portfolio and budget optimization and ongoing reporting in order to help us deliver on our clients' goals. It also helps with being able to manage all of our channels in one place.,Bid management and optimization Centralized management across channels Detailed reporting,You need to be a seasoned search manager to pick it up quickly Some things could be more self serve than they are currently,10,Very positive ROI wise for all of our clients,,BothKenshoo Review from a Marin loverWe used Kenshoo across departments for both search and social. It aggregates multiple sources of data and allows for optimization.,Decent bidding algorithm Ability to clone campaigns for testing or across engines,Clunky interface. Reporting & column defaults are not intuitive. Certification program is not helpful. Though their ability to address case issues is better than in past years (self-service ticketing system to now: ability to address cases with reps), still a lot left to be desired.,6,ROI is harder to track due to reporting/column & time frame default tech in my humble opinion but generally better results when compared to other products Since the interface is difficult to navigate and paid search is a reactive medium, can produce barriers to change.,Marin Software,Both
Unspecified
Kenshoo Infinity Suite
26 Ratings
Score 7.1 out of 101
TRScore

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Reviews

Kenshoo Infinity Suite
26 Ratings
Score 7.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 26 vetted Kenshoo Infinity Suite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Eamonn Kelly profile photo
September 13, 2017

"Kenshoo Infinity Suite review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Kenshoo as a bid management tool for paid search & social campaigns with Pinterest, Amazon and search engines. Kenshoo provides a one stop shop for bid management and account optimization and control. Kenshoo integrates with all major publishers and has an easy to use interface and nice user experience.
  • Integration with amazon
  • Integration with pinterest
  • Clean UI
  • Can be slow.
  • Layout not as clear as traditional engines.
  • DoubleClick offers easier integration with [search] engines.
Well suited to Amazon and Pinterest campaigns. Some rivals are better for overall search management.
Read Eamonn Kelly's full review
Calvin Truong profile photo
February 02, 2017

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Kenshoo - Streamline Your Advertising Efforts"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kenshoo helped me streamline processes in organizing, trafficking, managing and reporting on social campaigns, whether it was on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. I was able to house all my advertisers and social platforms in one place. I was also able to take advantage of special proprietary technology features unique to Kenshoo such as intent driven ads and portfolios. By using Kenshoo, I was able to become more efficient in my work by using bulk edits and automated rules. The Kenshoo tool helped me increase work capacity and the team helped ensure I wasn't sacrificing quality.
  • Customized reporting. There are many features that users can't report out on in power editor. Kenshoo makes it incredibly easy to get everything you need for a raw data dump.
  • Automation. Whether it's automated rules, portfolios or refreshing CRM uploads, Kenshoo helps cut some of the manual tasks out of the process making me more efficient.
  • Staying up to date with Facebook product updates. I can appreciate that Kenshoo does an exceptional job and ensuring new capabilities in Facebook are ready for use in the Kenshoo platform as well.
  • Automating to a permutation in the creation flow when incorporating multiple copy and image variations instead of letting the user assign specific copy to specific images. This makes it difficult to go back and delete out unwanted pairings at the end of the process.
  • Minimum recommended spend and flight lengths for portfolios. Sometimes, it's hard to use portfolios because it requires a certain amount of time and spend for it to work effectively.
  • I wish I could access something like audience insights in Kenshoo.
Kenshoo is a life saver if you are handling large budgets with a high volume of trafficking. Kenshoo might not be appropriate for a small business or overly simple campaigns that can be handled in power editor. If you have a need for robust reporting, Kenshoo would also be a good solution.
Read Calvin Truong's full review
Kieran Dunn profile photo
February 08, 2017

User Review: "Kenshoo Infinity Suite is Sweet"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Kenshoo Infinity Suite in the campaign management of our paid search programs for many of our top Fortune 100 clients. Solid tool.
  • Portfolio management
  • Bid management
  • Location targeting
  • Efficiency and ease of use not 100% A+
[It's well suited for] portfolio and bid management; keyword pruning and adding/deselecting/adding negatives.
Read Kieran Dunn's full review
David Levy profile photo
February 03, 2017

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Highly Recommend Kenshoo Search"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Kenshoo Search is currently being used across the entire org. We use it to build and manage the paid search programs for all of our clients. Specifically, we use it to help with bid management, portfolio and budget optimization and ongoing reporting in order to help us deliver on our clients' goals. It also helps with being able to manage all of our channels in one place.
  • Bid management and optimization
  • Centralized management across channels
  • Detailed reporting
  • You need to be a seasoned search manager to pick it up quickly
  • Some things could be more self serve than they are currently
If you have a complex search program, Kenshoo is as good as it gets. If you're a small player, it likely isn't a good fit.
Read David Levy's full review
No photo available
April 18, 2017

Kenshoo Infinity Suite: "Kenshoo Review from a Marin lover"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Kenshoo across departments for both search and social. It aggregates multiple sources of data and allows for optimization.
  • Decent bidding algorithm
  • Ability to clone campaigns for testing or across engines
  • Clunky interface. Reporting & column defaults are not intuitive.
  • Certification program is not helpful.
  • Though their ability to address case issues is better than in past years (self-service ticketing system to now: ability to address cases with reps), still a lot left to be desired.
Kenshoo is great for more complex accounts, specifically with clonability and bid algorithm. Competitors are still consistently better with reporting, education/support, and interface technology.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 08, 2017

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Good for Multi-Channel Management"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kenshoo Infinity Suite is being used by the department managing the search engine marketing initiatives for a number of client accounts. Kenshoo Search specifically allows teams to manage multiple vendor/engine accounts within a single platform, streamlines reporting and improves the efficiency in the day-to-day management and execution of paid search campaigns.
  • "Advanced search" is an excellent feature that is frequently used to execute on optimization best practices.
  • Robust reporting options.
  • Clean UI; user-friendly/easy to navigate.
  • The desktop application, Kenshoo Editor could use an overhaul. Newly created campaigns often do not sync with the engines.
Kenshoo is a fine option for advertisers who need a solid bid management solution that needs to manage campaigns across multiple engine accounts and channels (search, social, and local). Kenshoo Infinity Suite may be less appropriate for advertisers who only manage less than a couple accounts/channels and Marin or DoubleClick may be a better option.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 02, 2017

"Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kenshoo is used across our organization. The platform is an incredible time saver. With the time we save using Kenshoo, our team is able to provide additional analysis and identify further testing and optimization opportunities for our clients.
  • Kenshoo is very user-friendly. The intuitive layout makes it easy to navigate the platform, which is essential for time efficiency. Kenshoo has many time-saving features, but they would be negated if not for the easy-to-use setup.
  • Kenshoo has sophisticated bidding algorithms that set it apart from other technologies in the space. By integrating a myriad of data points, Kenshoo is able to give its users a crucial advantage over their competition.
  • Kenshoo is an early adopter of Google and Bing product updates. In our ever-changing industry, it is critical that vendors keep pace with changes that occur within Adwords and Bing Ads. Kenshoo has historically implemented any updates by Google or Bing into their system before other similar platforms. The earlier new Adwords and Bing Ads products are incorporated into a management platform, the greater the advantage for the advertiser.
  • Kenshoo is working to incorporate emerging advertising channels such as Pinterest. I will be excited when that is completed.
In advertising, there is always more that can be done. More testing, more optimizing, more analysis. Kenshoo empowers users to accomplish more with their time. One specific feature of Kenshoo is their advanced search tool. It allows users to pull data in just about any way needed, at just about any level needed (ads, keywords, campaigns, etc). Having data at the tip of your fingers makes analysis easier, and shaves hours off daily tasks.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 02, 2017

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Okay for tracking purposes"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by a department - social. We use Kenshoo to manage bulk social ads implementations and automatically append tracking to our ads.
  • Append tracking automatically - once the tracking parameters are set in place, you do not have to manually ad tracking to ads.
  • Saving personas are very helpful, it is saving an audience that you can reuse, so you don't have to recreate it each time you want to use an audience.
  • Lag time in functionality makes tasks that should quick and easy take two times longer than it should.
Kenshoo is not appropriate for making minor changes or alterations to campaigns. If you want to track your ads without having to append your ads manually then it is appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Howarth profile photo
December 18, 2014

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Kenshoo Search saves me time and money!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kenshoo Search is being used by our marketing team. Specifically, our Search Marketing Analyst uses it on a daily basis for campaign management, bid optimization, data analysis and reporting, etc. Our CMO and VP of Marketing also use it periodically to view data at a high level via the dashboard reports. Kenshoo Search helps automate bid optimization which allows our marketing team to spend more time on strategic planning. Also, I personally love its attribution model feature, which allows me to choose from 5 different models and analyze the differences in conversion data depending on the model (example: weighted first-click vs. weighted last-click).
  • Kenshoo Search bid policies make bid optimization easy and automated. Optimizations are based off of sophisticated algorithms rather than simple bid rules (although Kenshoo Search also offers these). There are many different policies to choose from. Simply choose your type of goal (example: awareness vs. ROI), choose your metric, and assign to your campaign(s) and/or account.
  • Kenshoo Search reporting offers a large selection of reporting templates that are easily exported to Microsoft Excel. In addition, they also offer dashboard reporting with a variety of different widgets that are easily customizable. This feature makes it extremely easy to view metrics that may normally require manual excel work.
  • Kenshoo Search has a Desktop Editor tool similar to Google Adwords Editor that makes bulk optimizations easy and time efficient. This is a huge resource win for me and my team!
  • Kenshoo could make more of an effort to offer strategic guidance for our specific account. It would be helpful to receive data analyses from Kenshoo-specific reports and account recommendations based off key learnings. I don't always have the bandwidth to do this myself. This is a weakness of the overall business and not the Kenshoo Search tool.
  • Kenshoo Search doesn't make adding ad group level negative keywords as easy as I'd like it to be. If you have lots of ad groups within your campaigns, this can be a tedious task.
  • Kenshoo Search can provide great campaign-level bid policies, but if you have many campaigns and need to make edits to your campaign-level policies, this can be a tedious task.
Kenshoo Search may not be appropriate if you don't spend much on search engine marketing. It also may not be appropriate if you don't care about tracking conversions and are only concerned with increasing awareness. Or, if you care about tracking conversions but don't expect to capture many, Kenshoo Search may not be necessary.
Read Matt Howarth's full review
Jonathan Warner profile photo
December 18, 2014

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "I Kenshoo Social, Maybe You Can, Too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We currently use Kenshoo Social in our department as a management tool for large scale Facebook advertising. The tool streamlines and helps us effectively manage large campaigns and optimize to specific KPIs. Kenshoo Social has significantly reduced the headaches caused by Facebook's own Power Editor.
  • Tracking - once the Kenshoo pixel is implemented, it is easy to track and optimize within the tool. Data updates throughout the day make on the fly changes much easier.
  • Ad creation - when creating campaigns with many ads, Kenshoo social makes the process quick and easy.
  • Monitoring - the reporting tool is an excellent way to break out and track ads in any way possible, its very convenient once set up.
  • Syncing - I have had many issues where syncs would time out, or not show that changes were posted to Facebook.
  • Library - if there was a library for targeting settings that could be saved and easily accessed and input into new campaigns, that would be very helpful.
  • Updates - seemingly basic tools that a social management platform should have often taken a long time to be released.
Kenshoo Social is an absolutely necessary tool if an advertiser wishes to have large scale Facebook advertising. The management of thousands of ads are made much easier and efficient through the tool. If a company wanted to advertise on a small scale on Facebook, Kenshoo Social would not be something I would recommend. I was heavily concerned with the tools ability to track, report and manage efficiently and effectively, which it does well for the most part.
Read Jonathan Warner's full review
No photo available
October 27, 2015

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "A Tool Made for Big Budgets"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kenshoo is being used across the paid search department by about a dozen people. We use to manage 250+ small, geo specific accounts.
  • Kenshoo will provide monthly trainings. This will address current issues and training gaps. It takes place via webex.
  • Kenshoo has a support ticket center to answer support questions.
  • Kenshoo did come to our company to help us through the certification process.
  • Kenshoo's budget management tool is not designed for small monthly budgets in competitive areas. The daily budget with adjust itself to be greater than your highest CPCs. If your bids are high with a small budget, it will over pace every month.
  • If your bids are higher than your daily budget you are not able to make bulk changes using their tools. If you try, it will kick back the upload with errors, and it will not be completed. This is another example of why their tools are not designed for high bid clients with smaller budgets.
  • We had several issues with turn over of account managers. Our first account manger was not well trained and provided bad advice/information. Due to the improper training, we incorrectly setup countless accounts. It was not until we received a new account manager were these issues addressed.
Kenshoo would be a good tool if your client has extremely high budgets with low CPCs. For small, geo-specific accounts the capabilities have not be built out. Therefore, the tool could not budget pace our 250+ accounts. The main reason we had chosen Kenshoo was because of its budget pacing capabilities. Unfortunately, it did not save us time and created additional budget pacing issues with over pacing our accounts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 05, 2014

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Review: "Fast & Easy, but Comes With a Price"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the Marketing team, both search and social. It allows us to both efficiently and effectively test multiple aspects of our social strategy. Not only does it allow us to test multiple things instantly, but it also helps to manage the process. The social editor, ad creator, and bid policy were some of the main things that I took advantage of. It takes a few weeks for the bidding system to gain enough data to begin the optimization phase, but once the data is set, the system can do some amazing things. The editor allows you to test multiple ad units and creatives at once as well.
  • The ease of the Kenshoo Product was amazing. It makes the Facebook tool look like it was designed by a 5th grader. Facebook has since caught up, but it's still behind compared to Kenshoo Social.
  • Kenshoo Social has an editor feature. I'm a search and social professional, so I know the importance of doing bulk edits to save time. The KS Editor allows you to test multiple ad units, both text and images in a very quick manner.
  • Cross-channel attribution. LOVE IT! Social is very difficult when we look at direct response, especially in this industry where the product is more expensive. KS allows you to track across multiple channels (search, affiliate, direct, SEO...) and will properly attribute social if it was part of the funnel. This gives you a real idea of how social played a part in the conversion funnel.
  • When working with large accounts, such as mine, the tool can be slow. There are a lot of times where the editor tool will freeze, and I'm not sure if I need to reboot or exit the tool. I wish it was a smooth process, much like the AdWords editor tool.
  • Kenshoo support can be slow to respond at times. In the ticketing industry, things are very much based on time of day or time of the week. If the product is down or not functioning during an on-sale or a major event, it can be difficult to get tech support on the phone.
  • Their reporting really doesn't set them a part from the competition. I've used social tools such as Marin and a few others, and they're all pretty similar as far as reporting. If possible, I think you're better off using Google Analytics for reporting, just so you have a common denominator.
If you're a smaller company, you're MUCH better looking to Marin or even an agency. Kenshoo will tell you this straight up. They tailor towards larger companies who have a large marketing spend. Also, they are not cheap by any means. With out getting into details, they generally require at least a 12 month contract and the percentage of spend is fairly high. However, you're getting a great tool that's easy to use and can track across channels. You really need to look at all the products before deciding. This tool is definitely made for larger organizations with large marketing buckets.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (6)
6.4
DSP integration (3)
5.6
Ad campaign creation (7)
5.8
Ad deployment (7)
5.7
Display advertising (6)
5.5
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (6)
5.5
Sequence targeting (6)
5.2
Ad dashboards (8)
6.8
Ad performance reports (8)
6.9
Ad conversion tracking (8)
6.7
Ad attribution reporting (7)
7.1
Cross-channel ad management (6)
8.5
Ad forecasting and optimization (7)
7.3

About Kenshoo Infinity Suite

Kenshoo Infinity Suite is a cross-channel advertising solution for search marketing, social media and online advertising. The product aims to give advertisers and agencies the control and automation needed to make better investment decisions across search marketing and online advertising.

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Features

Has featureAdvanced Algorithms
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureAutomated Execution
Has featureBulk Management

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Competitors

Marin Software, DS3, Adobe

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kenshoo Infinity Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No