Kentico Xperience

Kentico Xperience

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Kentico Xperience

Overview

Recent Reviews

Kentico for admins rules!

8 out of 10
December 03, 2018
Kentico is used across all branches of our organization. Our websites (river and ocean cruises-based travel) is based on it. We build …
Continue reading

Kentico CAN do!

10 out of 10
December 08, 2017
I use Kentico for my website which includes a custom searchable product database, a custom event submission & display page, newsletter …
Continue reading

Kentico User Review

9 out of 10
December 05, 2017
Kentico is being used to manage our main company marketing website, as well as the website for our subsidiary. It gives us an intuitive …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kentico Xperience, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Kentico Xperience Business

$9,999 / year

On Premise
Subscription license

Kentico Xperience Business

$14,999

On Premise
Perpetual license

Kentico Xperience Enterprise

$17,999 / year

On Premise
Subscription license

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://xperience.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Kentico Xperience?

Kentico Xperience is a digital experience platform that combines content management, digital marketing, and commerce.

Available on-premises or in the cloud, Kentico Xperience is presented by the vendor as an easy-to-use solution for modern websites. It provides personalized experiences and integrates seamlessly into any technology stack.

Kentico Xperience is built to empower companies and brands to increase customer engagement, deliver personalized content to the right audience, and optimize performance to win more clients. Its capabilities, time to value, and ease of use are backed by Kentico support and a global network of implementation partners.

Kentico Xperience Features

  • Supported: Marketing Automation
  • Supported: Content Personalization
  • Supported: Lead Scoring
  • Supported: Data Protection/GDPR
  • Supported: A/B Testing
  • Supported: Campaign and Conversion Management
  • Supported: Contact Management
  • Supported: Email Marketing
  • Supported: Contact Segmentation/Personas
  • Supported: MVC Page Builder
  • Supported: Online Storefront
  • Supported: Abandoned cart recovery
  • Supported: Checkout user experience
  • Supported: eCommerce security
  • Supported: Promotions & discounts
  • Supported: Personalized recommendations

Kentico Xperience Screenshots

Application listMarketing AutomationKentico DashboardData ProtectionPersona InsightsCampaign ManagementDashboardMarketing AutomationDashboardPage builderWeb analyticsData protectionAB testing

Kentico Xperience Videos

Kentico - The All-in-one That Gets It Done
What does Kentico mean to you?
Kentico Xperience 13 - Administration interface
How to use Kentico Xperience Marketing Automation
How to use Kentico Xperience Email Marketing

Kentico Xperience Downloadables

Kentico Xperience Integrations

Kentico Xperience Competitors

Kentico Xperience Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kentico Xperience?

Kentico is a web content management system for building websites, online stores, intranets, and Web 2.0 community sites. Kentico CMS uses ASP.NET and Microsoft SQL Server for development via its Portal Engine, using Visual Studio, or through Microsoft MVC.

What are Kentico Xperience's top competitors?

Drupal, Evoq Content, and Joomla! are common alternatives for Kentico Xperience.

What is Kentico Xperience's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Kentico Xperience?

The most common users of Kentico Xperience are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (95)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 44)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Tim Johnston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico Xperience is one of the best platforms available for digital marketing, management of different content, and digital commerce. The dashboard is fully intuitive, which allows users to pin the software and tools according to use. Media libraries, codes, and automatic sequences can easily be stored, sorted, and made easily accessible. Integration with other software is amazing--it’s easy to set up a marketing application with Kentico Xperience, as it gives one marketing task and automates it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is well suited for an enterprise-level CMS solution for major websites, but would not be suitable for smaller businesses due to the high cost of purchase and implementation as well as the need for customized development. It's adept at handling large amounts of content in an organized and efficient manner.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is well suited to websites that are very straight forward in their security. The built in modules are strong and easy for a contributor to manage. More secured sites can cause struggles if you need to go beyond the built in security features and will need development intervention to get to that level.
Courtney Reyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is great for our smaller organization that has very nuanced needs, both in products and services and our members themselves. We find the content management is pretty straightforward and, outside of the clunky tree, is great for staff use.
Fayas J | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The only situation I wouldn't recommend Kentico is for a small business who can't afford it. Otherwise, we have saved a ton of development time thanks to Kentico's robust feature set and ease of use. We've done everything including massive Product + Asset systems with regionalization and localization, teacher student task management modules, Event management systems with encryption, customized cart item ecommerce sites, reporting intranets, etc. There really isn't anything Kentico can't do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Kentico is a bit of work to design and build to make sure it's easy for content editors. You can take the 'wrong' path and make it hard on editors. Upfront planning and on-going support are needed to get and keep a good implementation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is a robust and flexible CMS platform that is great for managing multiple websites and multiple environments (dev, stage, and production for instance). It makes content management very easy and makes it easy to keep the environments synced with the same content.

However, the Kentico CMS does require a bit more technical understanding to get it set up properly and requires a bit more effort and support than, say, free open-source options.
December 03, 2018

Kentico for admins rules!

Irina Danilova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If a simple site with static pages is needed, then Kentico maybe a bit of overkill. But if you have a lot of dynamic data feed like our company has, than it is a wise choice. Although not widely used, the system is still respectable, and there are digital agencies that offer good support for it.
Alex Kimber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suited for any department or organization that wants to create a website using a proper CMS tool. We used it across our department and it was easy to train users and have multiple updates all at once. Less suited to single users or small businesses who want to save money. In that scenario, I would use something free, like WordPress.
December 08, 2017

Kentico CAN do!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited for marketers that do not have in-house web programming or web designing resources available. Less appropriate for people that aren't computer savvy (i.e. don't know how to use basic programs like email, Excel, PowerPoint) or for those who are not detail-oriented because if you skip certain steps when adding/editing content, your webpage won't render correctly and/or create negative impact for search engine optimization without you knowing it.
December 05, 2017

Kentico User Review

Kate Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is well suited for corporate websites needing flexibility for design and a fairly easy-to-navigate platform for frequent content/design updates. I imagine it would be less appropriate for a small business that does not have a significant technology budget.
Dimitris Rakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Kentico is ideal for any type of website. That might be a portal, an e-commerce website or even an intranet. Kentico has build in template websites for all those cases. Kentico would be an overkill for small website. It can surely be used but the entire feature set is so extensive that it would be a waste.
Eric Wiley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico 8 scales extremely well from project budgets targeted under 50,000 to projects well over 1 million dollars. I've successfully applied the system to both internal business applications as well as high-volume B2C applications. I would avoid using Kentico 8 in situations where the client has extremely specific administration needs.
Brian McKeiver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Are you currently using ASP.NET technology stack? If so do you need to integrate with any third party systems? If so this is the right tool for you. Are you looking to move into the cloud, specifically the Azure cloud? If so Kentico 8 is set up extremely well to play nice with the cloud. Do you need to have a digital marketing solution for your site? Kentico 8 provides an excellent all in one solution for this.
Gabriel Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I would love to make it our standard product across all applications. Basically, I think this is a great starting point for any application that can then be enhanced through custom code development and extendible modules. The templates, editors, ACL features, security features, logging, debugging tools, and many of the other items make it a great starting point for most scenarios, in my opinion.
September 21, 2015

Best Mid-Tier CMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you're looking to integrate your full marketing toolkit into a single solution at a reasonable cost, it excels. For genuine enterprise scenarios the CMS is brilliant, but other areas may be weaker than in specialist products. Kentico 8 probably overkill for much smaller sites.
Virgil Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Kentico 8 is a very scalable web content management system. Many of the sites we built have thousands of pages; much re-used across the site. It has been very good at providing a solid interface to scale up content and content owners.
Mark Krolikowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
If a client is looking for an easy to use WCM platform that integrates well with internal systems and provides "90%" of an enterprise solution toolset at a fraction of the price, then Kentico 8 is strongly recommended. Plus the Kentico EMS offering will truly allow you maximize your marketing initiatives.
Paul Colborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentio 8 is great for an organization that has an IT deparment, but wants to enable other folks to make simple updates. It works well for multiple URLs and provides access to multiple roles including development, marketing and very basic users. The editor was very helpful for end users to make changes without having to learn HTML.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can always recommend Kentico to a team that has money to spend on a CMS and whom have need for many of the features that Kentico provides out of the box. Even if they don't have a developer resource but have a person knowledgeable about HTML, I would recommend it since once it is setup, it is very easy to maintain. If they want a solution that needs a bit more mobile support than Kentico already provides I might suggest some other CMS solutions but those are for people who have far more money to spend. Kentico right now is a great solution for people who need a CMS and don't have a ton of cash to spend. Key questions I would ask would be their marketing needs, who their developer resources are or are not, what is their mobile needs, such as a supporting app. I would also ask if they even needs a CMS as that is a good question to ask anyone who thinks they need a CMS to ensure that a handcrafted solution might work better.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kentico is well suited for the type of websites that deal with a lot of content that is one directional. By this I mean that it is less suited for community-type interaction where users submit content and converse with one another. This is technically possible, but not easy to accomplish.
July 01, 2015

Kenti-CAN!

Jessica Hester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We base this on budget mainly, because we tend to believe that Kentico will out-perform any other CMS (including free, open-source options like WordPress). We've determined that Kentico saves our clients money, despite its up-front cost, due to time saved during development. We don't have to wrestle with compatibility issues or customize any plugins, which saves everyone hours of work.