Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Claire Flanagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Khoros delivers value!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Drive adoption & SEO - 95% of our visitor traffic comes from organic search. We believe Khoros does something right to drive this much traffic.
  • Drive support scale and case deflection - Answers can be marked as solutions. Solution visual clues show up both on Google Search and in the platform - making it easier for members to find the right answers.
Read Claire Flanagan's full review
Chris Hemedinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

A good partner with deep expertise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increases overall web traffic by making good content findable.
  • Deflects thousands of potential support cases each month, saving tremendous costs.
  • Increases customer satisfaction. Engaged community members show higher NPS compared to general population of customers.
Read Chris Hemedinger's full review
Brian Oblinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

The Enterprise Community Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced overall support costs.
  • Accelerated and expanded purchasing decisions.
  • Increased efficiency of knowledge sharing and learning delivery.
  • Expanded ability to gather customer feedback and turn into actionable insights.
Read Brian Oblinger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

The Khoros platform is core to our successful community

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Deflecting contacts from other channels, reducing overall support costs.
  • Acknowledging known issues via broad messaging, reducing contact volume and providing support instruction.
  • Increasing retention by giving users an engagement space to build relationships with others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Khoros Communities Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've seen an incredibly increase in overall member posting since migration.
  • The exact ROI/impact is a bit early to tell.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

First time using a Community Platform and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being in the industry for almost a year, we are still exploring our ROI and impact on the business. However, we have had "hot topics" our users have participated in which have become great insights to the team to then improve support articles for our users and internal team members.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Khoros Communities from the perspective of marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased autonomy of internal teams to manage their own communities and engagement programs helping us scale.
  • Integration with other marketing motions such as Microsoft events has helped elevate the value of online communities as a scalable approach to circulate news and support product evangelism.
  • Instrumental in supporting major product launches and sustained momentum.
Read this authenticated review
Veit Irtenkauf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

A very good contender in the Social platform environment for Enterprise customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In a support environment, call deflection has been measurable for many customers. In fact, more and more customers utilize Lithium to deflect a vast majority of the L1 inquiries to the community.
  • In a Sales/Marketing area, conversions and upselling are key. Here, Lithium's community can be very instrumental, since experts in the community often can answer questions that the company cannot or is not trusted enough by its customers, e.g., how good are LTE speeds in a certain neighborhood in San Francisco, or, when comparing Phone1 against Phone2 and battery life matters in real-life environments, which phone is better.
  • While mileage might vary, we've heard from our customers that a number of them achieved a 20+% call deflection, or a 30+% conversion increase
Read Veit Irtenkauf's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2012

Much better than Jive!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we launched Lithium, our metrics compared to have our old community (Jive) have significantly increased and our support cases being opened have decreased as of Q1, but we have not verified for sure.
  • In terms of customer satisfaction impact, right now, we've just had positive verbal feedback and have not quantified benefits. Clients have reported that they’ve learned a lot about our products from the community.
  • Lithium has an ROI analysis tool. You can plug amount on cost of a support ticket and it computes the money saved based upon having questions asked/answered in community. We are trying to use this feature. It's hard to do so, from the nature of our support organization. They want to be able to record all of the information coming in and have a hesitancy to release those numbers to us.
Read this authenticated review

About Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Khoros Communities enable organizations to host a space where people find answers, develop expertise, share experiences, and build a brand.

The vendor states that Khoros powers over 400 of the world’s most recognized brands, and boasts 15+ years of experience, a robust feature set, enterprise scale and security, and a dedicated services team who aim to ensure a brand's community will reduce support costs, delight customers, and grow business.

They state Khoros Communities key benefits are to:

Attract more visitors & build trust

  • Be easier to find & provide peer validation by hosting authentic conversations on your digital property. Community content can lead to a 48% uplift in organic search traffic and double conversion rates

Accelerate resolution to delight customers while reducing costs

  • Create a hub for your customers to connect with experts, learn, and get answers to their questions at any time, in any region. The vendor says users can deflect up to 20% of calls that would otherwise go to the customer service call center.

Innovate faster with constant customer feedback

  • Iterate rapidly and uncover new ideas from a dedicated pool of domain experts who are invested in your success.

Deliver expert community management

  • Nurture large, engaging communities with the most advanced moderation tools, content management, analytics, and expertise that provide quantifiable business value through customer acquisition, retention, and growth.

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Has featureForums
Has featureAbility to verify solutions
Has featureIdeas
Has featureQuestion and Answer
Has featureContests
Has featureBlogs
Has featureTribal Knowledge Bases
Has featureEnhanced Moderation Tools
Has featureFully Customizable
Has featureSophisticated Ranking and Incentivization
Has featureNative Mobile Support (Responsive UI)
Has featureMultiple user permission levels
Has featureEasy to use REST API
Has featureSpam prevention
Has featureSSO integration
Has featureGroups
Has featureContent Syndication
Has featureSupport for multiple languages
Has featureSupport for multiple instances
Has featureRich media support
Has featurePromoted search results
Has featureFederated search
Has featureHistorical and Real Time Analytics and Shareable dashboards
Has featureNotifications and personalization

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Screenshots

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (3)

Watch Samsung Case Study

Watch Content Syndication

Watch Group Hubs overview

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

SAP CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web