Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Ty Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Khoros is the enterprise-grade community platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Communities so merchants and partners can share, and learn from one another in a variety of languages. Enabling self-service via proactive content, as well as peer to peer support and guidance in our community enables internal teams to capture feedback, identify trends as well as participate whenever possible which helps build trust with our community members.
Read Ty Williams's full review
Chris Hemedinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

A good partner with deep expertise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Khoros to host our peer-to-peer support forum for our customers. It's visited by SAS users around the world to find answers to their SAS usage questions, best practices, and to connect with other users and with SAS experts. Our community helps customers to find answers to their questions so they do not need to contact technical support as often. This self-service provides a better customer experience, and of course, it also reduces support costs for SAS.
Read Chris Hemedinger's full review
Brian Oblinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

The Enterprise Community Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Khoros Communities at two organizations to build vibrant communities of customers, partners, and employees to drive to increase engagement, satisfaction, retention, and a host of other imperatives across the business. The primary use case in both instances was scalable support via case deflection and cost reduction. We then leveraged it across a number of other use cases including learning, innovation, ideation, internal collaboration, and corporate communications.
Read Brian Oblinger's full review
Melissa Potvin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Khoros Communities Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Qlik Community is being utilized across many teams and departments within Qlik, most notably within Marketing, Support, Customer Success and Product Management. The Qlik Community is utilized as a primary delivery channel or 'hub' that allows us to connect and interact with our many Qlik users and fans across the globe. Being able to connect with our members is of paramount importance - we help them by answering questions and/or address challenges they may be facing -we have teams standing by to do just that.
Read Melissa Potvin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

The Khoros platform is core to our successful community

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Khoros Community is the backbone of our support forum, which offers peer-to-peer product solutions and engagement opportunities for our users. In conjunction with a dedicated help site, the primary value of these resources is to provide users with solutions without requiring them to open a support case via live channels. The ability to convey information in a one-to-many format is critical to minimizing contacts on other channels while ensuring an excellent experience for all users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Khoros Communities Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are using Khoros Communities within our Customer Organization to assist end users in their search for product education, training, support and best practices from others using the tool and from within our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

First time using a Community Platform and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Khoros Community is currently being used by my organization as a platform to host and operate our own Community forum. This forum is for our users to discuss our products. The Community also gives our internal team key insights as to what our user base is saying and delivering hot topics to key stakeholders. Before we had no 'owned' forum for this type of discussion and now we are able to pull metrics!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Khoros Communities from the perspective of marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Khoros Communities are being used across our whole organization to be a place for our community members to interact with Microsoft experts, share best practices with the community, to source credible news and information from a trusted official Microsoft source. It is not a place for ticketed support, which makes this community particularly unique. We also identify evangelists and potential influencers based on their interaction in the community.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Khoros Community Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Khoros Community is used as a safe place for members to connect with each other or to have access to ask USAA servicing questions. It helps us educate members while facilitating their financial security.
Read this authenticated review
Kate Fenerty | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2018

Lithium Online Communities enables your support capabilities.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lithium Online Communities is being used as a peer support community for anyone affected by cancer. The platform enables any Australian affected by cancer to connect, share experiences and stories, as well as seek information in a safe environment that is moderated by trained health professionals.

The use of Lithium Online Communities complements existing information and support services outside of business hours, connecting people with each other in real time, regardless of when they seek support or information.

Read Kate Fenerty's full review
Allison Fasching | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

The side effects of Lithium...Technologies.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Originally we started out using Lithium Communities, with our prepaid brands Boost & Virgin, after a very successful launch, we made the decision to move our 12 year old Sprint Community, over to Lithium. Initially the primary purpose for all Communities was call deflection. More recently we have begun to use it to improve our customer experience. If you would like more detail, please read about our Social Support success.
Read Allison Fasching's full review
Stephen Fell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Get closer to your customers and let them innovate for you

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Lithium platform is used across our entire consumer business. Used initially for its community and p2p capabilities, more recently for it's wider CMS functionality. The platform is now used to host our complete help & support site for the consumer business.
Read Stephen Fell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

My experience with Lithium

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lithium Communities in the wider context of our digital customer help. It allows us to deflect calls into our customer contact centres. It allows our customers a place to discuss our great products and help each other out. We also make use of the space to run product trials.
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Kaiser | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2017

Lithium is the leader in this space.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Lithium platform is used across the entire organization - both for external communities and an internal community. It's a great online platform to communicate with our B2C and B2B customers, allow for customer feedback, and test beta versions of our product. It helps give us visibility into the praises and concerns of our customers and prospects.
Read Catherine Kaiser's full review
Veit Irtenkauf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

A very good contender in the Social platform environment for Enterprise customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lithium is an enterprise-grade social community platform, which is most commonly used to allow for interactions between B2B and B2C customer, prospects and partnering in either a Support (call deflection), Marketing or Collaboration environment or context. Communities deployed by its customers are predominantly external-facing. The product is modular, so it can be expanded with additional functionality over time. Lithium offers connectors to popular enterprise backend systems, such as Salesforce. Additional connections or functionality can be programmed via APIs. Most customers use professional service organizations to launch Lithium for them.
Read Veit Irtenkauf's full review

About Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Khoros Communities enable organizations to host a space where people find answers, develop expertise, share experiences, and build a brand.

The vendor states that Khoros powers over 400 of the world’s most recognized brands, and boasts 15+ years of experience, a robust feature set, enterprise scale and security, and a dedicated services team who aim to ensure a brand's community will reduce support costs, delight customers, and grow business.

They state Khoros Communities key benefits are to:

Attract more visitors & build trust

  • Be easier to find & provide peer validation by hosting authentic conversations on your digital property. Community content can lead to a 48% uplift in organic search traffic and double conversion rates

Accelerate resolution to delight customers while reducing costs

  • Create a hub for your customers to connect with experts, learn, and get answers to their questions at any time, in any region. The vendor says users can deflect up to 20% of calls that would otherwise go to the customer service call center.

Innovate faster with constant customer feedback

  • Iterate rapidly and uncover new ideas from a dedicated pool of domain experts who are invested in your success.

Deliver expert community management

  • Nurture large, engaging communities with the most advanced moderation tools, content management, analytics, and expertise that provide quantifiable business value through customer acquisition, retention, and growth.

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Has featureForums
Has featureAbility to verify solutions
Has featureIdeas
Has featureQuestion and Answer
Has featureContests
Has featureBlogs
Has featureTribal Knowledge Bases
Has featureEnhanced Moderation Tools
Has featureFully Customizable
Has featureSophisticated Ranking and Incentivization
Has featureNative Mobile Support (Responsive UI)
Has featureMultiple user permission levels
Has featureEasy to use REST API
Has featureSpam prevention
Has featureSSO integration
Has featureGroups
Has featureContent Syndication
Has featureSupport for multiple languages
Has featureSupport for multiple instances
Has featureRich media support
Has featurePromoted search results
Has featureFederated search
Has featureHistorical and Real Time Analytics and Shareable dashboards
Has featureNotifications and personalization

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Screenshots

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (3)

Watch Samsung Case Study

Watch Content Syndication

Watch Group Hubs overview

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

SAP CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Communities (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web