Kindful Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Kindful is a one-stop-shop solution (whereas Salesforce and Dynamics require add-ons)
  • Kindful is much more affordable than Virtuous, Salesforce, Microsoft when your team grows
  • There are many more integrations available than with all competitors we evaluated
Read Toby J. Weiss's full review
February 09, 2021
Barbara L'Italien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The cost alone for Breeze is $50 a month versus Kindful which is approx $330 a month. Add to Kindful the staff hours paid to work with the onboarding experience and mistakes, the investment was a high mistake.
Read Barbara L'Italien's full review
March 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did a search of over 10 different companies (not finding my notes on this now). Kindful was the perfect fit for our sized organization and they gave us the best rate and transition benefits.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

KIndful stacks up well against the competition for a small organization with limited capacity. We selected Kindful initially because we thought its simplicity would allow us to have multiple users with various roles input data including donor contact. I've used a lot of databases and this is by far the most simple.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We recently added HarnessApp to our software tools. Harness has a strong donor interface but not the backbone that Kindful has to offer. We find them a good match. I looked at dozens of other platforms that compare to Kindful but we always find ourselves sticking with Kindful as our primary CRM.
Read Patrick Palmer's full review
February 03, 2020
Tara Owens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The ease of use of Kindful was far and away better than LGL. While the free option for LGL was originally tempting, Kindful's dashboard, functionality, and ease of use made the transition almost a no brainer. We needed to make the investment in our ongoing growth, and it was worth it.
Read Tara Owens's full review
January 31, 2020
Leigh Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kindful blows Capsule out of the water as a donor management system. Kindful was built for nonprofit fundraising, where Capsule is better for sales.
Read Leigh Phillips's full review
January 30, 2020
April Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had all of these connected at one time. Kindful still is the best in customer service, and the ease of use making sure what comes in real-time is placed where needed. Eventbrite is just an older connection, so we didn't have real-time data and it also created multiple accounts when the donors were already in our system. Kindful is always the place I go to run reports since it is easier to do and everyone is in one place.
Read April Berg's full review
January 30, 2020
Shaelina Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also looked at DonorPerfect and Salesforce, and both were too expensive for our budget. Kindful was user-friendly and affordable. Breeze CHMS is what we switched from because it didn't meet all of our reporting needs, although it's great for a church without those needs. Prior to Breeze, we used a version of Blackbaud which was much more expensive, not user-friendly, and probably better suited for a larger nonprofit. Kindful, on the other hand, does a great job (and is working on improving still) of integrating with other software, such as Mailchimp and Eventbrite. It's essential for any team, especially a small one, to have all of the donor and volunteer information in one place.
Read Shaelina Holmes's full review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Raisers Edge has been in this field for much longer than the newcomer, Kindful. One advantage Rasers Edge has is the ability to store copies of correspondence letters among contacts within their database. With Kindful, you would need print copies and store in a file cabinet or in a separate file on your computer.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kindful is like night and day compared to Neon. Neon is the dark ages in terms of interface and functionality and Kindful is the industrial revolution.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Actually, since I have been here, we have only used Kindful. We discussed using another product at one time (I do not remember the name), but decided to continue with Kindful. I am glad we did. I have contacted them in the past when I have a problem figuring something out and they are very quick to respond with step by step instructions along with a video on how to.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We never used NeonCRM. We have only researched them. At the time of subscription, we felt Kindful was the best direction for our organization.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Overall, Kindful is a way better CRM System than DonorSnap in part because the system is user-friendly, keeps good track of donor's data, donations and pledges, and integrates really well with many different apps (which DonorSnap lacks). Also, Kindful has different button features that you can link to your organization's website for accepting donations and at the same time automatically collecting the needed information from your donors.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kindful?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.
Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Kindful Features

Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Donation Pages
Has featureUnlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
Has featureUnlimited Admin Users
Has featureAutomatic Acknowledgements
Has featureBuilt-in Mail Merge
Has featureDonation Tracking
Has featureUnlimited Groups
Has featureUnlimited Custom Searches
Has featurePrebuilt Search Templates
Has featureBuilt-in Integrations
Has featureRealtime Donor Records
Has featureTask Management
Has featureReporting
Has featureCustomizable Reports
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featureMobile access

Kindful Screenshots

Kindful Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful Integrations

Kindful Competitors

Kindful Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter100/month0-1000 Contacts
Launch200/month1001-5000 Contacts
Growing300/month5001-15000 Contacts
Pro400/month15001-25000 Contacts
Enterprise600/month25001-50000 Contacts

All plans include: unlimited admin users, unlimited donation pages with peer-to-peer fundraising, built-in integrations, and automated reporting. Pricing also includes comprehensive web-based training upon signup and ongoing online support at no additional cost.

Kindful Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kindful Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful?

The most common users of Kindful are Small Businesses from the Non-profit Organization Management industry.