Kindful Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kindful is well suited when:
  • Important to integrate with a wide range of systems such as online fundraising tools or event registration without being tied to a single vendor
  • Small to medium sized organizations looking for an affordable but powerful donor database/CRM
  • Need a powerful but user friendly tool with customizable reports
Kindful is not well suited when:
  • You need very advanced customization such as the ability to built entire custom screens
  • You need to track donations in multiple currencies
Read Toby J. Weiss's full review
February 09, 2021
Barbara L'Italien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our small nonprofit did a lot of research when choosing a donor management system. Our choice landed with Kindful. After 6 months of onboarding experience, and a few uploading issues that corrupter our financial management program, QuickBooks, we had to break our ties with Kindful. If we had renewed, they would have honored a $600 discount, but with our poor experience, we decided not to renew. I am very disappointed they told us they would not honor any type of financial refund, despite the hours we had to pay employees to fix their mistake. I caution you, do not to allow Kindful to sync by uploading to Quickbooks until you are sure everything has been imported correctly into Kindful during your onboarding sessions.
Read Barbara L'Italien's full review
March 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are a small organization that can use templates for fundraising campaigns.
It may be too limiting if you needed more options.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend Kindful as a good and affordable option for small to midsize non-profits. I find that it's easy to use, easy to integrate and an overall good off-the-shelf option. The learning curve to navigate Kindful is minimal, probably the most straightforward interface that I have used. I don't think Kindful is the best tool for groups that have a large donor base and need strong reporting.
Read Patrick Palmer's full review
February 03, 2020
Tara Owens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For small non-profits getting on their feet and moving to robust systems, Kindful is excellent. In the non-profit world, Kindful is unbeatable, and the scalability and functionality, combined with ease of use, make this product a clear winner. If a non-profit has a lot of sales or non-tax-exempt transactions, sometimes Kindful gets bulky or confusing.
Read Tara Owens's full review
January 30, 2020
April Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I started into this development side myself and needed a system that was easy to use and could handle thousands of contacts coming in, yet give me reports I needed for accounting purposes. Kindful has been a huge gift to our organization—a great solution, affordable, and just an all-around great system to work with.
Read April Berg's full review
January 30, 2020
Shaelina Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kindful is perfect for small to mid-size nonprofits that need to get a lot done with limited staff members. It is user-friendly and their help desk is always available for fast and customized responses. Their help website is a wonderful wealth of information that made it easy to learn how to use the system at our own pace and to meet our own needs.
Read Shaelina Holmes's full review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kindful is well suited for a small organization - especially one that has volunteers to enter information. While we currently don't practice this, a volunteer could easily record gifts for your organization with some training on Kindful. For a more robust organization looking for all data points and that uses heavy analysis in their gift solicitations, this might not be the best software.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kindful is a great solution for small to medium-sized nonprofits with a small team who primarily use email and social media to solicit funds. If your organization utilizes the latest in social media apps and appeals to younger generations, then Kindful is an excellent choice. Crowdfunding is another great feature of Kindful, but again, this is best suited for younger generations using mobile phones and laptops to make donations and interact with nonprofits.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited to a smaller to midsized nonprofit that needs a great and easy donor management system and if the organization has simple or typical event structures it would be perfect.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use to think of Kindful as "not so kind", but over the last year, they have made it more user-friendly, or maybe I have just gotten more used to it. A year ago, I struggled to do my year-end tax statements, this year they were done in no time. Many of them were able to be emailed and a note put into their file that it was sent. The others printed nicely with a letter and were able to be put into window envelopes and sent quickly.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works great for us, and the cost is just right. We are a small non-profit working w/ a limited budget. Kindful allows users to be well organized, which in turn helps us better serve our donors.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Compared to other CRM systems such as DonorSnap, Raiser's Edge etc, I believe Kindful does a better job at managing the donor database and is easier to use. It also maintains the relevant donor information as long as you're able to input the information in a timely manner. The system allows you to quickly generate the information you need about that donor and the history allows you to continue the conversation in a very detailed and user-friendly way.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Amanda Mulder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your primary goals are: the ability to accept online donations [best/easiest to use donation form I've seen], acknowledge donors, and keep constituent data in one location - and you're willing to look for integrated solutions for other specific uses based on your needs - Kindful is for you. Bonus: Pricing for Kindful makes it easy to find the budget for other integrated solutions... because even if it doesn't do it all - it is still really inexpensive for what it does accomplish.
Read Amanda Mulder's full review
December 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kindful is great for managing large groups of donor information. When we inputted our previous donor database information, it didn't necessarily grab it all very easily, but we did have years of donor information so it was a big task. Kindful would be great for newer organizations because it would automatically be accurate with donor information.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kindful?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.
Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Kindful Features

Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Donation Pages
Has featureUnlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
Has featureUnlimited Admin Users
Has featureAutomatic Acknowledgements
Has featureBuilt-in Mail Merge
Has featureDonation Tracking
Has featureUnlimited Groups
Has featureUnlimited Custom Searches
Has featurePrebuilt Search Templates
Has featureBuilt-in Integrations
Has featureRealtime Donor Records
Has featureTask Management
Has featureReporting
Has featureCustomizable Reports
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featureMobile access

Kindful Screenshots

Kindful Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful Integrations

Kindful Competitors

Kindful Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter100/month0-1000 Contacts
Launch200/month1001-5000 Contacts
Growing300/month5001-15000 Contacts
Pro400/month15001-25000 Contacts
Enterprise600/month25001-50000 Contacts

All plans include: unlimited admin users, unlimited donation pages with peer-to-peer fundraising, built-in integrations, and automated reporting. Pricing also includes comprehensive web-based training upon signup and ongoing online support at no additional cost.

Kindful Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kindful Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful?

The most common users of Kindful are from Small Businesses and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.