Kindful, a Bloomerang product

Kindful, a Bloomerang product

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Kindful, a Bloomerang product

Overview

Recent Reviews

Kindful is decent for the price

4 out of 10
August 03, 2021
We use Kindful in our fundraising/development department to keep track of donors and donations. It's a cloud-based CRM like you'd find in …
Continue reading

Kindful The Perfect Fit

10 out of 10
March 21, 2021
Kindful is used as a donor management system by our non-profit to collect donor information and create donation reports. We utilize the …
Continue reading

Kindful: a great CRM

9 out of 10
February 10, 2020
We use Kindful as a CRM to manage our donors, programs, events and donations. It is used across the entire organization and it helps us …
Continue reading

Kindful really is kind

9 out of 10
February 09, 2020
Kindful is currently being used to track all our donors and sponsors. I am the only one who inputs anything, but others use it to look up …
Continue reading

Kindful at a glance

10 out of 10
February 08, 2020
The entire organization uses Kindful. We use Kindful for collecting donations and tracking donors information.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kindful, a Bloomerang product, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

100/month

Cloud
0-1000 Contacts

Launch

200/month

Cloud
1001-5000 Contacts

Growing

300/month

Cloud
5001-15000 Contacts

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://kindful.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Kindful, a Bloomerang product?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.

Kindful was acquired by Bloomerang in January, 2021. It is now a Bloomerang product.

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Features

  • Supported: Unlimited Donation Pages
  • Supported: Unlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
  • Supported: Unlimited Admin Users
  • Supported: Automatic Acknowledgements
  • Supported: Built-in Mail Merge
  • Supported: Donation Tracking
  • Supported: Unlimited Groups
  • Supported: Unlimited Custom Searches
  • Supported: Prebuilt Search Templates
  • Supported: Built-in Integrations
  • Supported: Realtime Donor Records
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Customizable Reports
  • Supported: Custom Fields
  • Supported: API for custom integration
  • Supported: Mobile access

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Screenshots

Reporting analyticsContact profileFundraising functionality

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Integrations

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Competitors

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful, a Bloomerang product's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful, a Bloomerang product?

The most common users of Kindful, a Bloomerang product are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is good at straightforward donor entry, donor search, and visualizing donations from month to month or year to year with dashboard graphics. It was a tough migration from RE and we've got hundreds of messed up records and fields that I have to manually repair every time I encounter one of those records.
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is well suited when:
  • Important to integrate with a wide range of systems such as online fundraising tools or event registration without being tied to a single vendor
  • Small to medium sized organizations looking for an affordable but powerful donor database/CRM
  • Need a powerful but user friendly tool with customizable reports
Kindful is not well suited when:
  • You need very advanced customization such as the ability to built entire custom screens
  • You need to track donations in multiple currencies
Barbara L'Italien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our small nonprofit did a lot of research when choosing a donor management system. Our choice landed with Kindful. After 6 months of onboarding experience, and a few uploading issues that corrupter our financial management program, QuickBooks, we had to break our ties with Kindful. If we had renewed, they would have honored a $600 discount, but with our poor experience, we decided not to renew. I am very disappointed they told us they would not honor any type of financial refund, despite the hours we had to pay employees to fix their mistake. I caution you, do not to allow Kindful to sync by uploading to Quickbooks until you are sure everything has been imported correctly into Kindful during your onboarding sessions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is well suited for a small organization - especially one that has volunteers to enter information. While we currently don't practice this, a volunteer could easily record gifts for your organization with some training on Kindful. For a more robust organization looking for all data points and that uses heavy analysis in their gift solicitations, this might not be the best software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is a great solution for small to medium-sized nonprofits with a small team who primarily use email and social media to solicit funds. If your organization utilizes the latest in social media apps and appeals to younger generations, then Kindful is an excellent choice. Crowdfunding is another great feature of Kindful, but again, this is best suited for younger generations using mobile phones and laptops to make donations and interact with nonprofits.
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recommend Kindful as a good and affordable option for small to midsize non-profits. I find that it's easy to use, easy to integrate and an overall good off-the-shelf option. The learning curve to navigate Kindful is minimal, probably the most straightforward interface that I have used. I don't think Kindful is the best tool for groups that have a large donor base and need strong reporting.
February 09, 2020

Kindful really is kind

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use to think of Kindful as "not so kind", but over the last year, they have made it more user-friendly, or maybe I have just gotten more used to it. A year ago, I struggled to do my year-end tax statements, this year they were done in no time. Many of them were able to be emailed and a note put into their file that it was sent. The others printed nicely with a letter and were able to be put into window envelopes and sent quickly.
February 08, 2020

Kindful at a glance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It works great for us, and the cost is just right. We are a small non-profit working w/ a limited budget. Kindful allows users to be well organized, which in turn helps us better serve our donors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For small non-profits getting on their feet and moving to robust systems, Kindful is excellent. In the non-profit world, Kindful is unbeatable, and the scalability and functionality, combined with ease of use, make this product a clear winner. If a non-profit has a lot of sales or non-tax-exempt transactions, sometimes Kindful gets bulky or confusing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started into this development side myself and needed a system that was easy to use and could handle thousands of contacts coming in, yet give me reports I needed for accounting purposes. Kindful has been a huge gift to our organization—a great solution, affordable, and just an all-around great system to work with.
Shaelina Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is perfect for small to mid-size nonprofits that need to get a lot done with limited staff members. It is user-friendly and their help desk is always available for fast and customized responses. Their help website is a wonderful wealth of information that made it easy to learn how to use the system at our own pace and to meet our own needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Compared to other CRM systems such as DonorSnap, Raiser's Edge etc, I believe Kindful does a better job at managing the donor database and is easier to use. It also maintains the relevant donor information as long as you're able to input the information in a timely manner. The system allows you to quickly generate the information you need about that donor and the history allows you to continue the conversation in a very detailed and user-friendly way.
December 10, 2018

Kindful is Killer!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindful is great for managing large groups of donor information. When we inputted our previous donor database information, it didn't necessarily grab it all very easily, but we did have years of donor information so it was a big task. Kindful would be great for newer organizations because it would automatically be accurate with donor information.
Amanda Mulder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If your primary goals are: the ability to accept online donations [best/easiest to use donation form I've seen], acknowledge donors, and keep constituent data in one location - and you're willing to look for integrated solutions for other specific uses based on your needs - Kindful is for you. Bonus: Pricing for Kindful makes it easy to find the budget for other integrated solutions... because even if it doesn't do it all - it is still really inexpensive for what it does accomplish.