Kindful Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy reports enabling us to quickly determine which key donors we must be in touch with
  • Significant time savings with reduced data entry due to robust integrations
  • Minimal training time needed as so user friendly and intuitive
Read Toby J. Weiss's full review
March 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has made communicating with our donors MUCH easier and our retention increased by 5%
  • Board members feel more involved because they can view the dashboard
  • Cut the time spent reporting
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kindful's customer service team has saved us a lot of time and effort by being extremely helpful. I can't speak highly enough about the customer service they offer.
  • We spend a lot of time cleaning our data base. I wish Kindful had a cleaner integration process.
Read Patrick Palmer's full review
January 30, 2020
April Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have better retention in our donors because of the communication ability, automated receipts, etc.
  • We have been able to create multiple email campaigns due to this CRM partnership with Mailchimp and the ability to utilize the information we receive.
Read April Berg's full review
January 30, 2020
Shaelina Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clearer data re: fundraising goals and stewardship efforts.
  • Wealth management insights helping us make more strategic asks and event invitations.
Read Shaelina Holmes's full review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped us better maintain and track our donors, donations, programs and events.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is great to be able to quickly tell a prospective sponsor how we are doing financially in each fundraiser along with repeat donors that are helping to keep us going.
  • I love that it sends a receipt to the donor immediately (if the email address is included in the profile) without me having to do anything! I am sure our donors love it too.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pledges
  • Crowdfunding option
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we purchased Kindful, our organization has generated more revenue than before. The increase in revenue is particularly due to the current and relevant information the fundraising department generates much more effectively and efficiently to be used in its fundraising campaigns.
  • Pricing increases as more donors are added into the system is, in my opinion, a bit upsetting. I wish to see Kindful's fee model increases based on per revenue growth rather than donor growth.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've retained donors because we have accurate information about their giving history.
  • The annual cost is concerning from a budget standpoint but I think it's worth the investment - most donor management software is much more costly.
  • Negatively, sometimes auto-donations go through that people accidentally set up, but that's not on Kindful's end.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kindful?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.
Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Kindful Features

Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Donation Pages
Has featureUnlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
Has featureUnlimited Admin Users
Has featureAutomatic Acknowledgements
Has featureBuilt-in Mail Merge
Has featureDonation Tracking
Has featureUnlimited Groups
Has featureUnlimited Custom Searches
Has featurePrebuilt Search Templates
Has featureBuilt-in Integrations
Has featureRealtime Donor Records
Has featureTask Management
Has featureReporting
Has featureCustomizable Reports
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featureMobile access

Kindful Screenshots

Kindful Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful Integrations

Kindful Competitors

Kindful Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter100/month0-1000 Contacts
Launch200/month1001-5000 Contacts
Growing300/month5001-15000 Contacts
Pro400/month15001-25000 Contacts
Enterprise600/month25001-50000 Contacts

All plans include: unlimited admin users, unlimited donation pages with peer-to-peer fundraising, built-in integrations, and automated reporting. Pricing also includes comprehensive web-based training upon signup and ongoing online support at no additional cost.

Kindful Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kindful Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful?

The most common users of Kindful are Small Businesses from the Non-profit Organization Management industry.