Kindful Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Kindful is great for small non-profits!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Donor management - Clear and organized management of all of our donors.
  • Donation management - They help us set up donation pages and help us keep track of all of our donations. We are able to see how we did by month, year, and compare it to the others.
  • Can get expensive for a small non-profit without consistent income.
  • Takes time to get used to.
Read Nick Shoff's full review
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Kindful has been kind to us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Kindful has a simple user interface that allows for an inexperienced team member to be able to navigate with ease.
  • Kindful is good for small to mid-sized nonprofits who need decent reporting features.
  • We use a handful of different software to meet our everyday needs, Kindful's integrations often time create duplicate contacts that we spend a lot of time cleaning up.
  • Kindful's donation pages aren't great, they have partners that you can use that have better donation pages and flows but they come at an additional cost.
Read Patrick Palmer's full review
April Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Kindful CRM is the way to go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent customer service. They are ready to help at all times.
  • They partner with various other systems which helps keep all things working seamlessly such as email campaigns and categories needed for reporting.
  • Some of the 3rd party apps we use just don't all integrate with Kindful how we would hope. We end up with too many duplicate contacts. It is hard to constantly go through and make sure it is all cleaned up before you get behind.
  • Filters still get complicated when you want to get specific info or location. This could be a little clearer.
Read April Berg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Serving your donors has never been easier with Kindful support!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Campaign pages are easy to set up and donor information is captured for use in managing these donors long term.
  • Kindful syncs with a number of useful and applicable apps such as Eventbrite which reduces the amount of time we need to spend on administration.
  • Detailed custom email campaigns and reports can be confusing to navigate. However, Kindful provides excellent customer support and training to make it as easy as possible.
  • The price can be a turn off for many people, but if you have an aggressive plan to increase funding, Kindful pricing is scalable based on the size of your database.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Kindful: a great CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seamless QBO Integration.
  • Customization - can really customize contact settings, campaign settings etc. Make it work for you!
  • Program Management - the system is still evolving which is great, but it currently does not fill every single program management and event management need that we have.
  • Mail sync - Kindful no longer syncs with Gmail, which is a big issue with tracking emails and attaching those interactions to specific people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Kindful really is kind

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to send donors their year end giving form.
  • Love being able to group by different donors to the correct fundraiser, so we know who to contact for what fundraiser in the future.
  • Reports. Sometimes its difficult to get exactly what you are looking for.
  • Would love it if it would sync with Ministry Sync so I did not have to import info from another site into Kindful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

CRM system of my choice

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Kindful integrates with other apps such as Stripe payment system, among other payment apps, that allows the organization to easily collect donations and pledges from donors.
  • Kindful has the ability to be linked to your company website using your company's logo in order to accept donations and maintain your donor database
  • Kindful platform integrates with many different apps that allow the user to add useful apps such as reporting and donor mailing apps.
  • The system performs very well with minimum interruption of service.
  • The system collects and organizes the donor's data really well especially in terms of donor follow-ups, which helps the organization keep nourishing the relationship with its major donors.
  • Kindful needs to improve its filtering features. The system provides so many filtering options that at times it is too confusing. Make the filtering option user-friendly and simple.
  • The system doesn't stop refunds. If you click refund by accident, then there is no way to go back and undo it. It seems that this can be fixed.
  • I wish the team at Kindful would work on creative charts, bars and other forms of financial reporting on progress and other useful resources that organizations can use to optimize the fundraising department. There are apps that can do this and integrate with Kindful, but in my humble opinion, Kindful should own this part. It also creates a burden on the organization who needs to pay more for these apps, and sometimes when you integrate the app with Kindful, the platform doesn't look as user-friendly as it was before integration.
  • Last but not least, I wish Kindful could work with the Stripe app team to also allow the organization to show the fee charges per transactions. At the moment, the system only shows the total donated amount which is fine, but having a filtering option to see fees charges would be a nice thing to have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Kindful is Killer!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great at managing recurring donations
  • Accurate reports of lifetime giving
  • Auto-generates lists of LYBUNT donors for annual campaigns
  • Sometimes I'm concerned with the accuracy of the lifetime donor amounts.
  • It's expensive ($500 annually) which may deter some other non-profits.
  • I'd like to be able to email a specific group of donors within the interface.
Read this authenticated review
Amanda Mulder | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2018

Beautiful Donation Pages, Does All the Basics, Plays Well With Others

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We particularly love the flexibility of Kindful's donation pages and donation plug-ins. They make it possible for us to accept donations on our website, without having donors have to leave the website.
  • Kindful effectively streamlines back-office functions including acknowledgements for gifts - which saves our small 2-person team vital hours each week.
  • Kindful integrates to a variety of valuable platforms, allowing us to manage all of our data in one place. Currently, we integrate with MailChimp [so all email recipients are segmented in Kindful, emails are sent from MailChimp], Fundraising Report Card, and several custom integrations through Kindful's open API [including one that tracks volunteer events and another that connects to CauseVox].
  • Kindful's basic metrics and "dashboard" give us instant access to live fundraising results that are shown against historical information - giving us the ability to see how we're doing at all times.
  • While Kindful is the best at tracking and showing us what interactions have happened in the past with our constituents, it leaves a lot to be desired in terms of planning next actions for major gifts fundraising. There is some basic functionality, but we have resorted to planning future actions outside of Kindful and entering them into Kindful as they occur.
  • The "households" in Kindful can be a challenge, which goes hand-in-hand with the challenges with soft-credits. You can show these things, but when reporting, there can be errors since Kindful treats a "transaction" differently than a "credit. So if I ask for a list of donors whose largest gift is over $1,000 - It can miss people who give through Donor Advised Funds. But since it will generally pull in the donor advised fund, I can usually extrapolate and find the missing records.
  • The "Organization" accounts in Kindful could be more robust. But since Kindful offers "Custom Fields" - that can be used to pull reports - we've been able to work around this.
  • Kindful does include a peer-to-peer fundraising tool, but these are very basic and we ended up using a different tool to do our peer-to-peer. That being said, we still use that open API to bring all of that information into Kindful... which works wonderfully!
Read Amanda Mulder's full review

About Kindful

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.  

Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Kindful Features

Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Donation Pages
Has featureUnlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
Has featureUnlimited Admin Users
Has featureAutomatic Acknowledgements
Has featureBuilt-in Mail Merge
Has featureDonation Tracking
Has featureUnlimited Groups
Has featureUnlimited Custom Searches
Has featurePrebuilt Search Templates
Has featureBuilt-in Integrations
Has featureRealtime Donor Records
Has featureTask Management
Has featureReporting
Has featureCustomizable Reports
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featureMobile access

Kindful Screenshots

Kindful Integrations

Kindful Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter100/month0-1000 Contacts
Launch200/month1001-5000 Contacts
Growing300/month5001-15000 Contacts
Pro400/month15001-25000 Contacts
Enterprise600/month25001-50000 Contacts

All plans include: unlimited admin users, unlimited donation pages with peer-to-peer fundraising, built-in integrations, and automated reporting. Pricing also includes comprehensive web-based training upon signup and ongoing online support at no additional cost.

Kindful Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kindful Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No