Kindful, a Bloomerang product

Kindful, a Bloomerang product

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Kindful, a Bloomerang product

Overview

Recent Reviews

Kindful is decent for the price

4 out of 10
August 03, 2021
We use Kindful in our fundraising/development department to keep track of donors and donations. It's a cloud-based CRM like you'd find in …
Continue reading

Kindful The Perfect Fit

10 out of 10
March 21, 2021
Kindful is used as a donor management system by our non-profit to collect donor information and create donation reports. We utilize the …
Continue reading

Kindful: a great CRM

9 out of 10
February 10, 2020
We use Kindful as a CRM to manage our donors, programs, events and donations. It is used across the entire organization and it helps us …
Continue reading

Kindful really is kind

9 out of 10
February 09, 2020
Kindful is currently being used to track all our donors and sponsors. I am the only one who inputs anything, but others use it to look up …
Continue reading

Kindful at a glance

10 out of 10
February 08, 2020
The entire organization uses Kindful. We use Kindful for collecting donations and tracking donors information.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kindful, a Bloomerang product, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

100/month

Cloud
0-1000 Contacts

Launch

200/month

Cloud
1001-5000 Contacts

Growing

300/month

Cloud
5001-15000 Contacts

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://kindful.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Kindful, a Bloomerang product?

Kindful aims to help nonprofit organizations across the world fundraise more effectively. Kindful includes fundraising tools, reporting, and analytics all in one CRM.

Kindful was acquired by Bloomerang in January, 2021. It is now a Bloomerang product.

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Features

  • Supported: Unlimited Donation Pages
  • Supported: Unlimited Peer-to-Peer Fundraising Pages
  • Supported: Unlimited Admin Users
  • Supported: Automatic Acknowledgements
  • Supported: Built-in Mail Merge
  • Supported: Donation Tracking
  • Supported: Unlimited Groups
  • Supported: Unlimited Custom Searches
  • Supported: Prebuilt Search Templates
  • Supported: Built-in Integrations
  • Supported: Realtime Donor Records
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Customizable Reports
  • Supported: Custom Fields
  • Supported: API for custom integration
  • Supported: Mobile access

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Screenshots

Reporting analyticsContact profileFundraising functionality

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Video

Kindful Overview Demo | Integrated Nonprofit CRM and Fundraising Tools

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Integrations

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Competitors

Kindful, a Bloomerang product Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kindful, a Bloomerang product's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Kindful, a Bloomerang product?

The most common users of Kindful, a Bloomerang product are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It functions fairly well as a CRM
  • Easy to find donors and connected info
  • Support is pretty good
  • Printing a thank you from gift entry
  • Editing a thank you from kindful rather than downloading a PDF
  • Difficult to link donors to organizations and vise versa
  • Running reports is difficult
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy Reporting - just about anything you need reported on
  • Easy data entry of donors and information
  • The dashboard gives you a quick overview of year to date data
  • The donors have a hard time accessing their accounts and navigating how to make changes to their giving
Toby J. Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Mailchimp Integration - I love how there is a two way integration so contacts added on either system sync instantly to the other with minimal setup
  • User friendly - the input screens and reports are very intuitive. Our team was able to start using them with minimal training
  • Onboarding - we were very impressed with the entire onboarding process which included help setting up initial integrations, reports and training
  • Volunteer tracking is possible with custom fields - but would be ideal if this were out of the box
  • Event tracking is possible but for a single registrant it requires them to enter their information twice (once as a registrant, and once as a payer) which is not ideal
Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Donor management - Clear and organized management of all of our donors.
  • Donation management - They help us set up donation pages and help us keep track of all of our donations. We are able to see how we did by month, year, and compare it to the others.
  • Can get expensive for a small non-profit without consistent income.
  • Takes time to get used to.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Campaign pages are easy to set up and donor information is captured for use in managing these donors long term.
  • Kindful syncs with a number of useful and applicable apps such as Eventbrite which reduces the amount of time we need to spend on administration.
  • Detailed custom email campaigns and reports can be confusing to navigate. However, Kindful provides excellent customer support and training to make it as easy as possible.
  • The price can be a turn off for many people, but if you have an aggressive plan to increase funding, Kindful pricing is scalable based on the size of your database.
February 10, 2020

Kindful: a great CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Seamless QBO Integration.
  • Customization - can really customize contact settings, campaign settings etc. Make it work for you!
  • Program Management - the system is still evolving which is great, but it currently does not fill every single program management and event management need that we have.
  • Mail sync - Kindful no longer syncs with Gmail, which is a big issue with tracking emails and attaching those interactions to specific people.
Patrick Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Kindful has a simple user interface that allows for an inexperienced team member to be able to navigate with ease.
  • Kindful is good for small to mid-sized nonprofits who need decent reporting features.
  • We use a handful of different software to meet our everyday needs, Kindful's integrations often time create duplicate contacts that we spend a lot of time cleaning up.
  • Kindful's donation pages aren't great, they have partners that you can use that have better donation pages and flows but they come at an additional cost.
February 09, 2020

Kindful really is kind

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very easy to send donors their year end giving form.
  • Love being able to group by different donors to the correct fundraiser, so we know who to contact for what fundraiser in the future.
  • Reports. Sometimes its difficult to get exactly what you are looking for.
  • Would love it if it would sync with Ministry Sync so I did not have to import info from another site into Kindful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Excellent customer service. They are ready to help at all times.
  • They partner with various other systems which helps keep all things working seamlessly such as email campaigns and categories needed for reporting.
  • Some of the 3rd party apps we use just don't all integrate with Kindful how we would hope. We end up with too many duplicate contacts. It is hard to constantly go through and make sure it is all cleaned up before you get behind.
  • Filters still get complicated when you want to get specific info or location. This could be a little clearer.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Kindful integrates with other apps such as Stripe payment system, among other payment apps, that allows the organization to easily collect donations and pledges from donors.
  • Kindful has the ability to be linked to your company website using your company's logo in order to accept donations and maintain your donor database
  • Kindful platform integrates with many different apps that allow the user to add useful apps such as reporting and donor mailing apps.
  • The system performs very well with minimum interruption of service.
  • The system collects and organizes the donor's data really well especially in terms of donor follow-ups, which helps the organization keep nourishing the relationship with its major donors.
  • Kindful needs to improve its filtering features. The system provides so many filtering options that at times it is too confusing. Make the filtering option user-friendly and simple.
  • The system doesn't stop refunds. If you click refund by accident, then there is no way to go back and undo it. It seems that this can be fixed.
  • I wish the team at Kindful would work on creative charts, bars and other forms of financial reporting on progress and other useful resources that organizations can use to optimize the fundraising department. There are apps that can do this and integrate with Kindful, but in my humble opinion, Kindful should own this part. It also creates a burden on the organization who needs to pay more for these apps, and sometimes when you integrate the app with Kindful, the platform doesn't look as user-friendly as it was before integration.
  • Last but not least, I wish Kindful could work with the Stripe app team to also allow the organization to show the fee charges per transactions. At the moment, the system only shows the total donated amount which is fine, but having a filtering option to see fees charges would be a nice thing to have.
December 10, 2018

Kindful is Killer!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great at managing recurring donations
  • Accurate reports of lifetime giving
  • Auto-generates lists of LYBUNT donors for annual campaigns
  • Sometimes I'm concerned with the accuracy of the lifetime donor amounts.
  • It's expensive ($500 annually) which may deter some other non-profits.
  • I'd like to be able to email a specific group of donors within the interface.
Amanda Mulder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We particularly love the flexibility of Kindful's donation pages and donation plug-ins. They make it possible for us to accept donations on our website, without having donors have to leave the website.
  • Kindful effectively streamlines back-office functions including acknowledgements for gifts - which saves our small 2-person team vital hours each week.
  • Kindful integrates to a variety of valuable platforms, allowing us to manage all of our data in one place. Currently, we integrate with MailChimp [so all email recipients are segmented in Kindful, emails are sent from MailChimp], Fundraising Report Card, and several custom integrations through Kindful's open API [including one that tracks volunteer events and another that connects to CauseVox].
  • Kindful's basic metrics and "dashboard" give us instant access to live fundraising results that are shown against historical information - giving us the ability to see how we're doing at all times.
  • While Kindful is the best at tracking and showing us what interactions have happened in the past with our constituents, it leaves a lot to be desired in terms of planning next actions for major gifts fundraising. There is some basic functionality, but we have resorted to planning future actions outside of Kindful and entering them into Kindful as they occur.
  • The "households" in Kindful can be a challenge, which goes hand-in-hand with the challenges with soft-credits. You can show these things, but when reporting, there can be errors since Kindful treats a "transaction" differently than a "credit. So if I ask for a list of donors whose largest gift is over $1,000 - It can miss people who give through Donor Advised Funds. But since it will generally pull in the donor advised fund, I can usually extrapolate and find the missing records.
  • The "Organization" accounts in Kindful could be more robust. But since Kindful offers "Custom Fields" - that can be used to pull reports - we've been able to work around this.
  • Kindful does include a peer-to-peer fundraising tool, but these are very basic and we ended up using a different tool to do our peer-to-peer. That being said, we still use that open API to bring all of that information into Kindful... which works wonderfully!