Kissmetrics Reviews

93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 27, 2021
akshay kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Running marketing campaign was made easy by Kissmetrics. The insight that we got from the campaign reports are pretty helpful in redesigning / realigning the audiences . We ran web analytics using kiss metrics as well. It helped us in solving the abandon cart use case. We did get an individual profile of the customers which helped us in segmenting based on user behavior and visit metrics.
Read akshay kashyap's full review
June 01, 2021
Sean Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kissmetrics has helped us in web analytics by using it to make data-driven decisions. For needs covering general market analysis topics, I can get accurate quantitative support. We can also seamlessly track leads, content, and social media submissions. This allows us to quickly change content strategies and social media posts to cover the most compelling topics. Kissmetrics is the company's most acclaimed program.
Read Sean Cummings's full review
March 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Kissmetrics at our organization to handle a lot of the reporting and tracking for our marketing and in-product interactions. It's been used for A/B testing, populace analysis, and personalizing reports so everyone sees what metrics they are most interested in. In the end, we were impressed with how it breaks down data.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2019
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by marketing professionals, especially the digital marketing team, as it's giving web analytics solutions to their users. The product helps us to track our customer
conversion process and discover areas where we're losing potential customers.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
January 08, 2019
Aaron Treguboff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I personally vetted and researched different analytics platforms two years ago. I realized that I had no idea if our blog content or social content was delivering top of the funnel leads and most importantly demos. After careful research and testing, I found that Kissmetrics is able to answer these questions and more! Currently, Kissmetrics is utilized by the marketing team, executive team and member success--with other departments researching the best way they can also use the data that Kissmetrics provides!

It would be hard to list all the ways we currently use Kissmetrics and how it has revolutionized our marketing efforts--but a small taste of what we the platform for is:
  • Tracking leads and demos from content and social media (this works perfect and has allowed us to nimbly change content strategies and social posts to hit on topics that provide the best return.
  • Tracking how event leads interact with our website after an event (this is something that I came up with and surprised even our Kissmetrics account rep).
  • Track account-based marketing leads and sees if our offline efforts get them to our website.
  • Track website popup performance.
And TONS more! We can't imagine starting any campaign without Kissmetrics now--it is what essential to our marketing efforts!
Read Aaron Treguboff's full review
January 07, 2019
Lisa Palombo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Every client we have at Curaytor has a website that is hosted on our exclusive platform. We offer a service that sets up Kissmetrics on their website in order to guide visitors from page to page in a logical fashion. The hopes are they are guided to relevant content at the right time, enhancing the customer journey and leading to higher engagement and conversion.
Read Lisa Palombo's full review
January 08, 2019
Abhishek Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the product team for web analytics to make data-driven decisions to enhance the user's journey. It is used for all kind of engagement and behavioral analytics.
Read Abhishek Agarwal's full review
April 28, 2018
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Kissmetrics tools for several months, originally as a supplementary analytical tool to Google Analytics, then as a selfstanding toolset that overcomes several Google limitations. I have used this solution by delivering marketing and sales optimization projects, aiming at reaching higher conversion rates. Using this tool helped us to set up and analyze the customer behavior and delivered nice reports in a short time.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
April 27, 2018
Dustin Hovey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use KM to identify leaks in the funnel and understand the flow of the visitors' behavior. We track how traffic learns about our company and our service; we also use it for calculating how many people visit a page over a period of time and the conversion rates of customers coming from different traffic sources.
Read Dustin Hovey's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We set up Kissmetrics to get a better understanding of how users were using the website in order to better tailor the site to user needs/wants. The data provided is very useful if you know what to do with it and the program works well. It seems there are constantly new features, which is always a plus for any software. Overall the software is great, and very useful, but the cost can be prohibitive for a small company.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2015
SAM Rizvi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kissmetrics gives us essential information about key metrics along our motion rate which are critical for adoption by our users. These insights put us in a position to be proactive in identifying trends contrary to our assumptions during development/ release and also closely support the effective pursuit of our OKRs for the whole Product team.
Read SAM Rizvi's full review
September 21, 2015
Brad Ruderman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kissmetrics has been deployed to our whole company. We use it as a self-service analytics tool to calculate metrics around key events that happen within our system. Our advanced analytics are done using a data warehouse. Its an OK analytics tool to complement Google Analytics.
Read Brad Ruderman's full review
September 21, 2015
Javier Iglesia Sabio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Kissmetrics for business intelligence analytics and user tracking. Currently we're using it for building analytics for a multi million user base and Kissmetrics has never run short for our purposes. The BI department uses it for gathering useful data and the dev team has always felt comfortable when working against Kissmetrics.

Kissmetrics is an important piece of our overall data gathering and analysis tools. :)
Read Javier Iglesia Sabio's full review
September 17, 2015
Danny Varner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses KissMetrics to track user events across our web application and then to create reports on usage. It is used primarily by the product owner and developers but it is also available to support and sales. It enables the organization to make data-driven decisions about actual usage on our web app.
Read Danny Varner's full review
May 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've used Kissmetrics for a few years now which was initially used as supplemental to Google Analytics. But over time it has grown rapidly in regards to functionality and features it has and we've now used it as a replacement for Google Analytics. It definitely helped increased conversion rates and increased goals across our digital marketing campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2014
Joris Brabants | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

KISSmetrics is used by marketing, sales and product development. When we first started using it, we got a lot of insights into how our users were using our product. Thanks to that we have a better understanding of our customers, and we were able to make some changes to important steps in the conversion funnel. It really improved (and keeps improving) our product. Besides product development, marketing can get a perfect view of where the converting users are coming from and our sales department can identify both people who have a high potential in sales, and people who got stuck or don't use the power features of our product.
Read Joris Brabants's full review
May 30, 2014
Travis Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

KISSmetrics is a person-based analytics product that helps you identify, understand, and improve the metrics that drive your online business. It helps you keep track of the visitors on your site, what they do, and allows you to hit them up with the right offers at the right time. Love it.
Read Travis Wright's full review
May 23, 2014
Jeffrey James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We decided to buy KISSmetrics to augment the data we were collecting through Google Analytics. Since the majority of the transactions on our site were generated from repeat buyers and there's a huge LTV skew toward a small percentage of buyers, we really wanted granular data regarding user behavior. The tool was pretty easy to set-up, but you need to pay attention to the way that visitors are counted and how attribution works with dimensions. If you're used to GA, KM is more like universal analytics, which represents more of an event: attribute model. They've done a lot to speed up reports over the past year and being able to see the paths of actual people across time as they traverse events and properties is very interesting if you're managing UX or marketing. It's a good product if you have a use case that ties into analyzing individual user behavior.
Read Jeffrey James's full review
May 23, 2014
Scott Rutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We love the power of KissMetrics. With our SAAS service, it's imperative we can quickly capture the metrics we need to know what users are doing and where we're losing people. Kiss Metrics offers all of those needs and a becomes a daily spot for you to dive into user data and marketing metrics. There can be a small learning curve for more advanced features, but once you get the basics down you can really gain valuable insights. Definitely worth the monthly fee to gain these insights.
Read Scott Rutz's full review
May 23, 2014
Bryant Jaquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am new to KISSmetrics, but I love everything about the software. Currently, I am using KISSmetrics to track the sales on a popular Woo Commerce site. From what I've discovered, there is absolutely no equivalent to the insights offered by KISSmetrics.

We are able to use KISSmetrics to do a better job at tracking the profitability on our marketing channels. I am still getting to know the capabilities of what KISS can really do but we've already found ways to improve our spend, and the tool easily pays for itself.

My experience so far as made me a huge fan of KISS and I am working on incorporating the tool into the site of a music label, and a B2B lead generation site. I can't wait to see the results there as well.

Read Bryant Jaquez's full review
May 23, 2014
Angela Estelle Wells, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This product provides excellent information to make informed choices around our data. It has given us insight into our consumers as to how and when they are using our products. It's been a lifesaver and their blog and helpful resources have been what we use to ensure we're on the right path with the product.
Read Angela Estelle Wells, MBA's full review
May 28, 2014
Luke Panza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

KISSmetrics helps us understand who exactly is finding us via our online advertisements and creating accounts. Specifically, we're able to match up a specific account to an ad click-through and determine which customers are clicking which ads. We are also therefore able to tie back sales to specific ads thanks to KISSmetrics.
Read Luke Panza's full review

What is Kissmetrics?

Kissmetrics aims to help companies get, keep and grow more customers with its customer engagement automation. This solution includes behavioral analytics, segmentation and email campaign automation all in one place.

The vendor says Kissmetrics helps companies deeply understand and uniquely engage each customer from prospect to advocate. Additionally, the vendor says their solution is built to help marketers and product teams increase conversions, engagement, and retention over the entire lifespan of a customer.

Kissmetrics Features

Has featureAnalyze
Has featurePopulations
Has featureCampaigns

Kissmetrics Screenshots

Kissmetrics Videos (2)

Watch Overview of Populations

Watch Overview of Campaigns

Kissmetrics Integrations

Kissmetrics Competitors

Kissmetrics Pricing

Starting Price: $150

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Growth$500Monthly Tracked People
Power$850Monthly Tracked People
EnterpriseCustomMonthly Tracked People

What are Monthly Tracked People? Monthly Tracked People are unique visitors that engage in an Event on your website or with your product, that gets tracked by you in Kissmetrics. Monthly Tracked People can be anonymous or identified.

Kissmetrics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Kissmetrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Phone
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kissmetrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kissmetrics?

Kissmetrics is a customer engagement automation platform. This solution includes behavioral analytics, segmentation, and email campaign automation.

How much does Kissmetrics cost?

Kissmetrics starts at $150.

What is Kissmetrics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Kissmetrics?

The most common users of Kissmetrics are from Small Businesses and the Internet industry.