Kudos Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Matthew M. Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having a larger staff of hourly employees it is difficult to always make them know they are being recognized for a job well done. Kudos makes it easy and most importantly fun. The GIF, etc. that can be added are awesome and keep morale up too! Some employees may not like the public attention as much, but have found even my team members that say that shine a little brighter when they see themselves on the board for something someone else pointed out they did well.
Read Matthew M. Morris's full review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos really helps to build team morale. I love seeing everyone call each other out for the great work their doing, and I think that kind of feedback makes people work harder. Sometimes teams can be very segmented. With Kudos, you can easily see what other teams are working on, fostering an atmosphere of engagement and communication.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos is best suited for organisations looking for a recognition program across all employee levels and groups. In my experience, it works well if it's encouraged by the organisation and most importantly its leaders, as it can be a tool used by teams and team members, both internal and external.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love this platform and what it does for our team! It is a part of our everyday conversations and every team member is aware of the platform and how to use it to recognize others. Absolutely wonderful!
Read this authenticated review
June 18, 2019
Collin Seggane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When a colleague shows a "Get it Done" attitude where he/she identifies problems and/or risks and then proactively taking action to resolve or escalate them without waiting for someone else to notice them I give them a kudos. When a teammate shows best practice through experience and research, one’s ability to willingly share with others, the trends and knowledge that reflect the leading practices in a particular subject I give them a kudos. When a colleague demonstrates efficiency in improving speed, achieving savings, or simplifying processes or systems for the business I give them a kudos. When one conducts themselves to ensure that the company maintains a reputation for corporate integrity, sound professional principles, and values that promote the company's mission I give them a kudos.
Read Collin Seggane's full review
June 11, 2019
Victor Lushnikov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos is well suited to give employees confidence in the job that they are doing and to provide an incentive for them to keep doing their job. IF an employee goes out of his way to write a card to the CST, he will receive KUDOS if the customer calls in to thank us! It's just a little thank you to our employee for reaching out to our beloved customer! If an employee is always late or messing up at work, KUDOS is not a system we use. Instead, we do a 1 on 1 training with our employee to see if there are any areas to improve upon!
Read Victor Lushnikov's full review
June 07, 2019
Eric Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos is well suited for large organizations they may have distributed members who don't get a lot of face time with each other. Remote or distributed environments can often suffer morale loss due to impersonal working relationships that leave you feeling alone or abandoned. Being able to show gratitude and recognition through an organizational system helps raise that morale and boosts employee outlook.
Read Eric Foster's full review
June 11, 2019
Allyson Lamar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos is well suited for the industry I work in because it's all about positivity and lifting up your coworkers and acknowledging all the amazing things that happen that make our company so great. Kudos is a great tool for us because it brings all our locations into 1 place and connects all the employees from all across the country.
Read Allyson Lamar's full review
May 29, 2019
wesley davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kudos is perfect for creating an in-house rewards program for employees at all levels of the company. It's an incentive to do your job and do it well. It achieves recognition for those who are going above and beyond. It also inspires goodwill throughout the company and inspires others to be good, not just do good. It creates hype around rewarding and recognizing effort.
Read wesley davis's full review
July 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Usually, after successful project implementation and success, one deserves to be rewarded by the team members. Kudos provides a high level of product execution and leadership spirithood.
In general though, one gives Kudos points as and when he desires, even when scenarios do not deserve to be rewarded. There is a need for checks and balances to establish who is worthy to receive Kudos.
Read this authenticated review

Kudos Scorecard Summary

What is Kudos?

Kudos is an employee recognition system and corporate social network that aims to deliver robust recognition and communication functionality, aligning teams and connecting employees to company culture. This secure SaaS solution has an extensive feature set and multi-language offering that the vendor says will help motivate and inspire teams to go the extra mile. Kudos serves clients in over 80 countries around the globe.
Categories:  Employee Engagement

Kudos Features

Has featureEmployee Recognition
Has featureRealtime Feedback
Has featureRewards
Has featureAnalytics & Insights
Has featureSocial Intranet
Has featureSurveys & Pulse
Has featureInternal Communications

Kudos Screenshots

Kudos Integrations

Kudos Competitors

Fond, Achievers, HALO Recognition, Culture Amp, 15Five, Glint, TINYpulse, Officevibe, HR Cloud Onboard, 7Geese, Bonusly, Kazoo (formerly YouEarnedIt), Workhuman (formerly Globoforce), Motivosity, Recognize, Bucketlist, Reward Gateway, Worktango

Kudos Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Kudos Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
33%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
61%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
6%

Kudos Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kudos Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, Oceania, South America
Supported Languages: Arabic, Czech, English, Greek, Farsi, French, Portuguese, Spanish